Customer Reviews for KOLPIN Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System

KOLPIN Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System

An all-in-one plow system. Made of high-strength 14-gauge steel, the three-piece, five-position blade adjusts right and left. A double layer of steel at the X and a tube-steel frame ensure years of relentless plowing. The 52"-wide blade has an adjustable angle. It bolts or clamps to all ATV frames from 2002 through 2014 (except Can-Am models). Dual trip springs and adjustable skid shoes protect plow and machine. Requires a winch or Manual Quick Lift (not included).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
68 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Review 1 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Snow Plow

Date:December 10, 2014
This is a really good product. When I picked up the plow I thought that the plow was missing from the order.
It comes in three peices and is very rugid when put together. However plan on taking it back apart a couple of times when putting it together since the directiong are horrible. The only way to figure out how to put it together is by looking at the pictures of it completed. Thankfully I have a compresser and an air wrench. We just recieved 12 inches of wet snow and then rain. It worked fantastic. I can't wait for more snow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:December 9, 2014
Was easy to install. Quality is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2014 Sportsman 570

Date:November 27, 2014
I bought this plow system for my 2014 sportsman 570. The mounting did not fit on my atv because of the battery placement of my atv. I had to move the battery a little bit backwards to allow the mounting plates to fit. I found the kit easy to install, took me about an hour. I thought the plow was a little thin but for my purposes I think it will do fine. Overall, it is a great value. I suggest you make sure the mounting plate will fit your machine before you assemble the plow. I followed the direction, assembling the plow then attaching the bracket to my machine, and found that the bracket did not fit. I had to find a way to modify my machine to install the bracket as I did not want to take the plow apart in order to return it. Lastly, make sure you check and retighten the mounting bolts after your first use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kolpin X-Factor Complete Plow System

Date:November 20, 2014
Purchased this plow for use on a Polaris Sportsman. Had it professionally installed. The installer stated it had a lot of nuts and bolts and took him 4 1/2 hours to install. He also mentioned that he thought the plow was a little flimsy. I used the plow the same day it was installed as we received approx. 13" of snow that day. I thought the plow did a good job at handling the fresh snow. The next day we received about 4" of snow. The plow did fine except when plowing next to the road where the County Rd Commission had plowed as the snow hardened. The plow was a little flimsy when trying to push the hardened snow/ice around. I also found the mounting bracket to be a little weak on the support side. The mounting bracket is attached to the frame using four bolts that just pinch a plate to the frame. It started to loosen the second time I used the plow. However, I just tightened them and it was fine. I'll just keep an eye on it and tighten when needed. Overall, I am pleased with this product but I don't expect to move large and heavy loads with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome plow

Date:November 11, 2014
Went together easy. Instructions were very informative. Haven't got to use plow yet, just wIting for snow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ease of assymbly

Date:November 5, 2014
was leary with all the pieces but it went together real easy and the fit to the machine was also easy . i put it on a machine that was not on the recommended list but is working fine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ease of assembly

Date:November 4, 2014
Right out of box,easy to read instructions.Had assembled in a afternoon. I'm ready.for the Montana winter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Snow plow

Date:October 27, 2014
Lots of nuts and bolts, you better have basic hand tools and patience, directions are good if you take your time and think it through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value , gets the job done

Date:January 25, 2014
about the only bad thing about this plow is it takes several hours to assemble and mount . I have a older name brand plow on my other bike and there is no difference in how they plow .only difference is the price . I plowed 8 inches of snow with it and nothing has failed or broke . For the price this setup will work good especially if you have a atv that no one makes a exact fit mount to put it on .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

X-factor plow

Date:January 17, 2014
Received plow 2 days before 14 inch of snow fell here in Ohio. I put it on a 2002 Honda Prarie 350. Plow did great with the dry snow. Easy to use and operate. It took a couple of hours to assemble and mount onto quad.
It came with two quick attach pins for the underbody mount. One of them disappeared 1 hour into use. They have been replaced with a couple of bolts which makes plow removal a little more time consuming but I don't have to stop for a break down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice unit

Date:January 8, 2014
Easy to assemble and install.I have used it to move 2 snowfalls so far and not had an issue.I would recommend this plow kit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great plow

Date:January 4, 2014
Installed this plow on a KingQuad 700 with a winch. Assembly was 2-3 hours and everything lined up perfectly; no drilling or force required. I had to remove the skid plate from the bottom of the quad to mount the mounting bracket, but I'll look at that again in the spring to see what I can do to re-install it (when it's warm again!).
I have plowed with it 4 times now and it works great. To date, it has exceeded my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent value part 2

Date:December 28, 2013
I forgot to mention I put this on my Polaris Sportsman 500 HD with no additional modifications...I did forget one thing that I encountered the spacers that go between the to mounting plates on the Quad were drilled a bit small I had to grease the sholder of the bolt and use an impact to draw them down...Still no complains,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

decent plow

Date:November 19, 2013
Plow came really scratched up so if you are looking for it to be pretty then it not for you. But it went together in about two hours with hand tools not too bad at all and seems pretty sturdy. No snow here yet so cant comment on how it will work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

snow plow

Date:August 27, 2013
First I want to thank you for sending the two small parts I was missing. Next, I won't be using it til the snow flies but I'm sure it will work fine. I am also sure the snow will fly here in northern Michigan. Always does. Hope it's in time for deer season. Thanks again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Plow

Date:July 10, 2013
Price is great for what you get. Good snow plow (also moves dirt and gravel) and gets the job done. Only a 4 star rating because a couple bolts did not quite line up and took some effort to get in place, and also the skit plates are hard to adjust on the go but have minimal wear on them. I would recommend this plow as it does have the quality of other "NAME" brand snow plows. Thank you CABELAS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just OK

Date:March 19, 2013
The plow seems to work OK but the mount isn't good. I put it on a 2011 Polaris 850 and the way the bracket mounts by sandwiching the frame doesn't work well. The plow slides around on the frame. If the plate was about 1.5" longer you could put a bolt in the factory hole in the skid plate. I have only used it a few times and will have to drill some holes in the skid plate and somehow fish a bolt or two in to keep it from moving around. I think the instruction book trys to address this but is innacurate for a 2011 Polaris. It comes in alot of parts and took about 2-2.5 hours to assemble and mount. It is light weight but seems durable. Delivery was slow and Cabelas asked me to cancel my order but there wasn't a more economical plow for the value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great plow

Date:March 12, 2013
this plow once assembled works great easy to follow instruction and if you need anything contact kolpin directly and they will help you out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Koplin plow

Date:March 5, 2013
Ok, but not very strong. Cutting blade is in three pieces, one piece would be better, and stronger. Is ok for small jobs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kolpin® X-Factor™ Complete Plow System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

atv snow plow

Date:January 31, 2013
had no trouble and it fit my 2012 polaris 500 did not need to make any mounts for the plow or my atv and all the bolt holes lined up now all i need is some snow to see how well it works
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 23