Customer Reviews for BADLANDS Badlands Sacrifice Internal Frame pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

BADLANDS Badlands Sacrifice Internal Frame pack

After years in the planning stages, with input from bowhunter Cameron Hanes, Badlands created what may be their masterpiece. This internal frame pack is one of the lightest in the industry. The heat-treated rail inverted frame weighs less than 8 oz., but offers the support of some frames weighing 8 lbs. Every gram of weight that went into this pack was weighed and scrutinized for function. If a component's usefulness didn't match its weight, it didn't make the cut. Two main compartments store larger gear and seven pockets keep smaller stuff organized and easily accessible. 3,450-cu. in. storage capacity. Imported. Dimensions: 28"H x 13"W x 12"D. Weight: 3 lbs. 9 oz. Camo pattern: Realtree AP™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Badlands Sacrifice Internal Frame pack
Review 1 for Badlands Sacrifice Internal Frame pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome for a bow or gun

Date:November 19, 2013
I love this backpack! I can fit all kinds of stuff inside of it and it holds my bow on the back very nicely. I am completely satisfied. I have hiked around on 3 hunts and have zero complaints so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Badlands Sacrifice Internal Frame pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best in quality

Date:October 22, 2013
I have used this pack and it is the best of the best. Strong, durable, and very light. Plenty of pockets to carry all of your gear and I reiterate, very light and will not wear you out when you are on the move all day long. Also, this pack has a lifetime warranty, and the people at Badlands provide customer service like no other.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Badlands Sacrifice Internal Frame pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth every penny

Date:September 6, 2013
best hunting pack hands down! light weight and tons of room. you cant go wrong with getting this pack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Badlands Sacrifice Internal Frame pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too Much Sacrifice

Date:July 9, 2013
A great idea however it falls short of being a great pack. I used this pack on four separate three day trips into the back country. I really like how light weight the pack is and the pocket options are the best I've seen. However this pack is not built and cannot handle loads over 25lbs. The internal frame is just too weak and the pack really isn't designed to haul much load. The frame has a chevron shaped aluminum stay in the center of the pack that is designed to keep the pack off your back and aid in air flow all while supporting the pack against your back. This aluminum stay slipped out of place on my first trip. It made the rest of the trip miserable as the back was constantly on my back and most of the pack weight was on my shoulders instead of being evenly distributed on my hips. This brings up my second complaint about the pack. The bottom of the aluminum stays in the frame make a sharp "U" shape which digs directly into your hip with a load over 25lbs. Maybe I have weird hips but this was the ultimate deal breaker for me. Made the pack unbearable to use as a multi-day pack. As a side note, I had to contact Badlands to get the chevron shaped stay back into place. it was a HUGE PITA and took about an hour to get back. The darn thing slipped out of place again on the second trip. This pack would be a great day pack if you're going hard and only carrying minimal gear. Don't expect to pack out any heavy items or meat comfortably. It's badlands and it's built well but it could be designed a whole lot better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Badlands Sacrifice Internal Frame pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nothing Sacrificed

Date:February 5, 2013
The Sacrifice from Badlands is the best pack I have owned to date. I have three different ones from Badlands and have not been let down yet. There lifetime warranty surpasses everyone. I have not needed to test this warranty yet but have heard from others it is a no questions asked deal. The Sacrifice is great for weekend trips or just the day. It fits everything you need and then some. I recently used it on a late season elk hunt and when the elk were not around I pulled out the electronic game call to do some predator hunting. With this pack you will not need to sacrifice having any gear with you. Highly recomend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Badlands Sacrifice Internal Frame pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very nice pack

Date:November 19, 2012
picked this pack up last minute before going on an elk hunt this fall --- wow, very nice pack
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Badlands Sacrifice Internal Frame pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Bowhunting Pack!

Date:September 25, 2012
I bowhunt in the high backcounty of Colorado. Setting up camp at 11,500 ft and hunting from 10,000 ft to 12,500 ft. We will be up there for over a week.. Everything has to come up in 1 trip so weight and capacity is a huge concern. Originally I was concerned on the 3450 cu. in. rating but found out on Badlands website that it will expand to 3800 cu. in. With todays modern lightweight, minimalist camping gear, that is plenty.
Also, along with all the exterior pockets and compression straps, there is nothing left behind.
My pack fully loaded was in the mid 40 lb. range, and with a bow and quiver attached, I was getting close to 50 lbs. The pack handled it great. The shoulder straps are lightweight, so you may get some soreness at this weight but the hip belt and ventilated back panel handled this weight comfortably.
I used it everyday on my hunt and it's the best backcountry daypack I have ever used. At 3 lbs, 9 oz,, this pack, even with 20 lbs of gear and clothing, you won't feel bogged down. If Cameron Hanes helped developed it, you know its a great pack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Badlands Sacrifice Internal Frame pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Light weight, heavy duty pack. Best mountain pack.

Date:September 4, 2012
I recommend this pack by badlands to anyone looking to lighten their load without sacrificing a lot of cubic inches. Excellent for bow hunting. Another great pack from badlands. Imagine that. 4 thumbs up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Badlands Sacrifice Internal Frame pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Pack

Date:April 28, 2012
I have been waiting for this design from a hunting pack for a few years. It has enough space(and pockets) to cary anything I need. I can pack lightweight and go with the bare essentials I need for archery mule deer or carry everything for myself and the shooter for an elk hunt without feeling any difference. It is a great design for the late summer heat of the archery hunts in Utah. The fabric does make a little more noise than other packs but you can just tighten the straps to eliminate any problems. Badlands did everything right with this pack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Badlands Sacrifice Internal Frame pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: virginia va
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

lightweight yes but not enough pockets

Date:November 3, 2011
I am so dissapointed in this product. there are no orginising pockets inside or ouside that any hunter would consider usable only one lage bag in the middle,makes for noicy travels. yes it is lightweight and probably well made and all that they advertise about but i would rather have one with atleast a pocket for thermos one waterbottle holder and or pocket for one. One for comm radio one for garmin astro and so many other things that i bring on my hunts for moose and bear. Hower if you are only bringing an exrta sweater or raingear this backpack might do...but then there are so mant less expensive ones that would do that to. I will try to return this one to cabelas and get something that really will work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Badlands Sacrifice Internal Frame pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NE
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great pack

Date:November 4, 2010
I used this pack on a Montana elk hunt. It was lightweight and extremely comfortable. Plenty of pockets and compartments to hold most all your gear. My friend and I packed out 3 elk in two days on our hunt. The pack was still very comfortable when fully loaded with meat. The only reason I gave this pack 4 out of 5 stars is because I think it's a little light duty. As we were packing out the last elk, one of the shoulder straps broke. Fortunately we were only 200 yards from the truck when it happened. I think this is an excellent pack for a back country deer hunt or any other hunt where your not required to haul 100 + lbs of gear or meat. I loved using this pack but I will stick with an external frame pack on any hunts that require heavy freighting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.