Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag

We Took Tactical and Made it Practical   An extra-large capacity and full MOLLE webbing offer ample, customizable storage for long-range recon and backcountry rides. Comfortable padded seat bottom and structured sides for resting at stops or glassing targets. Quick-Flip Panel with quick-release buckles transforms the padded seat bottom into a storage area. Built-in water- resistant rain fly. Tactical MOLLE webbing for customizing with magazine pouches and other accessories. Imported. Dimensions: 37"L x 20.5"W x 5.9"D. Weight: 20 lbs. Color/camo pattern: Digital Camo, Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
23 out of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Review 1 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Tac ATV storage bag

Date:June 10, 2014
I purchased this after reading the poor reviews, but thought I could work through it. WRONG. The hard panels inserts were made to large and bowed so badly inward that I could not get the bag to form properly, let alone use it to put supplies in it.I could have 'cut' the panels down to make it work, but thats not what I exspected to 'modify' I returned it and purchased the hard plastic style that gave me NO problems for just $50 extra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fair product decent price

Date:April 29, 2014
For what it is its a servicable product, lots of molle points to add more storage and works well with matching single gun case
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good quality

Date:March 13, 2014
No problem putting it together. Better that than pay the extra freight due to the assembled size. Fits my Grizzly well. I don’t even take it off to transport the ATV in the back of my truck or trailer.. Everything stays together. I am very happy with the purchase. I am finding that when Cabela's puts their name on a product it is a good one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:December 24, 2013
The straps keep coming loose causing the bags to shift all over the atv racks. They need to be redesigned so the bags stay in place when the straps are tightened.
Very disappointed in the quality for the higher cost of the bags!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great but a few improvements would help

Date:October 16, 2013
I bought this on sale, got the black so I saved a few more dollars. Lots of storage and although it came with no instructions, I was able to set it up fairly quickly. Only have two suggestions. First, the straps on the sides are impossible to tighten fully A redesign would be helpful. Second, the front middle seat/storage compartment would be nice to be able to raise it without removing the bag from the ATV. The seat covers the rear of the ATV seat and makes it difficult to remove to do maintenance on the bike. Also makes it near impossible to remove the battery without removing the storage bag. I really like the attached cover - nice touch. Looks like it will hold up much better than my last bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't waste your money

Date:October 15, 2013
I bought this gear bag and when I got it I found one side had been sewed on backwards. Also the sides fall over, there is no way to keep them upright. The dividers that go inside don't fit very well either. I'm returning mine for a better bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:October 15, 2013
this system is great and I really like the digital camo pattern, more recently bought the rifle case and am going to get the front system soon. also bought the pistol case in digital camo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Huge storage space.

Date:September 3, 2013
Purchased this after riding with a friend on a 4 day ATV trip and his worked perfectly. My home made contraption broke on the first day. Complaints about the difficulty in putting this together are not justified. I had it unpacked and on the ATV in under 5 minutes. Buckle location for the tie downs are poorly located. Difficult to tighten straps once on the ATV. Holds 2 to 3 times my previous rack bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:August 18, 2013
I am very pleased with this bag. It comes with a set of stiffeners for all 3 compartments, and it was fairly easy to install. This thing is loaded with storage room, and I love the MOLLE attachment points. I also like that the seat can be converted to a storage area as well. This is one of the best purchases that I have every made. It attaches to my atv very easily. I agree with others...the attachment straps should've been sewn higher on the sides to allow you to tighten them easier, but it works fine the way that it is. I also bought the matching gun case, but I attached it on the back instead of on top...this allows me to open the storage compartments without removing the gun case. This thing appears to be very durable, and it should last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great System

Date:July 25, 2013
So first I will address the issue about assembly. I have seen several people post about difficulties. It is not hard to put together!! It comes collapsed in the box, one side of the supports are already in place for you in each compartment. All you have to do is open the compartments up and tuck the supports into the sides and its all done. It should take no more than 5 to 10 minutes tops to have the unit assembled and fully attached to the rack.
The first one I ordered had a faulty bracket on the back which broke when I tried to tighten it down. I called and was set a new one right away. Overall the construction is very well built. The unit doesn't travel at all one the rack and has plenty of room for a ton of stuff. If you are thinking of buying it to use as another seat for a rider it may not be what you are looking for, you don't have a ton of room in front of the unit after it is on to fit two people. My only complaint about it is the pouch that the rain fly goes in is on the back and the zipper is located on the bottom on the pouch. My back rack has a lip and when the unit is strapped down I cannot access the zipper to get the rain fly out which basically makes it useless. I would think it would be pretty easy to change the design and put the zipper on the top, if they did that it would be 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent bag

