Customer Reviews for EDISON GIOCATTOLI Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun

EDISON GIOCATTOLI Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun

If your young hunter isn't quite ready for his own shotgun, he can take the next best thing - a Monte Carlo toy shotgun. This authentic looking side-by-side toy shotgun, scaled down to 33", is a great way to learn gun handling and safety. It fires caps in the form of miniature shotgun shells.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Review 1 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not recommended

Date:September 30, 2014
I bought two of these little toys. They seem to be good tools for teaching youngsters how to properly handle a firearm. Two problems - the first one broke in a short time, and secondly, the caps are not available. I located some in the UK but Cabela's doesn't carry them. I would not recommend this product for those reasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I'm so excited!

Date:November 14, 2012
Bought one YEARS ago for my kids. Best tool for early Hunter Safety skills. Now I am buying one for my Grandson!! I can't wait for Xmas morning!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwestern, Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Realistic looking shotgun - Cap Gun!!

Date:November 15, 2011
Ordered 2 of these for my sons for Christmas along with a bunch of the ammo. Can't wait for them to give them a try and am truly hoping they last awhile. they look pretty good - and are much higher quality looking than anything else you'll find at your local store. should be a safe alternative to bb guns when an adult isn't there to supervise. probably can use indoors safely too in a basement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: utah
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome

Date:March 17, 2011
that is awesome i had one and it stayed together for 3 years another great product from Cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cissna Park Il
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great toy

Date:February 18, 2011
My son loved this when he got it. It is very well built for a "toy". It has lasted longer than any of the others he HAD to have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Hamilton, Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Monte Carlo Shotgun

Date:February 1, 2011
I ordered this for my grandson for Christmas. When he opened the box the action was broken and would not remain closed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bowdoinham, Maine
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great fun toy

Date:October 15, 2010
I got this with a gft card its great! Nice solid medel parts! Having a hard time geting ammo though. Worth the price all my freinds envey me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bastrop, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my son loves it!

Date:January 18, 2010
This is not a cheap cap gun but a quality replica that is very realistic. I am using it to teach my son safe firearm handling. This "toy" is realistic enough that he can take it very seriously.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Crooksville, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grandma

Date:January 12, 2010
We bought the toy shotgun for our Great Grandson for Christmas. It was the biggest joy of our Christmas. He is three years old and was so excited when he unwrapped the gun. Saying" Grandpa , Dad it just like yours. Its real its real. We all enjoyed that so much to see the joy. It looks very real and was his favorite present. He is being taught gun safety at the age of 3. He has told us he has shot a trophy deer and a trophy bear. As you can imagine he loves it. And the joy is still there. He will know all the safety rules when he is old enough to hunt with a real gun. It is very well made and something that he will always have and pass on to his children and grandchildren and teach gun safety at an early age. thank you so much to the maker and the seller. It is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Cap Gun

Date:December 27, 2009
My young hunter loves his new toy shotgun. We use the standard red plastic caps that come in a strip, but cut them free and they do fit within the toy shotgun shells. It is a little more trouble to use standard caps, but is a much cheaper solution. The toy gun is made in Italy, and has the sound of a real firearm when closing the action and looks really good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One great training tool!

Date:June 7, 2008
This is a great training tool for up and coming young hunters. The gun is realistic and the shotgun shells with caps as primers are great. They simulate real loading and unloading of the gun. When the shells are fired the even leave a little smoke in the "chamber". A great effect. I might just have to buy one for myself!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bellevue, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun

Date:February 8, 2008
Item is well constructed and is well suited to teaching firearms handling and safety skills to youngsters at ages as early as 3. Very detailed and realistic in the right scale. One drawback -- shipping was outrageously high.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

The gun is great, but does not last

Date:December 6, 2006
The gun is such a good idea, and cute, but it does not last.
What is frustrating, is that there isn't a number to call to get replacement parts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Edison Giocattoli Monte Carlo Toy Shotgun
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good learning tool

Date:November 25, 2006
I have used this gun with my two older sons and will purchase another for my third son and maybe my daughter. (if she shows an interest in shooting sports). The Monte Carlo is an excellent learning tool for future hunters. My boys are taught to handle them as if they fired real ammo. The realistic detail makes this easy for them. They only wish it was a little louder, but I think it is just fine. Once they show me proper safety with this gun they graduate to real live firing guns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.