Customer Reviews for THERMOS Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars

THERMOS Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars

Thermos TherMax® double-wall vacuum insulation provides maximum temperature retention. Unbreakable stainless steel interior and exterior ensure years of service. Product stays cool to the touch when filled with hot contents and it does not sweat when filled with cold contents. These impressive Food Jars have wide mouths that are easy to fill, serve from and clean. Lids doubles as an insulated serving bowl. Keeps contents hot for seven hours and cold for nine hours. 16-oz Food Jar includes full-size telescoping stainless steel spoon. Sizes: 16-oz. Colors: Red, Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
54 out of 57(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Review 1 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Worst tumbler ever made

Date:March 4, 2014
I researched this product and many others looking for the last tumbler I would ever need to buy. I ordered through cabelas, knowing they tend to carry quality gear. The mug arrived in the usual time, and out of the box is beautiful. Aesthetically this cup is amazing, I use my coffee mugs very carefully, 3-5 days a week. Upon using this tumbler I realized there are a number of issues. First, it's volume is very small, the lid is so deep it takes up more than 1/4 of the volume. Second, the lid is 5 parts. This includes two silicone gaskets and 3 plastic parts that when constructed, create a lid. Once I figured out how to assemble the lid correctly, I realized it still leaks. It wouldn't leak right away, but after it's been opened and closed a few times. That process loosens the parts in the lid. The open and close mechanism is also very flawed. It is impossible to see where the opening is in the dark. The third issue I had with this tumbler, was that it was extremely inefficient. It did not keep coffee hot more than an hour, and did not keep ice coffee iced for more than an hour. In conclusion, this tumbler leaked all over my gym bag, onto my shirt on the way to work, and insulated nothing. I can't believe I wasted this much money on a pretty piece of junk. Don't buy this, or anything related to this line. I've never been so frustrated with a coffee mug in my life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ok thermos

Date:December 31, 2013
I like the size of the thermos but it does"t keep the coffee hot enough for my taste.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was not what I expected

Date:October 22, 2013
I switched over from Stanley to Thermos a few years ago due to the Thermos keeping coffee hot all day long while hunting.
The 20 oz Thermos I purchased only keeps coffee hot for about 5 hours.
It also does not have a cup to drink out of.
This item is not the normal quality you expect from Thermos.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Seems Good

Date:January 14, 2014
Yup....it's a travel mug alright. Seems to work. You can disassemble the lid to clean it which is a nice feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great so far

Date:November 12, 2013
Beefy construction and good thermal temperature hold over time in the cold woods. The spoon on top is durable and has a good weight to it. My only complaint is it is a bit loud when removing the lid so if silence is of the essence you need to be very slow and cautious.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well built

Date:October 15, 2013
My Wife uses it every day for Her tea
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

therm

Date:February 5, 2013
works ok
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermos Stainless 16oz mug

Date:November 27, 2011
Been just about desperate to find something that'll keep this life-sustaining liquid hot while on the road. Can't begin to guess how much money we've spent on all kinds of coffee travel mugs. Weird sizes and styles; copper, plastic, glass, ceramics. Been lucky if coffee's still lukewarm after an hour. Even the kind that plug in to the cigarette lighter - if you're lucky they might work for a month or two, if you can figure out how to make them work. Trusted the reviews prior purchasers posted here. Finally, sweet success!!! He actually called me 4 hours later to let me know the leftover coffee in the mug was still almost too hot to drink. Bought the 40 oz vacuum bottle also. We'll see how that holds up to sitting in the truck during a day-long hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermos 16 ounce insulated thermos

Date:April 15, 2014
This is definitely the best 16 ounce thermos I have ever owned-actually I own 3 of these to use in various places. It will keep coffee hot for 8 hours, and longer if hot water is run into the thermos before putting in the coffee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Finally!

Date:April 15, 2014
Finally, a coffee mug that really does keep coffee hot for hours. I fill this baby up at 7:30 am and still have hot coffee at 1:00 pm. Love this mug. Way to go Thermos.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THERMOS STAINLESS MUG

Date:April 1, 2014
The mug that I purchased is the one without a handle and it does keep hot drinks hot for a long while. It is leak proof so far. I have filled it and turned it up side down or bottom side up ( depending on what part of the country that you are standing in) and it has not leaked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stainless travel mug

Date:March 25, 2014
This is the best travel mug I have purchased to date. It keeps coffee hot longer ,Aprox.1 hr, than any other mug I have purchased in the past.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Coffee Cup Ever

Date:March 18, 2014
This cup keeps my coffee hotter and hot longer than any other insulated cup I have ever owned. You can just check my scorched lip and blistered tongue for proof. Only drawback is it dented on the bottom when I dropped it (since it is metal), and now is a slight rocker, but I still love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Travel Mug

Date:March 18, 2014
This is the best travel mug I have ever owned. Well made and keeps your drink warm more than 4 hours. Have ordered 3 and plan to get a few more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LONGEST LASTING HOT COFFEE !

Date:March 18, 2014
I coupled this cup with a cabelas can coozie (lots of hard C's there) ---a great snug fit, by the way--- fits perfectly in almost any vehicle console holder---a truly great combo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great tumbler

Date:March 9, 2014
I Bought This As A Gift For My Wife. We Were So Pleased With It We Subsequently Bought Another For Me. It Works Great At Keeping Beverages Hot And Has An Attractive Appearance As Well. A Worthwhile Investment If You Want An Insulated Tumbler.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Coffee stays warm

Date:March 5, 2014
Filled this thermos with coffee at about 4:00 am and hunted all day in 20-30 degree temps. When I returned home and emptied the remaining coffee out 14 hrs later the coffee was still very hot. Very impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hot coffee

Date:January 14, 2014
These travel "mugs" keep coffee hot for hours even if left in car with below zero temps. Well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great mug

Date:January 14, 2014
Keeps hot liquid hot even in cold temperatures for a long time. As long as its put together right its spill proof.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thermos® Stainless King Vacuum Food Jars
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best insulated mug ever

Date:January 14, 2014
I've taken many mugs with me to the duck blind and this is by far the best. My coffee stays hot all through the hunt. Get one and enjoy your outdoor adventure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 57