Customer Reviews for THERMOS Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars

THERMOS Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars

Thermos TherMax® double-wall vacuum insulation provides maximum temperature retention. Unbreakable stainless steel interior and exterior ensure years of service. Product stays cool to the touch when filled with hot contents and it does not sweat when filled with cold contents. These impressive Food Jars have wide mouths that are easy to fill, serve from and clean. Lids doubles as an insulated serving bowl. Keeps contents hot for seven hours and cold for nine hours. 16-oz Food Jar includes full-size telescoping stainless steel spoon. Sizes: 16-oz. Colors: Red, Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
96 out of 102(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Review 1 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014

Poor Cup

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Cup is very heavy and leaked in the closed position would not recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014

Worst tumbler ever made

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I researched this product and many others looking for the last tumbler I would ever need to buy. I ordered through cabelas, knowing they tend to carry quality gear. The mug arrived in the usual time, and out of the box is beautiful. Aesthetically this cup is amazing, I use my coffee mugs very carefully, 3-5 days a week. Upon using this tumbler I realized there are a number of issues. First, it's volume is very small, the lid is so deep it takes up more than 1/4 of the volume. Second, the lid is 5 parts. This includes two silicone gaskets and 3 plastic parts that when constructed, create a lid. Once I figured out how to assemble the lid correctly, I realized it still leaks. It wouldn't leak right away, but after it's been opened and closed a few times. That process loosens the parts in the lid. The open and close mechanism is also very flawed. It is impossible to see where the opening is in the dark. The third issue I had with this tumbler, was that it was extremely inefficient. It did not keep coffee hot more than an hour, and did not keep ice coffee iced for more than an hour. In conclusion, this tumbler leaked all over my gym bag, onto my shirt on the way to work, and insulated nothing. I can't believe I wasted this much money on a pretty piece of junk. Don't buy this, or anything related to this line. I've never been so frustrated with a coffee mug in my life.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015

40 oz thermos

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased this thermos because of it's brand name and history. I'm not satisfied as the metal/plastic cup/cover came apart in a week, very poorly glued together. The thin layer of paint on the bottle is easily scratched and chipped. The handle is extremely flimsy. That being said, it does keep liquids hot for quite some time And that's what it's meant for...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

ok thermos

By
I like the size of the thermos but it does"t keep the coffee hot enough for my taste.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013

Was not what I expected

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I switched over from Stanley to Thermos a few years ago due to the Thermos keeping coffee hot all day long while hunting.
The 20 oz Thermos I purchased only keeps coffee hot for about 5 hours.
It also does not have a cup to drink out of.
This item is not the normal quality you expect from Thermos.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014

Not as impressed as the coffee cups

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this because I have 4 of the coffee cups from the same line. The keep coffee hot all day. This one doesn't seem to keep soups and stews as hot. Also the Cap internal plastic liner seperated from its stainless shell and had to be reexpoxied which has held fine up to now. I got it on sale and it is kinda doing its job. I don't know if there is a better choice on the market now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2015

16 Ounce Thermos

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Works very well. Will keep hot soup edible for at least 8 hours.
The spoon holder does not work well after using it for a week.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014

Thermos coffee mug

By
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Good coffee mug. Keeps coffee hot for hours. Only down fall is the lip of the mug is too thick causing the coffee to dribble at times when taking a sip.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2014

Seems Good

By
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Yup....it's a travel mug alright. Seems to work. You can disassemble the lid to clean it which is a nice feature.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

Great so far

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Beefy construction and good thermal temperature hold over time in the cold woods. The spoon on top is durable and has a good weight to it. My only complaint is it is a bit loud when removing the lid so if silence is of the essence you need to be very slow and cautious.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2013

Well built

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
My Wife uses it every day for Her tea
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

therm

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
works ok
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2011

Thermos Stainless 16oz mug

By
Location: Texas
Been just about desperate to find something that'll keep this life-sustaining liquid hot while on the road. Can't begin to guess how much money we've spent on all kinds of coffee travel mugs. Weird sizes and styles; copper, plastic, glass, ceramics. Been lucky if coffee's still lukewarm after an hour. Even the kind that plug in to the cigarette lighter - if you're lucky they might work for a month or two, if you can figure out how to make them work. Trusted the reviews prior purchasers posted here. Finally, sweet success!!! He actually called me 4 hours later to let me know the leftover coffee in the mug was still almost too hot to drink. Bought the 40 oz vacuum bottle also. We'll see how that holds up to sitting in the truck during a day-long hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2016

Best one yet

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very well made. Easy to clean and it keeps my coffee hotter than hades for an incredibly long time. Well worth the money. Highly recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2016

as good as yeti

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I put hot coffee in this and it stays warm for hours. This has a handle to grab onto, yeti does not. Very satisfiedand saved a few bucks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016

Hot Coffee

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I used the thermos daily and it keeps coffee hot all day and any leftover coffee is still warm in the morning.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016

Best one I own

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
This keeps my tea hot for my entire 10 hour shift. The larger size is very nice. Awesome product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016

Thermos coffee mug

By
If you drink coffee and don't have one of these, buy one. You will be glad you did. It really does keep coffee HOT all day. Of course, as you drink the coffee, it is not as hot but it is still hot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016

thermos mug

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
this review is for the thermos mug, fill it with hot liquid and it stays hot for hours. sometimes to hot. you have to let cool down before putting lid on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2016

Keeps Coffee HOT!

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This stylish coffee mug is remarkable! For once a products claim is verified under field conditions. First trial was in the goose blind, kept my coffee hot all morning. Second time was on a 150 mile ice fishing trip, kept my coffee hot until consumed. The mug is made of high quality materials, the fit and finish is what one would expect.
If you seek a mug that will keep coffee hot, this is your new mug.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 102