Customer Reviews for CHAMPION Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package

CHAMPION Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package

This feature-packed generator delivers 3,500 running watts and up to 4,000 peak watts. Plus, you get even more with the Weekender Package: heavy-duty wheels, a clamp-on handle kit and polyester-lined PVC storage cover. With a noise level of 68db, it’s quiet – only 8db above normal conversation. Runs 12 hours at 50% load from a 4-gallon fuel tank. Receptacles include a 30-amp, 120-volt twist-lock; one 30-amp, 120-volt RV receptacle; and a 20-amp, 120-volt. Push-to-reset circuit breakers. Single-cylinder, four-stroke, air-cooled engine with recoil start and low-oil shut-off. 1"-diameter tubular steel frame. Includes oil funnel, spark arrester and spark-plug wrench. Two-year limited warranty. New 2013 model is EPA approved. Dimensions: 23-1/4"L x 17-1/2"W x 17-1/4"H. Weight: 100 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
10
139 out of 150(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 120 Answers
Customer Reviews for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Review 1 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Champion Weekender Generator Is a Winner

Date:January 13, 2015
This generator is perfect for the tent trailer enthusiast, whose rig doesn't have creature comforts like air conditioning or heat. It is not too loud to run in the early
evening and can run enough appliances on a short term basis to make campng even more enjoyable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

recieved on time as exspected and Started 1st pull

Date:January 7, 2015
I have not had to use it yet only to test my home emergency system. It worked just fine any thing i could say would be a repeat of what has already been said. The reviews on here has helped very much in making this purchase of this. The price was good on Black Friday sale also bought the three plug twist lock adapter to use when needed. The fact this one does not have the 220 does not mean much because every thing I'm using it on is 110 shutting down 220 items in electric panel. The reason for staying a little smaller is that in case of power outage gas could hard to get. And 3.8 gallons per 12 hours sounds better and easier to store enough safely for needs. Rotating with out side yard power equipment to keep fresh gas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

buy now

Date:January 6, 2015
Bought this for ice fishing works awesome runs my lights,tv,rado and even toaster oven to cook pizza,not loud at all have it right next to ice shack and barely hear it when I'm in the shack
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Generator

Date:January 3, 2015
Waited for this deal to go on sale. Had to pay a few extra bucks to have delivered, but that is expected. Does not come with oil....no problem. Seems to be pretty well made and is fairly quiet. Haven't used it a bunch, but so far has done everything asked of it .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Generator

Date:December 30, 2014
This is the second one of these I purchased excellent,easy start,I always put Sta-bil in the gas tank,keeps carburetor clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One Pull

Date:December 30, 2014
I received this generator quicker than expected. This was a replacement for my backup that died on me. After installing the oil and gassed it up, it started on the first pull. I was familiar with this model since we use it at our deer camp for the last 2 years. This unit also runs much quieter than the one it replaced. I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent

Date:December 19, 2014
We use this for our pop up camper. It ran all weekend (Fri-Sun) filled it Fri n Sat night before we went to bed. Ran our lights furnace n TV with no issues!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Generator

Date:December 2, 2014
A little work horse. Efficient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gas oil started first pull..

Date:November 18, 2014
This powerplant runs like a champ quiter than i expected glad i got it thanks Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Date:October 19, 2014
We arrived at camp in the middle of the Glamis sand dunes just before dark our Generator just stopped working after about 15 min. I could not get it started again. I called the 24/7 phone number right on the Generator panel. I had to call from a friends phone as i had no phone service. All I got was a message. If this is a emergency please leave a message. I left a messaget that i was in the middle of the Desert and my generator quit working please call me back befor dark. I left my friends phone number. The Technician called back not once but 4 time untill he was able to talk to us. With a little help he told us to disconnect a yellow wire that was telling us we needed to change the oil. When we did this the Generator fired right up. Thank You Champion for your Customer service and persistence in calling us back. The Weekend was awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

outstanding!

Date:October 18, 2014
I have had mine almost 8 years. Starts 1 0r 2 pulls always. Thrifty on fuel, powers the Travel Trailer well, Cold AC here in Texas is a plus. If the one I have ever gives out. I would purchase another in a heart beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:August 20, 2014
generator arrived in 4 working days . was in excellent condition, took 20 minuites to assemble added oil it fired right up. oil does not come with unit make sure you have some on hand. cabelas comes thru again with the best service around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice package

Date:August 19, 2014
My generator was delivered in just a few days. It went together easily. Topped off the oil. Added some gas. First pull, it started and ran without hitches. Have not had to use it for emergency backup, but it ran several high drain items without a problem. Very impressive. Looking forward to having it in deer camp in October.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

champion generator buy one

Date:August 12, 2014
Best generator for the money I have ever used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great generator

Date:August 4, 2014
I purchased this two years ago for emergencies. We lost our power for 5 days and then 10 days later we lost power for 2 days. I ran two refrigerators, tv, coffee maker, lamps, etc. This unit ran for 5 days, consumed 2 to 3 gallons of gas a day and ran perfectly. I would highly recommend this unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good generator

Date:July 15, 2014
I have been using this generator for several years to power my travel trailer.RV outlet very convenient,good on gas and only maintenance I perform is to change the oil every hundred hours.Really does start on first pull even after sitting in RV all winter.Noticeably loud when running.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Life Saver!

Date:June 25, 2014
Earlier this year we suffered a 3 day power outage and that allowed the inside of our home to drop to 38 degrees fahrenheit. That was unfortunate because I had a stocked reef tank and a stocked 80 gallon cichlid freshwater tank. Non of these fish can survive those cold temps and thousands of dollars were lost. I'd been planning on a generator but kept putting it off. Lesson learned!! Ordered the Champion Weekender and it just payed for itself in May after another weather related power outage. My new reef tank and other items ran without a hiccup off this great easy starting fantastic generator! Started right up and didn't miss a beat!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great generator

Date:May 13, 2014
Borrowed one of these from a friend last year. Liked it so much I bought one this year to use with my travel trailer. Plenty big enough to run the A/C in the trailer, light enough to be portable. Sip gas, runs all day on a few gallons. Very quiet for its size and cost. Starts easy. As with any small non-fuel-injected engine, surges in cold weather, just needs a little choke to increase the mixture for the denser air.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Size

Date:April 16, 2014
Remote camping made easy , recharged batteries and allowed us to stay out in remote site for extended stay. Runs great and starts with one pull !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Champion 3500 Watt Generator Weekender Package
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great. Starts on first pull

Date:March 25, 2014
Works great. Starts on first pull. Very quiet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 150