Customer Reviews for WORK SHARP Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener

WORK SHARP Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener

This award-winning tool is the first tool engineered to sharpen every knife you own with precision, speed and ease. Professionals use flexible abrasive belts to put a razor-sharp edge on cutting instruments and now you can take advantage of the same technology. This system works on knives of all kinds – hunting knives with straight or serrated edges and gut hooks, kitchen knives, pocketknives, survival knives and fishing knives. It uses precision sharpening guides to achieve a precise and repeatable angle each and every time it’s used. The 25° guide is ideal for hunting knives and pocketknives. The 20° guide works extremely well on scissors, axes, lawn-mower blades and garden tools. System comes with two P80-grit, two P220-grit and two 6,000-grit abrasive belts and are specially made to last, even when working on hardened-steel edges.  Compact and powerful, this system operates off any 12-volt system with a power inverter in a vehicle, boat or RV. System measures 9" x 6" x 5", comes with an instruction manual and includes a demo DVD. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
83 out of 85(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Review 1 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great sharpener

Date:July 6, 2011
I'm able to sharpen knives and hatchets to a very sharp edge in no time with this sharpener. I am very impressed with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

well worth the money

Date:July 16, 2014
bought this knife sharpener on sale to try it. sure glad I did. I love it. I sharpened all my butcher knifes and all my kitchen knifes. Do not need to take my knifes to a sharpening shop no more. I do a lot of butchering .Will pay for it's self in no time. It also sharpens mower blades pretty well, .read the directions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work Sharp Electric Sharpener

Date:July 15, 2014
Without a doubt the best and easiest to use knife sharpener I have ever used. My wife raved about finally having all her kitchen knives sharp. She is a quilter and needs all her scissors very sharp. This is the first sharpener that will get them that sharp, happy wife. As for my favorite, old hunting knife, I have it sharper than ever.
Don't think you can go wrong with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Brazil
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

exellent buy

Date:July 15, 2014
high quality product, unsurpassed in its qualities
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this thing

Date:July 15, 2014
I have sharpened everything in the house! This thing is cool
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best time & money saver ever!

Date:July 11, 2014
Outstanding performance, even better than I could have imagined! It's the handiest little tool for anyone that has someone looking for that gadget they don't think they need. And you will benefit from it, with a kitchen/ household full of sharp knifes/ tools forever. I'm super glad I waited for someone to make a sharpener and not just to do knifes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sharpener

Date:July 10, 2014
Follow the instructions and this will provide a very sharp edge with very little work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work Sharp

Date:July 9, 2014
Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best sharpening tool ever.

Date:July 9, 2014
I put a extra sharp edge on several stainless steel steak knives in about five minutes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

can't go wrong

Date:July 9, 2014
best sharpener I have ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best sharpener I have ever owned!

Date:March 24, 2014
I have spent the past 30 years trying to perfect my knife sharpening skills. I can get a pretty nice edge with a wet stone but never razor sharp. I have been eying the Work Sharp since I saw it on t.v. but thought it was a gimmick until I received a hand built knife from a buddy who said he uses it on all the knives he makes. The next day I took a trip to Cabela's. I spent 3 minutes reading the instructions and 20 minutes sharpening 3 filet knives, 1 skinning knife, 1 field dressing knife, 1 pocket knife, and 1 survival knife to shaving sharpness. Buy it! You won't regret it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WORK SHARP

Date:March 19, 2014
This is a great sharpner. My wife loves having sharp knifes all of the time. Easy to use without a lot of effort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best knife sharpener so far

Date:March 18, 2014
It is quick and easy to use. When I finish with the super fine belt cutting paper is very smooth compared to other sharpeners. Cutting meat is so much smoother and when I touch the fork with the knife edge. It wants to cut into the fork. Never had that happen before. The instructions are a big help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent item

Date:March 18, 2014
This is my second one we have one at our lake place and one in fFlorida. We sharpen all of our knives be it hunting fishing or kitchen knives plus most of our neighbors knives
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A super sharpening device

Date:March 6, 2014
I am thoroughly satisfied with this device. But I have noticed some complaints re: the convex sharening config. and the inability to touch up edges on a flat stone etc. I have found that you can use a straight crock rod( SWKW Big John Stick) and a smooth steel( Razer's Edge type) the enhance edges and to touch them up inbetween WorkSharp applications.You will want to adjust angle your angle on the crock rod 20 degrees to somewhere between 10 to 15 degrees and adjust angle on the steel depending on whether you are working a 40 degree(culinary) or 50 degree( outdoor) edge. It can be done and with a little practice you can produce an UNBELIEVABLY sharp edge. Give it a spin, but perhaps try it first with an old junker of a knife to perfect your technique. Believe me it's worth the effort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great sharpening implement

Date:March 6, 2014
This thing works great and I am thoroughly satisfied with it.I noticed some complaints re: the convex config. of sharpening and not being able to touch up blades with stones etc. I have found that you can use a straight crock rod( SMKW Big John Rod)and a smooth steel( Razer's Edge type) to enhance sharpness and touch up knives inbetween Worksharp intervals. On the crock rod, you will want to adjust your angle to 10-15 degrees from the usual 20. You will need to adjust your angle on the steel depending on whether you are working a 40 or 50 degree edge. It can be done and with a little practice , you can get your edges to UNBELIEVABLE
sharpness!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth It

Date:December 18, 2013
Pricey, but worth it to me. I've already taken all our kitchen knives, pocket knives, and hunting knives and put a razor edge on all of them. It works efficiently and the results are amazing. I've recommended it to several friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:December 12, 2013
Instead of buying a new knife set I thought I would give this a shot and resharpen all my old knives in the kitchen. Wow, every single one is now razor sharp and spent far less than getting a new knife set! Super easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First class sharpner

Date:December 3, 2013
I have tried every kind of sharpener made. The work sharp is the best by far. I have sharpened every knife in the house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

can not get better

Date:November 8, 2013
This sharpener,is a great tool for sharpening,all knives and tools.
do what the directions tells you what to do. Before you get some of your good knives sharpened,try on some of your old junk knives.
You have to learn to use this tool. It took me a few times to get the angle to the blade,but after I got it,it was and excellent. Hey, it does not say anything about being careful with the knives.
You will get them so sharp,it is scary,sounds stupid,but it will sharpen to where you could shave with a knife.
Only thing,I wish that the belts were marked from corse to fine,a couple of the belts I could not distinguish between the grit.
All in all the best I have ever seen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 85