Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Big Game Hunter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Big Game Hunter

Go on your dream hunting adventure as you travel to the world's most prestigious hunting locations in pursuit of the most exotic and sought after big-game trophy animals. Put your hunting skills and techniques to the test in Montana, British Columbia, New Zealand, Africa, and Argentina. You'll need all the improved mechanics such as hunter's sense, adrenaline mode and stealth, to sight in and shoot elk, moose, red stag, mule deer, cape buffalo, caribou, cougar, wild boar, kudu, grizzly bear and more! Master hunting strategies like glassing, stalking, tracking, long-range shooting, baiting, stands, and blinds. Beware of dangerous game that will threaten and stalk you until a final encounter where you must use your hunting skill to bring it down! NTSC region coded. Available: Xbox 360 Wii PlayStation 2 "PlayStation" and the "PS" Family logo are registered trademarks of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc. Microsoft, Xbox, Xbox 360, Xbox Live, the Xbox logos and the Xbox Live Logo are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the U.S. and/or other countries. Our PlayStation 2, Xbox 360 and Wii games are only compatible with North American systems.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
44 out of 52(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Review 21 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Hunting Game Ever

Date:February 13, 2008
I've played almost every hunting game since the original Deer Hunter and this game is the best. I have it for the Wii, which is great because you have to aim with the controller much like a real weapon. Graphics are amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alma, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

super fun game

Date:February 9, 2008
Santa brought this game to my 9 year old boy-girl twins and they love it! I have to limit their time playing it or they would play it all day. It is great to have something different from the typical sports games. Thanks Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California Duckhunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellen game

Date:February 7, 2008
I liked it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

big game hunter

Date:February 7, 2008
great game a little short only took three days to beat only playing a couple hours a day but fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great fun! Very realistic!

Date:February 1, 2008
This game was a lot of fun to play! The details are amazing. Each hunt is a new experience. It's a lot of fun. I would definitely recommend this game to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: chehalis, wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

big game hunter

Date:January 29, 2008
purchased this game for my grandson and granddaughter for christmas, they play it all the time and have had much fun. Graphics are great, nice addition to collection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ehny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the best

Date:December 8, 2009
great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A lot of fun but...

Date:August 24, 2009
It's a good hunting game but it would be even much more fun with the wind and bigger hunting area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Game

Date:June 30, 2009
8 year old who asked for this game is loving it, as is his Dad and older brother, though the 12 year old has aced the entire game quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Delbarton, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Should have been longer

Date:June 16, 2009
This was a good game and it had good graphics. My only problem was, I didn't think it was long enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northwest WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very fun!

Date:March 17, 2009
My husband and I play this game all the time. We purchase a shotgun shaped remote holder that works great.
The only problem we have found is that sometimes the animals get "stuck" and don't move.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ME
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Game Hunter

Date:March 10, 2009
This game is fun but kind of outdated. I wish it used the gun and not just the wii controller. Could be updated, but overall good entertainment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the Hunt

Date:March 3, 2009
This game is awesome. I have played it non stop all weekend. I am still trying to get through the first hunt so that I can see where I get to go next. The graphics are so real. I have been hunting for 25 years and this game gets my heart pounding just like the real hunt. I am from Pennsylvania so we don't get to hunt big game like this. I recommend this game to everyone. Get some friends together and enjoy the hunt. I know that this is going to be a game that I take to hunting camp with me so that if nothing else the guys can brag about the Kill that got in the game and not have to lie about the one they missed because they fell asleep in the woods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas Big Game Hunter

Date:March 3, 2009
I thought it was a great game. But could have been longer with more hunts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Big Game Hunter

Date:February 4, 2009
fun game not super realistic, but fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ephraim UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Game Hnter

Date:January 29, 2009
Interesting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St. Cloud, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's big game hunter

Date:December 26, 2008
It a lot of fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Filer, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

big game hunter PS2

Date:October 22, 2008
Awesome game. A little hard but thats probably just me and not the game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southern Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Big Game Hunter a pretty good time

Date:April 7, 2008
The only fault I have with this game is, sometimes it gets glitchy.
It has been able to keep me entertained for a while. Some of the levels are a challange. The graphics a ok, but for a hunting game it is a good time.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Big Game Hunter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vipiteno, Italy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big game hunter

Date:March 26, 2008
It's an incredible hunting game! Amazing ambient graphics and the animals are very good. I love hunting birds, small game and big game animal on this game. It is only very very short...
I take only 3 hours to finish it the first time.
Red Deer are simply the best, and Marmots and Wild Boar are my 2nd favourite animals. Birds are amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 52