Customer Reviews for BOUNTY HUNTER Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector

BOUNTY HUNTER Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector

Find treasure quickly with the Bounty Hunter Platinum Series Metal Detector. Uses the latest technology to find lost treasures by displaying target ID and depth with a two-digit target display system. Preset and user-controlled ground balance. Auto-tune. Motion all-metal. Progressive discrimination. Auto and variable notch system. No-motion pinpointing. Programmable operation. Also features an adjustable aluminum stem and a waterproof coil system, along with sensitivity adjustment and motion discrimination. Includes internal speaker system, an S-rod handle system and a 1/4" headphone jack. Five-year limited warranty. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
34 out of 38(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Review 1 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2008

Bounty Hunter Metal Detector

By
Location: Crosslake, MN
Spend the extra money to get a better one. This one seems very cheap! It beeps at the slightest motion in the water. Very confusing...is there treasure or not...We put a gold ring on the bottom of the sand in 1 foot of water and it did not detect is when it was directly over it. We are sending it back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2006

no bounty here

By
Location: helena, mt
it wasnt the quality I wanted, i would spend more money
for higher quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2009

Dickeydo

By
Location: DuBois Pa., hunter and fisherman. Sales manager
I bought two Bounty Hunters for my Grandsons, at this point only one is working. I will be getting in touch with Cabelas about the one that is not working.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Hard to use.

By
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Things I disliked most about the Bounty Hunter and I found hard to use: sensitivity adjustment, and
discrimination. Things I liked most: depth meter was great, multiple audio tones, and the unit being lightweight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2010

Bounty Hunter® Metal Detectors

By
Location: Puyallup, WA
Fun toy, but has some quirks. It is very important to remember to adjust the sensitivity by adjusting the depth or you will go crazy listening to alarms. I have had to take the batteries out and disconnect them twice to reset the product because it was out of control with sensor alarms; after I removed and replaced the batteries it seemed to work fine for the rest of the usage. Great excitement for kids as the alarms make them go nuts about the possible treasures beneath. When it detects something legitimate, we found the target. If you are going to be a serious bounty/treasure hunter, I'd spend more money and get a more dependable machine that has better target acquisition control. Overall, I would recommend it to people with children, but not a professional.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

fun to use

By
Location: western Wisconsin
Gender: Male
works well at picking up objects close to the surface, kids spend hours outside with it and have found neat things, works really well when target shooting in the field for picking up all the empty cases. very easy to use my kids friends can pick it up and figure it out just remember tall grass will give false readings.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

good purchase for the sale price.

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Gift for my six year old son, he loves walking in the woods treasure hunting. HaHa! The unit seems to be well made and works as it should.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

BOUNTY HUNTER GOLD

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is my first detector so I can't compare it to any other one. I got lucky with a streak of warm weather Christmas week and was able to get out to give it a try. After a short time using the detector I was able to tell what I was detecting and would verify it by digging it up. It is simple to use, light weight and has good sensitivity. It also has a five year warranty. I would definitely recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

Just a hobbie

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
So far have found that this product works well as am new to hunting for buried object in the ground,Having bought this in the middle of winter .Have not used it much at all,will know more when the weather gets warmer
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2012

A good starter

By
This is a good starter for youngster
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

a great find

By
Location: southeast, penna.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
great product, used it for finding crossbow bolts in the woods and field from misses during hunting and target pratice. a miss shot gets buried under leaves and brush. it was a lot easier using the bounty hunter than kicking up the leaves and not finding them at all. in fact my hunting buddies ask to borrow it to find their bolts. what a time and money saver. those crossbow bolts aren't cheap. i can't wait for the weather to change to try it out at the beach. maybe it will even pay for itself.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

BOUNTY HUNTER

By
Location: RAPID CITY SOUTH DAKOTA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
GREAT METAL DETECTOR FOR THE MONEY I PAN FOR GOLD AND USE IT ON MY TAILING PILES AND FOND A PICKER BUT IT DOESNT GET THE SMALLER FLAKES AND WHEN WE ARE OUT MY WIFE USES IT HE HAS FOUND SOME COINS AND A OLD CAN WORTH 25.00 SO HE THINK S THATS PRETTY COOL THE DIALS ARE EASY TO SET YOUR DEPTH AND GO SWINGING WOULD RECAMEND THE EARPHONES GETS KIND OF LOUD WHEN PICKING TARGET UP THANKS CABELAS FOR ANOTHER FINE PRODUCT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2011

Love it

By
Location: Spokane, WA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
it works great. I was extremely excited when I found my first object and still get excited.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2011

Metal Detector

By
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I found a wedding ring that was lost outside 3 yrs ago. I have lot of fun playing with it. Can't wait for the weather to warm up more to get out all day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2010

Meets Expectations

By
I bought this for my sons 12th birthday. It has worked great, and he has really enjoyed it. I'm no expert when it comes to metal detectors but this has met all my expectations.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2008

Bounty Hunter Metal Dectectors

By
Location: E Pa.
Lightweight; easy to use; accurate. I like the adjustable length.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

good product.

By
Location: florida
Great product and I would definately recommend the detector to my friends and family. I ordered online and it was quick and easy. thank you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

tracker IV

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Was a xmas gift for my 10 year old. Have taken it out twice and it works well. Found some scrap metal and buried railroad spikes. Look forward to the spring when we can really take it out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Works great

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Performs great easy to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bounty Hunter® Platinum Series Metal Detector
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Wife loved it

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my wife. She's been wanting a metal detector for years now. She was delighted. Unfortunately, it's pretty cold here this time of year so she hasn't used it as much as she'd like to. Good product for a great price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 38