Customer Reviews for CHAMPION Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator

CHAMPION Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator

Power at the push of a button. Activate this generator three ways: with the included wireless key chain remote, electronic push-button ignition or the back-up recoil starter. Its 196cc engine offers 4,000 watts at max. load and 3,500 running watts. The integrated control panel and Intelligauge™ display monitors voltage, frequency and operating hours for easy-to-use convenience. Runs 12 hours at 50% load on a 4-gallon fuel tank. Four 120-volt receptacles include a L-5 30-amp twist-lock, 30-amp RV and 20-amp duplex. Push-to-reset circuit breakers. Low 68db noise level. Includes 8" wheel kit and 12-volt starter and battery. Low-oil shut-off. CARB/EPA-certified. Dimensions: 27.2"L x 23.6"W x 21.5"H. Weight: 127 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
78 out of 81(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 70 Answers
Customer Reviews for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Review 21 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2014

Great Generator

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased this Generator from Cabelas on a recommendation from a coworker. I must say it works great! I have a 28' Salem Travel Trailer with one AC and a small microwave. This generator has no problem with powering both. I love the remote starter! That was well worth it. Get up in the morning and press the button, Done! Coffee in 15! I was a bit concerned about the sound level, but as soon as it fired up that concern went out the window. In my opinion this is the best little Generator around. For the price you can't beat it. Cabelas had it delivered in a week. Nice! Fires up the first time every time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2014

works great at high elevation

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I was originally going to purchase the regular weekender package but I waited till the remote start was on sale (plus another 10% off for rewards members) and I couldn't be happier. The remote is the only way to go. I live at 7000 ft and camp/hunt at 8200 and the unit runs perfect with no issues at all. I was worried that the remote would have trouble at high elevation/cold temps but the unit fires right up every time. I was worried that the remote would fail or have more things to break but if you don't like it turn it off or unhook it and you have a regular generator. Nothing nicer than being able to push a bottom and have power without having to go outside and fumble around in the cold.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2014

Great products

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I assembled this in 10 minutes and had it running with no problem. Works exactly as it should. This is my second Champion generator. My older one (3500) is 6 years old and still starts with 1 pull on the cord. They make great products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2014

great buy

By
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
the generator was easy yo assemble and started immediately. great purchase
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013

Electric/Remote Start

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is my second Champion Generator. I have beaten the other to death for years and it keeps going. It still runs fine, I picked up this new one for the electric/remote start for ease of use by my wife. I don't have a single bad word to say about Champion generators, quiet, low maintenance and they keep on going. Highly recommend. Great Generator at a price that can not be beaten.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

Very happy

By
I bought this generator for use with our RV while camping and hunting. It is mainly used to run battery charger and occasionally microwave. It starts and runs every time we need it. The remote start option is wonderful on sub freezing fall mornings. My buddies were so impressed with it that two of them now own the same one. Two others have brand X generators and wish they had the same one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013

excellent purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
It was delivered fast, and works great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2013

Awsome Generator!

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
We bought this Generator to use with our Camper and we couldn't be happier!! We set it up at home and started it up in the driveway and it started write up. Took it to the lake and hooked it to the camper and it didn't even bog down with everything in the camper running at the same time! Noise was not a big issue and 100 feet or so from the trailer we couldn't even hear the generator running. Fiancée loves the Key Chain Remote and it ran for over 14 hours plus on about a tank of gas. I topped up the gas after about 8 hours so I am just guessing at the fuel. It did die once on us after about an hour of running. I had it in the back of the pick-up with the tailgate closed so I think it must have had a Carbon Monoxide build up and wasn't getting enough oxygen. We dropped the tailgate and moved it so the exhaust was blowing out the back and it ran like a dream after that. Pick-up does not have a topper but I think the fumes built up in the closed box anyway. Over all extremely Happy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2013

Plenty of power for A/C and appliances in my RV

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I LOVE THIS GENERATOR! This was the 2nd generator I purchased. I purchased two Yamaha 2000W generators with the parallel cord because my RV dealer told me they were "the best". They were supposed to be sufficient for my RV. They could not operate the A/C on most days and they would always trip the overloads if I turned on ANY appliance. The Champion 3500/4000 W generator is perfect.
One of the owners of the RV dealer had the exact problem I had with the Yamahas. They do not produce enough power for an avg sized RV A/C unit.
I can now operate my A/C and turn on appliances once the A/C is running.
I also love the remote start. And the price! Are you kidding me? The Champion is a fraction of the price of the Yamahas.
Let me see... More power, more reliable, remote start, a touch louder and a lot less money. Yep, I'll take my new Champion generator. This is definitely the best one for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2013

