Customer Reviews for CHAMPION Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package

CHAMPION Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package

This feature-packed generator delivers 3,500 running watts and up to 4,000 peak watts. Plus, you get even more with the Weekender Package: heavy-duty wheels, a clamp-on handle kit and polyester-lined PVC storage cover. With a noise level of 68db, it’s quiet – only 8db above normal conversation. Runs 12 hours at 50% load from a 4-gallon fuel tank. Receptacles include a 30-amp, 120-volt twist-lock; one 30-amp, 120-volt RV receptacle; and a 20-amp, 120-volt. Push-to-reset circuit breakers. Single-cylinder, four-stroke, air-cooled engine with recoil start and low-oil shut-off. 1"-diameter tubular steel frame. Includes oil funnel, spark arrester and spark-plug wrench. Two-year limited warranty. New 2013 model is EPA approved. Dimensions: 23-1/4"L x 17-1/2"W x 17-1/4"H. Weight: 100 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
119 out of 128(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 112 Answers
Customer Reviews for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Review 1 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

champion generator buy one

Date:August 12, 2014
Best generator for the money I have ever used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great generator

Date:August 4, 2014
I purchased this two years ago for emergencies. We lost our power for 5 days and then 10 days later we lost power for 2 days. I ran two refrigerators, tv, coffee maker, lamps, etc. This unit ran for 5 days, consumed 2 to 3 gallons of gas a day and ran perfectly. I would highly recommend this unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good generator

Date:July 15, 2014
I have been using this generator for several years to power my travel trailer.RV outlet very convenient,good on gas and only maintenance I perform is to change the oil every hundred hours.Really does start on first pull even after sitting in RV all winter.Noticeably loud when running.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Life Saver!

Date:June 25, 2014
Earlier this year we suffered a 3 day power outage and that allowed the inside of our home to drop to 38 degrees fahrenheit. That was unfortunate because I had a stocked reef tank and a stocked 80 gallon cichlid freshwater tank. Non of these fish can survive those cold temps and thousands of dollars were lost. I'd been planning on a generator but kept putting it off. Lesson learned!! Ordered the Champion Weekender and it just payed for itself in May after another weather related power outage. My new reef tank and other items ran without a hiccup off this great easy starting fantastic generator! Started right up and didn't miss a beat!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great generator

Date:May 13, 2014
Borrowed one of these from a friend last year. Liked it so much I bought one this year to use with my travel trailer. Plenty big enough to run the A/C in the trailer, light enough to be portable. Sip gas, runs all day on a few gallons. Very quiet for its size and cost. Starts easy. As with any small non-fuel-injected engine, surges in cold weather, just needs a little choke to increase the mixture for the denser air.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Size

Date:April 16, 2014
Remote camping made easy , recharged batteries and allowed us to stay out in remote site for extended stay. Runs great and starts with one pull !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great. Starts on first pull

Date:March 25, 2014
Works great. Starts on first pull. Very quiet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Machine!!!

Date:March 11, 2014
Bought this for home use and a Travel Trailer when it is at my daughters house. It would be too loud for a campground IMO. But what I bought it for it is a great piece of equipment. Followed the instructions and it started on the first pull. Hooked up two freezers and a refrigerator, the items I would run at home if I lost power in the summer. It ran them all with no issue. I will try it on the trailer once I get a surge protector for the trailer. very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Buy for the Money

Date:February 10, 2014
Purchased this generator roughly 3 years ago and it's paid for itself numerous times. This past storm I had to use it for 3 straight days without a hiccup. Powered two refrigerators, lamps, and even a few things at the neighbors. I've pointed others to this brand and model. Like I said excellent buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wonderful gift

Date:January 8, 2014
Purchased this as a gift for my wife for our RV when we need power in a pinch.found to be in the top gifts this past Christmas season.due to censoring this is all I can tell you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Money well spent!

Date:January 7, 2014
The purchase came as a surprise from my wife as a Christmas present until she found it to be in the top ten gifts to a spouse this year. the unit will be a big plus for our RV this year allowing us to enjoy areas without power.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great All Purpose Generator

Date:January 7, 2014
Took it out the box, followed start up procedure and it started on the second pull!! Nice unit for all around use. I used it for the first time on the farm for some board fencing and barn repairs. Didn’t miss a beat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:December 13, 2013
The price is good, generator starts easy and does not make a lot of noise, I bought this generator to use on my farm and it works very good. thank you cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy start

Date:December 12, 2013
I bought this in 2012 to use it at home just in case of prolonged power outages. I put some Mobil 1 5w-30, tested with a 12amp leaf blower for 30 minutes and then stored in my garage. Luckily I had no power outages lately but this also made me negligent about frequently testing it. Fortunately after more than a year stored, the generator started on the third pull! And it wasn't a warm day (40F). After that it easily started on the first pull every time. I let it run for one hour, added some fresh gas with Stabil and hopefully it will continue to start easily and reliably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value!

Date:December 3, 2013
Let me start by saying that during my shopping and reviewing process of generators, I was always comparing everything to the Honda 2000EU. My Dad has one and I loved how quite it was. I didn't however like the price tag. After reviewing several options I chose this one. Slightly louder than the Honda when caring maximum load, this generator, for the money is a steal!
The only issue I have had with it was wanting to start in the cold. Long durations of freezing temps (single digits) required me to bring it in or warm it up prior to starting it. Even coming out of my cold garage it was a great starter. It was when it was left outside overnight that it was a challenge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Started on first pull

Date:November 19, 2013
Bought my generator to work on a dock far from electricity. Fueled it up, read the instructions, and pulled the cord and it started. It has always started on the first pull unless i forget to flip the on off switch, or choke it. It's not the super quite type, but much better than some I've used before. Easy to handle. Very happy with the value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Champion 3500 Weekender

Date:November 19, 2013
Assembly was a breeze. Initial startup only took three pulls. After the warmup it ran anything I plugged in. Runs quieter than most on the market. I highly recommend this generator. If you follow the directions, you shouldn't have a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great generator fantastic price

Date:November 19, 2013
Great deal with free ship, paid extra for oversized but still much less than big box stores. Took for a primitive camping trip with hybrid and generator preformed flawlessly. Some might find it a little noisy, did not bother us one bit. Highly recommend this unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ONE PULL

Date:November 19, 2013
Thats right one pull every time. This generator is quite for what it is and runs everything in camp. Can't go wrong here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Genny for the Price

Date:November 1, 2013
Bought this in the winter of 2011 and it sat in the garage unused until this past Oct 2013 weekend. Checked the oil, added gas, and it started on the third pull. Ran it for 15 minutes, voltage was stable, unit ran fine. This guy is NOT as quiet as the well-known "red" or "blue" models, and should NOT be used in any public campground unless you want to tick people off all around you. However, if you need a 3500 watt genny to back up your essential electricals, this is tough to beat for the price. Made in China, but good US service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 128