Customer Reviews for EDISON GIOCATTOLI Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun

EDISON GIOCATTOLI Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun

If your young hunter isn't quite ready for his own shotgun, he can take the next best thing - a Monte Carlo toy shotgun. This authentic looking side-by-side toy shotgun, scaled down to 33", is a great way to learn gun handling and safety. It fires caps in the form of miniature shotgun shells.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Review 1 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

Really Great

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is the finest toy gun I have seen.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014

not recommended

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought two of these little toys. They seem to be good tools for teaching youngsters how to properly handle a firearm. Two problems - the first one broke in a short time, and secondly, the caps are not available. I located some in the UK but Cabela's doesn't carry them. I would not recommend this product for those reasons.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2012

I'm so excited!

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Bought one YEARS ago for my kids. Best tool for early Hunter Safety skills. Now I am buying one for my Grandson!! I can't wait for Xmas morning!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011

Realistic looking shotgun - Cap Gun!!

By
Location: Northwestern, Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Ordered 2 of these for my sons for Christmas along with a bunch of the ammo. Can't wait for them to give them a try and am truly hoping they last awhile. they look pretty good - and are much higher quality looking than anything else you'll find at your local store. should be a safe alternative to bb guns when an adult isn't there to supervise. probably can use indoors safely too in a basement.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2011

awesome

By
Location: utah
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
that is awesome i had one and it stayed together for 3 years another great product from Cabelas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

great toy

By
Location: Cissna Park Il
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
My son loved this when he got it. It is very well built for a "toy". It has lasted longer than any of the others he HAD to have.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

Monte Carlo Shotgun

By
Location: Hamilton, Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I ordered this for my grandson for Christmas. When he opened the box the action was broken and would not remain closed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2010

Great fun toy

By
Location: Bowdoinham, Maine
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I got this with a gft card its great! Nice solid medel parts! Having a hard time geting ammo though. Worth the price all my freinds envey me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

my son loves it!

By
Location: Bastrop, TX
This is not a cheap cap gun but a quality replica that is very realistic. I am using it to teach my son safe firearm handling. This "toy" is realistic enough that he can take it very seriously.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2010

Grandma

By
Location: Crooksville, Ohio
We bought the toy shotgun for our Great Grandson for Christmas. It was the biggest joy of our Christmas. He is three years old and was so excited when he unwrapped the gun. Saying" Grandpa , Dad it just like yours. Its real its real. We all enjoyed that so much to see the joy. It looks very real and was his favorite present. He is being taught gun safety at the age of 3. He has told us he has shot a trophy deer and a trophy bear. As you can imagine he loves it. And the joy is still there. He will know all the safety rules when he is old enough to hunt with a real gun. It is very well made and something that he will always have and pass on to his children and grandchildren and teach gun safety at an early age. thank you so much to the maker and the seller. It is perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2009

Quality Cap Gun

By
Location: Kentucky
My young hunter loves his new toy shotgun. We use the standard red plastic caps that come in a strip, but cut them free and they do fit within the toy shotgun shells. It is a little more trouble to use standard caps, but is a much cheaper solution. The toy gun is made in Italy, and has the sound of a real firearm when closing the action and looks really good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2008

One great training tool!

By
Location: PA
This is a great training tool for up and coming young hunters. The gun is realistic and the shotgun shells with caps as primers are great. They simulate real loading and unloading of the gun. When the shells are fired the even leave a little smoke in the "chamber". A great effect. I might just have to buy one for myself!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2008

Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun

By
Location: Bellevue, NE
Item is well constructed and is well suited to teaching firearms handling and safety skills to youngsters at ages as early as 3. Very detailed and realistic in the right scale. One drawback -- shipping was outrageously high.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2006

The gun is great, but does not last

By
The gun is such a good idea, and cute, but it does not last.
What is frustrating, is that there isn't a number to call to get replacement parts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2006

good learning tool

By
I have used this gun with my two older sons and will purchase another for my third son and maybe my daughter. (if she shows an interest in shooting sports). The Monte Carlo is an excellent learning tool for future hunters. My boys are taught to handle them as if they fired real ammo. The realistic detail makes this easy for them. They only wish it was a little louder, but I think it is just fine. Once they show me proper safety with this gun they graduate to real live firing guns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.