Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®

CABELA'S Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®

This metal detector actually tells the difference between worthless trash and valuable treasure! Great fun for the whole family. The Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ has an LCD target ID that enables you to see multiple targets separately. And the depth readout identifies how deep the object is. Three-level iron discrimination makes it easy to detect only the metals selected. Included features: LCD target readout, LCD depth readout, low-battery indicator, motion all-metal mode, no-motion all-metal mode, touch pad, four operating modes, descrimination adjustment, sensitivity adjustment, target/notch system, three-tone discrimination, automatic ground balance, smart track system, three-level iron discrimination, 8" open-face coil.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
31 out of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Review 1 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2007

mag treasure hunter

By
Location: new york
it's good. easy to use and so far very accurate. so far we have found $3.69 and a rock hammer so i see this product paying for itself! my 6 year old son and i are at the beach with it on the weekends and its so simple to use even he has no problem with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2008

bounty treasure hunter

By
Location: Alabama
Great service from Cabella's first of all. The unit was as advertised and fairly easy to use. Not too bad on batteries but re-charble ones seem to be the way to go. Takes a while to set up and learn how to distinguish defferent metals but a fun hobby. Works well, although wife thinks it's a bit heavy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2008

Great Value

By
Location: Alabama
The metal detector worked as described. I am only in occasional need of the unit and it suits my purposes. I use it to locate lost items. property markers and occasionally I will bring it to the beach. Only time will tell about it's durability. I was 1st concerned about it not having rechargable batteries, but now am comfortable with the life of the disposables since I only occasionally use the unit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2008

Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™, Trea

By
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Although I am a novice at metal detecting, I bought this unit for when I loose something like my cell phone, GPS or other valuable item. It works great at localing them if lost in the woods along a path or off my ATV.
I am sure if I spent some time getting to know the unit that it would detect and find small items. It seems to know the difference small objects.
I am quite satisfied with the unit as it performs everything well that I need from it for my purposes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2008

Right Price

By
Location: Mount Vernon, Ohio
I have been using the Cabela's camouflage sharp shooter ultra mag for about a month. It does everything I wanted. Its great for finding those practice arrows.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010

Sharp Shooter Metal Detector

By
Location: S.E. MI
Easy to operate after a quick read through the manual.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

good buy

By
Location: Augusta ME
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
my son bought this two months ago, it seems to work great in the yard. the cold weather has limited his digging and he cant wait for the sumer to try some better locations. it seems to take a little practice at dialing it in and a lot of iron rich soil gives it some misreadings. over all a good starter for the kid.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012

Good Product for the Price

By
While it has yet to lead me to a massive treasure find, it is very easy to use and intuitive. I wish you oculd recharge the batteries in the machine, as I use it for debris location at work. I am impressed with the battery life though considering we use it day after day.
A lot chaper than nails in the tire...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012

Novice

By
Location: Northeast Mississippi
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
It is easy to use but may be to much for a novice to start with. Still trying to locate the mother load with it without success, just keep finding iron.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2012

This is great

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This was a gift for me from my wife and kids. I really didn't think much of it a first but when I started using it, It got very addicting. This thing find everything and very accurate. One of the best gifts I got in a long time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2012

An improvement

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Much better than the last metal detector that I bought
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2012

Awsome

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
work's better than expected , Good tool.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2013

was a good purchase so far

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
we will see but seems like a good one compared to some i have used in past.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013

Great Gift

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This product is wonderfull. Would give 5 stars on all but one part.... My mom went through 4 different battery makers before she found one that would fit. We ended up with the bunny one. I have found some preety cool things in my back yard. Next stop... My brother's baseball game with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013

bounty hunter

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
The treasure hunter by bounty hunter is a great metal detector. I love the eazy auto ground blance, and the notch works great its is one that depend on when I go out to hunt. I've took it out about 15-20 times a have aways found coins every time. The first time out with it I found a ring. So great detector I love it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Works as expected.

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought this as my second metal detector. I have already found about $3 worth of clad with it and lots of other "treasures" after about 2 hours of detecting. Easy to use. Once you get used to the tones VS what you're digging it makes finding coins etc easy. Battery life is decent. Lightweight but not "cheap" feeling. Would buy again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2013

Great Dad's Day Gift

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
I got the metal detector as a gift for Father's Day. It is simple to use straight out of the box. Went in the backyard, found two pennies, a nickel, a drill bit, piece of wire and several pieces of "Hot Wheels". The accuracy was almost spot on with ID and depth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013

AWESOME PURCHASE

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Now that I have had the chance to really use this detector, I LOVE IT! I have other people always asking me what I have because of all of my "finds" that I have collected.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013

So far, so good!

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Just received this metal detector yesterday and took it out for a test run tonight. Beforehand, I buried different coins at different depths. It was spot on when determining what type of coin it was and was very close on the depth. I found a few other items that I didn't plant. Would give it 5 stars, but nothing is perfect...... lets hope this proves me wrong.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Camouflage Sharp Shooter Ultra Mag™ by Bounty Hunter®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2014

Great product!

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Just purchased this detector this Thanksgiving and second time out in my front yard dug up a 1998 barber dime. since then I have found 5 axe heads and 5 pennies. Still learning to use it but so far I have had a blast.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 34