Customer Reviews for THERMOS Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars

THERMOS Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars

Thermos TherMax® double-wall vacuum insulation provides maximum temperature retention. Unbreakable stainless steel interior and exterior ensure years of service. Product stays cool to the touch when filled with hot contents and it does not sweat when filled with cold contents. These impressive Food Jars have wide mouths that are easy to fill, serve from and clean. Lids doubles as an insulated serving bowl. Keeps contents hot for seven hours and cold for nine hours. 16-oz Food Jar includes full-size telescoping stainless steel spoon. Sizes: 16-oz. Colors: Red, Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
90 out of 96(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Review 1 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor Cup

Date:July 15, 2014
Cup is very heavy and leaked in the closed position would not recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Worst tumbler ever made

Date:March 4, 2014
I researched this product and many others looking for the last tumbler I would ever need to buy. I ordered through cabelas, knowing they tend to carry quality gear. The mug arrived in the usual time, and out of the box is beautiful. Aesthetically this cup is amazing, I use my coffee mugs very carefully, 3-5 days a week. Upon using this tumbler I realized there are a number of issues. First, it's volume is very small, the lid is so deep it takes up more than 1/4 of the volume. Second, the lid is 5 parts. This includes two silicone gaskets and 3 plastic parts that when constructed, create a lid. Once I figured out how to assemble the lid correctly, I realized it still leaks. It wouldn't leak right away, but after it's been opened and closed a few times. That process loosens the parts in the lid. The open and close mechanism is also very flawed. It is impossible to see where the opening is in the dark. The third issue I had with this tumbler, was that it was extremely inefficient. It did not keep coffee hot more than an hour, and did not keep ice coffee iced for more than an hour. In conclusion, this tumbler leaked all over my gym bag, onto my shirt on the way to work, and insulated nothing. I can't believe I wasted this much money on a pretty piece of junk. Don't buy this, or anything related to this line. I've never been so frustrated with a coffee mug in my life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

40 oz thermos

Date:November 17, 2015
I purchased this thermos because of it's brand name and history. I'm not satisfied as the metal/plastic cup/cover came apart in a week, very poorly glued together. The thin layer of paint on the bottle is easily scratched and chipped. The handle is extremely flimsy. That being said, it does keep liquids hot for quite some time And that's what it's meant for...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ok thermos

Date:December 31, 2013
I like the size of the thermos but it does"t keep the coffee hot enough for my taste.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was not what I expected

Date:October 22, 2013
I switched over from Stanley to Thermos a few years ago due to the Thermos keeping coffee hot all day long while hunting.
The 20 oz Thermos I purchased only keeps coffee hot for about 5 hours.
It also does not have a cup to drink out of.
This item is not the normal quality you expect from Thermos.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not as impressed as the coffee cups

Date:November 25, 2014
I bought this because I have 4 of the coffee cups from the same line. The keep coffee hot all day. This one doesn't seem to keep soups and stews as hot. Also the Cap internal plastic liner seperated from its stainless shell and had to be reexpoxied which has held fine up to now. I got it on sale and it is kinda doing its job. I don't know if there is a better choice on the market now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

16 Ounce Thermos

Date:October 13, 2015
Works very well. Will keep hot soup edible for at least 8 hours.
The spoon holder does not work well after using it for a week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermos coffee mug

Date:July 29, 2014
Good coffee mug. Keeps coffee hot for hours. Only down fall is the lip of the mug is too thick causing the coffee to dribble at times when taking a sip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Seems Good

Date:January 14, 2014
Yup....it's a travel mug alright. Seems to work. You can disassemble the lid to clean it which is a nice feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great so far

Date:November 12, 2013
Beefy construction and good thermal temperature hold over time in the cold woods. The spoon on top is durable and has a good weight to it. My only complaint is it is a bit loud when removing the lid so if silence is of the essence you need to be very slow and cautious.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well built

Date:October 15, 2013
My Wife uses it every day for Her tea
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

therm

Date:February 5, 2013
works ok
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermos Stainless 16oz mug

Date:November 27, 2011
Been just about desperate to find something that'll keep this life-sustaining liquid hot while on the road. Can't begin to guess how much money we've spent on all kinds of coffee travel mugs. Weird sizes and styles; copper, plastic, glass, ceramics. Been lucky if coffee's still lukewarm after an hour. Even the kind that plug in to the cigarette lighter - if you're lucky they might work for a month or two, if you can figure out how to make them work. Trusted the reviews prior purchasers posted here. Finally, sweet success!!! He actually called me 4 hours later to let me know the leftover coffee in the mug was still almost too hot to drink. Bought the 40 oz vacuum bottle also. We'll see how that holds up to sitting in the truck during a day-long hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keeps Coffee HOT!

Date:February 1, 2016
This stylish coffee mug is remarkable! For once a products claim is verified under field conditions. First trial was in the goose blind, kept my coffee hot all morning. Second time was on a 150 mile ice fishing trip, kept my coffee hot until consumed. The mug is made of high quality materials, the fit and finish is what one would expect.
If you seek a mug that will keep coffee hot, this is your new mug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great mug

Date:January 13, 2016
I'm a 67 year old man with severe nerve damage in both hands.I need a mug with a large handle and a easy open and close top. The thermos 16 oz has both. It also has excellent insulating properties and is leak proof. A great find. Cabela"s four day from ordering to delivery is an added plus, and why I am a long term repeat customer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Mug Ever

Date:January 12, 2016
Great travel mug for warm stuff! This mug actually kept my coffee warm gor longer than I could drink it in one sitting. Was still warm enough to drink after a 5 hour morning of duck hunting. Great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the money

Date:January 5, 2016
Keeps coffee hot for hours. As good as any thermos.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Surprised

Date:December 23, 2015
I have been surprised at how well this Thermos works. As long as I fill it with hot water to heat up the insides for a moment before I fill it up with what I want to keep hot, it works great. Grant you it has not been as cold this year as it has in the past, this still keeps my coffee hot all day. On the hot days it has been keeping my drinks cold. This is all I can ask from a Thermos. I am curious how long the lid will last, but I would guess it will be long enough for me to get more than my monies worth!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent purchase

Date:December 22, 2015
I like to sip black coffee all day while driving around in my truck. This cup keeps my coffee hot for 5-6 hours minimum. I have never used a mug that is so good. I highly recommend this for people who are not quick drinkers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

16 oz red tumbler

Date:July 14, 2015
This is the better mouse trap. I have had mine for 2 years and I work construction and travel all over. this thing takes a beating and keeps going. keep coffee hot not warm but hot for hours. don't let the price get you down its well worth it. does not leak or dribble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 96