Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Grandma's Famous Fruitcake

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Grandma's Famous Fruitcake

Made from the original 1917 recipe that blends nature's finest flavors through a long, lazy, gentle mellowing process. This is the finest fruitcake available. 3-lb. and 5-lb. fruitcakes are packaged in festive tins. Sizes: 2-lb., 3-lb., 5-lb.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.848 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
77 out of 79(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Review 1 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grandma's Famous Fruitcake, Hummy!!

Date:February 18, 2011
I havent had an old fashion fruitcake in a while, after seening one in your store, I had to try it. It was excellent. I would buy another one in an instant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oceanside, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grandma's Famous Fruitcake

Date:December 29, 2009
This is the best fruitcake I have purchased anywhere. It reminds me of my grandmother's and she has been gone a long time. Buy this cake and people will change their minds about fruitcake.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Look for every Christmas

Date:January 22, 2013
My favorite Christmas tea time dessert.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The BEST Fruitcake!

Date:January 15, 2013
This fruitcake had a lot of actual "cake" unlike many other fruitcakes. Very tasty and soaked in rum? for a very long time. Yummy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great fruitcake

Date:January 3, 2013
best taste,best price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good old-fashioned fruitcake

Date:December 27, 2012
Excellent fruitcake with lots of nuts, fruits, with great rum and brandy aroma!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is the REAL deal.

Date:December 18, 2012
A lot of people say they dislike fruitcake. That is understandable because most fruitcakes are made with no butter, no eggs, a lot of corn syrup, and with very little fruit and even less nuts.
Not this cake. It's almost exactly what a REAL fruitcake should be. Delicious, moist, lots of fruits and nuts with with hardly any filler. Cut a small slice and relish the flavor. Extremely filling so don't cut a big piece.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because my dearly departed parents made the best fruitcake in the world. This is almost as good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My favorite fruitcake

Date:December 17, 2012
This is the best fruitcake I've ever eaten. I share mine with my elderly aunt. She's 85 and knows good food. She loves it. I purchase it every Christmas. I love the perfect blend of candied fruits, nuts and flavors. It's a wonderful, tasty combination.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grandma's Famous Fruitcake

Date:December 12, 2012
I have given my Mother-in-law this for Christmas every year.
It is a very good cake.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grams best

Date:November 26, 2012
Best fruit cake I ever had
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: st. paul,mn
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent fruitcake

Date:April 2, 2012
Usually I don't buy commercially made fruitcake; doesn't taste good because not enough variety of ingredients used or it dries out, too, quickly. This is good like my mother made in the 50's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grandma's Fruitcake

Date:March 28, 2012
yum, yum- this was a delicious treat for the holidays. Highly recommended if you like fruitcake.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best fruitcake

Date:March 28, 2012
Grandmas is the most flavorful fruitcake that is available. Nice and moist, just the right amount of alcohol and a great mixture of nuts and candied fruit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fruitcake

Date:March 28, 2012
This was great fruitcake. Much moister than most and not overly sweet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

New Fan of fruit cake!

Date:January 25, 2012
I have never been a fan of fruitcake yet my wife bought one anyway...I can now offically say I am a big fan! It was a fight at our house for who got the last piece!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beyond Expectations

Date:January 24, 2012
Grandma's Fruitcake surpassed my expectations in the quality and quantity of the fruit & nuts that were blended with the moist cake batter. The distinctive flavor sets this fruitcake above all others. Cabela's price was the best I found after searching other sites. Will order this again when available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jonestown, PA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Fruitcake ever eaten

Date:January 24, 2012
We went to Cabela's to shop for Christmas gifts. When we walked in the door, there was the fruitcake. My wife and I just loved it and wished we had purchased the larger size. There was just the right mixture of fruit and nuts. It was a great purchase and we have told all of our friends and relatives about the fruitcake.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Fot Worth, TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Flavor

Date:January 17, 2012
This friut cake was moist and flavorful. The candied fruits were very fresh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mission, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Fruitcake

Date:January 15, 2012
I never liked fruitcake untill I tried Grandma's & now I can't get enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grandma's Famous Fruitcake
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Torrance, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great fruit cake

Date:January 11, 2012
I really enjoy GRANDMA FRUIT CAKE-- really good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 79