Customer Reviews for POWER HOUSE Powerhouse Inverter Generator

POWER HOUSE Powerhouse Inverter Generator

Built-in inverters and low-noise motors make Powerhouse generators perfect for campgrounds, tailgating and at-home use. Available: 500Wi –  A compact generator that’s rated for producing 450 watts (max 500 watts). Built-in inverter for safe use with electronics. Low-noise 0.9hp motor. Variable and constant speed controls for managing fuel economy and power output. 0.37-gallon fuel tank. Automatic low-oil shutdown. Carry handle. Includes oil jug, 12-volt charging cable, spare spark plug, spark plug wrench, oil drain extension and manual. Dimensions: 14.1"L x 8.2"W x 12.6"H. Weight: 21.38 lbs. 2000Wi – This generator features a low-noise, 4.3hp motor that’s rated for producing 1,900 watts (max 2,000 watts). Built-in inverter for safe use with electronics. Variable and constant speed controls for managing fuel economy and power output. 1.4-gallon fuel tank. Automatic low-oil shutdown. Carry handle. Includes oil jug, 12-volt charging cable, spare spark plug, spark plug wrench, oil drain extension and manual. Dimensions: 22"L x 11"W x 19"H. Weight: 62 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Powerhouse Inverter Generator
Review 1 for Powerhouse Inverter Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wonderful Generator

Date:June 16, 2014
I needed a generator for my truck camper. The powerhouse 2000 was recomended by a RV place. They stated it would run anything and everything I have. Great recomendation. This little generator worked flawlessly each night for three nights we were out. It rained and we put it under the truck and it still was extreamly quit, started right up with a easy pull, and run time was as stated in specs. Wonderful little generator at a great price. tks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Powerhouse Inverter Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

500W Powerhouse Generator...Great!

Date:December 11, 2013
Great Little Generator!
I bought this small generator as a backup for camping, it's great for low-power applications such as recharging batteries or anything that does not require a lot of power. I like the inverter technology which matches the engine speed to the load which saves gas. This is a great unit for the price, small and lightweight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Powerhouse Inverter Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

depends upon the usage

Date:October 15, 2013
bot 2 for our community's new on-scene,, portable emergency lighting (led) system...plenty of power, quiet and easy start. But one failed with only a very small usage and the company replaced quicly; thought I'd better buy a third one for standy and now it has failed after only 3 or 4 hrs. Company sent parts and the local warranty shop has it now. Reliability is so important in this type usage and I'm not comforrable at all now. We'll see. Overall I'd recommend it...but not in this usage where "failure is not an option" as someone one said.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Powerhouse Inverter Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happy with my Purchase

Date:August 13, 2013
I bought the Powerhouse to run my 12v led flood lights for bow fishing. It works very well and starts easily and dependably and has not presented me with any problems. I have also used it to run hand tools such as grinders and drills and have had no issues. It is a solid little generator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Powerhouse Inverter Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice quiet generator

Date:April 16, 2013
I am very impressed with how quiet this gen set is. I wanted a power source that didn't kick up a lot of racket and this does the job. It's also easy to relocate for remote use. I like it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Powerhouse Inverter Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Left me stranded

Date:October 2, 2012
i bought this for a labor day camping trip to keep the wife and kids warm with a simple heater since it was in the 20's at night when we got it up there it ran for 10 minutes then quit. There was manufacturing debris in the fuel line. I would never buy a lower brand inverter generator again. But cabelas took it right back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Powerhouse Inverter Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Flawless

Date:September 17, 2012
I bought this to take on a back country archery elk hunt in Colorado. I just bought an off road pop-up camper and wanted a way to power it for the week. this generator worked excellent. We were at 9500 feet and it never had trouble running a micro wave or coffee maker. Doesn't sound like much of a back country hunt, but we were in a very remote location and it helped make elk camp even more enjoyable. A great value for the money!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Powerhouse Inverter Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good points and....

Date:August 30, 2012
some not so good points. O.K. everyone is going to compare this genny to the Honda 2000 inverter generator. I have both; the Honda at work and this one I bought my self.
The good;
1. It puts out more power than the Honda. I have a RV with an air conditioner. The Honda will run it if I put the genny on full power and turn off every thing else in the RV. This generator will power my air conditioner from economy mode and my TV and DVD player on. That's good as the AC will cycle and I don't need to run the genny at full tilt in order to do that. The bonus is that I can watch a movie in the evening and run the AC in economy mode where the Honda could run the AC in full mode with no TV only.
2. Starts easy. Not only does it start easy, it starts easy up in the high mountains. I camped in a high valley at over 7500 feet and the genny started and ran just fine.
3. Quality controls. Everything seems to be as high quality as the Honda.
The not-so-good
1. It's bigger than the Honda and heavier too.
2. It's louder and I do mean not just a little. It's quite a bit louder. If you've listened to a honda, then later listened to this one, you might not notice, but I put two on our street 100 feet apart and started them. Then I stood in the exact center; 50 feet from each and closed my eyes and walked to the quieter one until it sounded like they were now both the same volume. I was within 25 feet of the Honda and 75 feet from this one.
3. It smells of gasoline when powered off. I even ran the carb out of gas by turning off the fuel lever and let it die but it still stinks of raw gasoline. The Honda doesn't.
The real tie breaker is the price. This thing is a whole lot cheaper than a Honda and that outweighs the faults in my particular application. It's a great bargain as well as more powerful than the Honda while being noticeably louder and smellier.
Cheers!
P.S. If size and sound are more important, get the Yamaha over either this genny or the Honda. It's pretty gutless but it is light and quiet compared to either of these two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Powerhouse Inverter Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: new york
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

very disapointed

Date:April 14, 2012
i just returned this generator to cabelas after trying it at my hunt camp it did not proform as the specs rated it for. i know this because my brother was able to start my ac unit with his generator that is 4 years old he has the red one with same output.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Powerhouse Inverter Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: upper,mi
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quiet and smooth

Date:February 7, 2012
very quiet and easy to start. a little bigger than that other popular 2000 watters but cant beat it for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Powerhouse Inverter Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Gen

Date:October 27, 2011
This generator performed FAR above my expectations. It was quiet and worked flawlessly but best of all it seems to be very underated. I have another 2000w inverter gen at home from a competitor and used it as a baseline. The Powerhouse gen would hardly even throttle up under load the same load that the competitor gen was running full bore. I ran a large oudoor 1500 watt PA system, two laptops, two fans, and a half dozen lights, for 17 hours straight without a single issue. In fact the gen I normally use to run the load above is a 2600 watt open frame and this 2000w inverter ran everything it did and did it better. The lights were brighter and the lap tops seemed to work better. Worth every penny!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.