Customer Reviews for W.R. CASE & SONS W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives

W.R. CASE & SONS W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives

Learn more about W.R. Case and Sons® Made with sturdy construction and meant for everyday use, this one-hand opening chrome-vanadium, blade is easy to sharpen to a razor-sharp edge. Its beautiful yellow color is bright enough to find if dropped. Made in USA . Available: Peanut is the smallest in the series with clip-point and pen blades. Blade length: Clip 2.1", Pen 1.53". OAL: 6.125". Closed length: 2-7/8". Wt: 1.2 oz. TrapperLock offers a one-handed opening clip-point blade with a thumb stud.  Blade length: 3.25". OAL: 7.375". Closed length: 4.125". Wt: 3.4 oz. Hawkbill features a hawkbill blade. Blade length: 3". OAL: 7.125". Closed length: 4.125". Weight: 3.3 oz. Hoofpick has a clip-point blade and hoof pick. Blade length: 3.21". OAL: 7.375". Closed length: 4.125". Wt: 4.4 oz. Fishing Knife features long clip-point blade and scaler with hook disgorger, hook sharpening stone. Blade length: Clip 3.4", Scaler 3.4". OAL: 7.65". Closed length: 4.25". Wt: 2.7 oz. Muskrat has two clip blades. Blade length: 2.88". OAL: 6.755". Closed length: 3.875". Weight: 2.0 oz. Folding Hunter features clip-point and skinner blades. Blade length: 4.1". OAL: 5.35". Closed length: 5.25". Wt: 7.5 oz. Sod Buster with skinner blade. Blade length: 3.7". OAL: 4.325". Closed length: 3.625". Weight: 2.1 oz. Slimline Trapper features a 3-1/4" clip-point blade. Closed length: 4-1/8". Wt: 2.3 oz. Medium Stockman has clip-point, sheep's foot and pen blades. Blade length: Clip 2.5", Spey 1.67", Pen 1.52". OAL: 6.125". Closed length: 3.625". Weight: 2.5 oz. Trapper is the largest in the series with a clip-point and spey blade. Blade length: Clip 3.25", Spey 3.27". OAL: 6.125". Closed length: 4.125". Wt: 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Review 1 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2015

Very Poor Quailty Steel

By
Country: United States
My father and I each purchased one of Case Trapper knives last Christmas and we have both been highly disappointed in the quality of the steel in the blade. After about 1-2 months, we both experienced widespread pitting on both of the blades-the pitting has since increased steadily with the amount of use/time. Recently, both knives have begun to experience some rusting/tarnishing. The blades have experienced normal use and have been oiled frequently. Very disappointing to see this type of poor quality coming from a company which used to make some of the finest knives available.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2013

disappointed

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
my Case peanut i carried previously for 20 years never got spots, stains on the blades and this one did almost instantly. I will say it seems to hold an edge well. I hate to buy a different brand but may have to.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013

Great Pocket Knife

By
I really enjoy this little knife; great pocket carry tool for small knife needs. Only concern is after I bought this knife I found it at another source for less that half the price I paid.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2015

Fishing knife has great design and feel

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
well built and functional knife for intended purpose. blade design is perfect for fishing tasks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Good knife

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Really well made and sharp. Wish it had pocket clip
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

American made quality

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These are probably the best knives made.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2014

Country Man

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have had many knifes in my time but this is my first case trapper. Have wanted one for long time and glad I got it. It the only knife my dad would carry and I can see why great all round Knife and the best that I have ever owned!! Thanks DAD ...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2014

Sharp

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Great pocket knife. Love the color. blade keeps it's edge. Well made. Keep up the good work case.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014

Solid

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This knife is just like the one Dad use to have. I love getting out and using it and having the feeling of the days when me and Dad used to hunt and fish.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

Case TrapperLock...a great all purpose carry knife

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This knife is always in my pocket when I go hunting. When waterfowl hunting I use if for everything from cutting decoy lines to cleaning ducks. I find it very handy. Case quality and workmanship has always been top drawer, and this knife is no exception.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

A little smaller than I expected

By
Good knife, but I thought that this knife was a little larger. The dimensions were clearly stated in the product description, but I thought that it was the same size as one I had lost. My fault, but still a little too small for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2013

Great little knife

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought 6 of these to give out as Christmas presents to a group of shooting buddies. I wasn't sure what to expect given they are fairly inexpensive. However, I was very happy with the build quailty, the opening and closing, the edge sharpness and overall look of the knives. I think it's going to be my daily carry knive for sure.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

My Favorite Pocketknife

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have about 25 Case knives, and this one is my favorite. Just the right size for daily use and enjoyment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013

Great knife

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have purchased several case knives and they are always sharp and look great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2013

Great knives

By
I got the tiny toothpick for Christmas as I collect Case knives and the tiny toothpick is also great for cleaning squirrels
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Airlines safe

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have always loved a Case knife. They are built with quality materials and their folding knives work very smoothly. I purchased this to take on an airplane trip. Went right through security without anything more than a second glance and a comparison to a ruler. Have found it not to be as bulky in my pocket as my other knives so have started to carry it to work. About all it gets to do at work is open mail or an occasional package so I don't really need a huge folder to take to the office anyway. Am very pleased with this small knife.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2013

Fine Blades

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The Case Peanut is a good, well built pocket knife that will not bulge your pockets. It holds an edge and is just right for small or big jobs, cleans nails to field dressing deer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2013

"Happy" Christmas

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
For Christmas 2012 I elected to give each of my Sons and Grandsons a Case® CV Yellow-Handle Knife. This would, hopefully, get all of them started on a good solid high quality collection. Cabela's was the quality and efficient provider for the knives. For many of them, this was their initial connection with Cabela's. Case has been an icon in our family for many generations. Case Knives and Cabela's...a wonderful combination of proven Top of the Line entities! MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2012

CASE

By
I'm in the HVAC business and have put the knife to hard abuse and it has exceeded my expectations.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for W.R. Case & Sons® CV Yellow-Handle XX Knives
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Awesome Pocket Knife

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I work in the oilfield and use this knife for everything.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 32