Customer Reviews for THERMOS Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars

THERMOS Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars

Thermos TherMax® double-wall vacuum insulation provides maximum temperature retention. Unbreakable stainless steel interior and exterior ensure years of service. Product stays cool to the touch when filled with hot contents and it does not sweat when filled with cold contents. These impressive Food Jars have wide mouths that are easy to fill, serve from and clean. Lids doubles as an insulated serving bowl. Keeps contents hot for seven hours and cold for nine hours. 16-oz Food Jar includes full-size telescoping stainless steel spoon. Sizes: 16-oz. Colors: Red, Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
63 out of 68(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Review 1 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor Cup

Date:July 15, 2014
Cup is very heavy and leaked in the closed position would not recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Worst tumbler ever made

Date:March 4, 2014
I researched this product and many others looking for the last tumbler I would ever need to buy. I ordered through cabelas, knowing they tend to carry quality gear. The mug arrived in the usual time, and out of the box is beautiful. Aesthetically this cup is amazing, I use my coffee mugs very carefully, 3-5 days a week. Upon using this tumbler I realized there are a number of issues. First, it's volume is very small, the lid is so deep it takes up more than 1/4 of the volume. Second, the lid is 5 parts. This includes two silicone gaskets and 3 plastic parts that when constructed, create a lid. Once I figured out how to assemble the lid correctly, I realized it still leaks. It wouldn't leak right away, but after it's been opened and closed a few times. That process loosens the parts in the lid. The open and close mechanism is also very flawed. It is impossible to see where the opening is in the dark. The third issue I had with this tumbler, was that it was extremely inefficient. It did not keep coffee hot more than an hour, and did not keep ice coffee iced for more than an hour. In conclusion, this tumbler leaked all over my gym bag, onto my shirt on the way to work, and insulated nothing. I can't believe I wasted this much money on a pretty piece of junk. Don't buy this, or anything related to this line. I've never been so frustrated with a coffee mug in my life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ok thermos

Date:December 31, 2013
I like the size of the thermos but it does"t keep the coffee hot enough for my taste.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was not what I expected

Date:October 22, 2013
I switched over from Stanley to Thermos a few years ago due to the Thermos keeping coffee hot all day long while hunting.
The 20 oz Thermos I purchased only keeps coffee hot for about 5 hours.
It also does not have a cup to drink out of.
This item is not the normal quality you expect from Thermos.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermos coffee mug

Date:July 29, 2014
Good coffee mug. Keeps coffee hot for hours. Only down fall is the lip of the mug is too thick causing the coffee to dribble at times when taking a sip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Seems Good

Date:January 14, 2014
Yup....it's a travel mug alright. Seems to work. You can disassemble the lid to clean it which is a nice feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great so far

Date:November 12, 2013
Beefy construction and good thermal temperature hold over time in the cold woods. The spoon on top is durable and has a good weight to it. My only complaint is it is a bit loud when removing the lid so if silence is of the essence you need to be very slow and cautious.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well built

Date:October 15, 2013
My Wife uses it every day for Her tea
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

therm

Date:February 5, 2013
works ok
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermos Stainless 16oz mug

Date:November 27, 2011
Been just about desperate to find something that'll keep this life-sustaining liquid hot while on the road. Can't begin to guess how much money we've spent on all kinds of coffee travel mugs. Weird sizes and styles; copper, plastic, glass, ceramics. Been lucky if coffee's still lukewarm after an hour. Even the kind that plug in to the cigarette lighter - if you're lucky they might work for a month or two, if you can figure out how to make them work. Trusted the reviews prior purchasers posted here. Finally, sweet success!!! He actually called me 4 hours later to let me know the leftover coffee in the mug was still almost too hot to drink. Bought the 40 oz vacuum bottle also. We'll see how that holds up to sitting in the truck during a day-long hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keep it Hot

Date:November 11, 2014
Love this cup (tumbler)! Being a coffee junkie, I take it with me, filled of course, along with a quart thermos. Refilling the tumbler from the thermos keeps me in HOT coffee all day. I have given this item as a gift & their reviews keep coming in, as they are learning more ways to enjoy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hot Stuff

Date:November 11, 2014
Excellent cup. Keeps coffee hot for a long time. Easy to clean. Strong and sturdy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well made

Date:July 9, 2014
Nice cup, keeps liquids hot long or cold long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Cup

Date:June 17, 2014
This product is one of the best cups I have ever had. I have a total of 4 of then now. They keep cold drinks very cold for a long time and coffee very hot for an extremely long time--EXCELLENT PRODUCT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great looking and worked!

Date:May 13, 2014
I bought this Thermos right before Turkey camp this year. While the wind, rain, sleet and hail dampened our hunt, my coffee was piping hot 8 hours after making it in the morning. The heat and coffee kept me going. Thermos did a great job in this product. I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Mug

Date:May 7, 2014
Purchased the thermos mug for myself and the wife. Now it is the only one she will use. Keeps her tea and my coffee warm and toasty for hours. Works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best mug ever!

Date:May 6, 2014
I received this mug for a birthday present and was suprised how long my coffee stayed HOT! Ordered 2 more within a week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermos Products

Date:April 29, 2014
Keeps Coffee, Soup etc., warm for many hours. Worth the money. Great for spring fishing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Best Thermos Ever

Date:April 24, 2014
This is an amazing Thermos. We expected it to be a good one; however, we have been amazed at how well it keeps food warm (hot). We put food in it in the morning around 8 am and it is still warm at 8 pm. We would highly recommend this Thermos!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermos 16 ounce insulated thermos

Date:April 15, 2014
This is definitely the best 16 ounce thermos I have ever owned-actually I own 3 of these to use in various places. It will keep coffee hot for 8 hours, and longer if hot water is run into the thermos before putting in the coffee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 68