Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator

CABELA'S Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator

Dehydrating food is more than a task; it's an investment of money and time. The Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator is built to ensure a 100% return on your investment. This dehydrator features an easy-to-use, fully digital control panel. The rear-mounted fan blows air straight across all ten trays, eliminating the need to rotate trays. It also has an automatic-off timer that shuts the unit off once the timer runs out. Includes instruction manual and recipes. The large 1,591-sq.-in. capacity allows you to dry more food at once. Weight: 24.6 lbs. Dimensions: 21"H x 17.5"W x 19.5"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.71 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
42 out of 62(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Review 1 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great for the price paid.

Date:January 26, 2016
I purchased the Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator during the pre-holiday sales to process jerky as stocking stuffers. In one day I processed approximately 16 pounds of raw beef into perfect jerky with each batch taking about 3 hours to cure meat that was sliced 1/8 inch thick and marinated.
I'm a little leery of the plastic trays like on other reviews but so far they held up fine for a solid days work and were easy to clean. Also I did have to rotate some trays from the bottom into the middle for even processing but it may have been due to using a wetter marinade that was placed on these trays. All things considered I'm very pleased with my purchase but do wish that the trays were of a more durable material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good n bad

Date:January 1, 2016
i love the way it dehydrates, disappointed in the trays, very brittle, all are cracking, i used it about 10 times already but still, they should last a lot longer than that
I would appreciate it if they read this and send me new trays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mediocre dehydrator for the price

Date:December 29, 2015
We received this dehydrator as a gift and used it only a couple times over the past 2 years. It has been stored in the original box with much care in a dry basement for its entire life. This year portions of the digital display have stopped working so I have to guess about the time and temp. I called Cabela's and this part cannot be replaced by the manufacturer. I'm out of warranty so I appear to be out of luck. For the minor amount of use, this should not have happened and I'm disappointed that the display unit cannot be repaired. As other reviews have mentioned, the racks are pretty cheap so I question how long they will last. For the money, I would spend a little more and get one of the commercial/pro level dehydrators or spend less for a non-digital unit. My unit still works but the fact that components are failing just outside of warranty is disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dehydrator

Date:December 22, 2015
Great product. No more rotating trays or keeping an eye on it. This is digital, lots of tray space and finishes by itself . Would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dries well but Trays are JUNK

Date:December 16, 2015
This is the 4th season on it. All its ever made was deer jerky. It only gets used 4 maybe 5 times each year. last year I noticed the center of the trays started cracking. Now after 2 uses this year all but 4 trays are pretty much junk. I tried to order a few trays last year pretty much impossible to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not happy

Date:December 13, 2015
the bottom two trays, and the top tray do not recieve the same heat and circulation as the rest of the trays. this causes some product to be done while three trays of product are not being processed properly. I would not spend the money on this unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice product

Date:November 18, 2015
I used it for the first time this past week to make deer jerky and the end results were very good. You set the temperature you want it to cook at and the timer for how long you want it to cook. I did learn something with this unit over my old one and that is this unit cooks much faster and you should watch your cook time very closely on your initial cooks. Beside that I am very satisfied with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cabelas 10 tray digital dehydrator

Date:May 15, 2015
I have two of these products and the trays in both are JUNK, and I have been 6 months trying to purchase new trays, and even with Cabela's help I have been stalled again, no one should purchase this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works very well

Date:March 17, 2015
Product works very well the trays are a little flimsy other than that i was very happy. Made enough jerkey to last the entire summer in about 3 weekends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

BEWARE

Date:March 2, 2015
I was so disappointed that I spent so much money on this thing. I bought it when it came out so very high end. 1) I could never get the temp higher than 145. It would take over two hours to reach 140 (food hazard zone below 140 too long)
2) I had to cover it with a towel to keep it at 145....should be 150-155 for jerky
3) after four uses the plastic trays became so brittle that three of them disintegrated.
I had a cheap round one for 10 years before it died..... do yourself a favor....buy the round with some extra trays but make sure it has a fan not heating element. I am going back to that one....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

10 Tray Digital Deheydrator

Date:January 20, 2015
So nice we do a lot of dehydrating this makes it so easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome dehydrator

Date:January 20, 2015
This thing is awesome it drys everything evenly n doesn't need to be rotated it's so much quicker then my old one and it's programmable so you can set it and forget it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Dehydrator

Date:January 15, 2015
I used it for the first time on December 26th and it worked great - I couldn't be happier. I had seasoned 15lbs of venison and it was the perfect amount to fill all 10 trays of this dehydrator. The dehydrator performed great, easy to use and super easy cleanup. I definitely recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great

Date:January 13, 2015
We bought this for my father in law for christmas and he loved it! It works great so far and was in excellent condition when we recieved it. He uses it mainly for deer jerky and it is delicious! He cooks it for about 6 1/2 hours and it isn't too dried out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fragile Trays

Date:December 31, 2014
we got this unit and first use the jerky was great. the only complaint is the trays snap at the bottom and then crumble apart and I haven't found replacement trays. we have to spray a lot of nonstick spray on the trays to release the meat. the trays are very fragile and for the cost of the unit they should be more sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

review

Date:October 26, 2014
It works pretty good I have used about 10 times and the meat come out good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor Quality

Date:October 16, 2014
I bought this as gift for my dad. He makes a lot of jerky throughout deer season. All of the trays have cracked and broke. You cannot get replacement trays. We have contacted Cabela's and the manufacturer. If you don't use it often it would hold up better I think. It does dry evenly but the quality is horrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dehydrator

Date:August 12, 2014
works as advertised, we have been dehydrating food from our garden. apples, pears, peaches so far. will do tomatos when they get ripe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome price an awesome product

Date:May 1, 2014
For one my brother was way impressed. That says a lot. It worked like a charm and was easy to clean. I'm glad I bought it. If you are looking for a good dehydrator buy this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

digital dehydratot

Date:April 29, 2014
I make a lot of pepperoni and jerky and this unit get's the job done nicely . Only draw back , it only goes to 155f .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 62