Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Interceptor Radio-Controlled Helicopter

CABELA'S Cabela's Interceptor Radio-Controlled Helicopter

Cutting-edge internal gyroscope technology matched with user-friendly operation delivers hours of high-flying fun and incredible, easy-to-fly stability. Digital proportional three-channel steering with forward, reverse, left, right and hover modes delivers amazing maneuverability. Up to six minutes of flight time with the included USB charger (30-minute charging time). Transmitter requires one 9-volt alkaline battery (not included). For indoor/outdoor use. Ages 12+. Imported. Helicopter overall dimensions: 6"H x 15"W x 2.5"D. Length of body (tail rotor to front tip): 15”. Rotor width (rotor tip to rotor tip): 11-1/2”. Height (landing gears to balance bar): 6”.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Interceptor Radio-Controlled Helicopter
Review 1 for Cabela's Interceptor Radio-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2013

Fun Toy even for us Big boys

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought this for myself. Have had a great time playing with it. Once you get the hang of flying. It has been non-stop play time. Could use a longer battery but would have to upgrade to a larger scale.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Interceptor Radio-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2013

Fun toy!!

By
High quality reasonably priced toy. My 9 year old son loves it!! Easy to master controls. Great Christmas gift!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Interceptor Radio-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2013

great heli

By
i have had one like this for a year now and have had no problem with it. great heli and very fun too!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Interceptor Radio-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2012

I bought 2

By
1 for each kid - Only drawback is that the battery life in the copter is not very long
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Interceptor Radio-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2012

No lift

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
We experienced the same problem with this craft. My son got two great lifts, but then the craft would only spin in circles. My husband took the craft apart and discovered the problem. It had a broken lower rotor gear. We had already burned the box. I called customer service and spoke to the sweetest associate. Even without the box they exchanged the helicopter. We just shipped back in another box. She also told me that the manufacturer has recently changed the skew number on this product, which usually means they detected a problem and made corrections. The shipping fee was also waived on the replacement. We will update with a new review when we receive the replacement. My husband now thinks he should be awarded a finder's fee for discovering the problem. He wants me to call the manufacturer to tell them to place a ring around the gear to keep it from splitting. Maybe they figured this out on their own and the new model with reflect that correction. LOL!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Interceptor Radio-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2012

dont bother

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
did not hover , did not trim , just went in circles, sent back
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Interceptor Radio-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Fun but flimsy construction

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I had a few ( 4 or 5) fantastic flights before the flimsy construction grounded the craft. Initially, the flights were smooth and stable and controls were easy to understand and manipulate. For no apparent reason it suddenly did not have enough power to get airborne and spun uncontrollably beyond effects of trim. I returned it to Cabelas for exchange and had the same experience with the second craft. I would love to have one of these that works but cannot recommend until this flaw is worked out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Interceptor Radio-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2011

have several

By
this copter is the best and easiest to fly of several that i have! awsome purchase
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.