Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Grandma's Famous Fruitcake

CABELA'S Grandma's Famous Fruitcake

Made from the original 1917 recipe that blends nature's finest flavors through a long, gentle mellowing process. This is the finest fruitcake available. 3-lb. and 5-lb. fruitcakes are packaged in festive tins. Sizes: 2-lb., 3-lb., 5-lb.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.813 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
89 out of 91(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Review 1 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

Grandma's Famous Fruitcake, Hummy!!

By
Location: wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I havent had an old fashion fruitcake in a while, after seening one in your store, I had to try it. It was excellent. I would buy another one in an instant.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2009

Grandma's Famous Fruitcake

By
Location: Oceanside, CA
This is the best fruitcake I have purchased anywhere. It reminds me of my grandmother's and she has been gone a long time. Buy this cake and people will change their minds about fruitcake.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016

Moist morsel

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Well packed to keep cake moist. Not too dry and not gummy. Good flavors. I have several food allergies but can eat this cake with no regrets afterwards.
I would recommend to a friend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2015

Still good cake

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This company has been making this for a long time and has not made many changes to the product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2015

Grandma's Famous Fruitcake

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is great fruitcake. Very moist and filled with fruit and nuts. One of the best I have tasted. For my first order just to be safe I bought the 3lb size and my family consumed it quickly. I followed up with another order for the 5 lbs. size. Also, for the proverbial fruit cake gift the 3 and 5 lbs. sizes come in a nice tin container.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2015

One of the best fruit cakes that I have had.

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This was one of the best fruit cakes that I have had. It took me over a week to eat it and it stayed good to the very end. This is a nice dense and moist fruit cake. This is not cake like, the slices stick together very well, so you do not have a lot of crumbs falling off.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2015

amazing

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
this is hands down The best fruitcake I have ever had!!
moist, flavorful, and wonderful!!!!
love the gentle warm taste of the liquor in the cake.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015

Outstanding Commercial Fruitcake

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the second year in a row that I have purchased "Grandma's Famous Fruitcake" as a Christmas gift for my mother. She says it is the best "store bought" fruitcake she has ever had (my mother is an excellent cook and baker and she knows good quality). She has shared this with her friends and they will be looking to obtain some for next Christmas. This has become the "go to" present for my mother!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Not your average Fruitcake

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
This cake is made with quality ingredients! Nuts in every bite. WONDERFUL!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2015

Excellent

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Been a family tradition for years
You will NEVER find a better cake EVER
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Excellent texture

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Fruitcakes always get a bad rap but not from me. I' ve tasted many and this one is strictly five stars
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

A Good Fruitcake

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The Cabela's Grandma's Famous Fruitcake is good, however, could use some improvement. The cake mix is a bit dry and pasty. If it were a bit more moist, more molasses, and more fruit/nuts it would be great. As a Fruitcake lover I will continue to buy it, especially in those years when my wife is unable make one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Best Fruitcake ever

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Even if you don't like fruitcake you will love this one. It has become an annual Christmas tradition for our house!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2014

A great original nutty fruitcake!

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Not all the excess sugar, corn syrup, citrus peels, and candied cherries found in many other "cheap" fruitcakes. I wish i could eat a large slice everyday. Give my compliments to the Bakery supplier.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2013

Look for every Christmas

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
My favorite Christmas tea time dessert.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013

The BEST Fruitcake!

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
This fruitcake had a lot of actual "cake" unlike many other fruitcakes. Very tasty and soaked in rum? for a very long time. Yummy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013

great fruitcake

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
best taste,best price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012

Good old-fashioned fruitcake

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent fruitcake with lots of nuts, fruits, with great rum and brandy aroma!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2012

This is the REAL deal.

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
A lot of people say they dislike fruitcake. That is understandable because most fruitcakes are made with no butter, no eggs, a lot of corn syrup, and with very little fruit and even less nuts.
Not this cake. It's almost exactly what a REAL fruitcake should be. Delicious, moist, lots of fruits and nuts with with hardly any filler. Cut a small slice and relish the flavor. Extremely filling so don't cut a big piece.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because my dearly departed parents made the best fruitcake in the world. This is almost as good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2012

My favorite fruitcake

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
This is the best fruitcake I've ever eaten. I share mine with my elderly aunt. She's 85 and knows good food. She loves it. I purchase it every Christmas. I love the perfect blend of candied fruits, nuts and flavors. It's a wonderful, tasty combination.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 91