Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Grandma's Famous Fruitcake

CABELA'S Grandma's Famous Fruitcake

Made from the original 1917 recipe that blends nature's finest flavors through a long, gentle mellowing process. This is the finest fruitcake available. 3-lb. and 5-lb. fruitcakes are packaged in festive tins. Sizes: 2-lb., 3-lb., 5-lb.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.813 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
89 out of 91(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Review 41 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

Christmas Tradition

By
Location: Spokane WA, retired USCG Master Chief
My wife loves fruitcake! For three years now I have purchased her Christmas fruitcake at Cabela's. They have been consitently pleasing. Moist, fresh, and an excellent blend of cake and fruit. We have purchased cakes from other "holiday" stores, but find that we get and excellent fruitcake at a very competive price right at our local Cabela's store (and I get to shop for me when I pickup her fruitcake!).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

Grandma's Fruitcake

By
Location: St. Louis
I have eaten this since I was a child--60 years or so. It is absolutely the best fruitcake; entirely different from all others and thankfully unchanged in all these years. Moist, real fruit and nuts, heavenly aroma....Try it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

Tasty

By
Location: Cumming,Georgia
This is a quality fruitcake.I have tried other brands and this is one of my favorites.It is very moist and full of nuts and fruit.I try to have one every year for the holidays.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2010

Grandma's Fruitcake

By
Location: Mass
Am an old yankee and have sampled numerous fruitcakes over the years. This is one of the very best! Have purchased this item for the past few years and have NEVER been disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2010

Good eats!

By
Location: Everywhere - I drive a 18 wheeler
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
This has become a Christmas tradition! Almost as good as my Grandma's - no one will ever touch that one, but darned close! Thank you Cabela's for bringing us that "Old Fashioned" Christmas sensation.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

very happy

By
Location: Cleveland, ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
If you like fruit cake this is one of the best. A good combination of fruit and nuts
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

greatest fruitcake on the market

By
Location: eden,ny
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
have tried many different brands of fruitcake and nothing comes close to Grandma's Famous Fruitcake. Is full of quality ingredients and has the best taste ever plus it's very moist - not dry like most fruitcakes!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Fruitcake

By
Location: Chicago, IL
The only fruitcake worth eating. No fillers of any kind ie. rinds. Every bite has fruit, nuts and a slight hint of rum. This is definitely not your supermarket variety.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Best fruitcake

By
Location: Owensboro Ky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This is by far the best fruitcake I have ever had. I was reluctant to order at first but after I received my first one I ordered 2 more in 2009. In 2010 I ordered 4 fruitcakes. They are very good and I would recommend them to any one that likes fruitcakes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Delicious!

By
Location: Florence, SC
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
I love this fruitcake...none other can even come close....I will always buy this one...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Fruit cake "Best Ever"

By
Location: Rogers,MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
My mom & dad say that it is the best fruitcake they ever had. That's saying a lot because dad is 89 years old & mom is 86
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2011

Grandma's Fruit Cake

By
Location: Sahuarita, Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
When I was young and in the Navy, back in the 1950's, my mother sent me a fruit cake in a can for the holiday's. You know, a sailor doing his thing during the Koran War. It arrived wrapped in burlap and soaked in Rum. This Grandma' fruit cake that Cabela's offers during the holidays is just as good as my mother made all those years ago. Thanks so much for the memories. It is the best moden fruit cake I have ever eaten. Hunteer
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

good ole days

By
Location: Dighton, Ma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The cake is just like the good ole days. Brings back memories of the old fashioned christmas when families and friends gathered round the fire to celebrate the holidays. Excellent fruitcake id recommend to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Fruitcakes

By
Location: Riverton, WY
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
These are the best I've found. I must admit I only think of fruitcake for the holidays, but they are good enough for anytime of the year.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

Grandma's Famous Fruitcake, Hummy!!

By
Location: wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I havent had an old fashion fruitcake in a while, after seening one in your store, I had to try it. It was excellent. I would buy another one in an instant.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

One of the best!

By
Location: Midland, Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is one of the best tasting friut cakes that I ever had.
Many of my family members that do not like fruit cake really liked this one!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

Delish

By
Location: Boston, Ma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Can't turn enough friends, on to this cake.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

Best Fruitcake ever

By
Location: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Cannot find or make a better fruitcake...Stores well in the freezer.. Bought enough for gifts and to have a special treat all year long!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

Great Fruitcake

By
Location: Sandy, Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
I shared this Fruitcake with friends and family in 3 separate states and all declared it a winner. A marvelous nutty blond fruitcake. I would get it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011

??fruitcake

By
Location: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Yes ,it was very tasty,rich, and a good source of fiber.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 91