Customer Reviews for WORK SHARP Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener

WORK SHARP Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener

This award-winning tool is the first tool engineered to sharpen every knife you own with precision, speed and ease. Professionals use flexible abrasive belts to put a razor-sharp edge on cutting instruments and now you can take advantage of the same technology. This system works on knives of all kinds – hunting knives with straight or serrated edges and gut hooks, kitchen knives, pocketknives, survival knives and fishing knives. It uses precision sharpening guides to achieve a precise and repeatable angle each and every time it’s used. The 25° guide is ideal for hunting knives and pocketknives. The 20° guide works extremely well on scissors, axes, lawn-mower blades and garden tools. System comes with two P80-grit, two P220-grit and two 6,000-grit abrasive belts and are specially made to last, even when working on hardened-steel edges.  Compact and powerful, this system operates off any 12-volt system with a power inverter in a vehicle, boat or RV. System measures 9" x 6" x 5", comes with an instruction manual and includes a demo DVD. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
91 out of 93(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Review 1 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great sharpener

Date:July 6, 2011
I'm able to sharpen knives and hatchets to a very sharp edge in no time with this sharpener. I am very impressed with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great sharpener

Date:October 21, 2014
works great. I think the 6000 grit is too fine, but other than that I think it is a superior product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Knife Sharpener by Work Sharp

Date:October 16, 2014
I used this product to sharpen knives while on a bear hunt in Canada this fall and fell in love with it. This product puts an exceptional edge on any knife and is simple to use. I purchased one as soon as I got home. I've used it often and have yet to find a knife it won't put an edge on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome sharpener

Date:October 14, 2014
I bought this because I cannot find my almost brand new Spiderco Sharpmaker. This thing is much better and in about 20 seconds will have even the dullest cheapest knives shaving sharp. I immediately used it to sharpen about 100 dull kitchen knives and it took very little time to do all of them and now all our knives are scarey sharp!!!! My quality fillet knives, carry knives, hunting knives, etc are extremely sharp now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing

Date:October 14, 2014
This is the best knife sharpening system that I have found. I have used several different types and styles of knife sharpeners in the past and this is by far the best and easiest system I have found. Quick, easy, and leaves an unbelievably clean edge on the blade. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work sharp

Date:October 9, 2014
This is got to be the quickest way to sharp anything. Easy to use. Worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So easy and extremely sharp

Date:October 7, 2014
Was a bit skeptical on purchasing an electrical sharpener. But after seeing it in action and now having my own. Sharpening literally everything with an edge has never been so easy. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The reviews were right!

Date:October 1, 2014
I read the reviews on this sharpener before i bought it and they nearly all liked it a lot. The day I got it I sharpened every knife on the place in less time than it would have taken me to do one with a stone and steel. Then my daughter-in-law sent a whole box of knives home with me to sharpen and I did them all in less than an hour. This thing works great! I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for sharper knives. Simple and easy to use. Very satisfied!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:September 30, 2014
Sharp edges make life easier. Should have owned one of these edge refiners a long time ago. Works as demonstrated in Cabelas and happy to own one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fine sharpener

Date:September 16, 2014
sharpener arrived with the wrong instructional DVD. I contacted Cabela's and they corrected the situation and sent me the correct DVD. The tool has performed very well on my kitchen cutlery and hunting knives.. It sharpens quickly and is better than hand honing due to the problems of angle setting for the blades.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

well worth the money

Date:July 16, 2014
bought this knife sharpener on sale to try it. sure glad I did. I love it. I sharpened all my butcher knifes and all my kitchen knifes. Do not need to take my knifes to a sharpening shop no more. I do a lot of butchering .Will pay for it's self in no time. It also sharpens mower blades pretty well, .read the directions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work Sharp Electric Sharpener

Date:July 15, 2014
Without a doubt the best and easiest to use knife sharpener I have ever used. My wife raved about finally having all her kitchen knives sharp. She is a quilter and needs all her scissors very sharp. This is the first sharpener that will get them that sharp, happy wife. As for my favorite, old hunting knife, I have it sharper than ever.
Don't think you can go wrong with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Brazil
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

exellent buy

Date:July 15, 2014
high quality product, unsurpassed in its qualities
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this thing

Date:July 15, 2014
I have sharpened everything in the house! This thing is cool
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best time & money saver ever!

Date:July 11, 2014
Outstanding performance, even better than I could have imagined! It's the handiest little tool for anyone that has someone looking for that gadget they don't think they need. And you will benefit from it, with a kitchen/ household full of sharp knifes/ tools forever. I'm super glad I waited for someone to make a sharpener and not just to do knifes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sharpener

Date:July 10, 2014
Follow the instructions and this will provide a very sharp edge with very little work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work Sharp

Date:July 9, 2014
Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best sharpening tool ever.

Date:July 9, 2014
I put a extra sharp edge on several stainless steel steak knives in about five minutes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

can't go wrong

Date:July 9, 2014
best sharpener I have ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best sharpener I have ever owned!

Date:March 24, 2014
I have spent the past 30 years trying to perfect my knife sharpening skills. I can get a pretty nice edge with a wet stone but never razor sharp. I have been eying the Work Sharp since I saw it on t.v. but thought it was a gimmick until I received a hand built knife from a buddy who said he uses it on all the knives he makes. The next day I took a trip to Cabela's. I spent 3 minutes reading the instructions and 20 minutes sharpening 3 filet knives, 1 skinning knife, 1 field dressing knife, 1 pocket knife, and 1 survival knife to shaving sharpness. Buy it! You won't regret it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 93