Customer Reviews for COLEMAN Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

COLEMAN Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories

Increase the versatility of your Coleman RoadTrip LXE Grill by adding this accessory. Available: Accessory Stove Grate - Use for simmering, cooking or boiling side dishes for any meal. Durable chrome-plated steel wire construction. Compatible with LXE Series Grills (including Paul Jr.) and LX Series models; not compatible with Roadtrip Pro Series models.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
81 out of 88(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Review 1 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: potter county, pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

coleman road trip grill

Date:July 28, 2011
We got the accessories for are grill for campimg this year.And we love them would'nt go camping with out them now..Love the product !!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

found it

Date:September 12, 2012
it was exactly what I needed and the help with rerouting my shipping at the last minute was second to none!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Griddle is a great add-on

Date:August 6, 2012
Just used the griddle this weekend for camping. It made breakfast so easy. We made pancakes one day and eggs the other. Much easier than worrying about starting a morning fire. Highly recommend the griddle top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Built well

Date:July 31, 2012
Protex when put with other stuff in the truck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Handy Camping Grill

Date:July 24, 2012
This has been really nice to have along with us. We have a travel trailer that gets heavily used in the AZ mountains. I really like having this grill to cook and grill on, outside the camper. It keeps the mess and heat outside. The fact that it has it's own wheels and sets up to table height, means we don't have to take up precious table space. It's just really convenient. Thanks Coleman!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent coleman grill and accessories

Date:July 2, 2012
Easily set up and folds down. bought the nice zip up tote bag which makes storage really nice. in fact we liked it so much we purchased a second grill. nice even heat and looks really nice also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:July 2, 2012
Fits perfect the hook and loop fasteners on the sides make securing the cover a breeze it is totally waterproof great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Coleman Roadtrip LXE Grill is perfect

Date:July 2, 2012
The cooking area is as large as traditional gas grill, but takes up half the space on deck. Very easy to collapse for moving and traveling. Everything we have cooked on grill (burgers, steaks, hot dogs, brats and chops) were hot and cooked perfectly on low heat setting. Red color is attractive. Also bought griddle which made perfect pancakes and grill cover which is more than ample in size and good quality. The cover is big enough for entire grill from top to bottom. As others stated, only need high heat before initial use and for cleaning. Purchased on sale and with Cabela's points. Best price around. Has since gone down another $20. As always, fast and efficient service from Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West bend,WI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Roadtrip grill case

Date:January 17, 2012
This item is great for packing your grill amongst other items in your vehicle. It keeps them grease free. The wheels on the item are also great for wheeling to your grilling destination.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Miller, SD
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:January 14, 2012
Great all around grill. Mainly use while camping. Great for backyard use as well. Very sturdy base. Food cooks evenly and tastes great when done. Excellent cooking surface. Easy to clean. Folds down and stores great in my camper. I highly recommend this Coleman Grill. You will be happy with your choice and enjoy using this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Redmond, OR
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Coleman BBQ

Date:September 22, 2011
we purchase this grill to take out camping beacuse it was portable. It worked great. We also bought the griddles to go with it and had pancakes for breakfast. It was great to do all of our cooking on it. Can't wait to use it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Steak Smorgasboard

Date:August 29, 2011
This is a wonderful hunting/camping companion. In hi winds or the comfort of a light breeze this grill continues to operate flawlessly. From -20 degree nights to warm afternoon this grill performs the magic which larger grills fail. This is a must have and can do part of any outdoors man.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: chicago
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

roadtrip grill(paul jr)

Date:June 27, 2011
looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Grill for the money.

Date:March 21, 2011
I bought this grill to take along in my motorhome. My daughter has this grill and we have used it at the lake and camping. The only change I made is that I bought a 6' propane hose so I could use a 5 gal. propane tank instead of those little 13 oz. ones that run out too fast and just take up space in a landfill when empty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Burlington,WA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top quality

Date:March 2, 2011
Grill is easy to use and cooks evenly. Cover is heavy duty and will last for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Camp Crook, SD
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Coleman RoadTrip Accessories

Date:January 27, 2011
Graet addition to the grill. Keeps everything together and sealed up so there is no mess in the camper traveling to and from camping. Esy to use and cooks like you have all the fancy tools back in your kitchen. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: columbus,OH
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Road Trip LXE

Date:September 9, 2010
Awesome grill! Initial use was at Bristol Night race and it worked out great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sturgis, SD
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works great

Date:August 23, 2010
I went from grilling steaks to french toast to heating water, with all the assorted attachements, best thing I have bought in a long time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Des Moines, IA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Grill

Date:August 16, 2010
This grill is awesome, lots of heat. Cooks well, cleanup is reasonable. This grill is a great grill to put into the camper for outings. Works great for 4 people.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Coleman® RoadTrip® LXE Grill and Accessories
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: York, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

just like normal size grills

Date:August 1, 2010
grills great just like the big boys, but in a compact form
I recomend getting the adapter hose so you can run it off a 20lb bottle. that way you wont run outta fuel so fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 88