Customer Reviews for Eton S350DL Field Radio

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Eton S350DL Field Radio

Blending the look of an old-time classic with the latest radio technology, the S350 is built on the outside like a retro military field radio but houses superior electronic components inside. It's an AM/FM/shortwave receiver with highly sensitive analog tuner circuitry and a large, full-range speaker for exceptional sound. A digital LCD shows frequency or time, and the clock can be set for 12- or 24-hour formats. There's a built-in telescoping antenna for FM and shortwave reception, and an integrated ferrite bar antenna for AM. The unit has jacks for supplementary antennas and a stereo line output. Power is supplied by either four D or four AA batteries (not included) or the provided AC adapter. FREE set of deluxe stereo headphones included. Dimensions: 7"H x 12-1/2"W x 3-1/2"D. Weight: 3-1?4 lbs. Colors: Silver, Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Review 1 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Elton S350 DL field Radio

Date:November 26, 2006
Great sounding radio holds channel tuning with no drifting. It also has Alarm and Sleep settings! Short Wave 4 bands and AM and FM AC/DC operation. I also had purchased the Grundig Mini 300 Radio and it is another great radio. I am very pleased with this high priced radio, It's worth every penny I paid for it. You also get a nice stero headphone for free with this purchase they have great sound also!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Coos Bay, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mmwat

Date:June 27, 2007
I think this radio is tops, it will meet my need perfectly, thanks to Cabelas for handling good merchandise at reasonable prices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Providence, RI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Reception

Date:July 2, 2007
I got this radio to play around with to see it I still liked shortwaves.
We live in a terrible spot for radio reception and must signals are overwhelmed by local stations. The Eton has very good signal rejection and fantastic sound. It outperforms my Ralistic DX-390, long the standard for portable SW radios.
The tuning is a bit rough and takes some getting used to but worth the effort.
Cabela's had the best price and included a decent set of headphone. The headset arrived damaged and Cabela's was great about getting me a new pair.
My only regret s the a I didn't upgrade a model for better SW coverage and digital tuning. but for general listening around the house and catching distant AM signals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chester, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very sharp product

Date:July 3, 2007
This radio worked very well for us. We camp in state parks in in VA and NC which are not always near major towns, so therefore it is sometimes hard to pick up stations on a regular type radio. This radio picked up lots and lots of stations. You do need to familiarize yourself with the manual as far as the shortwave dials, if you are not familiar with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good value for the price.

Date:July 19, 2007
Great sound for a field radio.
Min amount of drifting from selected frequency.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Long Island, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Extrordinary Value!!

Date:August 8, 2007
Great radio!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Geoggia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reception

Date:August 27, 2007
AM reception is terriffic and the controls are excellent. I have not as yet mastered the short wave spectrum but have picked up Japan, Germany and others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OUTSTANDING

Date:October 12, 2007
The best radio I"ve ever had.You can pick up everything on a clear night.Just put it close to the window and away you go!!!
It's great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NORTH EAST PENNSYLVANIA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Eton S350DL Field Radio

Date:January 7, 2008
GREAT PEICE OF EQUIPMENT, EXCELLENT RECEPTION AND SOUND QUALITY. I THINK I MADE A GREAT PURCHASE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

An Excellent Choice

Date:January 31, 2008
This radio is fantastic! I purchased it for my remote cabin in the mountains (no running water, electricity, etc). I could not believe how good the reception was. It truly does pick up stations when my other radio would not. It even gets better reception than my Pick-up truck's stereo. I thought I would need to utilize the short wave, but the AM/FM has been sufficient. If you need a radio with good reception, this is it. The options of "D" batteries or "AA" is a nice feature. Using it everyday about 4-5 hours a day, I got 27 days from the 4 'D's.
I would recommend this radio to anyone, for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Intermountain West (Utah) at an altitude of 6,000'
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FABULOUS VALUE!!!

Date:February 12, 2008
The Eton S350DL Field Radio is, quite honestly, one of the best buys that I have made in recent history. We lose electric power frequently in rural Southern Utah and I have been looking for a reliable, battery operated radio. The Eton is every bit of that, plus it reaches out to a variety of wide-spread geographic locations to deliver fantastic sound quality. The AM, FM, and short wave bands are easy to operate and the radio itself is an attractive instrument. Simplicity of operation; an eye-pleasing package; superb sound quality - - - what more could anyone ask??? Congratulations Cabela's, you've outdone yourself and once again you have demonstrated to the world that you only carry (and pass on to your customers) top-quality, value-oriented items that provide a maximum degree of satisfaction for a minimum amount of $$$.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Puerto Rico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good, good buy

Date:February 21, 2008
Great acquisition. I do not have to worry about batteries any more. I clearly pick up all my favorite radio stations. In fact, I can pick up some world radio stations. Great price, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: rural northwest Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Eton S350DL Field Radio

Date:July 28, 2008
Great buy: high quality sound, compact, powerful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PUYALLUP WASH.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

JUST WHAT I WAS HOPING FOR.

Date:July 28, 2008
EVERY YEAR WE GO CAMPING AT GRAND COULEE DAM, WHERE RADIO RECEPTION STINKS. BUT THIS YEAR WITH MY NEW ETON S350DL, ALOT OF STATIONS CAME IN ( GREAT ). THIS IS A QUALITY PRODUCT THAT YOU WILL, BE HAPPY WITH. OH YA + ALL WEAK BATTERY METER DID NOT MOVE. (CANT GO WRONG WITH THIS ONE).....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXCELLENT RADIO

Date:July 30, 2008
If you are looking for a radio capable of finely tuning into weak signals, look no further. This Eton beats my old CC radio hands down. My only gripe is that there are no preset buttons on the Eton, requiring you manually dial-in every change of station. A pain for channel-surfers. Great in every other way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Houston, TX area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Elton Portable Radio

Date:August 8, 2008
I am sorry that I ordered this product. I cannot recommend it to others. It does not have precise tuning and never returns exactly ot the stationed tuned, when it is turned off and turned back on. There is no cabability to preset stations and retuning must be done each time one wants another station. There are a number of ofther features I do not like about the product and if I were able, I would return it for credit or replacement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hampton, NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product

Date:August 11, 2008
Terrific reception. Great features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Klamath Falls, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Oregon elk hunt

Date:November 28, 2008
Bought this radio for a camp radio and it work great!
This is a outstanding product and I would highly recomend it.
I couldn't believe how many stations I could pick up, simply amazing. It was picking up station my truck radio wouldn't pick-up! Great product, thanks Cabelas!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eton S350DL Field Radio
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great radio

Date:April 13, 2009
I've been trying to listen to a Boston station that has been very difficult to tune in at my house. This radio is awesome, I can tune in the station and am happy to be able to listen to it in my home, not just when I'm in the car. It will also come in handy during the next power outage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.