Customer Reviews for POLARTEC Polartec® Embroidered Sheets

POLARTEC Polartec® Embroidered Sheets

Embroidered with outdoor-inspired trim, these cozy sheets are made of highly breathable, 155-gsm Polartec fleece that’s brushed for plush softness. 15" pocket, 13" on Twin. Machine wash cold, tumble dry low. Do not bleach or iron. Imported. Includes: fitted sheet, flat sheet and two pillowcases. Twin includes one. Sizes: Twin – Flat (66" x 96"), Fitted (39" x 75") Full – Flat (81" x 96"), Fitted (54" x 75") Queen – Flat (90" x 102"), Fitted (60" x 80") King – Flat (108" x 102"), Fitted (78" x 80") Patterns: Deer, Pine Cone.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Review 1 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Do not buy !

Date:December 16, 2014
The pilling is aweful. I have to vacuum the bedroom carpet every other day. The fuzz is tracked through the house. It's one thing to stock a poor product but this goes beyond that. I believe that this product should be handled as a recall !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WARM WITH ISSUES

Date:December 12, 2014
First my girlfriend loves the feel and they are very romantic! I have washed them first and separately based on previous comments. No lint balls have been observed. The fitted sheet has plenty of room on the 13" high mattress! The bad news is the flat sheet which seems to have grown in width each time we make the bed. It now is lower than the Cabela's Mossy Oak blankets. I will try to wash them in warm instead of cold water to see if they will shrink a little. They are super long too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wonderful Sheets

Date:December 2, 2014
I've always liked fleece since they are SO much warmer than any others and great for our northern climate. Very attractive, fits very well and warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Polartic sheets

Date:November 25, 2014
I gave a set to my uncle. His reply after the first night of use: "Snug as a bug !!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value

Date:November 18, 2014
these sheets are super soft. The only reason I did not rate it at 5 stars is because the sheets create a lot of fuzz and they do not fit a deep mattress as well as I would hope.overall a very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I would buy again

Date:November 18, 2014
Super soft and warm as soon as you get into bed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

WARM & FUZZY

Date:November 14, 2014
I bought these sheets for the cold winter nights. I washed them first and used them one night and woke up looking like I'd been walking in a snow storm. I have washed them three times now and they are still shedding lint onto everything that touches them. I had to launder my bedspread and my pajamas.
They are very warm but wash them 3=4 times before using them to get the lint off of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sheets

Date:April 8, 2014
I got these as a gift for my wife, and she was skeptical at first. Now they are her favorites, and wants another set. Good call Hubby.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warmest Sheets Ever

Date:March 25, 2014
Love these sheets. Just don't wear anything that grabs lint because you will be covered in fuzzies when you get out of bed. This may stop after a few washings so don't let that stop you from purchasing these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Deal

Date:February 4, 2014
These micro-sheets are warm and soft great for winter's cold nights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super snuggle

Date:January 7, 2014
These are extremely comfortable BUT they DO shed as previous buyers have indicated. Otherwise, they offer a soft, warm night's sleep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warmth Trumps Fuzz ANY DAY!!

Date:January 4, 2014
A few fuzz balls? Yes, but not bad. Warm?? ABSOLUTELY!! Nothing better to snuggle into when it's 30 degrees below zero during a cold Maine winter!! My favorite Christmas gift, and I'm ordering three more sets for my kids' beds!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Polartec sheet set

Date:December 26, 2013
I recently bought these sheets for my husband and he doesn't notice anything and when I told him I bought him new sheets all he said was sheets are sheets. But when he got up he was raving all day about the sheets and said he didn't want to get up, so I will say one thing best thing I purchased 2013 for Xmas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warm but messy!

Date:November 12, 2013
These sheets are very pretty, fit the mattress well (we have a deep matrress) and are super comfortable. HOWEVER...... they are incredibly messy! I have washed and dried in the dryer 3 times and they still leave pills of fuzz everywhere. Don't even think about putting clothes any where near the bed or you will spend quite a bit of time with a lint roller. A++ for comfort, D for practicality. I have many polar-tec clothing items and none of them put off lint balls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stuff

Date:March 26, 2013
My girlfriend and I love them, they are great. Keeps you nice and warm. We even tried them as a sleeping bag liner in Wasington state in January, kept us extra warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor quality sheets

Date:March 8, 2013
I recently bought these sheets. While staying at my daughters house, she had a set in a carmel/brown color. She said they had got them from Cabela's. These were the polartec sheets listed. They shed little pieces of fleece all over the place. I have washed them, but the problem is the same. Would not buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great way to go to sleep

Date:March 5, 2013
These are great sheets. They are very warm, and feel great against your skin. This was the second set that we bought; the first one had deer’s all over it. They wash well and retain their shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NICE! and COZY!

Date:February 12, 2013
Wife loves them I love them try them and you will love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm

Date:January 17, 2013
The feel is great they keep the bedwarm. They have fuzz ball so bad you have to vacum everyday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polartec® Embroidered Sheets
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Very POOR quality

Date:December 27, 2012
I recently purchased this polartec sheet set and I am very dissapointed. The sheets have made so many fuzz balls in my bed. Everything got covered with them including the carpet in my room. It looks like it snowed in my room. My other blankets got covered with them and now they wont wash off. I was ruined several pairs of PJ's with the fuzz balls. I have washed these sheets 4 times and it has not gotten any better. I just hope that no one gave these as Christmas gifts and if you did, you just gave that person a lot of work of cleaning up after the fuzz balls I would not even have given these blankets one star but I did not have a choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22