Customer Reviews for BOUNTY HUNTER Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector

BOUNTY HUNTER Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector

Find treasure quickly with the Bounty Hunter Platinum Series Metal Detector. Uses the latest technology to find lost treasures by displaying target ID and depth with a two-digit target display system. Preset and user-controlled ground balance. Auto-tune. Motion all-metal. Progressive discrimination. Auto and variable notch system. No-motion pinpointing. Programmable operation. Also features an adjustable aluminum stem and a waterproof coil system, along with sensitivity adjustment and motion discrimination. Includes internal speaker system, an S-rod handle system and a 1/4" headphone jack. Five-year limited warranty. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
25 out of 29(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Review 1 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Crosslake, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bounty Hunter Metal Detector

Date:July 22, 2008
Spend the extra money to get a better one. This one seems very cheap! It beeps at the slightest motion in the water. Very confusing...is there treasure or not...We put a gold ring on the bottom of the sand in 1 foot of water and it did not detect is when it was directly over it. We are sending it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: helena, mt
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

no bounty here

Date:November 23, 2006
it wasnt the quality I wanted, i would spend more money
for higher quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: DuBois Pa., hunter and fisherman. Sales manager
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dickeydo

Date:January 6, 2009
I bought two Bounty Hunters for my Grandsons, at this point only one is working. I will be getting in touch with Cabelas about the one that is not working.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Hard to use.

Date:February 17, 2011
Things I disliked most about the Bounty Hunter and I found hard to use: sensitivity adjustment, and
discrimination. Things I liked most: depth meter was great, multiple audio tones, and the unit being lightweight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Puyallup, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bounty Hunter® Metal Detectors

Date:January 4, 2010
Fun toy, but has some quirks. It is very important to remember to adjust the sensitivity by adjusting the depth or you will go crazy listening to alarms. I have had to take the batteries out and disconnect them twice to reset the product because it was out of control with sensor alarms; after I removed and replaced the batteries it seemed to work fine for the rest of the usage. Great excitement for kids as the alarms make them go nuts about the possible treasures beneath. When it detects something legitimate, we found the target. If you are going to be a serious bounty/treasure hunter, I'd spend more money and get a more dependable machine that has better target acquisition control. Overall, I would recommend it to people with children, but not a professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: western Wisconsin
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fun to use

Date:January 13, 2012
works well at picking up objects close to the surface, kids spend hours outside with it and have found neat things, works really well when target shooting in the field for picking up all the empty cases. very easy to use my kids friends can pick it up and figure it out just remember tall grass will give false readings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just a hobbie

Date:January 7, 2014
So far have found that this product works well as am new to hunting for buried object in the ground,Having bought this in the middle of winter .Have not used it much at all,will know more when the weather gets warmer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A good starter

Date:June 26, 2012
This is a good starter for youngster
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: southeast, penna.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a great find

Date:January 10, 2012
great product, used it for finding crossbow bolts in the woods and field from misses during hunting and target pratice. a miss shot gets buried under leaves and brush. it was a lot easier using the bounty hunter than kicking up the leaves and not finding them at all. in fact my hunting buddies ask to borrow it to find their bolts. what a time and money saver. those crossbow bolts aren't cheap. i can't wait for the weather to change to try it out at the beach. maybe it will even pay for itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: RAPID CITY SOUTH DAKOTA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BOUNTY HUNTER

Date:January 10, 2012
GREAT METAL DETECTOR FOR THE MONEY I PAN FOR GOLD AND USE IT ON MY TAILING PILES AND FOND A PICKER BUT IT DOESNT GET THE SMALLER FLAKES AND WHEN WE ARE OUT MY WIFE USES IT HE HAS FOUND SOME COINS AND A OLD CAN WORTH 25.00 SO HE THINK S THATS PRETTY COOL THE DIALS ARE EASY TO SET YOUR DEPTH AND GO SWINGING WOULD RECAMEND THE EARPHONES GETS KIND OF LOUD WHEN PICKING TARGET UP THANKS CABELAS FOR ANOTHER FINE PRODUCT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Spokane, WA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it

Date:September 12, 2011
it works great. I was extremely excited when I found my first object and still get excited.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Metal Detector

Date:March 21, 2011
I found a wedding ring that was lost outside 3 yrs ago. I have lot of fun playing with it. Can't wait for the weather to warm up more to get out all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Meets Expectations

Date:July 31, 2010
I bought this for my sons 12th birthday. It has worked great, and he has really enjoyed it. I'm no expert when it comes to metal detectors but this has met all my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: E Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bounty Hunter Metal Dectectors

Date:July 7, 2008
Lightweight; easy to use; accurate. I like the adjustable length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good product.

Date:January 7, 2008
Great product and I would definately recommend the detector to my friends and family. I ordered online and it was quick and easy. thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great way to get kids outside

Date:November 11, 2014
I bought the Bounty Hunter Gold Detector as a gift for my son and 5 year old Grand Daughter. Together they have spent countless hours hunting for treasure and spending quality time together. Not only are they finding treasures, the neighborhood children also join in on the search. My Grand Daughter loves to operate the detector. ( The adjustable length makes it a perfect fit ) Neighborhood parents love the fact children are off the couch, not playing computer games, and are active in the fun. I recommend this fun and educational tool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good metal detector

Date:March 19, 2013
I bought this for my 10 year old grandson. It works perfect and it can be operated by a 10 year old.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:December 27, 2012
My wife loves this detector, and has lots of fun using it. She would recommend this to anyone that is looking to get one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:July 2, 2012
Actually I bought this to fiind my arrows that I lost practicing in my yard. While it worked fine for that, I also found some interesting other objects that were buried from years ago. Guess I'll take it with me when i go scouting the woods soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PHOENIX,AZ
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SEARCHING MADE EASY

Date:February 1, 2012
TOOK THE METAL DETECTOR OUT FOR A SEARCH AND COLLECT AND TADAAA. I FOUND A FEW CENTS TO START AND A BOTTLE CAP, BUT HEY IT WAS MY FIRST TRY.GOING TO GO AND TRY SOME OLD MINING TOWNS WHO KNOWS BUT THE METAL DETECTOR WAS EASY TO USE AND FUN THANKS CABELAS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 29