Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator

CABELA'S Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator

Dehydrating food is more than a task; it's an investment of money and time. The Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator is built to ensure a 100% return on your investment. This dehydrator features an easy-to-use, fully digital control panel. The rear-mounted fan blows air straight across all ten trays, eliminating the need to rotate trays. It also has an automatic-off timer that shuts the unit off once the timer runs out. Includes instruction manual and recipes. The large 1,591-sq.-in. capacity allows you to dry more food at once. Weight: 24.6 lbs. Dimensions: 21"H x 17.5"W x 19.5"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.793 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
37 out of 53(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Review 1 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

BEWARE

Date:March 2, 2015
I was so disappointed that I spent so much money on this thing. I bought it when it came out so very high end. 1) I could never get the temp higher than 145. It would take over two hours to reach 140 (food hazard zone below 140 too long)
2) I had to cover it with a towel to keep it at 145....should be 150-155 for jerky
3) after four uses the plastic trays became so brittle that three of them disintegrated.
I had a cheap round one for 10 years before it died..... do yourself a favor....buy the round with some extra trays but make sure it has a fan not heating element. I am going back to that one....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

10 Tray Digital Deheydrator

Date:January 20, 2015
So nice we do a lot of dehydrating this makes it so easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome dehydrator

Date:January 20, 2015
This thing is awesome it drys everything evenly n doesn't need to be rotated it's so much quicker then my old one and it's programmable so you can set it and forget it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Dehydrator

Date:January 15, 2015
I used it for the first time on December 26th and it worked great - I couldn't be happier. I had seasoned 15lbs of venison and it was the perfect amount to fill all 10 trays of this dehydrator. The dehydrator performed great, easy to use and super easy cleanup. I definitely recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great

Date:January 13, 2015
We bought this for my father in law for christmas and he loved it! It works great so far and was in excellent condition when we recieved it. He uses it mainly for deer jerky and it is delicious! He cooks it for about 6 1/2 hours and it isn't too dried out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fragile Trays

Date:December 31, 2014
we got this unit and first use the jerky was great. the only complaint is the trays snap at the bottom and then crumble apart and I haven't found replacement trays. we have to spray a lot of nonstick spray on the trays to release the meat. the trays are very fragile and for the cost of the unit they should be more sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

review

Date:October 26, 2014
It works pretty good I have used about 10 times and the meat come out good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor Quality

Date:October 16, 2014
I bought this as gift for my dad. He makes a lot of jerky throughout deer season. All of the trays have cracked and broke. You cannot get replacement trays. We have contacted Cabela's and the manufacturer. If you don't use it often it would hold up better I think. It does dry evenly but the quality is horrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dehydrator

Date:August 12, 2014
works as advertised, we have been dehydrating food from our garden. apples, pears, peaches so far. will do tomatos when they get ripe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome price an awesome product

Date:May 1, 2014
For one my brother was way impressed. That says a lot. It worked like a charm and was easy to clean. I'm glad I bought it. If you are looking for a good dehydrator buy this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

digital dehydratot

Date:April 29, 2014
I make a lot of pepperoni and jerky and this unit get's the job done nicely . Only draw back , it only goes to 155f .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well used

Date:February 27, 2014
Use it a lot easy to load ,Worst thing is the trays are very weak and when you clean them they break .
Does Cabela's sell new trays?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

trays are too cheap

Date:February 19, 2014
Don't waste your money on this dehydrator. The trays break after a short period of time and can not be replaced. It did a good job drying but no good without the trays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My wife is thrilled!

Date:January 15, 2014
We both love home made Jerky. We had a cheap dehydrator and it was difficult to use and hard to clean. You had to rotate the trays when you were halfway through the process. We started using the oven instead. Easier to use but still a lot of cleanup. We love our new dehydrator. The trays don't need to be rotated and are very easy to clean when you are finished. It helps if you have a deep sink to let them soak a little.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:January 1, 2014
Good value, excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Quebec
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good purchase

Date:December 25, 2013
we find our purchase really nice and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Recommend

Date:December 17, 2013
Dehydrator is easy to use and does a lot of product. Did several loads ~ both jerky and fruit. This is a good quality appliance, worth the cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not quite sure

Date:December 16, 2013
I purchased this dehydrator and took it out of the box only to find that the bottom door hinge was broken off. The door hinges look to me to be a real week spot very thin plastic.Can't say much about how good they work because I never got to use it yet. I hope they work better than they are built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Average at Best

Date:December 1, 2013
The dehydrator drys pretty evenly. You may have to move the bottom tray but have had no problems with the others. I have had no problem with the unit reaching temp. It will hold about 7 lbs of jerky shot with a LEM cannon. Drys in about 5 to 6 hrs. Now the big issue --- the trays are very flimsy and cheaply made. They will not take much rough handling cleaning. If Cabels would correct the tray issue with the supplier it would be an excellent product. I would recommend it at a sale price but not full price due to the tray issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's 10-Tray Digital Dehydrator
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Overrated

Date:November 15, 2013
Save your money folks. This machine performs no better than the much cheaper round units that heat from the bottom and push warm air up.
This unit dries unevenly; corners of the tray dry first, then the middle. The bottom tray has to be rotated as it gets very little air flow.
Made of cheap plastic construction with a lot of nooks and crannies, it is difficult to clean the inside housing of the unit. Plus, you have to wonder how many plasticizers you will be ingesting when heating up to plastic to 150F.
On the plus side, the tray clean-up is easy and the food does not stick to the trays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 53