Customer Reviews for LaCrosse Technology La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

LaCrosse Technology La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station

Like having a weatherman in your home. This professional weather center is loaded with weather-predicting and monitoring features to give you all the meteorological data you need. It completely updates and transmits outdoor weather readings every six seconds so that you can monitor changes as they happen. A calender displays day of week, date, month and year. Time display (manual setting) and 12/24 hour time display. Time alarm. A weather-forecasting function with three weather icons and weather-tendency indicator gives you an accurate representation of the weather and future weather trends. Outdoor temperature display in Fahrenheit or Celsius. Outdoor humidity display as RH%. Min/max value of outdoor temperature and humidity display with time and date of recording. Low/high outdoor temperature and humidity alarm. Relative air pressure displayed in Hg or hPa. Air pressure tendency indicator for the past 12 hours (bar graph format). LCD is contrast selectable. Low battery indicator. Wind direction displayed in 16 steps. Wind speed displayed in mph, km/h, m/s or Beufort scale. Wind chill displayed in Fahrenheit or Celsius. Max wind speed displayed with time and date of recording. High alarm function for wind speed. Manual reset of outdoor temperature/humidity, pressure and wind chill data. Total rainfall displayed in in. or mm. Storm-warning alarm. Buzzer is on/off selectable. Storage of 200 sets of history weather data recorded in three-hour intervals. Weather station and accessories require 5AA alkaline batteries (not included). Receiver Dimensions: 7" x 4.6" x .94".
Overall Customer Rating:
3.559 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
13
41 out of 59(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Review 1 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

I bought two of these

Date:September 22, 2010
I purchased two of these weather stations in January 2010 based upon a very favorable experience with an older La Crosse system that worked well and lasted for years. That station worked well with just an occasional battery change. Both of the smaller, newer models worked for about a month each before they failed completely. The remotes were not out of range and were properly installed. They were not exposed to high wind velocities nor excessive heat. This was in spite of battery changes and re-setting them according to the instructions that came with them on several occasions. Save your money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

LaCrosse Failure, Avoid this model

Date:June 6, 2010
This unit lasted for one month then failed and I could not get it to work again. Good luck getting service or assistance from LaCrosse which I previously thought was a reputable company. They do not have a toll free number and if you call the number they do have for service, get ready to wait on your dime. They also do not answer their emails and don't provide good customer support at all. It all has been very disappointing. This was a Christmas gift and now I have nothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Weather Station

Date:September 10, 2009
Product worked well for six months. At that point, the wind gauge failed to transmit a signal to the control box. Contacted factory and they said I had to place an anti-static piece on the unit. Factory needs at least a one year warranty. Rain gauge never worked. Changing bateries requires a somewhat detailed procedure. If one battery is changed, all must be removed and changed in order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Difficult to set up and not very accurate

Date:August 21, 2009
Big disappointment. This was my first experience with a supposed wireless weather station. Only the rainfall sensor is wireless. The temp and wind direction sensors are tethered together by a wire so if you cant mount both sensors close together then this will not work for you. It is also has poor instructions to get the sensors all talking together and heaven forbid your batteries are not right out of the package or the sensor will not work and you will end up starting all over. The accuracy of the temp and rainfall sensors are in questions also. It recorded the temp on my patio in the shade of 122 deg F. It's hot in Texas but not that hot in the shade. Very frustrating and it will be returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Happy at all

Date:August 4, 2009
When I read the review's I figured it was the best by for the money. well when the La Crosse iT 1510 came i went to work setting it up just as the book said. No luck on getting it to work and so like the book said I reset the hole unit 5 times and changed out the batteries twice. still no luck. So I called there customer servicel. and left my number and e-mail address two weeks later i recived a e-mail telling me how to reset the unit and where to get the instructions off of the net. So they were no help and I never did get a call. I took the unit back /cabelas with out Question took back the La Crosse and help us find a weather station that works and is easy to set up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

reliability

Date:June 16, 2009
This system has problems which are impossible to diagnose or remedy.
Despite many calls to LaCrosse Tech, including multiple, complex, tedious re-starts the unit still has issues,i.e. wind speed goes blank, the rain gauge is totally useless!
At this moment, the 24 hr reads 5.65 in, while the Total is 1.65 in,, despite NO rainfall in days!
No Math degree, but how can 5.65/24 hr add up to a Jun total of 1.65? DUH!
For being very well prepared prior even to delivery, by downloading the full OPS Doc,s, even by building a 30 ft tower, the top 5 ft wood to prevent signal conflicts, I still have a plethora of un-resolvable issues.
Foe being a Cabela,s TOP PICK, I am very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good so far

Date:May 5, 2009
I read many of the reviews on this product, some good some bad. I had no problem setting the unit up and it is more accurate than I expected (compared to other weather instruments). Waiting to see how well it stands up to the elements down south in Alabama. So far I am very pleased with this product that's why I'm giving it five stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Richmond Ky.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

LaCrosse iT 1510

Date:March 18, 2009
Still can not get the rain sensor to work & inside temp. I haveE-mailed them ,heard from them ,but still no resolve.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Torrington, Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Pricey weather w/o consistency

Date:March 5, 2009
This unit has a moderate price for a weather station that has the bells and whistles. I was real happy once it started up but after a few weeks it went bonkers. I have resent this unit in for repairs per La Crosse's request. They state they replaced certain sensors but once set up again, it doesn't work. This has been done 3 times w/o it working. Interesting though, they never replaced the main center. The problem is in the transmitting and receiving. Don't spend your money for a chase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Aberdeen Wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

la crosses it 1510

Date:February 4, 2009
easy to install like it alot super nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

weather station

Date:February 3, 2009
this is really a great little weather station- very accurate. great value for the money. a little to time consuming to set up and put up - but my husband hates the tedium of instruction manuals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Estes Park, colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

weather station

Date:January 27, 2009
It works well.
the outside temperature reading is not quite as accurate as I would like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tucson, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good stuff

Date:January 23, 2009
I bought this for the family for Christmas. It was easy to install and easy to understand. I love how it is wireless....no more running a thin wire out the window to a thermometer! The wind gage has already survived some very strong winds with no problems. I'm sure you will be pleased with this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Rochester, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works well

Date:January 10, 2009
I'm very pleased with this, I have one of my own and purchased one as a gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wise, Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Weather Station

Date:January 8, 2009
We was very impressed with this weather station. It can be complicated if the manual is not read. However once we figured out how to use the station correctly and what each field meant it has been a great system to have. We would recommend this to anyone who would like to keep track of the weather especially the wind and the rain fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Did everything its supposed to do.

Date:January 6, 2009
The annomometer froze up when I placed it outside because of the wet, foggy, then freezing weather we were having. Took a while to un-freeze it. Its been working fine ever since.
The base station is a bit difficult to use to retrive data. Should have more buttons instead of combining multiple operations in just five buttons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Weather sensor

Date:January 6, 2009
My only problem with it is water can get in the wind & direction sensor and freeze.
It looks like they could make it properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: nm
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather

Date:January 5, 2009
Great my wife did great and Cabelas helped her
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hawthorne, Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Weather Station

Date:January 1, 2009
This Weather Station is very detailed and gives loads of information. I would recomend it to anyone who wants to know what's going on outside with the weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for La Crosse iT 1510 Wireless Intelligent Pro Weather Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania 18801
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wow!!!!

Date:December 30, 2008
this weather station is fantastic. my husband loves it. it tells you all different things about the weather and everything is truly correct. this item is a MUST BUY...You will love it too!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 59