Customer Reviews for Casio Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Casio Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch

With a built-in altimeter, barometer, thermometer and digital compass, the Triple Sensor ensures you'll never be caught off guard in the outdoors again. Electro-luminescent backlight with auto light switch afterglow. 1/100 second stopwatch. Daily alarms. Hourly time signals. Auto-Calender (to year 2039). 12/24-hour formats. Resistant to temperatures down to -10°C/14°F. Watch band is made of a black plastic that surrounds a dark blue nylon strip.Accuracy: +/-15 seconds per month. Approximate battery life: 18 months. Case diameter: 2".
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Review 1 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: STANTON NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

watch

Date:February 20, 2010
very well made easy to use when set up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

returned

Date:January 18, 2010
I returned this item - my husband thought it was too bulky, but loved the capacity of this watch..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas and Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Casio Triple Sensor Watch

Date:May 5, 2009
This device is easy to read with a large number display and several unique features such as a position sensing light in the face. The altimeter and barometer features are a help especially when away from civilization (internet). The altimeter functions are a bit more difficult to use, but with a little practice, it becomes somewhat more user friendly. Overall, I am happy with the product and wear it when out in the woods or mountains.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wilm, Delaware
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pathfinder

Date:October 15, 2007
This IS a multi-purpose watch. Does many things. Had to read the manual to get it all set up. Luckily it came with all the defaults I use, so did not have to recalibrate anything. I replaced a an Ironman which I used mostly for timing runs, laps, etc. It does all that and much more. It is big on the wrist, but that is ok. Can't wait to use it on ski trips in the Rockies this winter (altimeter, barometer, temperature gauge), and the compass on hiking trips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good watch

Date:August 28, 2007
I had one of these several years back. It was good, I had no complaints. My only issue is that it didn't hold up to the use/abuse I handed it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Plattsburgh, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wiggins

Date:November 21, 2006
Great watch, The only problem I had was that I lost is within two weeks of purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Olympia, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pathfinder is a good deal

Date:November 21, 2006
The product description is accurate; the watch is all it promised.
Dials and buttons are easy to use and read.
The compass, after calibrating, is dead on.
The altimeter (with great active bargraph) and thermometer are accurate after calibration, but the book/directions make that easy.
The buttons and processes are intuitive.
The light button is easy to use and the backlighting is super!
Only drawbacks, but not too bad:
The countdown timers are a bit hard to set;
The temperature reading is altered by body/wrist heat, so it's only accurate after 20 minutes off-person, not good for wearing it outdoors.
It's a big dial, easy to read (great for us over 40), with high profile that doesn't fit to well under shirt sleeve, but fits easily under jacket cuff.
Rugged construction, including wristband.
Great deal for a good price compared to others I've researched
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saugus, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Casio Watch

Date:November 20, 2006
Excellent product. My second one in 10 years. This one is even better that the first. Easy to read & lite weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good and bad

Date:November 10, 2006
I have had two of these watches. The first one broke where the pin attached to the watch. The band would no longer stay on the watch. This happened within the first week of ownership. Watch was replaced no questions asked.
The second watch has faired better. Over the 5 years I have had it I have had to replace the batteries twice. The first time it wasn't a problem the second time it became a hassle. The internal components are quite fragile so be careful when changing batteries, or have someone professional do it for you.
Great features for barometric pressure and altitude. The temperature sensing on the watch has something to be desired. Probably because it picks up on the body heat of the person wearing it.
Compass feature was very useful in the woods and while driving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BEAR, DE 19701
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT WATCH

Date:October 31, 2006
I TOOK THIS WATCH ON A GRIZZLY BEAR HUNT IN THE ALASKA WILDERNESS FOR 16 DAYS. THE BARAMETRIC BAR
GRAPH WORKED PERFECT, LETTING ME KNOW WHEN THE RAIN WAS COMING OR LEAVING BY DISPLAYING THE HIGH
AND LOW PRESSURE TRENDS. I'VE BEEN WEARING THIS WATCH FOR TWO YEARS NOW AND NO PROBLEMS AT ALL.
CHANGING BATTERIES WAS NOT HARD AT ALL.
BY THE WAY I DID SHOOT A BEAR THAT SQUARED AT 8'2",
THE HUNT WAS BOOKED THROUGH CABELAS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Antioch, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hiking watch

Date:October 13, 2006
Watch is good tool for hiking, outdoor activities. A little bulky but you get used to it. Only negative is battery changeout. It has 4 batteries and you have to take the watch completly apart, or send it to casio for costly repair. After replacing batteries it never worked properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.