Date:July 23, 2013
This is a great bag, lots of room. i will admit, I did have some difficulties putting this bag together when I first got it. But once it was together, installing on the quad was literally a snap... (or 4 snaps.. =) ) . The TAC lining around the bag is really nice for attaching other items. This weekend I also tested out the built in dust cover, this worked pretty good and it was a very nice feature to an already great bag. The dust cover is extra big for anything that might be sticking out higher than the walls of the bag. De-installation of the dust cover was equally nice and rolling it back up into it's builtin pouch during the bottom of the bag was equally easy. The original assembly would not be so bad if one can more easily picture how the bag corners of the individual sections of the bag need to be applied. Simple labels on each of the sides or simple handout instructions would be a nice add. But still rating this bag a 4.9999 out of 5.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bag

Date:June 25, 2013
Bought this for my wife's Kodiak. Fit perfectly and has lots of usable storage. The MOLLE system gives lots of options for adding additional storage if needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works well

Date:May 7, 2013
Seems quality made, was on backorder for awhile but that didn't bother me any. I had my 3 nieces sitting on it while riding my sportsman. I like all the storage and accessory webbing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Negatives

Date:May 6, 2013
There's lots of reviews covering the good, so I'll give you the bad. The side straps that mount the bag to the rack aren't thought out too well and it's not possible to completely tighten the side straps. The buckle and straps are mounted at the base of the bag and to securely tighten them, you have to pull the strap back under the bag and the buckle must also fold around the rack, which isn't possible. The buckle should have been mounted higher up the side of the bag and this problem could be eliminated. The result; you're able to tighten the side straps enough to prevent bag from sliding and extending beyond the fenders, but enough slack is left to allow the bag to bounce on the rack when riding over rocky terrain. The rear straps tend to loosen as I ride and allows the bag slide forward into my seat. It doesn't move to the point that the bag could fall off, but just enough to be slightly annoying and you'll quickly get in the habit of re-tightening them each time you stop. However, I load my atv in the bed of my truck and there's been no problem with the bag remaining secure while driving at highway speeds. The other negative is the covers are kind of difficult to close because they're a snug fit and it's not a simple task to quickly open the bag, grab an item and close it up again. To close the cover is akin to stretching a fitted cover over a boat, it takes a bit of coaxing to get them over the corners. But the plus side to this is they seal well and keep out the dust from the trail. That's it, 2 negatives, otherwise it's made of great quality, heavy material and quality zippers with large handles for gloved hands. There's ample room for your everyday emergency gear plus hunting equipment, or an overnight camping trip. It's a nice bag for the price and I would buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It's good, but it could be better

Date:April 30, 2013
I ordered this bag a while back, put it on my ATV, and got extremely frustrated...This is actually the 2nd review, and Cabelas seems to have lost the 1st review.
I got frustrated initially with the bag because no where in the box, or in the compartments, was there a 3rd stiffener for rear bag. Not having that stiffener made the bag a little flimsy, but still usable. It DID NOT keep me from liking the bag, because of the HUGE amount of storage room it gave me.
Being the resourceful guy I am, I went to my local home store and picked up some scrap plexiglass and cut it to fit and used up half of a roll of duct tape and made my own stiffener. That made the bag much stronger and even more usable. Now I can use the MOLLE straps on my double tac gun case and strap it to the back of the bags and cruise down the trail without worrying about anything hitting my exhaust.
Overall, I do like this bag, but think Cabela's could have engineered it a little better by including the 3rd stiffener in the box. I called Cabela's tech support to make sure I didn't get shorted and they explained it only came with two. I accepted the answer and asked them to re-evaluate the bag when that time comes. I sure hope they listen to their customers and do something about it. I did empty the bag about 8 times after I installed it to make sure I didn't have that third stiffener, and never found it...
If you're looking to add a lot of storage to your ATV and want the ability to pack in everything you need for a hunt, this is definately the bag to get. If you get one without that 3rd stiffener, go down to your local home store and ask for plexiglass scraps and cut your own. It'll make the bag that much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great storage bag

Date:April 30, 2013
This bag is well made and sturdy. It will carry all the items that I need for long rides into the mountains.
Only criticism that I have is that the mounting straps should have been mounted a little higher on the bag. Because they are at the bottom and almost level with the ATV carry rack, they loosen up easily. You will need to get a little creative to make them work as designed, but don't let this discourage you. This is a great piece of equipment and I would buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great but

Date:March 13, 2013
I didn't like having to put this together... Didn't have any directions with it. and the sides are hard to get into place but its just a tight fit. I like the way its made with the waterproof cover to go over it. It keeps the mud off the bag. I would buy this again..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Fit

Date:January 29, 2013
This product is well made strong and all that it advertised. Great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent quality

Date:January 22, 2013
I bought this entire set up for my 2013 Honda Foreman 4x4 and it looks great and fits great. Easily attaches to the racks. Only drawback is the bag does cover the flag mounting hole so I had to fabricate an extension so I could run the bag and still be compliant with a flag.
Overall great product with quality materials.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's TAC System ATV/UTV Padded Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quality bag

Date:January 2, 2013
This bag is well made, and built to last. Attached easily to my Polaris Sportman. Pleased to find the bag more rigid than expected. Would recommend! Military MOLLE pouches attach easily to the PALS webbing for more storage space.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 26