Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®

CABELA'S Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®

You'll appreciate the convenience of touch-pad controls and the digital display that gives a depth indication and target ID to avoid unecessary digging. Detects coins to 9" deep and larger objects to 4 feet. Cabela's Seclusion 3D® camo accents. Includes: Detector, headphones and carry bag. Features: LCD Target Readout LCD Depth Readout Low-Battery Indicator Motion All-Metal Mode Touch-Pad Selection 3 Modes of Operation Discrimination Adjustment Target/Notch System 4-Tone Audio Discrimination Sensitivity Adjustment Squelch-Tec Noise Reduction Automatic Ground Balance Smart Track System 4-Level Iron Discrimination 8" Open-Face Coil System
Overall Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Review 1 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I like it

Date:May 16, 2012
I like my new metal detector. I won't tell you all the obvious attributes, which you can already read. I'll just say, it's a lot lighter than I thought it would be. I was able to carry this around, no problems. Didn't feel like much of anything, but worked great. It's easy to put together & use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lufkin, TX
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Found

Date:February 23, 2011
First time I used my Metel Detector I found a penny, I know your thinking (well big deal). It was old, real old.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Scotia, New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You can really find stuff

Date:January 31, 2011
Works as advertised. Easy to use. Don't leave the batteries in if the temp will be dropping below freezing in storage, it will suck the power out real fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Western PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good, but sensitive?

Date:July 24, 2010
This particular model was purchased for basic searching - I definitely have a lot more to learn. When scanning a beach this summer, the device repeatedly noted gold/iron at depths of 7 and 8 inches...but nothing was found. Maybe it was and I didn't dig deep and/or effectively enough...or maybe I need to adjust the sensitivity settings. I attribute this more to operator error than the device...I think I have to make some adjustments.
All in all, I'm very pleased with the product - another quality product offered by Cabelas. The display is easy to read and provides a great deal of important information (type, depth, etc.). I would recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kettle Falls, Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Metal detector

Date:March 29, 2010
BD present, love it. I have used a couple of other older models. This is easy to use, easy to operate, lightweight. Only thing I would have liked, a rechargable battery that wasn't shown on the website info when we ordered it. I understand that the more expensive models have that, but I can live with using a D cell. Recommend this model to anyone. Of course, it is not as sensative as more elaborate models, but overall quality is good and the price was reasonable.
Thanks Cabela, we will be ordering something else soon, aniv coming up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: glenville, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Hard to work

Date:July 29, 2009
had it a month an havent found anything
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: fredericktown, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cool metal detector

Date:June 15, 2009
This is a great metal detector. It is easy to use, and very accurate. I am having a lot of fun with it. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ky.Great enjoyment searching old civil war cites.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

#1 PRODUCT

Date:December 25, 2008
I really enjoy this product,it is something I have wanted for many years & am quite pleased with its function.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

metal detector

Date:December 23, 2008
This is the worst product I have ever purchased online. It had no sensitivity at all and absolutely did not work as advertised. I tested it on a metal washer and it would only detect it above ground. When buried 2", NOTHING. Cabela's was great though, I returned it for full refund. I really wanted this thing to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Braunfels, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Detector

Date:December 15, 2008
very sensative to small metal objects. MFG could consider a one ear head set option. messes up my glasses alignment on my head removing two ear head set in order to dig
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Western New York State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

jury still out

Date:August 29, 2008
Like a previous buyer, I bought this product to assist me in finding arrows lost while practicing for the deer season.
Out of two arrows lost, I"ve been able to find one of them using the detector.
Assembly and operation is very easy.
At this point in time I would have to say that the detector is living up to expectations. But I would also say that I'm still in the process of becoming more famliar with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Metal detector

Date:June 23, 2008
I found this product to be more than adequate for my purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Janesville Wi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to use

Date:February 22, 2008
I bought this as a gift for my husband. It's easy to use and he loves it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: caro,michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent toy or tool

Date:February 11, 2008
the bounty hunter was easy to put together,and use test in yard burried coins ans gold and silver in a foot of snow,machine picked up and identified each object.cant wait for summer to explore and find treasure.this is a great investment, thumb guide
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:February 9, 2008
Very easy to use and set up. Have patience though with actually detecting - it takes a few times to get used to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Goochland, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo

Date:February 4, 2008
Gift to my 12 year old grandson. Very easy to assemble and easy to use. Lightweight unit that adjusts to any arm length. Sensitivity is easily adjusted. 1st trip outdoors he found $0.89 under 2" of soil in yard. He's hooked, currently negotiating contract with grandmother to survey our property!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington state kalama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

treasure hunter

Date:January 15, 2008
I am a frist time user and so only can say that as of with the little time I have been able to play with it, I have been to find things that were lost or left in my yard.
have showed to two freinds already.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: south carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bounty hunter metal detector

Date:November 5, 2007
easy to use. works great locating objects, even very small ones. depth is accurate after you allow for the space between the coil and ground
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Boon-docks of Wisconsin!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does what it was intended to be used for!

Date:July 18, 2007
It was purchased to find lost items, discover interesting items, locate boundary markers & recover the second item purchased from Cabelas on the same order, after use & for repeated reuse. It works very well! (A Bounty Hunter metal detector ~ "Treasure Hunter" ) Could one ask for more??!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

A DAY AT THE BEACH

Date:July 18, 2007
I enjoy the metal detector. My backyard looks like D Day. I'm going to he beach this weekend. It's good exercise
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22