Customer Reviews for BLACKSTONE Blackstone 36" Griddle Station

BLACKSTONE Blackstone 36" Griddle Station

Updated with a reinforced frame and high-efficiency burners, this cook station offers restaurant-quality performance with incredible versatility. Other improvements over previous versions include reinforced side shelves, lockable casters and smooth-rolling wheels, larger drip pan, and a lower shelf with deeper lip. Tough corners and heavy-duty leg braces provide lasting durability. Each independently controlled burner assembly produces 15,000 BTU for fast, even cooking. Includes the stand with propane burners and a 3/16"-thick, cold-rolled steel griddle. Cooking surface: 36"L x 20"W. Weight: 130 lbs. Available: 36" Griddle Station.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Review 1 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hemptown, GA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Outdoor Cooking Appliance Yet

Date:February 23, 2012
Great addition for your field kitchen. Now you can cook like a professional chef at home in your back yard. Griddle easily maintains both hot and cool zones for cooking everything from eggs and grilled cheese sandwiches to steaks and chops simultaneously. The large cooking surface is a boon in that burgers and buttered buns can be cooked together. Cleanup is a snap and it is easy to assemble. Great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great alternative grill

Date:September 23, 2014
Arrived with no damage and went together easily. Prefer this gas grill for cooking steaks versus my open grate style gas grill. Makes cooking on camping trips easier instead of having to fire up the old camp stoves. Grill surface cleans up easily after proper seasoning. Make sure to purchase quality spatulas and a 5"-6" scraper. I used a file to slightly round off the scraper corners in order not to scratch the seasoned top when cleaning. This grill puts out a lot of heat around the edges, so be careful where you place items on the shelves when cooking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:September 2, 2014
Have wanted a griddle for the homestead for awhile and finally got this from Cabelas and what a joy. From doing breakfast for 20 people or having Japanese Steak (Hibachi) at home. Easy to setup, use and maintain. Cooks great and will be so useful this hunting season with all the hunters showing up. Get the cover, trust me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gas Grill/griddle

Date:July 29, 2014
Great size, griddle works great, grease catcher needed a little attention to keep it from running along the backside of the griddle and down the front of the unit. We cooked enough sausages onions and peppers for a family reunion (150). Pleased with this so far. See my grille top review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

36"Griddle Station

Date:July 10, 2014
This is the very best Griddle ever! We cook so much on here and it cooks evenly and perfectly so if you want a good flat top this is the ONE!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Black stone

Date:July 9, 2014
Love this griddle, fried rice, veggies, breakfast..so easy to make. Clean up is simple. Invest in a dexter spatula and the cover
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Blackstone 36" griddle #1

Date:June 17, 2014
we absolutely love it ! We do a lot of pancake breakfasts with tons of people and the griddle fits our needs. Makes the best golden pancakes ever.... Easy to fold up and transport. We even pack it on our camping trips !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Blackstone 36" Griddle Station

Date:April 27, 2014
I'ts been on my back deck approximately 3 years & I use it at least once a week, more so in the spring & summer months, and, I've found that I had to do a few adjustments as did other reviewers to get it set for my needs and style of grilling, Ex: Modify the grease catcher slightly (JB Weld method), Level to my decks slight pitch with a few taper cut 2x4's & a sheet of 3/4" plywood, which also raised it the three inches I felt it needed, to be @ the right height for me. I also season and clean it after each use & cover it... Please note that Cabela's went above & beyond to correct some shipping concerns (damage) I had experienced when I ordered it. So, overall... 5 STARS... Thanks Cabela's & Blackstone for a great addition to my back yard cooking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:March 5, 2014
Super fast crowd feeder ! Must have if You throw parties often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't go wrong

Date:January 14, 2014
I have a nice stainless steel island grill that I barely use anymore, everything taste better on the griddle, it keeps the food moist yet cooked, that thing is made for dummies, it's hard to over cook a meal unless you leave it unattended for a while, simply put buy one.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great griddle

Date:December 1, 2013
This is a great griddle grill. I love the large cooking area. It was a breeze to assemble and put together. The drip spot is the only issue as grease will flow behind the pan. Do the paper clip trick or use something else to assist in the flow of the grease. Also, season it well and use a lot of oil when cooking eggs (spray is best). Every thing else has been easy to cook. Would definitely recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

blackstone griddle ,grill top, cover and tools

Date:October 29, 2013
we have used this griddle more than any other outside grill ever love it..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

could not have been better

Date:October 22, 2013
The best easy to cook on and easy to clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good buy

Date:September 29, 2013
I love the griddle the only thing is the grease drain could be better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love It!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:September 8, 2013
Reading the reviews on this product sold me. I am very pleased with this griddle. So far I've only cooked breakfast on it twice and just cooked hamburgers on it. Both cooked up perfect. My only comment is about the negative reviews about the grease drip. Put a paper clip in the drip hole and it will solve the drip problem.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Griddle station

Date:September 4, 2013
This is one of the best purchases I have made at Cabelas when lots of people are over I will do alot of cooking on it from breakfast to steaks or vegies everything tastes better outside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Breakfast

Date:August 20, 2013
Haven't had a problem with cooking yet. Cook a pound of bacon. Hash browns. Pancakes. All at once. Eggs afterwards.
Only con
Is the assembly and disassembly supper easy but for just an over night trip maybe worth just bringing the cast iron pan cooking on the fire.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:August 20, 2013
Saw this Product at my friends house an new right away that this is a must have.
Thanks again for putting a great product like this out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Purchase ever

Date:August 7, 2013
If you are having a crowd or just a few friends over for a gathering this griddle is fantastic, I held a family pig roast recently and I had over 40 people for breakfast the next day and with this griddle I was able cook breakfast with absolute ease...I totally recommend this product, two thumbs up all the way!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Griddle

Date:July 23, 2013
I bought this griddle station to serve pancakes to 150 neighbors on the 4th of July. It was easy to assemble. It is sturdy and rolls smoothly to store out of the way. I bought the cover too and it is a good product with quick release snaps to keep it snugly covered. After seasoning the griddle top appropriately, it worked perfectly. I love it and look forward to many years of enjoyment. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 45