Customer Reviews for BLACKSTONE Blackstone 36" Griddle Station

BLACKSTONE Blackstone 36" Griddle Station

Updated with a reinforced frame and high-efficiency burners, this cook station offers restaurant-quality performance with incredible versatility. Other improvements over previous versions include reinforced side shelves, lockable casters and smooth-rolling wheels, larger drip pan, and a lower shelf with deeper lip. Tough corners and heavy-duty leg braces provide lasting durability. Each independently controlled burner assembly produces 15,000 BTU for fast, even cooking. Includes the stand with propane burners and a 3/16"-thick, cold-rolled steel griddle. Cooking surface: 36"L x 20"W. Weight: 130 lbs. Available: 36" Griddle Station.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Review 1 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hemptown, GA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Outdoor Cooking Appliance Yet

Date:February 23, 2012
Great addition for your field kitchen. Now you can cook like a professional chef at home in your back yard. Griddle easily maintains both hot and cool zones for cooking everything from eggs and grilled cheese sandwiches to steaks and chops simultaneously. The large cooking surface is a boon in that burgers and buttered buns can be cooked together. Cleanup is a snap and it is easy to assemble. Great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:March 5, 2014
Super fast crowd feeder ! Must have if You throw parties often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't go wrong

Date:January 14, 2014
I have a nice stainless steel island grill that I barely use anymore, everything taste better on the griddle, it keeps the food moist yet cooked, that thing is made for dummies, it's hard to over cook a meal unless you leave it unattended for a while, simply put buy one.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great griddle

Date:December 1, 2013
This is a great griddle grill. I love the large cooking area. It was a breeze to assemble and put together. The drip spot is the only issue as grease will flow behind the pan. Do the paper clip trick or use something else to assist in the flow of the grease. Also, season it well and use a lot of oil when cooking eggs (spray is best). Every thing else has been easy to cook. Would definitely recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

blackstone griddle ,grill top, cover and tools

Date:October 29, 2013
we have used this griddle more than any other outside grill ever love it..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

could not have been better

Date:October 22, 2013
The best easy to cook on and easy to clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good buy

Date:September 29, 2013
I love the griddle the only thing is the grease drain could be better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love It!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:September 8, 2013
Reading the reviews on this product sold me. I am very pleased with this griddle. So far I've only cooked breakfast on it twice and just cooked hamburgers on it. Both cooked up perfect. My only comment is about the negative reviews about the grease drip. Put a paper clip in the drip hole and it will solve the drip problem.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Griddle station

Date:September 4, 2013
This is one of the best purchases I have made at Cabelas when lots of people are over I will do alot of cooking on it from breakfast to steaks or vegies everything tastes better outside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Breakfast

Date:August 20, 2013
Haven't had a problem with cooking yet. Cook a pound of bacon. Hash browns. Pancakes. All at once. Eggs afterwards.
Only con
Is the assembly and disassembly supper easy but for just an over night trip maybe worth just bringing the cast iron pan cooking on the fire.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:August 20, 2013
Saw this Product at my friends house an new right away that this is a must have.
Thanks again for putting a great product like this out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Purchase ever

Date:August 7, 2013
If you are having a crowd or just a few friends over for a gathering this griddle is fantastic, I held a family pig roast recently and I had over 40 people for breakfast the next day and with this griddle I was able cook breakfast with absolute ease...I totally recommend this product, two thumbs up all the way!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Griddle

Date:July 23, 2013
I bought this griddle station to serve pancakes to 150 neighbors on the 4th of July. It was easy to assemble. It is sturdy and rolls smoothly to store out of the way. I bought the cover too and it is a good product with quick release snaps to keep it snugly covered. After seasoning the griddle top appropriately, it worked perfectly. I love it and look forward to many years of enjoyment. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the Griddle

Date:July 5, 2013
I'm happy with the griddle, but over time the coating is coming off. I am trying to find out if it can be re-coated with something that will not burn off. Have the same drip issues as others, but very satisfied with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent choice

Date:July 2, 2013
Excellent choice and it works very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great, but....

Date:June 28, 2013
I love my griddle. I only have a couple of complaints and one suggestion. When the griddle is on a level surface like a patio and you are cooking something that creates a lot grease like bacon the grease goes to the little hole on the end of the griddle and then dribbles back the other direction thus running down the leg and onto the patio. A small weld bead to the left of the hole would stop this. I plan on using a small amount of JBWeld on the under side of the v trough to make the grease go into the grease catcher.
Having unfixed caster wheels on the right legs would make the griddle much easier to maneuver.
My suggestion would be for Blackstone to provide or offer as an accessory a sheet metal cover to place over the griddle when it is not convenient or to hot to put their accessory vinyl cover on it. I am currently using a piece of scrap plywood but that is not very attractive. It would also be nice if you could order it with natural gas jets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product!

Date:June 18, 2013
Overall I love the product. It had a small manufacture defect but they express mailed me the parts. Great company to work with. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I still would recommend this to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Griddle a Good BUY

Date:June 11, 2013
I have had my Blackstone 36" griddle for about a month and feel that this is a very well made product that works very well. I receive many complimnets on this griddle and would recommend it to anyone that cooks for multiple people whether it be camping , family outings , Organizational fundrasers , etc etc .
Pros - very well made,( The griddle itself will last a lifetime). portable , heats evenly , large usable cooking surface . good quality locking wheels , easy to clean , multiple ( 4 ) burners allow for different tempatures on different areas of the griddle ,
Cons - this item allows for the legs to be folded , however once the Tank Holder is installed it can no longer fold completely as the bottom portion of the tank holder does not allow legs to go all the way down . (not a huge issue just a note ) Does not have a leveling funtion on wheels , (again not a big problem )
other notes- This griddle is heavy and im sure the delivery driver struggles to move it . however if it took 2 delivery people to move the shipping cost would be much higher .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Would be great if...

Date:May 31, 2013
1st time I pulled it out of the box it was great cooked a couple of burgers one day and then steaks the next time. With those items I dealt with very little grease so did not notice one of the problems I would have. The next time I pulled it out i cooked breakfast. I filled the griddle with bacon and all the grease ran to the back corner. I have tried to shim the top better but it seems no matter what I do the grease does not flow like it should. The second part is the grease hole allows the grease to run underneath the angle chute so the grease misses the tray used to catch it all together. The next issue I have had in my 1st month of ownership is the regulator went out on me on a camping trip. So i could not get enough gas to the burners to heat up the griddle. These are minor things but ones I would have hoped they had worked out by now. I will make it all right and I am sure it will be great when i am done modifying it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great griddle

Date:April 30, 2013
I purchased this Griddle Station for my Lodge. We really only needed the griddle top itself which we use on our kitchen's gas stove, it gives us an extra 6 square feet of cooking area for our monthly breakfasts. It works great, the heavy plate conducts heat very uniformly and the reinforcement bars keep the plate from warping. But with the addition of the Grill Top, we also have a fine gas grill that can serve large numbers easily. Easy setup
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 38