Customer Reviews for CASIO Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch

CASIO Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch

With a built-in altimeter, barometer, thermometer and digital compass, the Triple Sensor ensures you'll never be caught off guard in the outdoors again. Electro-luminescent backlight with auto light switch afterglow. 1/100 second stopwatch. Daily alarms. Hourly time signals. Auto-Calender (to year 2039). 12/24-hour formats. Resistant to temperatures down to -10°C/14°F. Watch band is made of a black plastic that surrounds a dark blue nylon strip. Accuracy: +/-15 seconds per month. Approximate battery life: 18 months. Case diameter: 2".
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Review 1 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2010

watch

By
Location: STANTON NE
very well made easy to use when set up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

returned

By
I returned this item - my husband thought it was too bulky, but loved the capacity of this watch..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2009

Casio Triple Sensor Watch

By
Location: Texas and Oklahoma
This device is easy to read with a large number display and several unique features such as a position sensing light in the face. The altimeter and barometer features are a help especially when away from civilization (internet). The altimeter functions are a bit more difficult to use, but with a little practice, it becomes somewhat more user friendly. Overall, I am happy with the product and wear it when out in the woods or mountains.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2007

Pathfinder

By
Location: Wilm, Delaware
This IS a multi-purpose watch. Does many things. Had to read the manual to get it all set up. Luckily it came with all the defaults I use, so did not have to recalibrate anything. I replaced a an Ironman which I used mostly for timing runs, laps, etc. It does all that and much more. It is big on the wrist, but that is ok. Can't wait to use it on ski trips in the Rockies this winter (altimeter, barometer, temperature gauge), and the compass on hiking trips.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2007

Good watch

By
Location: Ohio
I had one of these several years back. It was good, I had no complaints. My only issue is that it didn't hold up to the use/abuse I handed it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

wiggins

By
Location: Plattsburgh, New York
Great watch, The only problem I had was that I lost is within two weeks of purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Pathfinder is a good deal

By
Location: Olympia, WA
The product description is accurate; the watch is all it promised.
Dials and buttons are easy to use and read.
The compass, after calibrating, is dead on.
The altimeter (with great active bargraph) and thermometer are accurate after calibration, but the book/directions make that easy.
The buttons and processes are intuitive.
The light button is easy to use and the backlighting is super!
Only drawbacks, but not too bad:
The countdown timers are a bit hard to set;
The temperature reading is altered by body/wrist heat, so it's only accurate after 20 minutes off-person, not good for wearing it outdoors.
It's a big dial, easy to read (great for us over 40), with high profile that doesn't fit to well under shirt sleeve, but fits easily under jacket cuff.
Rugged construction, including wristband.
Great deal for a good price compared to others I've researched
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Casio Watch

By
Location: Saugus, CA
Excellent product. My second one in 10 years. This one is even better that the first. Easy to read & lite weight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2006

good and bad

By
I have had two of these watches. The first one broke where the pin attached to the watch. The band would no longer stay on the watch. This happened within the first week of ownership. Watch was replaced no questions asked.
The second watch has faired better. Over the 5 years I have had it I have had to replace the batteries twice. The first time it wasn't a problem the second time it became a hassle. The internal components are quite fragile so be careful when changing batteries, or have someone professional do it for you.
Great features for barometric pressure and altitude. The temperature sensing on the watch has something to be desired. Probably because it picks up on the body heat of the person wearing it.
Compass feature was very useful in the woods and while driving.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2006

GREAT WATCH

By
Location: BEAR, DE 19701
I TOOK THIS WATCH ON A GRIZZLY BEAR HUNT IN THE ALASKA WILDERNESS FOR 16 DAYS. THE BARAMETRIC BAR
GRAPH WORKED PERFECT, LETTING ME KNOW WHEN THE RAIN WAS COMING OR LEAVING BY DISPLAYING THE HIGH
AND LOW PRESSURE TRENDS. I'VE BEEN WEARING THIS WATCH FOR TWO YEARS NOW AND NO PROBLEMS AT ALL.
CHANGING BATTERIES WAS NOT HARD AT ALL.
BY THE WAY I DID SHOOT A BEAR THAT SQUARED AT 8'2",
THE HUNT WAS BOOKED THROUGH CABELAS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Casio® Pathfinder Triple Sensor Watch
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2006

Hiking watch

By
Location: Antioch, Ca
Watch is good tool for hiking, outdoor activities. A little bulky but you get used to it. Only negative is battery changeout. It has 4 batteries and you have to take the watch completly apart, or send it to casio for costly repair. After replacing batteries it never worked properly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.