Customer Reviews for Crosley Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Crosley Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable

Convert that old stack of vinyl albums you've been waiting to play for years to CDs in just minutes. The Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder allows you to record vinyl record and cassette tapes to digital audio format for high-quality sound on a smaller, more modern compact disc. However, if you still wish to play and listen to your albums the old-fashioned way, Crosley's Songwriter offers a three-speed turntable to match your record's format: 33-1/3, 45 and 78 rpm. Also plays CDs, has programmable 20-track memory, digital AM/FM, built-in EQ presets, remote control, auxiliary input and output, video output, external speaker output, optical output and headphone jacks. Finishes: Oak, Cherry.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Review 1 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2009

Crosley CD Recorder

By
Location: Safford, Az.
This unit does does an excellent job of recording our old vinyl 33 1/3 albums to CD's. The sound quality is very good and once you read the instructions it is easy to use. I highly recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

CD recorder and player

By
The case is nice. The electrocis are wery poorly made. I would not recommend it to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

Crosley Songwriter cd/recorder/turntable

By
Location: Ohio
Very nice! Easy to follow directions. Fast shipping and well packaged.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2008

Crosley Phonograph, Cassette, CD Player/Recorder

By
Location: Sherman Oaks, Ca
I waited a long time to purchase this machine because the stores in my area did not sell the one that transfers records and tape cassettes to CD's. When I saw it advertised in your catalog I ordered one. It is real easy to use. After storing my record albums for over 30 years I was pleasantly surprised that they still sound great and recordings are of really good quality. Now I can listen to my Oldies but Goodies and sing along as I used to do in my youth. The only negative I have is that the CD's do not work in my car CD player, although I purchased top of the line CD-RW's and have done all recordings by the numbers and "Finalized" each CD as per the instructions. The manual does say that the CD's do not work in all CD players...which I only learned after purchasing the unit. One of the reasons I wanted this machine was to be able to listen to the recordings in my car. Over the years I have not been able to find cassettes or CD's with all my favorite songs of the past which are on my old albums and tape cassettes. Now I can record my favs and edit out the tunes that I do not want. I'm having fun with my new toy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2008

Exellent Product

By
Location: Illinois
We wondered what I would ever do with all our old records. We decided to give the Crosley a try. We have recorded 5 or 6 records to CD so far and it works great! It is easy to use and we enjoy being able to listen to the songs we grew up with. The sound quality is at least as good as the records. Glad we made the purchase for a piece of equipment that fits a need.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2008

Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable

By
Location: Missoula MT
I purchased the Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable for my husband's birthday. And he is very happy with it!
Excited about listerning to some of his old records and
recording them to CD's - so it was a very nice present.
We're very pleased with the quality and features of this
equipment.
I do recommend this stereo to anyone - well worth the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2008

crosley songwriter cd recorder/turntable

By
Location: Norwalk ,Iowa
Glad to have had the opportunity to buy this product from cabela's. It is a nice product to have to transferr music to the latest technology of cd's. This product is hard to find and it was great to have cabela's stock the item.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2008

Past to Present

By
The Crosley is the combination player we had been looking for. Finally we can listen to our old 33's directly and then decide which to record onto a CD. Same with tapes. And you can connect it to other speakers. The only downside so far is that it plays only singles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2008

sweet player

By
Location: Monrovia, IN
so far i've been very please with the Crosley Songwritter but i'm still learning how to use it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

Crosley CD recorder

By
Location: Albany, Ga.
I had been looking for an easier way to record my music to CD rather than put it on my computer and transfer it to a CD. This was not very efficient and the final recording was not what I wanted it to be. My problems were solved with the Crosley unit. It is easy to use and produces a fine finished product that can be played on almost any other device. I am very well pleased with the unit. If I had a unit that would transfer CD's to DVD's because I could store more songs on one disc, I would be completely satisfied, but I did not see one advertised that would do that.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2008

crosley songwriter

By
Location: Fillmore, California
Unfortunately, after ordering and sending back the Crosley Sonbgwriter I am somewhat hesitant about even commenting on the product.
In each instance the people at Crosley and Cabela's were very helpful and suggested I return the product.
I have high praise for each of the company's customer relations.
Thank you.
Neither of the Songwriters worked, the first time the CD record button kept popping out so one had to start the recording operation all over again.
The second Songwriter's Function button wouldn't work at all!
Sorry, I really liked the idea.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2008

Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable

By
Location: Libertyville, IL
Converting old 331/3 records to digital CDs produces unexpectedly clear sound.
The songwriter is easy to operate and satisfies the intended purpose 100%.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Crosley writer CD Turntable recorder

By
Location: Benton City, WA
This has been a great product. FUN to turn old records into CDs for listening anytime - anywhere !
Friends come over with their records to make CDs ! Nice, nice quality sound on old tapes, too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Great product!

By
Location: Bloomville, NY
I really enjoy my new gift from Christmas. It has great sound and I love the ability to transfer my records onto CD's. Well worth the money!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable

By
Location: Colorado
I like the idea of making LPs into CDs and it did that easy enough. But it ate my all time favorite Christmas cassette and than another.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2007

love it

By
we are really happy with the quality of the phono/cassette/cd player/recorder. I am saving some of the old records we have onto cd and enjoying the sound of a record even with scratches.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2007

songwriter

By
Sounds kind of tinny ...and although it has audio outlet, you can't attach to external speakers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2007

Crosley CD Recorder

By
Location: CO
Sounds great, easy to use. I like the old fashion decor of the player. Very versatile.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2007

Works great

By
Location: PA.
Have transrered 60 33rpm records and 12 tapes to CD's. The CD's sound great. Transfering two records to each 70 minute CD .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Crosley Songwriter CD Recorder/Turntable
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2007

Greatest Invention since the 33-1/3

By
Location: The Hamptons, NY
I'm an oldies music buff who spent years putting my collection on cassette tapes only to discover my new Malibu doesn't have a cassette/CD player and phonograph needles aren't available for my turntable anymore. I was feeling pretty outdated until my wife saw the Crosley Songwriter in the Cabelas catalog and surprised me with it for Christmas. Its a simple process to record my tapes to CDs or to make new recordings of my albums directly to CDs. The reproductions are remarkably clear and the cabinet is a beautiful addition to any room. I'm not ready for an IPOD yet, and now I can stay stuck in the 50's a little longer. I've never bothered to review a product before, but I have to recommend this one!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.