Customer Reviews for WORK SHARP Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener

WORK SHARP Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener

This award-winning tool is the first tool engineered to sharpen every knife you own with precision, speed and ease. Professionals use flexible abrasive belts to put a razor-sharp edge on cutting instruments and now you can take advantage of the same technology. This system works on knives of all kinds – hunting knives with straight or serrated edges and gut hooks, kitchen knives, pocketknives, survival knives and fishing knives. It uses precision sharpening guides to achieve a precise and repeatable angle each and every time it’s used. The 25° guide is ideal for hunting knives and pocketknives. The 20° guide works extremely well on scissors, axes, lawn-mower blades and garden tools. System comes with two P80-grit, two P220-grit and two 6,000-grit abrasive belts and are specially made to last, even when working on hardened-steel edges.  Compact and powerful, this system operates off any 12-volt system with a power inverter in a vehicle, boat or RV. System measures 9" x 6" x 5", comes with an instruction manual and includes a demo DVD. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
129 out of 132(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Review 1 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great sharpener

Date:July 6, 2011
I'm able to sharpen knives and hatchets to a very sharp edge in no time with this sharpener. I am very impressed with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

money saver

Date:January 21, 2016
Purchased this sharper as a cost saver to buying a bubba knife and to my surprise, made the best choice ever. The sharper was easy to use & gave very satisfying results. Intended for my fishing knives , i sharpen my wife kitchen knives as well. A very useful products giving excellent results .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work Shop Sharpener

Date:January 20, 2016
I gave this sharpener to my Son for Christmas, as he is also an outdoorsman.
I would like to get one for myself, hope they go on sale again.
My Boy is pleased with it!
Dave
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best sharpening system yet

Date:January 19, 2016
This system replaces multiple oil stones, diamond stones, strops and other assorted sharpening aids. The Work Sharp produces better edges more quickly than I was ever able to achieve using conventional methods. The Ken Onion edition is nice with adjustable sharpening angle, but I rarely adjust the angle to anything other than the standard angles available with the basic version.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:December 22, 2015
This works as advertised. I've sharpened a couple of Buck pocket knives, which is not easy due to the hardness of the steel. I even sharpened my machete and several kitchen knives.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best I have tried.

Date:November 24, 2015
I had an old machete I tried it on first. It did an excellent job. Now all my knives are razor sharp. If anything changes, I will post another review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Be Careful

Date:November 10, 2015
Sharpens good but I went with three stars because it's not as easy as pulling the blade through. I ended up with a curve in the bottom of my knife. The blade doesn't stay sharp very long either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Time Saving and Precise

Date:October 18, 2015
As a guide I process game on a daily basis and sharpening knives has always been a time consuming issue. My Lansky set works well but isn't the quickest process. A friend recommended the Work Sharp and boy am I pleased I took his recommendation. I sharpened all the knives in my backpack, my hatchet, all the knives in my house, scissors and a hoof knife in short order. This product is a time saving way to get a razor sharp cutting edge on whatever instrument you cut with. I definitely would recommend this product. Buy one for yourself and another for your buddy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Tool

Date:October 13, 2015
Knives with long blades were tough to sharpen because of blade "flexing". Not anymore! Extremely sharp knives in a matter of seconds. Makes a great gift for friends. Be sure to order extra belts. The "medium" grit are the most useful. Just for fun, I tried it on a machete. Sliced through a sheet of newspaper just like a knife.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Sharpener

Date:October 10, 2015
This is one of the few tools that works exactly as advertised. It is very easy to use and sharpens all knives to razer sharp very quickly. I have never been able to properly sharpen a knife with this type of efficiency with any sharpener till now. I highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work Sharp Really Works

Date:September 1, 2015
Watch the DVD...follow the instructions...and you'll be extremely pleased! I've never been able to get knives "shaving sharp" until now. I have a couple of friends that can accomplish this with just stones and rods....but I have never been able to sharpen my own knives to my satisfaction until now. I love my Work Sharp!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product must have if you process your own me

Date:August 4, 2015
Sharpened 12 knifes in just a few minutes, very easy to use. Have a Lansky which works well just very time consuming. I have also used it to sharpen my meat grinder blade and broad heads.
Literally shaved with my hunting knife just to see if I could and it worked!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sharpener

Date:June 30, 2015
Works better than expected. Sharpened every knife in the house. Belts seem to last forever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent

Date:June 30, 2015
I'm a professional Taxidermist fo 39 years have all ways used a wet stone. This tool is as good as they say amazing how fast you can get a razor edge with no damage to your favorite blad. And it's made in the USA!. Love it don't hesitate to get yourself one .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW!

Date:June 25, 2015
I wish I had bought this a long time ago. I quickly sharpened all my kitchen knives, sheath knives, and pocket knives to a sharper than factory finish in no time. This thing is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sharpener that saves time

Date:June 9, 2015
I like how fast i can sharpen knifes with so little effort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:June 9, 2015
Work sharp knife and tool sharpener is easy to use, and makes knife sharpening easy for anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work sharp knife and tool sharpener

Date:June 3, 2015
This is the best thing I've ever used to sharpen knives, its very easy to use, and made my blades like new again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Knives finally sharp!

Date:March 31, 2015
I try all different techniques to sharpen knives for fish cleaning, slicing fruit, etc. If you follow simple directions, and change belts in seconds this piece of equipment will pay off with super results. Highly recommended, and priced on special thru Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top Shelf

Date:March 10, 2015
The best & quickest sharpner ever. The simplicity of using this unit is remarkable. I would highly reccommend buying one along w/ the multi pack of grit belts. You'll enjoy the ease of use, that you'll be running around the house looking for things to sharpen!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 132