Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Grandma's Famous Fruitcake

CABELA'S Grandma's Famous Fruitcake

Made from the original 1917 recipe that blends nature's finest flavors through a long, gentle mellowing process. This is the finest fruitcake available. 3-lb. and 5-lb. fruitcakes are packaged in festive tins. Sizes: 2-lb., 3-lb., 5-lb.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.848 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
77 out of 79(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Review 41 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spokane WA, retired USCG Master Chief
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Christmas Tradition

Date:January 18, 2010
My wife loves fruitcake! For three years now I have purchased her Christmas fruitcake at Cabela's. They have been consitently pleasing. Moist, fresh, and an excellent blend of cake and fruit. We have purchased cakes from other "holiday" stores, but find that we get and excellent fruitcake at a very competive price right at our local Cabela's store (and I get to shop for me when I pickup her fruitcake!).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grandma's Fruitcake

Date:January 18, 2010
I have eaten this since I was a child--60 years or so. It is absolutely the best fruitcake; entirely different from all others and thankfully unchanged in all these years. Moist, real fruit and nuts, heavenly aroma....Try it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cumming,Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tasty

Date:January 18, 2010
This is a quality fruitcake.I have tried other brands and this is one of my favorites.It is very moist and full of nuts and fruit.I try to have one every year for the holidays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mass
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grandma's Fruitcake

Date:January 21, 2010
Am an old yankee and have sampled numerous fruitcakes over the years. This is one of the very best! Have purchased this item for the past few years and have NEVER been disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Everywhere - I drive a 18 wheeler
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good eats!

Date:November 29, 2010
This has become a Christmas tradition! Almost as good as my Grandma's - no one will ever touch that one, but darned close! Thank you Cabela's for bringing us that "Old Fashioned" Christmas sensation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cleveland, ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very happy

Date:January 31, 2011
If you like fruit cake this is one of the best. A good combination of fruit and nuts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: eden,ny
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

greatest fruitcake on the market

Date:January 31, 2011
have tried many different brands of fruitcake and nothing comes close to Grandma's Famous Fruitcake. Is full of quality ingredients and has the best taste ever plus it's very moist - not dry like most fruitcakes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fruitcake

Date:February 3, 2011
The only fruitcake worth eating. No fillers of any kind ie. rinds. Every bite has fruit, nuts and a slight hint of rum. This is definitely not your supermarket variety.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Owensboro Ky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best fruitcake

Date:February 3, 2011
This is by far the best fruitcake I have ever had. I was reluctant to order at first but after I received my first one I ordered 2 more in 2009. In 2010 I ordered 4 fruitcakes. They are very good and I would recommend them to any one that likes fruitcakes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florence, SC
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Delicious!

Date:February 8, 2011
I love this fruitcake...none other can even come close....I will always buy this one...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rogers,MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fruit cake "Best Ever"

Date:February 8, 2011
My mom & dad say that it is the best fruitcake they ever had. That's saying a lot because dad is 89 years old & mom is 86
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sahuarita, Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grandma's Fruit Cake

Date:February 12, 2011
When I was young and in the Navy, back in the 1950's, my mother sent me a fruit cake in a can for the holiday's. You know, a sailor doing his thing during the Koran War. It arrived wrapped in burlap and soaked in Rum. This Grandma' fruit cake that Cabela's offers during the holidays is just as good as my mother made all those years ago. Thanks so much for the memories. It is the best moden fruit cake I have ever eaten. Hunteer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dighton, Ma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ole days

Date:February 17, 2011
The cake is just like the good ole days. Brings back memories of the old fashioned christmas when families and friends gathered round the fire to celebrate the holidays. Excellent fruitcake id recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Riverton, WY
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fruitcakes

Date:February 17, 2011
These are the best I've found. I must admit I only think of fruitcake for the holidays, but they are good enough for anytime of the year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grandma's Famous Fruitcake, Hummy!!

Date:February 18, 2011
I havent had an old fashion fruitcake in a while, after seening one in your store, I had to try it. It was excellent. I would buy another one in an instant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Midland, Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One of the best!

Date:February 18, 2011
This is one of the best tasting friut cakes that I ever had.
Many of my family members that do not like fruit cake really liked this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boston, Ma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Delish

Date:February 23, 2011
Can't turn enough friends, on to this cake.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Fruitcake ever

Date:February 23, 2011
Cannot find or make a better fruitcake...Stores well in the freezer.. Bought enough for gifts and to have a special treat all year long!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sandy, Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Fruitcake

Date:March 1, 2011
I shared this Fruitcake with friends and family in 3 separate states and all declared it a winner. A marvelous nutty blond fruitcake. I would get it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

??fruitcake

Date:April 7, 2011
Yes ,it was very tasty,rich, and a good source of fiber.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 79