Customer Reviews for WORK SHARP Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener

WORK SHARP Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener

This award-winning tool is the first tool engineered to sharpen every knife you own with precision, speed and ease. Professionals use flexible abrasive belts to put a razor-sharp edge on cutting instruments and now you can take advantage of the same technology. This system works on knives of all kinds – hunting knives with straight or serrated edges and gut hooks, kitchen knives, pocketknives, survival knives and fishing knives. It uses precision sharpening guides to achieve a precise and repeatable angle each and every time it’s used. The 25° guide is ideal for hunting knives and pocketknives. The 20° guide works extremely well on scissors, axes, lawn-mower blades and garden tools. System comes with two P80-grit, two P220-grit and two 6,000-grit abrasive belts and are specially made to last, even when working on hardened-steel edges.  Compact and powerful, this system operates off any 12-volt system with a power inverter in a vehicle, boat or RV. System measures 9" x 6" x 5", comes with an instruction manual and includes a demo DVD. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
119 out of 122(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Review 1 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great sharpener

Date:July 6, 2011
I'm able to sharpen knives and hatchets to a very sharp edge in no time with this sharpener. I am very impressed with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product must have if you process your own me

Date:August 4, 2015
Sharpened 12 knifes in just a few minutes, very easy to use. Have a Lansky which works well just very time consuming. I have also used it to sharpen my meat grinder blade and broad heads.
Literally shaved with my hunting knife just to see if I could and it worked!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sharpener

Date:June 30, 2015
Works better than expected. Sharpened every knife in the house. Belts seem to last forever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent

Date:June 30, 2015
I'm a professional Taxidermist fo 39 years have all ways used a wet stone. This tool is as good as they say amazing how fast you can get a razor edge with no damage to your favorite blad. And it's made in the USA!. Love it don't hesitate to get yourself one .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW!

Date:June 25, 2015
I wish I had bought this a long time ago. I quickly sharpened all my kitchen knives, sheath knives, and pocket knives to a sharper than factory finish in no time. This thing is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sharpener that saves time

Date:June 9, 2015
I like how fast i can sharpen knifes with so little effort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:June 9, 2015
Work sharp knife and tool sharpener is easy to use, and makes knife sharpening easy for anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work sharp knife and tool sharpener

Date:June 3, 2015
This is the best thing I've ever used to sharpen knives, its very easy to use, and made my blades like new again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Knives finally sharp!

Date:March 31, 2015
I try all different techniques to sharpen knives for fish cleaning, slicing fruit, etc. If you follow simple directions, and change belts in seconds this piece of equipment will pay off with super results. Highly recommended, and priced on special thru Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top Shelf

Date:March 10, 2015
The best & quickest sharpner ever. The simplicity of using this unit is remarkable. I would highly reccommend buying one along w/ the multi pack of grit belts. You'll enjoy the ease of use, that you'll be running around the house looking for things to sharpen!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

If this one stops working I will order a new one!

Date:February 24, 2015
Super investment! Works gray on all conditons of knives! Great value!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:February 24, 2015
Easy to get the hang of, super fast way to put razor edge on all your knives.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is a awesome and simple tool

Date:February 24, 2015
Everyone who hunts or needs to sharpen anything needs this tool it works great !!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product for the price

Date:February 24, 2015
Works on all of the edges I need to keep sharp, from outdoors, to shop to the kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

well worth the money

Date:February 18, 2015
a very good sharpener.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

razor sharp

Date:February 3, 2015
sharpening made eeeasy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

it was a time saving purchase

Date:January 20, 2015
It works great on all of my hunting knives and all of the kitchen utensils that need an edge put on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:January 10, 2015
Best sharpener I have ever found. Simple and fast!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for every knife owner

Date:December 23, 2014
Takes a little time to get used to it, but puts a great edge on my knifes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best knife sharpner ever

Date:December 16, 2014
I have always been able to sharpen a knife but not this easy and not so sharp and not so fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 122