Customer Reviews for THERMOS Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars

THERMOS Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars

Thermos TherMax® double-wall vacuum insulation provides maximum temperature retention. Unbreakable stainless steel interior and exterior ensure years of service. Product stays cool to the touch when filled with hot contents and it does not sweat when filled with cold contents. These impressive Food Jars have wide mouths that are easy to fill, serve from and clean. Lids doubles as an insulated serving bowl. Keeps contents hot for seven hours and cold for nine hours. 16-oz Food Jar includes full-size telescoping stainless steel spoon. Sizes: 16-oz. Colors: Red, Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
75 out of 80(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Review 1 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor Cup

Date:July 15, 2014
Cup is very heavy and leaked in the closed position would not recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Worst tumbler ever made

Date:March 4, 2014
I researched this product and many others looking for the last tumbler I would ever need to buy. I ordered through cabelas, knowing they tend to carry quality gear. The mug arrived in the usual time, and out of the box is beautiful. Aesthetically this cup is amazing, I use my coffee mugs very carefully, 3-5 days a week. Upon using this tumbler I realized there are a number of issues. First, it's volume is very small, the lid is so deep it takes up more than 1/4 of the volume. Second, the lid is 5 parts. This includes two silicone gaskets and 3 plastic parts that when constructed, create a lid. Once I figured out how to assemble the lid correctly, I realized it still leaks. It wouldn't leak right away, but after it's been opened and closed a few times. That process loosens the parts in the lid. The open and close mechanism is also very flawed. It is impossible to see where the opening is in the dark. The third issue I had with this tumbler, was that it was extremely inefficient. It did not keep coffee hot more than an hour, and did not keep ice coffee iced for more than an hour. In conclusion, this tumbler leaked all over my gym bag, onto my shirt on the way to work, and insulated nothing. I can't believe I wasted this much money on a pretty piece of junk. Don't buy this, or anything related to this line. I've never been so frustrated with a coffee mug in my life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ok thermos

Date:December 31, 2013
I like the size of the thermos but it does"t keep the coffee hot enough for my taste.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was not what I expected

Date:October 22, 2013
I switched over from Stanley to Thermos a few years ago due to the Thermos keeping coffee hot all day long while hunting.
The 20 oz Thermos I purchased only keeps coffee hot for about 5 hours.
It also does not have a cup to drink out of.
This item is not the normal quality you expect from Thermos.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not as impressed as the coffee cups

Date:November 25, 2014
I bought this because I have 4 of the coffee cups from the same line. The keep coffee hot all day. This one doesn't seem to keep soups and stews as hot. Also the Cap internal plastic liner seperated from its stainless shell and had to be reexpoxied which has held fine up to now. I got it on sale and it is kinda doing its job. I don't know if there is a better choice on the market now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermos coffee mug

Date:July 29, 2014
Good coffee mug. Keeps coffee hot for hours. Only down fall is the lip of the mug is too thick causing the coffee to dribble at times when taking a sip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Seems Good

Date:January 14, 2014
Yup....it's a travel mug alright. Seems to work. You can disassemble the lid to clean it which is a nice feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great so far

Date:November 12, 2013
Beefy construction and good thermal temperature hold over time in the cold woods. The spoon on top is durable and has a good weight to it. My only complaint is it is a bit loud when removing the lid so if silence is of the essence you need to be very slow and cautious.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well built

Date:October 15, 2013
My Wife uses it every day for Her tea
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

therm

Date:February 5, 2013
works ok
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermos Stainless 16oz mug

Date:November 27, 2011
Been just about desperate to find something that'll keep this life-sustaining liquid hot while on the road. Can't begin to guess how much money we've spent on all kinds of coffee travel mugs. Weird sizes and styles; copper, plastic, glass, ceramics. Been lucky if coffee's still lukewarm after an hour. Even the kind that plug in to the cigarette lighter - if you're lucky they might work for a month or two, if you can figure out how to make them work. Trusted the reviews prior purchasers posted here. Finally, sweet success!!! He actually called me 4 hours later to let me know the leftover coffee in the mug was still almost too hot to drink. Bought the 40 oz vacuum bottle also. We'll see how that holds up to sitting in the truck during a day-long hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keeps the coffee HOT!

Date:January 27, 2015
I bought two of these thermos after reading others' reviews, one for my son, and another for my husband's upcoming birthday. (because I knew he would want one after seeing my son's). We live in subzero temps during the winter and my guys do a lot of coyote hunting. I was told that even after sitting in a freezing cold truck over night, the coffee in the thermos was still warm the next morning. NOT scalding hot (the way I like it), but not an ice block-still warm enough to drink. I've looked all over for a thermos of this caliber!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermos coffee cup

Date:January 27, 2015
Keeps coffee hot for a long long time and doesnt leak. Can throw a full cup around and not a drop spilled
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome thermos!

Date:January 20, 2015
This thermos keeps coffee hot for an incredibly long time! My morning cup of coffee is still warm after lunch! Definitely worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Thermos

Date:January 20, 2015
Keeps drinks hot for a good 24 hrs. Like others have said it works best if you pre heat the thermos with some water first. Good fitting lid unlike some other competitors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:January 20, 2015
This is a fantastic tumbler. It really does keep things (coffee) piping hot for at least an hour and since it is stainless steel it is easy to clean and does not get a terrible rancid smell like the plastic lined tumblers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermos Excellent Quality

Date:January 20, 2015
Thermos Travel Drink mugs are the best for keeping cold cold and hot hot for long periods of time. We've used Thermos products for most of our lives 50+ and their quality has been consistent all those years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Cup

Date:January 13, 2015
I have never had a go cup like this. Keeps your coffee hot for hours and no leak. I have three of them I use all the time. I have never ran through the dishwasher so I don't know what effect that may have. But my first one I got over a year ago and it still has never leaked a drop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I love this thermos

Date:December 23, 2014
This is my second one. First one is a coffee mug style. I bought this one for when I'm in the tree stand. Whether it's hot soup or hot chocolate it was nice to have something hot while in the woods. It keeps things hot from sun up to sun down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keeps my coffee hot

Date:December 16, 2014
I sure like being able to drink without having to take the cup off,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 80