Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360

CABELA'S Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360

Go on your dream hunting adventure as you travel to the world’s most prestigious hunting locations in pursuit of the most exotic and sought after big-game trophy animals. Put your hunting skills and techniques to the test in Montana, British Columbia, New Zealand, Africa, and Argentina. You’ll need all the improved mechanics such as hunter’s sense, adrenaline mode and stealth, to sight in and shoot elk, moose, red stag, mule deer, cape buffalo, caribou, cougar, wild boar, kudu, grizzly bear and more! Master hunting strategies like glassing, stalking, tracking, long-range shooting, baiting, stands, and blinds. Beware of dangerous game that will threaten and stalk you until a final encounter where you must use your hunting skill to bring it down! NTSC region coded. Available: Xbox 360 Xbox 360, Xbox Live, the Xbox logos and the Xbox Live Logo are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the U.S. and/or other countries.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
44 out of 52(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Review 21 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2008

Best Hunting Game Ever

By
Location: Ohio
I've played almost every hunting game since the original Deer Hunter and this game is the best. I have it for the Wii, which is great because you have to aim with the controller much like a real weapon. Graphics are amazing!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2008

super fun game

By
Location: Alma, AR
Santa brought this game to my 9 year old boy-girl twins and they love it! I have to limit their time playing it or they would play it all day. It is great to have something different from the typical sports games. Thanks Cabela's!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2008

excellen game

By
Location: California Duckhunter
I liked it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2008

big game hunter

By
great game a little short only took three days to beat only playing a couple hours a day but fun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2008

Great fun! Very realistic!

By
This game was a lot of fun to play! The details are amazing. Each hunt is a new experience. It's a lot of fun. I would definitely recommend this game to others.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2008

big game hunter

By
Location: chehalis, wa
purchased this game for my grandson and granddaughter for christmas, they play it all the time and have had much fun. Graphics are great, nice addition to collection
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2009

the best

By
Location: ehny
great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

A lot of fun but...

By
It's a good hunting game but it would be even much more fun with the wind and bigger hunting area.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

Great Game

By
8 year old who asked for this game is loving it, as is his Dad and older brother, though the 12 year old has aced the entire game quickly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2009

Should have been longer

By
Location: Delbarton, WV
This was a good game and it had good graphics. My only problem was, I didn't think it was long enough.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2009

Very fun!

By
Location: Northwest WI
My husband and I play this game all the time. We purchase a shotgun shaped remote holder that works great.
The only problem we have found is that sometimes the animals get "stuck" and don't move.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2009

Big Game Hunter

By
Location: ME
This game is fun but kind of outdated. I wish it used the gun and not just the wii controller. Could be updated, but overall good entertainment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009

Love the Hunt

By
Location: Harrisburg, PA
This game is awesome. I have played it non stop all weekend. I am still trying to get through the first hunt so that I can see where I get to go next. The graphics are so real. I have been hunting for 25 years and this game gets my heart pounding just like the real hunt. I am from Pennsylvania so we don't get to hunt big game like this. I recommend this game to everyone. Get some friends together and enjoy the hunt. I know that this is going to be a game that I take to hunting camp with me so that if nothing else the guys can brag about the Kill that got in the game and not have to lie about the one they missed because they fell asleep in the woods.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009

Cabelas Big Game Hunter

By
I thought it was a great game. But could have been longer with more hunts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2009

Cabela's Big Game Hunter

By
fun game not super realistic, but fun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2009

Big Game Hnter

By
Location: Ephraim UT
Interesting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2008

Cabela's big game hunter

By
Location: St. Cloud, MN
It a lot of fun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2008

big game hunter PS2

By
Location: Filer, Idaho
Awesome game. A little hard but thats probably just me and not the game.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2008

Cabela's Big Game Hunter a pretty good time

By
Location: Southern Wisconsin
The only fault I have with this game is, sometimes it gets glitchy.
It has been able to keep me entertained for a while. Some of the levels are a challange. The graphics a ok, but for a hunting game it is a good time.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter - Xbox 360
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2008

Big game hunter

By
Location: Vipiteno, Italy
It's an incredible hunting game! Amazing ambient graphics and the animals are very good. I love hunting birds, small game and big game animal on this game. It is only very very short...
I take only 3 hours to finish it the first time.
Red Deer are simply the best, and Marmots and Wild Boar are my 2nd favourite animals. Birds are amazing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 52