Customer Reviews for ZIPPO Zippo® Handwarmer

ZIPPO Zippo® Handwarmer

Wrap cold hands around a sleek, thin handwarmer perfect for keeping in your pocket on brisk days. Stays warm for up to 12 hours when used with Zippo premium lighter fluid. Comes with a filler cup and warming bag. Dimensions: 3.75"H x 2.75"W 0.25"D. Color: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.033 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
50 out of 60(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zippo® Handwarmer
Review 1 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great hand warmer

Date:January 20, 2015
This was my go to gift for Christmas. I bought one for every guy in my family. They get the job done though they are a little smelly but it hasn't bothered anyone that received them. We took it to Canada in -25F temps and it kept hands warm. They were passed around from person to person. Great little gift!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warmer hands

Date:January 20, 2015
handwarmer works great . just light it for at least 10 secs wait a min or 2 and u are good to go . nice gentle heat& does not take much space in your pocket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good alternative

Date:January 13, 2015
This hand warmer works well and is compact. The warmer is not as intense as the single use products but has a more gentle heat. A full filling will provide heat all day. There is a faint odor from the lighter fluid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

A Classic That Doesn't Deliver

Date:January 13, 2015
The reason for only three stars is that when you get them going they work great, however I believe there are better alternatives out there. Yes they have been around for a while and that says something about the product, but these are not the same as they were years ago. First, they are made out of a thinner stamped aluminum that feels flimsy and weak. Next downside is just the fact that it takes lighter fluid to work. No biggie but if you keep it in your pocket or somewhere enclosed be sure that it gets oxygen every now and then otherwise it will go out on you and if you don't have a lighter with you well kiss your warm hands good bye. I would recommend a product such as Hot Hands that even though disposable you don't have to worry about fuel or fire to work. They do need oxygen, but just pull it out shake it a bit and you're good to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smelly

Date:January 13, 2015
Does work well but it puts out a strong lighter fluid smell
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works great

Date:January 13, 2015
The zippo hand warmers were back ordered when I placed my order. They arrived at my house very quickly (within a week despite being back ordered). They work great. You can fill them half way or full but they work better if filled. They are suppose to be odorless but lighter fluid is far from odorless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great hand warmer

Date:January 8, 2015
Have not used for an all day hunt yet, but works for several hours shooting at the skeet range....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent purchase

Date:January 7, 2015
Was using disposable had warmers! Saw these and very happy I purchased. Work great and stay warm for the whole day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HAND WARMER

Date:January 7, 2015
I LIKE THIS HANDWARMER FOR HOW WARM IT GETS. THE DISPOSABLE ONES DONT GET NEAR AS WARM OR LAST AS LONG.
FOUR STAR BECAUSE THESE CAN BE DIFFICULT TO LIGHT AND GET STARTED.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it.

Date:January 7, 2015
Got this hand warmer for Christmas and used it over the holidays. Was really easy to use and light and man it stays warm all day long. I am really glad I have it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome find

Date:January 6, 2015
This is a really great hand warmer. I got 1 as a gift and had to go and buy another one. They are easy to light and kept me warm the whole day I was wearing it. I would recommend them to hunters and people who work outside like I do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Zippo Handwarmer

Date:January 6, 2015
Great for hunting in the cold keeps the shooting hand warm while not shooting...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good product

Date:January 6, 2015
I recently purchased 6 of these Zippo hand warmers and they are exactly what I had hoped they would be. They keep a steady heat and they do not have any smell which is very important to me because I use these while hunting. I used them last week on a hunt and they worked perfect. I would recommend this product to anyone. Thanks, Kevin from Chattanooga,TN.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pocket warmer!

Date:January 6, 2015
Found these after using the older original pocket warmers for years.... These pocket warmers seemed to get not as warm as the old vintage ones but then I noticed that if you put the zippo warmer in the vintage pouch it would get just as warm as the vintage ones.... So I think these new pouches hold back a little more heat than the old ones. These really are very good warmers I start them at 3am in the morning and it lasts about 12 hours. Well worth the money! Get one and your hands will thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great!!!!!!!!!

Date:January 6, 2015
I used the zippo hand warmer while I was hunting and it kept my hands toasty ! The only problem I can see with this hand warmer is that it has a faint smell of lighter fluid, but overall great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hard to fill but works great

Date:January 6, 2015
like to see them in different camo patterns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Warmth!

Date:January 6, 2015
Love these handwarmers. Bought two so I can have one in each pocket! Poor circulation in my hands so they are always cold - now my hands are warm and cozy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great hand warmer

Date:January 6, 2015
I bought four of these and so far, they are fantastic! I would buy them again. They get warm quickly and stay warm all day. And for a fraction of the cost of chemical hand warmers and warmer too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

IFFY

Date:January 6, 2015
I PURCHASED TWO OF THESE, ONE FOR EACH POCKET. ONE WORKS CONSISTENTLY WELL - THE OTHER, SOMETIMES BETTER THAN OTHERS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zippo® Handwarmer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just like old times

Date:January 6, 2015
I had one of these when I was a kid and they worked great. I decided to buy a couple of them for the family. They still work great. They put out more heat and for longer than the current pouches of chemical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 60