Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®

CABELA'S Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®

You'll appreciate the convenience of touch-pad controls and the digital display that gives a depth indication and target ID to avoid unecessary digging. Detects coins to 9" deep and larger objects to 4 feet. Cabela's Seclusion 3D® camo accents. Includes: Detector, headphones and carry bag. Features: LCD Target Readout LCD Depth Readout Low-Battery Indicator Motion All-Metal Mode Touch-Pad Selection 3 Modes of Operation Discrimination Adjustment Target/Notch System 4-Tone Audio Discrimination Sensitivity Adjustment Squelch-Tec Noise Reduction Automatic Ground Balance Smart Track System 4-Level Iron Discrimination 8" Open-Face Coil System
Overall Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Review 1 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

I like it

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I like my new metal detector. I won't tell you all the obvious attributes, which you can already read. I'll just say, it's a lot lighter than I thought it would be. I was able to carry this around, no problems. Didn't feel like much of anything, but worked great. It's easy to put together & use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

Found

By
Location: Lufkin, TX
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
First time I used my Metel Detector I found a penny, I know your thinking (well big deal). It was old, real old.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

You can really find stuff

By
Location: Scotia, New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Works as advertised. Easy to use. Don't leave the batteries in if the temp will be dropping below freezing in storage, it will suck the power out real fast.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2010

Good, but sensitive?

By
Location: Western PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This particular model was purchased for basic searching - I definitely have a lot more to learn. When scanning a beach this summer, the device repeatedly noted gold/iron at depths of 7 and 8 inches...but nothing was found. Maybe it was and I didn't dig deep and/or effectively enough...or maybe I need to adjust the sensitivity settings. I attribute this more to operator error than the device...I think I have to make some adjustments.
All in all, I'm very pleased with the product - another quality product offered by Cabelas. The display is easy to read and provides a great deal of important information (type, depth, etc.). I would recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2010

Metal detector

By
Location: Kettle Falls, Washington
BD present, love it. I have used a couple of other older models. This is easy to use, easy to operate, lightweight. Only thing I would have liked, a rechargable battery that wasn't shown on the website info when we ordered it. I understand that the more expensive models have that, but I can live with using a D cell. Recommend this model to anyone. Of course, it is not as sensative as more elaborate models, but overall quality is good and the price was reasonable.
Thanks Cabela, we will be ordering something else soon, aniv coming up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2009

Hard to work

By
Location: glenville, WV
had it a month an havent found anything
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

cool metal detector

By
Location: fredericktown, MO
This is a great metal detector. It is easy to use, and very accurate. I am having a lot of fun with it. Thanks!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2008

#1 PRODUCT

By
Location: Ky.Great enjoyment searching old civil war cites.
I really enjoy this product,it is something I have wanted for many years & am quite pleased with its function.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2008

metal detector

By
Location: North Carolina
This is the worst product I have ever purchased online. It had no sensitivity at all and absolutely did not work as advertised. I tested it on a metal washer and it would only detect it above ground. When buried 2", NOTHING. Cabela's was great though, I returned it for full refund. I really wanted this thing to work.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

Very Good Detector

By
Location: New Braunfels, Texas
very sensative to small metal objects. MFG could consider a one ear head set option. messes up my glasses alignment on my head removing two ear head set in order to dig
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2008

jury still out

By
Location: Western New York State
Like a previous buyer, I bought this product to assist me in finding arrows lost while practicing for the deer season.
Out of two arrows lost, I"ve been able to find one of them using the detector.
Assembly and operation is very easy.
At this point in time I would have to say that the detector is living up to expectations. But I would also say that I'm still in the process of becoming more famliar with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2008

Metal detector

By
I found this product to be more than adequate for my purpose.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2008

Easy to use

By
Location: Janesville Wi
I bought this as a gift for my husband. It's easy to use and he loves it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2008

excellent toy or tool

By
Location: caro,michigan
the bounty hunter was easy to put together,and use test in yard burried coins ans gold and silver in a foot of snow,machine picked up and identified each object.cant wait for summer to explore and find treasure.this is a great investment, thumb guide
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2008

Great Buy

By
Location: Maryland
Very easy to use and set up. Have patience though with actually detecting - it takes a few times to get used to it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2008

Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo

By
Location: Goochland, VA
Gift to my 12 year old grandson. Very easy to assemble and easy to use. Lightweight unit that adjusts to any arm length. Sensitivity is easily adjusted. 1st trip outdoors he found $0.89 under 2" of soil in yard. He's hooked, currently negotiating contract with grandmother to survey our property!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2008

treasure hunter

By
Location: Washington state kalama
I am a frist time user and so only can say that as of with the little time I have been able to play with it, I have been to find things that were lost or left in my yard.
have showed to two freinds already.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2007

bounty hunter metal detector

By
Location: south carolina
easy to use. works great locating objects, even very small ones. depth is accurate after you allow for the space between the coil and ground
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2007

Does what it was intended to be used for!

By
Location: Boon-docks of Wisconsin!
It was purchased to find lost items, discover interesting items, locate boundary markers & recover the second item purchased from Cabelas on the same order, after use & for repeated reuse. It works very well! (A Bounty Hunter metal detector ~ "Treasure Hunter" ) Could one ask for more??!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Treasure Hunter Metal Detector Combo by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2007

A DAY AT THE BEACH

By
I enjoy the metal detector. My backyard looks like D Day. I'm going to he beach this weekend. It's good exercise
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 22