Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets

CABELA'S Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets

Made exclusively for Cabela’s customers and crafted from genuine, top-quality 100% genuine North American whitetail leather, these wallets are luxuriously soft and supple. Each has a number of interior storage options in the form of card holders, ID windows for family pictures, insurance cards, licenses and other identification items. Soft and lightweight, they are also durable to provide you with years of service. Imported. Available: Billfold: 4-1/2"L x 3.6"W x 0.5"D.    Tri-Fold: 3"L x 4.25"W x .5"D.    Checkbook Cover: 7.13"L x 3.6"W x 0.25"D.    Front-Pocket Wallet: 3.25"L x 3"W x 0.5"D.    Card Case: 2-7/8"L x 4-1/8"W x 3/8"D.  Coin Case: 3-1/2"L x 3"W x 3/4"D. 
Overall Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(244 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 244 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
9
1 Star
4
222 out of 244(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Review 81 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbus, Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Front Pocket Wallet

Date:December 30, 2008
Purchased for my husband for his birthday and he absolutely loved it! Small enough to fit in his front pocket but enough room for his drivers license, debit card and a few other credit cards. The wallet was even comfortable to wear in his back pocket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Scottsville VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pocket Wallet

Date:December 31, 2008
Love this pocket wallet – quality is great. Like any new leather product, it is very stiff at first – can barely get your credit cards in or out, but after broken in time, it is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fly Creek, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wallet

Date:January 3, 2009
My husband loves this wallet it is nice and soft, he finally decided to convert over, he never wanted to use a new wallet until this one b/c the old one was so broken in (mind you it was 17 yrs old )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great front pocket wallet

Date:January 5, 2009
Very nice front pocket wallet. Leather is soft and great quality. Would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dunbar, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's genuine deerskin wallets

Date:January 6, 2009
Ordered both the trifold & billfold styles for Xmas gifts - both made wonderful gifts! The wallets were soft, supple, & just the right thickness. The color was also very nice & the sale price made these even a better deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deerskin Wallet

Date:January 6, 2009
Workmanship is excellent. My husband loves the feel of the wallet - soft and supple. We are expecting it to last whereas the others we have purchased are gone in a few months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cookeville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:January 6, 2009
These wallets are unbelievably soft. Both the guys in my house really liked these in their stockings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

deer skin Wallets

Date:January 10, 2009
Actual wallet not what pictured or descriped. Not enough room for anything especially pictures. Good for credit cards and currency only.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Beverly, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice wallet!

Date:January 18, 2009
Quality leather, nice size for hip pocket... enough and not too many pockets. I would recommend this a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deerskin wallet

Date:February 3, 2009
I think this wallet would be better with more compartments. Plus, it's hard to get credit cards out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Springfield, Mo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Deerskin Wallet

Date:February 9, 2009
Great wallet. It would have been nice if it had a place for a few pictures and etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wilmington,delaware
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:February 9, 2009
fantastic product. husband likes it very much and would like to order another but looked on line and it's not in the catalogue. if it's avialable please let me know i want to purchase more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5

Date:February 10, 2009
I bought the front pocket wallet for my son who is in a wheelchair. It is perfect for him. It was hard for him to put a big bulky wallet in his front pocket. This wallet is thin but easy to keep cards and money organized.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: moore, ok
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

deerskin trifold

Date:February 16, 2009
I ordered the deerskin trifold from cabelas.com. It was better than I expected. My drivers license fits easily into the slot, no jerking needed to remove it. Plenty of space for cards and such. Divided money pocket was a plus as well as two extra pockets behind card slots. Holds everything and still comfortable enough to sit on. Oh and i cant forget the smell of tanned leather. AMAZING!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Leary, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Front pocket wallet good as Gold

Date:February 17, 2009
How did I do without for so long? Really great product as is most of Cabelas' named products. Deer leather is soft and tuff.
Quality construction throughout. First thought it was a little small, but after breakin period it is great. Took about 2 days to breakin. Sure makes my back feel better on long rides.
Would tell everyone to consider one!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wallet

Date:February 22, 2009
It's great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice wallet

Date:March 9, 2009
This product is well constructed and has 'broken-in' nicely.
I would recommend this to any one looking for a nice compact wallet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Turkey Hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deerskin Front Pocket Wallet

Date:March 24, 2009
This is the perfect wallet when carrying the "minimum" select wallet items is desired as opposed to the "full size" wallet. It is lightweight, compact and has a good "feel".
The quality and appearance are excellent.
I expect to get many years of service from this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Nashua, NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice idea, needs some work though

Date:April 21, 2009
I bought the front pocket wallet and overall it's not a bad wallet. The center section is decent for putting cash and a few folded receipts. Overall sewing and material is good. My biggest criticism would be for the 3 credit card slots, as I prefer my slots to be staggered in such a way that each card is tiered sufficiently for easy removal, like steps; on this wallet they overlap/block each other a bit more than I'd like. Price is good relatively the apparent quality of the wallet. Length of the wallet is good to fit in one's front pocket, even when wearing jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Cabela's Genuine Deerskin Leather Wallets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wallet

Date:April 21, 2009
Nice wallet. It is very comfortable and well constructed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 244