Customer Reviews for WORK SHARP Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener

WORK SHARP Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener

This award-winning tool is the first tool engineered to sharpen every knife you own with precision, speed and ease. Professionals use flexible abrasive belts to put a razor-sharp edge on cutting instruments and now you can take advantage of the same technology. This system works on knives of all kinds – hunting knives with straight or serrated edges and gut hooks, kitchen knives, pocketknives, survival knives and fishing knives. It uses precision sharpening guides to achieve a precise and repeatable angle each and every time it’s used. The 25° guide is ideal for hunting knives and pocketknives. The 20° guide works extremely well on scissors, axes, lawn-mower blades and garden tools. System comes with two P80-grit, two P220-grit and two 6,000-grit abrasive belts and are specially made to last, even when working on hardened-steel edges.  Compact and powerful, this system operates off any 12-volt system with a power inverter in a vehicle, boat or RV. System measures 9" x 6" x 5", comes with an instruction manual and includes a demo DVD. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
132 out of 135(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Review 1 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2011

A great sharpener

By
Location: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I'm able to sharpen knives and hatchets to a very sharp edge in no time with this sharpener. I am very impressed with this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2016

Sharp knives

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Best knife sharper I have ever used
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016

Keep the blade pointed the right direction

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I never could put an edge on a knife. With this sharpening tool, all our kitchen and pocket knives are sharp. Good product and worth every cent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2016

Excellent tool

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Had a new knife that I could not get sharpened (I own a lot of knives, so I know how to get one sharp) so my buddy brought his Work Sharp up and put a razor edge on the "tough" knife. I may be slow but not that slow - I went and bought my own Work Sharp tool. Been sharpening knives for people at church and they all love it also. Don't understand the 1 & 2 star ratings because this tool lives up to it's hype - Period!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2016

money saver

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Purchased this sharper as a cost saver to buying a bubba knife and to my surprise, made the best choice ever. The sharper was easy to use & gave very satisfying results. Intended for my fishing knives , i sharpen my wife kitchen knives as well. A very useful products giving excellent results .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2016

Work Shop Sharpener

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I gave this sharpener to my Son for Christmas, as he is also an outdoorsman.
I would like to get one for myself, hope they go on sale again.
My Boy is pleased with it!
Dave
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016

Best sharpening system yet

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This system replaces multiple oil stones, diamond stones, strops and other assorted sharpening aids. The Work Sharp produces better edges more quickly than I was ever able to achieve using conventional methods. The Ken Onion edition is nice with adjustable sharpening angle, but I rarely adjust the angle to anything other than the standard angles available with the basic version.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2015

Awesome

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This works as advertised. I've sharpened a couple of Buck pocket knives, which is not easy due to the hardness of the steel. I even sharpened my machete and several kitchen knives.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015

The Best I have tried.

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I had an old machete I tried it on first. It did an excellent job. Now all my knives are razor sharp. If anything changes, I will post another review.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015

Be Careful

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Sharpens good but I went with three stars because it's not as easy as pulling the blade through. I ended up with a curve in the bottom of my knife. The blade doesn't stay sharp very long either.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2015

Time Saving and Precise

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
As a guide I process game on a daily basis and sharpening knives has always been a time consuming issue. My Lansky set works well but isn't the quickest process. A friend recommended the Work Sharp and boy am I pleased I took his recommendation. I sharpened all the knives in my backpack, my hatchet, all the knives in my house, scissors and a hoof knife in short order. This product is a time saving way to get a razor sharp cutting edge on whatever instrument you cut with. I definitely would recommend this product. Buy one for yourself and another for your buddy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2015

Excellent Tool

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Knives with long blades were tough to sharpen because of blade "flexing". Not anymore! Extremely sharp knives in a matter of seconds. Makes a great gift for friends. Be sure to order extra belts. The "medium" grit are the most useful. Just for fun, I tried it on a machete. Sliced through a sheet of newspaper just like a knife.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2015

Awesome Sharpener

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is one of the few tools that works exactly as advertised. It is very easy to use and sharpens all knives to razer sharp very quickly. I have never been able to properly sharpen a knife with this type of efficiency with any sharpener till now. I highly recommend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2015

Work Sharp Really Works

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Watch the DVD...follow the instructions...and you'll be extremely pleased! I've never been able to get knives "shaving sharp" until now. I have a couple of friends that can accomplish this with just stones and rods....but I have never been able to sharpen my own knives to my satisfaction until now. I love my Work Sharp!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2015

Great product must have if you process your own me

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Sharpened 12 knifes in just a few minutes, very easy to use. Have a Lansky which works well just very time consuming. I have also used it to sharpen my meat grinder blade and broad heads.
Literally shaved with my hunting knife just to see if I could and it worked!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015

Great sharpener

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Works better than expected. Sharpened every knife in the house. Belts seem to last forever
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015

excellent

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I'm a professional Taxidermist fo 39 years have all ways used a wet stone. This tool is as good as they say amazing how fast you can get a razor edge with no damage to your favorite blad. And it's made in the USA!. Love it don't hesitate to get yourself one .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2015

WOW!

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I wish I had bought this a long time ago. I quickly sharpened all my kitchen knives, sheath knives, and pocket knives to a sharper than factory finish in no time. This thing is great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015

Sharpener that saves time

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I like how fast i can sharpen knifes with so little effort.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Work Sharp Electric Knife and Tool Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015

Great purchase

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Work sharp knife and tool sharpener is easy to use, and makes knife sharpening easy for anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 135