Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet

CABELA'S Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet

Made exclusively for Cabela’s customers and crafted from genuine, top-quality 100% genuine North American whitetail leather, these wallets are luxuriously soft and supple. Each has a number of interior storage options in the form of card holders, ID windows for family pictures, insurance cards, licenses and other identification items. Soft and lightweight, they are also durable to provide you with years of service. Imported. 3"L x 4.25"W x .5"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(267 Reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 267 reviews
5 Stars
190
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
9
1 Star
4
245 out of 267(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Review 81 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

Front Pocket Wallet

By
Location: Columbus, Indiana
Purchased for my husband for his birthday and he absolutely loved it! Small enough to fit in his front pocket but enough room for his drivers license, debit card and a few other credit cards. The wallet was even comfortable to wear in his back pocket.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2008

Pocket Wallet

By
Location: Scottsville VA
Love this pocket wallet – quality is great. Like any new leather product, it is very stiff at first – can barely get your credit cards in or out, but after broken in time, it is great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2009

Wallet

By
Location: Fly Creek, NY
My husband loves this wallet it is nice and soft, he finally decided to convert over, he never wanted to use a new wallet until this one b/c the old one was so broken in (mind you it was 17 yrs old )
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2009

Great front pocket wallet

By
Location: Louisiana
Very nice front pocket wallet. Leather is soft and great quality. Would recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

Cabela's genuine deerskin wallets

By
Location: Dunbar, PA
Ordered both the trifold & billfold styles for Xmas gifts - both made wonderful gifts! The wallets were soft, supple, & just the right thickness. The color was also very nice & the sale price made these even a better deal!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

Deerskin Wallet

By
Location: NC
Workmanship is excellent. My husband loves the feel of the wallet - soft and supple. We are expecting it to last whereas the others we have purchased are gone in a few months.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

Great Product

By
Location: Cookeville, TN
These wallets are unbelievably soft. Both the guys in my house really liked these in their stockings.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2009

deer skin Wallets

By
Actual wallet not what pictured or descriped. Not enough room for anything especially pictures. Good for credit cards and currency only.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2009

Nice wallet!

By
Location: Beverly, MA
Quality leather, nice size for hip pocket... enough and not too many pockets. I would recommend this a friend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

Deerskin wallet

By
Location: Illinois
I think this wallet would be better with more compartments. Plus, it's hard to get credit cards out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

Cabela's Deerskin Wallet

By
Location: Springfield, Mo
Great wallet. It would have been nice if it had a place for a few pictures and etc.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

great product

By
Location: wilmington,delaware
fantastic product. husband likes it very much and would like to order another but looked on line and it's not in the catalogue. if it's avialable please let me know i want to purchase more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2009

5

By
Location: Texas
I bought the front pocket wallet for my son who is in a wheelchair. It is perfect for him. It was hard for him to put a big bulky wallet in his front pocket. This wallet is thin but easy to keep cards and money organized.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

deerskin trifold

By
Location: moore, ok
I ordered the deerskin trifold from cabelas.com. It was better than I expected. My drivers license fits easily into the slot, no jerking needed to remove it. Plenty of space for cards and such. Divided money pocket was a plus as well as two extra pockets behind card slots. Holds everything and still comfortable enough to sit on. Oh and i cant forget the smell of tanned leather. AMAZING!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2009

Front pocket wallet good as Gold

By
Location: Leary, GA
How did I do without for so long? Really great product as is most of Cabelas' named products. Deer leather is soft and tuff.
Quality construction throughout. First thought it was a little small, but after breakin period it is great. Took about 2 days to breakin. Sure makes my back feel better on long rides.
Would tell everyone to consider one!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2009

Wallet

By
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
It's great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2009

nice wallet

By
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
This product is well constructed and has 'broken-in' nicely.
I would recommend this to any one looking for a nice compact wallet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2009

Deerskin Front Pocket Wallet

By
Location: Turkey Hunter
This is the perfect wallet when carrying the "minimum" select wallet items is desired as opposed to the "full size" wallet. It is lightweight, compact and has a good "feel".
The quality and appearance are excellent.
I expect to get many years of service from this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

Nice idea, needs some work though

By
Location: Nashua, NH
I bought the front pocket wallet and overall it's not a bad wallet. The center section is decent for putting cash and a few folded receipts. Overall sewing and material is good. My biggest criticism would be for the 3 credit card slots, as I prefer my slots to be staggered in such a way that each card is tiered sufficiently for easy removal, like steps; on this wallet they overlap/block each other a bit more than I'd like. Price is good relatively the apparent quality of the wallet. Length of the wallet is good to fit in one's front pocket, even when wearing jeans.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Tri-Fold Wallet
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2009

wallet

By
Location: Indiana
Nice wallet. It is very comfortable and well constructed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 81-100 of 267