Customer Reviews for BLACKSTONE Blackstone 36" Griddle Station

BLACKSTONE Blackstone 36" Griddle Station

Updated with a reinforced frame and high-efficiency burners, this cook station offers restaurant-quality performance with incredible versatility. Other improvements over previous versions include reinforced side shelves, lockable casters and smooth-rolling wheels, larger drip pan, and a lower shelf with deeper lip. Tough corners and heavy-duty leg braces provide lasting durability. Each independently controlled burner assembly produces 15,000 BTU for fast, even cooking. Includes the stand with propane burners and a 3/16"-thick, cold-rolled steel griddle. Cooking surface: 36"L x 20"W. Weight: 130 lbs. Available: 36" Griddle Station.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
55 out of 57(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Review 1 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2012

Best Outdoor Cooking Appliance Yet

By
Location: Hemptown, GA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great addition for your field kitchen. Now you can cook like a professional chef at home in your back yard. Griddle easily maintains both hot and cool zones for cooking everything from eggs and grilled cheese sandwiches to steaks and chops simultaneously. The large cooking surface is a boon in that burgers and buttered buns can be cooked together. Cleanup is a snap and it is easy to assemble. Great buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2016

Awesome

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I purchase this griddle for my daughters wedding and I simply fell in love with it. After the wedding I ordered the grill and cover and bags to go with it. As I was sharing with family and friends what all it can do they want to get one too. I pray they do they will never want another grill again. Thank you so much for keep it affordable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2016

Love It

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Gender: Male
I gave this 4, only because I cannot give it a 4.75. It is almost perfect. I cook for a household of 9 people. When I cook it is always outdoors (my wife does not like the mess I make when I cook indoors). This griddle has replaced my propane grill, and opened possibilities that I could not cook on the grill. I cook hamburgers, chicken breast and tenderloins, bacon, eggs, french toast, pancakes, fajitas, quesadillas, fried rice, taco meat, hash browns, steaks, and even made filet mignon for mother's day with great success. Since I purchased this 5 months ago, I have cooked 20 lbs of chicken fajitas on it twice for parties. Everything turns out great. With proper seasoning, cleaning has been easy. My only complaint is the grease trap. Fluid grease (i.e. bacon grease from 2 lbs of bacon at once) will stick to the trough and miss the trap and fall on the deck. My dogs on the other hand loves this "feature." I have seen hacks online to fix this, but you would assume that Blackstone would have taken action on this to fix the issue. Despite that, this is my favorite outdoor cooking device.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016

Great purchase

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Used it for first time Sunday worked very well! Need to
see how it holds up with continued use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2016

What A Game Changer

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Cooking breakfast for a crew at the hunting cabin now only takes minutes instead of an hour. Pancakes, eggs, sausage, hash browns...it does it all very well.
Steaks are simple and easy and taste great cooked on this griddle and the same goes for burgers and fish.
You can also get the grill that goes in place of the griddle if you think you need it.
Oh an get the cover for the griddle; you'll be glad that you did.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2015

Great product

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I wanted to wait a little before writing a review so it might be more helpful than just "looks great, cant wait to use it." Six months in and I can say this has changed the way I cook. This is great for any meal, breakfast through dinner, stir fry to burgers. It is however, a commitment. Its really a giant cast iron fry pan and a lot of people don't know how to properly maintain those. This has to be seasoned and re-seasoned every now and then. Follow the directions that come with it for seasoning...they are spot on. It will become basically non-stick but you have to maintain it properly by wiping it down and oiling it after use. There is a 1" gap between the grill frame and the cook top. I found that attaching 1" square aluminum tubing all the way around the top of the frame greatly improved performance by keeping the heat from just rolling out the sides and standing in front of it cooking could get painful when the heat was coming out the gap along the front edge. The cover is a must...i put a piece of flat metal stock bent in a bow over the top to keep the cover up off the grill and let water roll off. If you care for this correctly you will love the versatility. Blackstone also sells a kit with spatulas, squeeze bottles and a scraper....super handy and a great addition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2015

the best cookstation by far

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have been searching for a Griddle and Grill big enough to handle all the cooking I do all summer. Great product and I love to cook on it. I would recommend this to everyone. Thank you Cabela's also I have been a Cabela Card member for 15 years!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2015

