Customer Reviews for Grand River Lodge Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Grand River Lodge Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set

Elegant enough to accent your holiday table, but durable enough for everyday use. The texture of the handles imitates that of natural hickory bark for a subtle wilderness appeal, and the pieces are generously sized with substantial heft that will give diners superb grasp and control. Cabela's designed this as a showpiece of our Grand River Lodge brand. These utensils are crafted from 18/8 stainless steel, meaning the content of the metal is 18% chromium and 8% nickel. Corrosion-resistant and never needs polishing. This 20-piece set contains utensils for four settings, including four dinner forks, four salad forks, four dinner knives, four soup spoons and four teaspoons. All are dishwasher safe.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Review 1 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2010

excellant choice

By
Location: WV
I just bought this silverware a month ago . This silverware is so beautiful and heavy. I love the pattern on it.You won't be sorry with this choice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2010

Top Qaulity!!

By
Location: Cresline, CA
Recieved 2 sets for Christmas and very happy! Good looking and very solid. No more bent spoons scooping out the ice cream! These will last a lifetime! Thanks Cabelas!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2009

proud owner

By
Location: Northern NY
DO NOT second guess this purchase. DO NOT look at another set that has a deer or moose and choose them because they are prettier than these. Every review here helped me purchase a set I will never need to replace. This set has been purchased by all of my family and friends because they have been so impressed with our flatware. The funny thing, one of the reviews stated the only down fall is that in the walk from the table to the sink they tend to be heavy and may fall off your plate. I must agree it does happen.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2009

definitely a five star

By
Location: North Georgia Mountains
I love this flatware. I bought the cabin dishes and it goes great with them and both are perfect for my mountain cabin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2009

Grand River Lodge 20-piece steel flatware set

By
Quality flatware that adds a nice touch to the dinner table. Definitely more "heft" than the standard stuff!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2009

Excellent quality

By
Location: Pennsylvania
I ordered two sets of this flatware for our cabin.
Like others, I was hesistant to order without seeing it in person and I did it anyway based on the other reviews.
I am VERY pleased with it! The overall quality is excellent. The detail is crisp and the weight is much heavier than I expected.
The one thing I would mention is the large size of some of the pieces. The regular forks, tablespoons and kinives are large. This is actually a good thing for us as my husband has very large hands and he was very pleased with the scale.
Cabela's - offer serving pieces!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2009

Unusually high quality silverware

By
Location: Montana
This flatware is the nicest we have ever owned. It is much like the silverware found on luxury cruise liners. I would recommend it to anyone seeking a very high quality set of flatware.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

I waited SO long!

By
Location: Northern Minnesota
My husband bought me service for 12 for Christmas - the sneak bought it online after midnight on Christmas Eve! I have been wanting it for nearly a year, after I saw it in the catalog when it intrigued me because of the unusual pattern. A few years ago, I was given a small sum of money when my Grandmother passed away, and I commemorated her memory by purchasing a beautiful hickory dining table. Grandmother loved to entertain, and I thought it would be a great way to remember her. How thrilled I was to find this beautiful, VERY large-handed flatware in a pattern that is said to resemble hickory bark, and now it has arrived, and I have eaten my first meal with it. Venison steak, veggies and biscuits.
Like the others have found, it is memorably substantial. The handles are long, and the spoons are generously shaped, but not overly round, so they fit in your mouth well. The knife has an interesting shape, and is serrated and cut through the steak very well. All of the pieces are very well balanced and comfortable to use. Also like others, I found that you kind of have to retrain yourself about how to rest them on the edge of the plate - too far forward and they slip into the plate. Too close to the edge, and they fall off. We solved that problem quickly by resting the forks and spoons upside down, which was a very easy solution.
To give you an idea of perspective, I weighed a soup spoon, and it weighs over 1/4 lb - close to 5 ounces, actually. The salad fork is just slightly smaller than the dining fork on my old set (which was on the larger side of average). I could not bend any of the pieces if I tried - my hubby might be able to, but he lifts weights, so he's not allowed to try. The soup spoon is a full inch longer than the soup spoon from my old pattern. Also, the handles are roughly 1/3" thick (measured with hubby's caliper). The soup spoon is generously sized enough to serve as a serving spoon - until Cabela's listens to the cries of the people, and
(((((((((((((((produces a serving set!!!!))))))))))))))))))))
All of the people in my family have large hands except me, and we all found it comfortable. The handles are slightly curved which gives a very natural feel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2008

Perfect!

By
Location: Southern California
As always happy with shipping and quick service. I ordered 2 sets of flatware and both came perfectly packaged and each piece was very well made. A little shinier than i expected from the pictures but i still love them. They r awesome! Thanks Cabela's :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

awesome

By
very nice
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2008

very nice

By
Location: Taylorsville, NC
This is the first flatware I ever bought. Its made well, a little heavy. I would call it manware. Another fine product from cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

GRAND RIVER LODGE STAINLESS STEEL

By
Location: loma mar california
This is a great buy. The pieces are nice and heavy and I love the design, it will go with most anything. We live in a rural area and this suits the decor. You will not be disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2008

Grand River Lodge Stainless Flatware

By
Location: Rogers, AR
I am very satified with the quality of the stainless flatware. I was hestiant to order flatware online without picking it up and holding it. So when the flateware arrived, I can say I was very impressed with the weight of the flatware. I want to know I have the flatware in my hand. when I use it. Also the detail on the handles is wonderful. The Grand River design is not only great flatware, but also added a decorative element to dining! Thank you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2008

AWESOME FLATWARE!!!

By
Location: North Dakota
This flatware is awesome!!! Its heavy enough that my husband can't even bend the spoons when he is dishing up icecream. The texture on the handles is on both sides of the handle and the handle feels like your holding high quality flatware. They are heavy and tend to fall of the dishes at times. The handles are longer than most flatware and the soup spoon is a little bit bigger than an average soup spoon. Other than that we LOVE them!! We wish they made a serving set to go along with them. I highly recommend these to everybody!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

Heavy-duty with great look!

By
Location: tampa, fl
I purchased this flatware for my parents who just built a new mountain home in North Carolina. We were extremely impressed with the weight and durability of the flatware. We have put it in the dishwasher over and over and always comes out just like new. This flatware makes a great impression on any table!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2008

silverware

By
Location: WA
Great silverware. Heavy duty and nice quality. The only downfall is their weight. The handle is so heavy it has a tendency to fall off your plate when carrying it to the table or sink. Other than that, I am satisfied and more importantly so is my wife.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2009

flatware

By
This set is very nice. The peices are very heavy, so you get a work out while you eat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2009

Man Silverware

By
Location: Liberty, KY
The Grand River Lodge Steel Flatware is great, very durable and heavy just right for us that enjoy the outdoors and has a nice finish to it also ty Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grand River Lodge™ 20-Piece Stainless Steel Flatware Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2009

junk! a lot of problems

By
Location: minnesota
I bought two sets of these and had a lot of trouble with the plating on the butter knives coming off. Not sure why? but I had to exchange them out two additional times to get knives that seem to hold up to hand washing and running them through the dishwasher. Definately not worth the price and inconvenience I have gone through.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.