Customer Reviews for COVER KING Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers

COVER KING Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers

Water, mud and sand tracked in from a day on the water or in the field can take a toll on your vehicle’s upholstery. Protect it with these comfortable, great-looking seat covers. Made of durable CR-grade neoprene, the same material found in high-performance surfing wet suits. Easy to clean and provide outstanding resistance to dirt and stains, making them an excellent choice for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Foam padding provides extra comfort for long hours at the wheel. Installation is as simple as pulling the covers over your seat and connecting the fasteners. Custom designs fit perfectly over armrests and headrests, and give full access to all seat controls. Seat pockets available on some models. Made in USA. Standard Colors : Solid Black, Grey/Black, Tan/Black, Blue/Black, Red/Black, Yellow/Black, Inferno Orange/Black, Synergy Green/Black. Camo Colors : Mossy Oak® Break-Up® (not shown), Mossy Oak® New Break-Up® /Black (not shown), Realtree Hardwoods HD® /Black (not shown).
Overall Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
8 out of 15(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Review 1 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor fit & incorrect installation instructions

Date:June 25, 2014
nice colors
do not fit my 2013 F150 like a glove, straps and relief holes for seat belts, tie downs, & head restraints to not line up
instructions state to fold down rear seats, rear seats on my truck do not fold down
request to Coverking to get better installation instructions resulted in being e-mailed the same instructions that came with shipment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best seat covers I owned

Date:January 15, 2014
I bought the camo neoprene cover when I bought my 2012 ram 1500 truck new two years ago. I had to have something because I work in a machine shop and I am full of grease and oil after work. I wash the bottom cover maybe once a year and they still look brand new after two years of everyday use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Never Buy This Product

Date:October 4, 2013
Looks great, very poor material used. Inside liner (White Foam) starts to breaks down after the first year. After the second year its a mess. Do not waste your money on this product. Cabela's should not sell this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

headrest

Date:March 15, 2013
the headrest do come off a silverado how do you think they install the headrest dvd. lift the headrest all the way up and put a papaer clip in the hole and release the headrest
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

disappointing fit

Date:December 23, 2012
I bought these for my father's 2009 Silverado and they do not take into consideration that the headrest is not removable. I had to then send them back and our family christmas was ruined. Everyone cried (no joke). After reading further reviews we found that this is a common problem. CAUTION.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't fit, and leaves a mess on the seat

Date:May 13, 2012
2011 GMC Serria Crew cab. Back seat don't fit good, and when you lift the seats up, everything moves. Fits really bad around the pull down arm rest in back seat. Front console covers move constantly. Went to take them off to clean, and the foam leaves a horrible mess on the seat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lots Of Bang for the Buck

Date:January 5, 2012
The Neoprene seat covers are not inexpensive, but they are of very high quality, fit like an original equipment covering and look better than original. We put them on my one owner '91 Wrangler and it gave the Jeep a new lease on life. A great product and good color combinations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Fit!

Date:September 27, 2011
I just got the Neoprene cover in for my new truck and I have to say that I am pleased with the fit. It looks great and I think that as long as the cover performs as well as it looks I will be a very happy camper. I have only ordered the covers for my rear seats but I may order the front now, too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Central Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2008 silverado

Date:August 12, 2011
Put these seat covers on my truck when i bought it new. excellent fit EXCEPT for the arm rest's in front and back, in the front the fit is poor but i cant see a good way to design these, in the back the arm rest tucks into the seats and just doesnt leave room for the added material of the covers to tuck into place. i left the front one off and was satisfied as my model is vinyl covered anyway. for the rear i wish i would have sent them back and just had them send a set without the cut out for the arm rest as we never use it.
i have had this set on for 3 years now and have been very happy with the fit, they stay in place, the matterial has worn really well, and they really do look good.
i only gave 4 stars for two reasons: 1) after 3 years the seams are starting to pull apart, not totally seperated yet but getting really close. 2) price, these were very expensive to only get 3 or so years use out of them. also the armrest fit in the rear was disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Seat Covers

Date:March 26, 2011
Installed these seat covers on my 2011 Silverado Crew Cab and they look awesome. The fit is perfect on the front seats and the center console with the exception of the top cover which doesn't fit quite right. CoverKing needs to work on the top cover in the future. All and all I am very happy with the seat covers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Huntsville Al.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

DON'T BOTHER!!!!

Date:February 8, 2011
Very disappointed!! fastening clips broke first day, "charcoal" color is now blue, center console cover never fit at all, Check your owners manuel, ( because Coverking won't) I have a 2009 Gmc truck, i bought" CUSTOM" seat covers, my owners manuel says the headrests are not removable, now i have seat covers that can't be used, Coverking din't even bother to find this out!! Guess they don't really know what custom means. The only thing worse than the covers is thier customer service!!! Big waste of money!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Dubois, Indiana
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Seat covers

Date:December 24, 2010
I have a 2008 Silverado that I put these on. I have th 40/20/40 front seats. The two main seat covers fit very well. The center console lid cover didn't fit good at all but its a vinyl lid anyways so it wasnt a big deal. The gray color on these seat covers is more like a cream and the picture is misleading but other than that they fit like a glove!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor Design for Back Seats

Date:November 17, 2010
I purchased these seat covers for the rear seat of an 2010 F150 Crew Cab. (Note: I did purchase the correct model that was for a rear seat) They do not work, the only way to install them is to remove your rear seats. Bad design and a night mare to try and return to the manufacturer. I would not recommed these at all!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Oly, WA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Very short life spn

Date:March 21, 2010
I bought some of these for '03 Ram 3500 Quad cab. Well over $500 for the complete set. Not one year later I took them off to wash them and discoverered the foam padding ground into the seats. The neoprene became see through. I had to use a tape roller to get the ground in foam off the original seat fabric. What a great disappointment. It was like I paid around $50 a month to use their seat covers. I have thrown them out and replaced with cheapies, that are now on their 4th year and holding up great. These Cover King products are way over priced, over hyped and don't hold up. I would give them zero stars. They did fit well, but for the huge investment to only last about a year, waste of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Coverking Custom-Fit Neoprene Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good covers

Date:July 2, 2009
These covers are a bit pricy but fit great, when I first put them on they looked good, after a month now they have settled in and look very good. They fit perfectly in my 2004 dodge 4x4 extended cab.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.