Customer Reviews for DEFEYTER FOODS Exotic Meat Gift Set

DEFEYTER FOODS Exotic Meat Gift Set

This is the perfect holiday gift for dedicated outdoor adventurers. Our truly unique Canned Meat Gift Set lets you experience wild, unforgettable flavors that only the old west could inspire. All contents are fully cooked. Just heat using the serving instructions. Our food makes a great gift for family, friends or business associates. To place a multi item food order for your business please contact Cabela's Corporate Outfitters at 1-800-243-6626. Includes: One 7.5-oz. can of each of the following: elk au jus, buffalo au jus, cajun-style alligator and smoked rattlesnake.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Review 1 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2012

Rare Purchase

By
My Grandpa, who is in his 80's, said he would like to have some Rattlesnake meat. He said they used to have it in a can with a snake coiled up on it. I searched the internet & found this gift set at one of my favorite companies, Cabelas! Got him the gift set for his birthday!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2012

exotic meats

By
Location: Salina, PA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Not cheap, but only place i could find rattlesnake meat. Good taste; small portions, but that is the way with exotic materials.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2011

TO MUCH BONE

By
Location: brooklyn n.y.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
some of the can have bone in it for the price it should have no bone in it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2011

Friends Loved It

By
Had a few friends get together and they loved it with crackers and wine they thought it was very unique and Exotic. Thank You I will do this one again. Something different and exciting and exotic for a party.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

Exotic Meat

By
Location: el paso, TX
Gender: Male
I bought these for my son. We have not tried them yet but he did get a laugh out of the meat labels and enjoys looking at the can. We will try them soon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

Different

By
Location: Corning, AR
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I bought this a a christmas gift for my two boys. It was a chance for them to try something different. The rattlesnake was actually pretty good. The other three was not so good. They was in much smaller cans than I expected but enough for all of us to sample.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2010

Like Nothing I've ever tasted

By
I got this as a gift. It was wonderful! I thought the portion size was fine, no complaints. Very fresh, tasty, unique. What a great gift idea. Who ever created this must be a total stud! Great product, thank you Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2010

Exotic Meat Gift Set

By
as a novelty item, i'd recommend it. the portion sizes are small. quality is ok.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2010

Great way to sample.

By
Location: G-Rock ,WY
I received this as a gift and feel that it was a great way to get a chance to try something new without taking a big rick on one item. Can't say enough about this product, other then I wouuld love to see more like it. Would highley recomend it to anyone with a taste for something new.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

meat set

By
Location: nashville, tn
great meat It would make a great gift for a hunter. just not enough of it. kind of small otherwise great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2009

gift

By
Location: ca
gave as gift
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2009

A Gift Appreciated But Not Enjoyed

By
Location: Southern CA
My father reported the cans were mostly water. He really liked the Cabelas Smoked Salmon which is what I will get him next time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2009

Too expensive

By
Location: Utah
Small amount for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

Good but small

By
Location: lowell, MI
Not bad meat, but very small portions.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2008

food

By
Location: North Louisiana
very very,very,very good !!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2007

too small

By
Location: California
The 4 pack of cans were too small. The picture makes the cans look bigger than they really are. Other than there size I was satisfied with every thing else. Although the cans do come packed in a nice easy to wrap box.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Exotic Meat Gift Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2007

Let's git downright Wild!

By
Location: Glendale, AZ
I've just received the 4 can set & cant wait to give as a X-mas gift! The Elk & Buffalo are simply packed in Water so making AuJus will be a must! I see the Rattlesnake has bones (Right-On) There's simply no-doubt in my mind this this will be unique.
C'mon don't be shy---Give it a shot--------------------
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.