Customer Reviews for BUCK KNIVES Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife

BUCK KNIVES Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife

There's a good reason this is one of Buck's most sought-after models – its 4", 420HC-steel blade is perfect for fish, small game and countless other outdoor chores. Phenolic handle. Leather sheath. Made in USA . Blade length: 4". Overall length: 7-3/4". Weight: 2.4-oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 46(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Review 21 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

Great Knife

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
The knife came extremely sharp and I loved it. Great price for a knife to use for gutting and any type of cutting. VERY SHARP BE CAREFUL!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012

great knife

By
only had to sharpin this knife once. and that was after it was left in a field for a year, but it had no rust.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

Best overall deer knife

By
Location: Hinckley, OH
I own 2, bought the kids 1 each and 4 of my friends use the same knife after trying mine. Great size and holds an edge very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Last of a great line!

By
As far as I know this is the last model if a great line of Buck knives that is still available, and I would suggest getting one before they are gone! Great all purpose knife!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2011

102 buck knife

By
Location: luxemburg,ia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
i miss my 105 buck knife but the 102 is the next best thing! for the size and weight you cant find a better buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2011

Excellent

By
Location: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Perfect size for small game and working around the campsite or kitchen.
Holds an edge through extened use and sharpens quickly with a few strokes of a steel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011

Very nice.

By
Location: Colorado
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
Cuts through everything like butter. That was softened in the microwave. Or left out overnight. My boyfriend has the larger buck knife, he got some odd years ago and it still cuts through everything like butter. These knives are awesome and I'm sooo glad I got one. The size is nice for me since I have small hands. I might not be skinning anything with it, but opening boxes and plastic packages (you know those packages that even scissors have a hard time cutting through) is like a dream.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2011

Quaility that you would expect

By
Location: MO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Made in USA, quaility of knives you had when you were growing up from Buck. Is not imported
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2011

Amazing knife

By
This knife is incredible. The handle fits your hand perfectly. This knife is the best one I own. I recommend this knife to everybody.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

really a nice knife

By
Location: doerun,ga.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
great knife for hunting , fishing , camping, or a protection situation , really sharpp. }
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

You Won't Be Disappointed.

By
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I looked at both this and a similar Kbar knife in the retail store. The Buck is a nicely balanced and sharp tool. I have only used it once, but it appears that it has a good blade that will keep an edge.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2011

Does The Job

By
Location: Spokane, WA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The 102 is a perfect fixed blade knife for smaller tasks. I like the way it's weighted and the overall feel. Be carefule, like all Buck Knives, it's very sharp.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

Great buy

By
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Lost my hunting knife and needed a new one. So many knives are too big and clumsy. This is an ideal size and weight. My buddy has one of the Buck Folding Hunters and it weighs too much. This has a similar blade but is much lighter. We've used his and my old knife to skin and bone an elk. Used it to gut and skin a whitetail this fall. Not even close to being dull
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2010

Great Knife!

By
Location: Oakham, MA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This knife is a great knife to own. I've skinned several of fishers and coons with it. It also was a great knife to have to cube up the deer meat from this season, kept its edge and cut like butter the whole time. If you have the money and you're looking for a dependable hunting knife, with no doubt buy this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2010

Excellant Product

By
Location: California, Out of State Trophy Hunter Group
Everyone in our group uses this knife. It is as sharp as sharp can be.... We backpack deep into wilderness areas where weight is an issue. After trying several brands and styles of knifes through the years. We found this knife to be compact, lightweight, and it can do the job better than any other brand knife and we have tried most of the top quality brands.
I skinned, boned out and bagged an entire elk laying on the ground this past season with this knife ("ONE KNIFE"). I don't think there is another brand knife on the market that could have done this job without getting dull. I pushed the knife to the limit. Elk hide is so thick to cut through and then you need the knife to continue to stay sharp as you bone out meat from your game.
You can't go wrong with this knife. We have the meat in the freezer to prove it.
"Catch us if you can"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

Woodsman Buck knife

By
Location: Minooka Illinois
My criteria for buying a new knife was, able to hold a good edge and comfortable in my pocket. This knife does both and is probably the best pocket knife I have ever owned in my 47 years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2010

Woodsman buck knife

By
Location: Northwest suburban chicago
If I were to have one knife, this would be it. This one is the right size for field dressing deer, the bigger one is too much to mannover. I have field dressed deer with other knifes, once a hatchet (its all I had), but this knife is the best. The only problem with this knife is that I sometimes loose them and I have to buy a new one. They used to make one with a wood handle, but guess what, I lost that one too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2010

Buck 102 Woodsman Knife

By
Location: Little Rock, Arkansas
Great buy on a knife. I found the knife to be well balanced and easy to hold and use. It was very sharp out of the box and easy to put an edge on after some heavy work on deer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2009

woodsman knife

By
Location: southeast pennsylvania
i have one of these in reserve in my back pack , as it happens in deer camp some one forgets their knife and i lent out my backup knife to them . the hunter was successfull and made use of the knife , upon return of knife the hunter made high regards for knife and commented on sharpness throughout field dressing of the game.personally my observation has been with buck knifes is, you can make a keener edge without fear of loosing or dulling the blade prematurely through normal field use.well worth the investment for the active outdoorsman.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Buck Knives® 102 Woodsman Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2014

Very good.

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Pros: Great sheath. Easy to clean. Very good value. Hilt protects hand when bloody. Strong. Perfect size. Will easily take care of dressing, skinning, and processing everything from squirrel to deer. Reminds me of hunting as a kid.
Cons: Clip point is less useful than drop point. Blade profile would be better if it had a gradual belly over its entire length instead of the long flat section. Steel is only ok (harder to sharpen, ok edge retention). Probably overrated.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 46