Good griddle

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I love my griddle. Cooks great, has lots of room and space to cook all of what is needed. I just used my griddle on a Father and Sons camp out for my church. We had about 25 people. I cooked using this. Everyone else loved it too.
My only thing is, I wish the legs were different so it can fold up quickly and easily for storage. Like a locking pin. Legs are a little flimsy. But over all, I like its use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2015

Great price Good Value

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have really enjoyed my grill. The only improvement would be to get the oil drain built with a small box around the hold, thus allowing better drainage. The inserted paper clip works well.
I would recommend. Great grill.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015

Good Deal

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
We purchased this for a pancake breakfast. It worked very well. The only real things we noticed were when the gas tank is mounted it tilts the grill to the end opposite the drain for the grease. Minor design issue there and not a big deal. Excellent value, would definitely buy another.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015

Great griddle

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Fantastic griddle! I started to get one size under this one but I'm glad I didnt. Having four (4) burners is very nice. It enables you to cook a lot of food at once. I'll cook on one side and keep food warm on the other. The surface is very easy to clean and comes pre seasoned. I was surprised how heavy the griddle surface is. The wheels make it easy to move around if needed and the wheel locking feature is nice also.
The propane bottle is easy to secure under the unit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014

A Great Griddle

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
It is great addition to out door cooking . you can cook all kinds of things on it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014

Undersized Regulator

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Comes with a small low pressure propane regulator. Took the large regulator off an old gas grill and it works, but can't find a replacement large regulator for my grill. Like the size and the portability of the griddle, but don't try to use it on a cool morning.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Great alternative grill

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Arrived with no damage and went together easily. Prefer this gas grill for cooking steaks versus my open grate style gas grill. Makes cooking on camping trips easier instead of having to fire up the old camp stoves. Grill surface cleans up easily after proper seasoning. Make sure to purchase quality spatulas and a 5"-6" scraper. I used a file to slightly round off the scraper corners in order not to scratch the seasoned top when cleaning. This grill puts out a lot of heat around the edges, so be careful where you place items on the shelves when cooking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014

Great purchase

By
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Have wanted a griddle for the homestead for awhile and finally got this from Cabelas and what a joy. From doing breakfast for 20 people or having Japanese Steak (Hibachi) at home. Easy to setup, use and maintain. Cooks great and will be so useful this hunting season with all the hunters showing up. Get the cover, trust me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014

Gas Grill/griddle

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great size, griddle works great, grease catcher needed a little attention to keep it from running along the backside of the griddle and down the front of the unit. We cooked enough sausages onions and peppers for a family reunion (150). Pleased with this so far. See my grille top review.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014

36"Griddle Station

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the very best Griddle ever! We cook so much on here and it cooks evenly and perfectly so if you want a good flat top this is the ONE!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014

Black stone

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Love this griddle, fried rice, veggies, breakfast..so easy to make. Clean up is simple. Invest in a dexter spatula and the cover
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2014

Blackstone 36" griddle #1

By
Country: Canada
we absolutely love it ! We do a lot of pancake breakfasts with tons of people and the griddle fits our needs. Makes the best golden pancakes ever.... Easy to fold up and transport. We even pack it on our camping trips !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Blackstone 36" Griddle Station
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2014

Blackstone 36" Griddle Station

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I'ts been on my back deck approximately 3 years & I use it at least once a week, more so in the spring & summer months, and, I've found that I had to do a few adjustments as did other reviewers to get it set for my needs and style of grilling, Ex: Modify the grease catcher slightly (JB Weld method), Level to my decks slight pitch with a few taper cut 2x4's & a sheet of 3/4" plywood, which also raised it the three inches I felt it needed, to be @ the right height for me. I also season and clean it after each use & cover it... Please note that Cabela's went above & beyond to correct some shipping concerns (damage) I had experienced when I ordered it. So, overall... 5 STARS... Thanks Cabela's & Blackstone for a great addition to my back yard cooking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 57