Customer Reviews for WORK SHARP Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener

WORK SHARP Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener

This award-winning tool is the first tool engineered to sharpen every knife you own with precision, speed and ease. Professionals use flexible abrasive belts to put a razor-sharp edge on cutting instruments and now you can take advantage of the same technology. This system works on knives of all kinds – hunting knives with straight or serrated edges and gut hooks, kitchen knives, pocketknives, survival knives and fishing knives. It uses precision sharpening guides to achieve a precise and repeatable angle each and every time it’s used. The 25° guide is ideal for hunting knives and pocketknives. The 20° guide works extremely well on scissors, axes, lawn-mower blades and garden tools. System comes with two P80-grit, two P220-grit and two 6,000-grit abrasive belts and are specially made to last, even when working on hardened-steel edges.  Compact and powerful, this system operates off any 12-volt system with a power inverter in a vehicle, boat or RV. System measures 9" x 6" x 5", comes with an instruction manual and includes a demo DVD. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
110 out of 113(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Review 1 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great sharpener

Date:July 6, 2011
I'm able to sharpen knives and hatchets to a very sharp edge in no time with this sharpener. I am very impressed with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

If this one stops working I will order a new one!

Date:February 24, 2015
Super investment! Works gray on all conditons of knives! Great value!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:February 24, 2015
Easy to get the hang of, super fast way to put razor edge on all your knives.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is a awesome and simple tool

Date:February 24, 2015
Everyone who hunts or needs to sharpen anything needs this tool it works great !!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:January 10, 2015
Best sharpener I have ever found. Simple and fast!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for every knife owner

Date:December 23, 2014
Takes a little time to get used to it, but puts a great edge on my knifes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best knife sharpner ever

Date:December 16, 2014
I have always been able to sharpen a knife but not this easy and not so sharp and not so fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very simple, very sharp!

Date:December 16, 2014
Best, most simple sharpener I've ever used. I can do 3 hunting knives in a matter of minutes so I have no more excuses when my knife gets dull.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happy happy happy

Date:December 16, 2014
Real impressed with this sharpener. No more going to the saw shop to get my hunting knives ready for the season. What I really like is when you think your knife is sharp enough from the grit belt and then you put it to the white honing belt...WOW. With sharpening all our knives in the house, it has already paid for itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:December 9, 2014
I got this as I couldn't quite seem to get to the next level in sharpening my knives and carving blades. I am really satisfied. It did excellent work on the 50 year old electric carving knife I use for butchering deer. Now to get a deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect sharpener

Date:December 9, 2014
The first sharpener that I have purchased that does a very good job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

easy to use

Date:December 9, 2014
This is the only sharpener I could find that would put an edge on a single bevel stainless steel Necker fleshing knife , and it did it in two minutes !!!. All my skinning knives were next and came out shaving sharp. I then went about sharpening every knife I could find all with great results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best ever

Date:December 9, 2014
This is by far the best sharpener I've ever used. Sharpened every knife , scissors, pruning shear and mower blade I have as soon as I received it. Told a friend who was about to butcher some beef, sharpened all his knives - told my son about it and sharpened all his knives. Both my friend and my son ordered two each from cable's for their own use and gifts. Do I get a commission??
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

puts a paper cutting edge on my knife

Date:November 2, 2014
good instructions, and puts a edge on my buck knife that stays sharp longer than I could do with a stone & steel. A little pricey for what is is, but it works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great sharpener

Date:October 21, 2014
works great. I think the 6000 grit is too fine, but other than that I think it is a superior product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Knife Sharpener by Work Sharp

Date:October 16, 2014
I used this product to sharpen knives while on a bear hunt in Canada this fall and fell in love with it. This product puts an exceptional edge on any knife and is simple to use. I purchased one as soon as I got home. I've used it often and have yet to find a knife it won't put an edge on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome sharpener

Date:October 14, 2014
I bought this because I cannot find my almost brand new Spiderco Sharpmaker. This thing is much better and in about 20 seconds will have even the dullest cheapest knives shaving sharp. I immediately used it to sharpen about 100 dull kitchen knives and it took very little time to do all of them and now all our knives are scarey sharp!!!! My quality fillet knives, carry knives, hunting knives, etc are extremely sharp now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing

Date:October 14, 2014
This is the best knife sharpening system that I have found. I have used several different types and styles of knife sharpeners in the past and this is by far the best and easiest system I have found. Quick, easy, and leaves an unbelievably clean edge on the blade. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work sharp

Date:October 9, 2014
This is got to be the quickest way to sharp anything. Easy to use. Worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So easy and extremely sharp

Date:October 7, 2014
Was a bit skeptical on purchasing an electrical sharpener. But after seeing it in action and now having my own. Sharpening literally everything with an edge has never been so easy. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 113