Customer Reviews for LaCrosse Technology La Crosse Projection Weather Alarm Clock Pro

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

LaCrosse Technology La Crosse Projection Weather Alarm Clock Pro

Know the date, time, outdoor and indoor temperatures and indoor humidity without ever rolling over in bed. Readings can be projected from 3 to 10 feet onto a wall or ceiling for convenient viewing. Rotating projection housing with auto-focus projection. Outdoor temperature measured via remote sensor. Main unit can be operated on standard AC (adapter included) or by two AA batteries for take-anywhere versatility. Alarm with adjustable snooze function. Time and date are radio controlled. Button-activated backlight. Remote temperature gauge operates on two AA batteries. Dimensions: 3-1/2" x 5-1/2" x 1".
Overall Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
19 out of 28(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for La Crosse Projection Weather Alarm Clock Pro
Review 21 for La Crosse Projection Weather Alarm Clock Pro
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2009

La Crosse Projection Weather Alarm Clock

By
Location: Galesburg IL
I found the La Crosse Projection Weather Clock very usefull and fairly easy to set up. The hard part for me was finding a place outside to mount the remote unit that was out of direct sunlight. If you follow the directions, the clock is easy to set and is very accurate. I have it plugged in and projected on the ceiling of my bedroom. I get up every morning around 5 am and take my black lab for a walk around the lake, this gives me the outdoor temp. so I can dress properly, and don't have to turn on the TV and disturb therest of the house.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for La Crosse Projection Weather Alarm Clock Pro
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2009

Great gift

By
Location: Northern Ohio
I bought 3 of these clocks and gave them for Christmas gifts. Everyone has been very happy with them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for La Crosse Projection Weather Alarm Clock Pro
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2009

lacross clock

By
Location: Prather, CA
lousy!!!!!!!!!! Very difficult to program!!!!!!!! I cannot receive wwv signal. My time is too valuable to sit and figure out this piece of junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for La Crosse Projection Weather Alarm Clock Pro
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2009

Problems w/ transmitter, otherwise good

By
Location: Yakima, WA
We got the clock and temperature sensor set up just fine in the room...then we tried moving the sensor, and it went out. Now it displays the time and temperature in the room just fine, but the outdoor sensor temp is blank. We tried a couple different locations, no luck yet. Maybe replacing the batteries and/or a third location will help.
This model did have the auto-setting atomic clock function, even though it didn't show that on the ordering page - it automatically came up with the time a few minutes after it was plugged in. Default was US Eastern standard time, so we had to adjust for the time zones.
The projector was pretty easy to set up, and shows just fine on the ceiling, probably 6-8 feet up. It alternates between the time and outside temp, though, so right now it's showing the time, and then a blank.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for La Crosse Projection Weather Alarm Clock Pro
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2009

la crosse projection wx alarm clock pro

By
Location: michigan
We are very please with this unit. I have also given one to my parents and they are thrilled with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for La Crosse Projection Weather Alarm Clock Pro
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2009

Nice clock

By
Location: Prosper, TEXAS
This clock is very helpful even more so because I live in Texas and the temperature can change very quick. Projector is very clear, and the thermometer is very accurate.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for La Crosse Projection Weather Alarm Clock Pro
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2009

I'm happy so far!

By
So far the thermometer has lived up to it's billing. It was relatively easy to set up and has transmitted the temp. accurately. The ceiling projection is an entertaining addition! :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for La Crosse Projection Weather Alarm Clock Pro
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2009

Projection Feature is Dim

By
Location: Philadelphia, Pa.
Everything about the clock works well, except the one feature I bought it for.
The projection light is so dim as to render it usless.
Even in a totally dark room, the light is hard to see, even at 4 feet away.
Great idea, just not bright enough to be useful.
I sent mine back. Not Cabelas fault. Just a product that did not work as specified.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-28 of 28