Great purchase

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
We used this for a 4 day outage during Sandy and it worked great and paid for itself then and there. I only wish it had 240V; you have to get a larger one for that.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2013

awsome purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
the only thing was it came in damaged and to try and get parts is a hold new world i've been waiting to fix my generator for the past three weeks WAITING FOR PARTS . it looks like a nice generator and looks durable but there again waiting for my parts to fix the damage
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

It does what I wanted it to.

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've been thinking about buying a generator for sometime now, specifically ever since 2007 after I lost electrical power for four day's after a freak storm. Being w/o electricity and air conditioning during those four days of 100 degree temps got my attention. After listening to the distress stories of some friends negatively affected by Hurricane Sandy I went ahead and bought this model 46539. I bought this while it was on sale, and with the free "ship to store" option, Great Deal! .. I used the quick start guide to assemble and prep the unit for further testing. I added the oil and gas and stood about 10 feet away to try the wireless remote starter. It started within seconds, most reassuring! .. Using a decent grade extension cord plugged into the 120V/20A receptacle I was able to successfully run a 11,000 BTU portable A/C, a convection toaster oven, portable electric space heater, and an electric hand grinder just for the heck of it. All of my appliance tests were done separately, ie, I didn't have them running simultaneously. I would prioritize my needs as the situation dictated during an outage. I did order the 30A Twist-Lock 3 outlet extension cord separately, which I expect will give me better flexibility. .. I do wish that someone offered an exhaust extension that could be attached to the muffler/spark arrester flange. This would enable me to extend the exhaust outside of the Generator enclosure box I built, without having to fabricate my own. .. Very pleased with this generator, and now I feel better prepared for future power outages. .. Thanks Cabela's, and Champion Power Equipment!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

As promised

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Wow power from across the yard! This is in my shed and at a push of the remote I have all the power i need to light up the house, charge stuff like phones and tablets and my wife can blow dry her hair! Girls this is why your man needs one of these to help you. This is my back up power plant brought after "Sandy" rolled thru and was a 5 star purchase, just remember to get a trickle charger to keep the battery in its prime . So stop reading the reviews and buy the thing!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

Value for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have not used the generator in a power outage, however I have operated it under a load to test it. So far it has run great and handled my sump pump and some appliances without any problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

Cabela's does it again!

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
A good price on a top piece of equement. This generator has not failed to start. Works great. As with anything you buy, take care of it and it will take of you. Looking forward to many years of service. Thanks to you Cabela's for the products you offer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

Great Generator

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought two of these after Sandy hit Long Island. Did not have any long power outage during the storm, but one has to be ready for the next storms. The generators arrived a few days after I placed the order with Cabelas and in excellent condition. This was the only merchant that have these generators In stock, and on sale, after Sandy.
The setup instruction for the generator is clear and simple to follow. The features on this equipment makes it the best choice, and the remote start makes it a winner for me.
The generator starts easily and runs great, surprisingly not too loud.
This is an excellent choice for any house, or small business that needs power for a few major appliances and lights.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

great buy

By
Got it after sandy,so i havent used it to its full potential. However, i used it for lighting my shed with 2 100watt lights and a saw.no problem
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2012

Sandy saver

By
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Got hit with Hurricane Sandy and it was the purchase I ever made.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012

Excellent Family Purchase

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
California Retired contractor gets another great buy from cabelas as usual; this last purchase of the Champion 3500 watt Remote start Generator has been a show stopper as it is such an outstanding piece of equipment at such a great price and no,I don't work for Cabelas ; they just are my favorite store! AND my wife likes it also with its ease of starting! Thanks again CABELA'S ,I will be back for more! "PAPABOB"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Champion 3500W/4000-Watt Remote Start Generator
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2012

GENERATOR VS. HURRICANE SANDY

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
I bought 2 of these generators (one for me and one for my son). He lost power for 3 days and this equipment worked flawlessly right out of the box! We used his and mine the next weekend at our summer home to power the entire house for the weekend. We were getting almost 12 hours on a tank of gas, so we are very pleased.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 81