Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator

CABELA'S Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator

Dehydrating food is more than a task; it's an investment of money and time. The Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator is built to ensure a 100% return on your investment. This dehydrator features an easy-to-use, fully digital control panel. The rear-mounted fan blows air straight across all ten trays, eliminating the need to rotate trays. It also has an automatic-off timer that shuts the unit off once the timer runs out. Includes instruction manual and recipes. The large 1,591-sq.-in. capacity allows you to dry more food at once. Weight: 24.6 lbs. Dimensions: 21"H x 17.5"W x 19.5"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.796 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
30 out of 44(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Review 1 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome price an awesome product

Date:May 1, 2014
For one my brother was way impressed. That says a lot. It worked like a charm and was easy to clean. I'm glad I bought it. If you are looking for a good dehydrator buy this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

digital dehydratot

Date:April 29, 2014
I make a lot of pepperoni and jerky and this unit get's the job done nicely . Only draw back , it only goes to 155f .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well used

Date:February 27, 2014
Use it a lot easy to load ,Worst thing is the trays are very weak and when you clean them they break .
Does Cabela's sell new trays?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

trays are too cheap

Date:February 19, 2014
Don't waste your money on this dehydrator. The trays break after a short period of time and can not be replaced. It did a good job drying but no good without the trays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My wife is thrilled!

Date:January 15, 2014
We both love home made Jerky. We had a cheap dehydrator and it was difficult to use and hard to clean. You had to rotate the trays when you were halfway through the process. We started using the oven instead. Easier to use but still a lot of cleanup. We love our new dehydrator. The trays don't need to be rotated and are very easy to clean when you are finished. It helps if you have a deep sink to let them soak a little.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:January 1, 2014
Good value, excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Quebec
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good purchase

Date:December 25, 2013
we find our purchase really nice and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Recommend

Date:December 17, 2013
Dehydrator is easy to use and does a lot of product. Did several loads ~ both jerky and fruit. This is a good quality appliance, worth the cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not quite sure

Date:December 16, 2013
I purchased this dehydrator and took it out of the box only to find that the bottom door hinge was broken off. The door hinges look to me to be a real week spot very thin plastic.Can't say much about how good they work because I never got to use it yet. I hope they work better than they are built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Average at Best

Date:December 1, 2013
The dehydrator drys pretty evenly. You may have to move the bottom tray but have had no problems with the others. I have had no problem with the unit reaching temp. It will hold about 7 lbs of jerky shot with a LEM cannon. Drys in about 5 to 6 hrs. Now the big issue --- the trays are very flimsy and cheaply made. They will not take much rough handling cleaning. If Cabels would correct the tray issue with the supplier it would be an excellent product. I would recommend it at a sale price but not full price due to the tray issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Overrated

Date:November 15, 2013
Save your money folks. This machine performs no better than the much cheaper round units that heat from the bottom and push warm air up.
This unit dries unevenly; corners of the tray dry first, then the middle. The bottom tray has to be rotated as it gets very little air flow.
Made of cheap plastic construction with a lot of nooks and crannies, it is difficult to clean the inside housing of the unit. Plus, you have to wonder how many plasticizers you will be ingesting when heating up to plastic to 150F.
On the plus side, the tray clean-up is easy and the food does not stick to the trays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Horrible BUYER BEWARE

Date:November 6, 2013
Brought one November 2012 have already had it replaced and now this one has done the exact same thing...Died doing deer jerky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

mixed emotions

Date:October 19, 2013
The first dehydrator I purchased failed with the first time it was used. the complete system shut down and I had to use other means to finish my project. Returned the unit and receive a new one. Have used it many times without a failure. Have no further faults with the unit but am highly disappointed with the plastic trays in the unit. they became brittle after just a short time and have been falling apart . The replacement trays are very spendy so I have been using only six of the ten trays that haven't fallen apart. Would like to see better built trays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Dehydrator

Date:October 8, 2013
This is the best dehydrator for the money. With my recent purchase I now have two like this. They are excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great dehydrator, but awful trays!

Date:October 3, 2013
The dehydrator itself works great. In just a few hours you can have great jerky. The only problem I have is the trays don’t last very long. The trays used to hold about 10lbs of meat, but now because of them falling apart I’m to only about 8lbs (and it is less every time I use it). I’m almost afraid to wash them because they break so easy. It would not be so bad, but they don’t even sell replacement trays for this dehydrator. Next time we get a dehydrator, it will be with stainless steel trays!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Digital Dehydrator

Date:October 2, 2013
We enjoyed using our dehydrator and also enjoyed that we could do ten trays at once. Unfortunately our dehydrator went through a flood and was completely submerged. We let it dry thoroughly and plugged it in and it looks like it's going to work. We hope so. We'll let you know, otherwise, we're ordering another one! This is a must if you dehydrate food a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cracked Trays

Date:September 21, 2013
We bought this to replace a dehydrator that hit the dust after six years of usage. We purchased this on a Friday night, took it out of the box the following morning, and found two trays cracked. After previously looking at the reviews of this product I did see in some reviews that people did not like the quality of the trays in the dehydrator. A couple of them said they had trouble with them cracking and becoming brittle after usage. We were going to be more careful with it though. It was a great bargain. Took the dehydrator back to exchange it and before leaving the store we opened it up to make sure that no trays were cracked, and there wasn't. Everything looked good. But another customer was coming into the store as we were repacking it to take it home, and gave us a personal review of the dehydrator. They told us that they also took it back after they " used it" because the trays were not strong enough to hold the meat they were going to dehydrate. They told us that their trays bowed and cracked in the middle. So, they brought it back and upgraded to a better one. This is exactly what we use it for, deer jerky and we make a lot of it. Well that personal, face to face review made my spouse decide to stand in customer return and do the same thing. Oh, and customer service was great. We had a wonderful young lady helping us. Hope this helps you to decide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:June 24, 2013
I bought this when it was on sale and with a manufactorer discount. We have dried lots of fruit and veggies. Much faster than our other. We like it
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Didnt like it

Date:March 19, 2013
Would not hold a constant temp, temp varied up to 50degrees. I exchanged it for the smaller 10 tray with a door. I have not used that one yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Happy then sad

Date:February 27, 2013
I purchased this unit as a door buster special a little over a year ago. It has done a great job on multiple loads of jerky and dries very evenly over all ten trays without rotating. My problem lies with the trays, they have become very brittle and are falling apart.
This cost of replacement trays would almost equal what I paid for the whole unit, so I opted not to replace the trays.
Very disappointing as this dehydrator works very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 44