Customer Reviews for HUNTINGTON Huntington™ Rebel Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

HUNTINGTON Huntington™ Rebel Gas Grill

Stainless steel durability combines with four stainless steel tube burners to offer rapid, even heating without cold spots. The main burner features a blazing 40,000-BTU output. Add to it the 10,000-BTU output side burner, and you get a total 50,000-BTU output to cook with. It provides more than 644 sq. in. of cooking surface, including the 444-sq.-in primary cooking area and 200-sq.-in. secondary cooking area. The reversible, porcelain-coated cast-iron grates offer even cooking. The warming rack offers you an indirect-heat grilling option. Its Deluxe Accu-Temp™ thermometer gives you optimal cooking control. Storage includes the black chrome side shelves, enclosed cabinet and stylish resin condiment bins. Dura-Bilt™ black porcelain-enamel cook box. Durable stainless steel hood and control panel. Heavy-duty locking swivel casters. Sure-Lite™ electronic ignition system. Limited lifetime warranty on cast-aluminum components. Five-year factory warranty on stainless steel components and burner system. Two-year factory warranty on remaining parts and paint. Made in USA. Dimension: 46"H x 56"W x 23"D. Weight: 124 lbs. 
Overall Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Huntington™ Rebel Gas Grill
Review 1 for Huntington™ Rebel Gas Grill
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great so far...

Date:December 12, 2012
The grill was a little work to put together. The instructions are all pictures (with a couple of addendums). That led to guessing at screw sizes. But I got it together and the few times I have used it so far it has been great. Oh, be aware that it does not come with a propane tank included.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Huntington™ Rebel Gas Grill
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

U.S. made grill

Date:September 17, 2012
Good value for the money. Got it on sale also which helped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Huntington™ Rebel Gas Grill
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great once its together....

Date:August 28, 2012
I bought this grill this Spring of 2012 and have had it for about 6 months now, the grill works great! I cook out on it almost every day and have had no problems with it at all. The assembly was not up to the standards that I have come to expect from Cabelas however. The base where you store the tank was not quite large enough for a Blue Rhino tank to fit down in. If this is just mine or Blue Rhino tanks are a little larger I don't know. I put the grill together myself and the legs on the grill were very difficult to put together since sometimes they just didn't want to line up correctly. Some of the srews even started to strip. In one case I ended up using a nut and bolt of my own because I was able to snug it down better. In my opinion they should have used bolts instead of the screws. For the grill itself and how it operates I give it 5 stars, for the assembly process I would have to give it a 2.5. Can't beat the price either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Huntington™ Rebel Gas Grill
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:August 8, 2012
I purchased this Huntington Rebel grille in May 2011. I can honestly say I have not had any issues or concerns with this grille. It is a great product at a great price. Others that have complained about "defective" or missing parts/items and should take it back to the store for a different/complete package.
There hasn't been any issues with grease dripping all over (hence installing the furnished tray & remembering to empty periodically) nor defective parts....I have been using this grille 2-3 days a week year round since May 2011, and do not have one single complaint.
All the burner controls and burners themselves work perfect since the day i started using the grille. I do keep the grille clean (grease/heat deflector shield, grates, etc) and also keep grille covered while not in use.
Being some what mechanically inclined, it took me about 1 hour to assemble this product. Great price and product. I would recommend this product to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Huntington™ Rebel Gas Grill
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

YE BE WARNED

Date:July 9, 2012
The only thing worse than the poor quality of this grill is the factory "Huntington" customer service, "compromise without quality" seems to be their motto. I bought this grill because it was American Made but from the first time I used it it has been leaking grease into the bottom compartment and making a real mess. "Huntington" factory customer service has been giving me the runaround for months now, demanding "further detailed explanations" and "pictures", both of which I have provided. Still nothing, no replacement grill, no help. My only alternative now is to return the grill to Cabela's and hope their customer service is better and will take this piece of junk back. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Huntington™ Rebel Gas Grill
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

very disappointing

Date:July 6, 2012
I had hoped the one negative review was a fluke, but I had the same experience. Three of the 4 legs were bent, the bottom of the control panel was dented, the handle was dented, there was a huge gouge on the top of the body of the grill, and a few other minor scratches and minor things. The knobs had a very cheap feel to them, and the tension on each was different. Felt like they all spun too easily, but a couple more than the others. In the three times I have used the grill, I have found the heat to be very uneven. As much as I wanted to go with this because it's made in the USA, it's just not good. Maybe one of the more expensive models is worth it, but I would be hesitant to even try it after my experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Huntington™ Rebel Gas Grill
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

AMERICAN MADE DISAPPOINTMENT

Date:June 12, 2012
Bought this grill based on the reviews and thought U.S. made would be a plus--not so much!
We received the grill quickly but upon opening the box found a total of six major pieces dented--including two of the legs. We straightened the dents as best as possible and forged ahead.
The construction directions, even though only in picture form, were great--so O.K., we're feeling like it might be good.
After three hours of construction everything seemed good and we were ready to go.
Unfortunately after we burned off the gunk (following the directions) we have found that one of the controls (left burner) just spins ineffectually so we will have to cut off the propane at the tank each time we use the grill.
Haven't grilled the steaks yet but I'm kinda wishing I'd bought a Weber.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Huntington™ Rebel Gas Grill
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: S.F BAY AREA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MADE IN THE USA

Date:April 19, 2012
What a great grill . I can run this grill on low in a windy area all the other grills i had would keep going out . it puts out a even heat easy to clean and the best part its MADE IN THE USA!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Huntington™ Rebel Gas Grill
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Louis
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big bang for the buck

Date:December 15, 2011
This is an outstanding grill. I don't usually waste my time writing reviews but I deemed this necessary. This grill has the finest burner/valve system I have ever used, and I have owned 10 or more grills over the years. The heat output and micro control is comparable to grills 5 times this price. The components are built to last in every regard. One time using it is all it will take to be sold. I am a grilling guru and can assure you this grill performs at every level. It will get to 700 degrees for searing a steak, and will also maintain 250 for slow cooking pork shoulders, ribs and roasts. I would highly recommend this grill to someone looking at grills up to 200.00 more that this, it is that good. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Huntington™ Rebel Gas Grill
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon Coast
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great grill

Date:June 23, 2011
Have had this grill for about four months, works great. It gets good and hot for searing steaks and move them to a cooler burner to finish. Have used a smoker box to cook ribs low and slow. It has taken some time to get used to the heat. Best of all, Made In USA. Go USA.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Huntington™ Rebel Gas Grill
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not worth the money

Date:May 13, 2011
Have owned this grill about 1 month, grill does not do what it says,paperwork says flavor grid will burn off grease preventing flameups, have cooked hamburgers and steaks, both flamed up, had to cut grill off, had burners on low and still got too hot as grease drippins hit burners. Last grill was a Charbroil Commercial Series, didnt last too long but didnt flame up as bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.