Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Custom-Fit Cordura® Seat Covers

CABELA'S Cabela's Custom-Fit Cordura® Seat Covers

These tough seat covers will stand up to rugged use. They’re Cabela’s-exclusive models made of heavy-duty, water-resistant 600-denier Cordura nylon. Install these tough-as-nails covers and ride without concern for dirt, drinks or debris. They are available in a wide variety of styles for a custom fit on the most popular cars, trucks, SUVs and CUVs. The built-in nylon straps and quick-release buckles ensure quick-and-easy installation. Set includes headrest and armrest covers where applicable. Made in USA. Colors : Charcoal, Tan, Gray, Black, and Cashmere
Overall Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Custom-Fit Cordura® Seat Covers
Review 1 for Cabela's Custom-Fit Cordura® Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Less than I expected !

Date:January 24, 2010
These seat covers are tough for the most part, if you are able to assemple the pieces... we would not! The plastic fastners are cheaply made, the Velcro on the back of the seats does not begin to couple parts "a" and "b" together, and what they describe as "charcoal" is actually closer to a "very light gray with a hint of blue", and it is very shiny. Match that color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Custom-Fit Cordura® Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Camden, TN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointment- Pay more & go w/ Hatchie Bottom

Date:January 16, 2012
For the price, the quality does not match up. I ordered these covers for my 2010 Ford Explorer. When I ordered the seat covers I was told I would receive them within 2 weeks. A month later I called because I had not received an email update or tracking information. A month and a half after I ordered them they finally showed up. As my husband and I set out to install them we were confronted by problem after problem. To begin with, they do not fit tightly. Secondly, the holes for knobs, seat belts, and head rests do not align. We had to stretch all of the cut outs to accommodate. Lastly, the middle row cover had a zipper the looped around and closed in the back. The first time we tried to zip it it popped apart. If it had not been such a hassle to get them in the first place and to get them put on correctly I would be removing them and sending them back. Will NEVER purchase this brand ever again! I would rather pay double the price and get a good fit and great quality through Hatchie Bottoms!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Custom-Fit Cordura® Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Okay??

Date:March 22, 2010
As stated in previous reviews the color was not Charcoal, more of a medium to light gray and that was okay with me since my dog sheds white hair. I was surprised by the material, it was much lighter than other Cordura items that I have; saddle bags, ATV accessories, field bags, etc. And it was a slicker texture than I expected, I assume that is from some treatment to combat stains. The fit was okay, most of the problems installing were because of the vehicle, an F150 with 40-20-40 front and 60-40 back. You can't get under the middle console seat in the front and the back of the rear seat is stationary. Around the headrest posts and center console lever the holes were just cut, no edging to prevent them from tearing. Is it worth the money? I don't know but I was surprised at how expensive seat covers are and these were some of the cheapest. If I had paid full price I would not have been real happy, just hope they hold up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Custom-Fit Cordura® Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

cordura seat covers

Date:March 17, 2009
i had to return the 1st set of seat covers because they were much larger than the seats. the 2nd set fit the seats much better but the console bottom cover was 7" to long. i kept this set and will correct the issue. the quality was very good but the fit was below average.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Custom-Fit Cordura® Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent

Date:August 12, 2014
I purchased these seatcovers for my 2014 Jeep Cherokee. Decent materiel, non slip, fits pretty snug but poor install instructions. Struggled a bit with the installation but managed to install them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Custom-Fit Cordura® Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent For The Price - As Long As They Hold Up

Date:November 25, 2012
I got these about a month ago and installed them in a Dodge Ram w/60/40 bench & center console. This configuration has a 2-piece cover for each seat (+ a headrest that I didn't use) & a 3-piece arrangement for the console. They are pretty much what I expected, and just like the Cabelas' catalog picture; the fit is good but not "perfect" (which is exactly what the company - Coverking - claims). The material is essentially light nylon pack cloth and looks like it'll be tough and easy to clean. The workmanship is fair, at best - the cut-outs don't all fit perfectly, and some of them are not finished, just raw cuts. The stitching isn't top rate by any standard. BUT, I think they they look like a good value for what I want. As long as they prove durable (the stitching is the weak link), I would buy them again, and may get a set for the back seat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Custom-Fit Cordura® Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Would order again

Date:October 11, 2011
Ordered a set for a 2010 Silverado with 40-20-40 bench with center console. A bit of a workout putting them on the seats, but the fit is nice and tight. It did take 3 weeks from time of order to receiving them though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Custom-Fit Cordura® Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Evergreen Park, IL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Check Your Color Choice

Date:September 4, 2011
This is the third set of these covers that I have owned. The fit is right on the money. I own a 2011 F-250 and made sure that I make all the correct selections so that I would get the correct covers...but.....the colors....ARE WAY OFF. I have a black interior. I ordered Charcoal.....now I grill every other day with natural Charcoal, and Charcoal to me is black. The Charcoal selection should really say "DARK GRAY" because that is what they are.....I am going to contact Coverking (the makers of the product) and let them know of my dis-pleasure in the color choice shown. They also changed the material used to make the covers from more of a harder "jean" type material to a softer, more water resilient material...again, another question I'm going to ask them about. I don't regret the purchase and will keep the covers, but all I can say is make sure your happy with your color choice, and if you have owned these in the past, know that they have changed the fabric they use to produce them. Still the best custom fit out there....Hope this helps.....take care.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Custom-Fit Cordura® Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lehi, Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Custom fit

Date:June 27, 2011
This are well fit, durable seat covers. I have had them on my seats for over a year and I couldn't ask for them to be any better without being waterproof. They even ask important questions of headrests, arm rests, etc to fit just right. I also like the pockets on the back of them.
I was worried about the material, not being so familiar with Cordura, but it is a heavy, durable, smooth material that makes sliding in and out easy enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Custom-Fit Cordura® Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Seat covers

Date:October 10, 2010
This fit like a glove! I am definitely happy with them. They fit well, and they are considerably thick and durable. I have been using them for over a year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Custom-Fit Cordura® Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Amarillo, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

custom-fit cordura seat cover

Date:January 16, 2010
Ordered these for my 09 Tacoma reg cab 4x4 with bench seat.
Very pleased in the high quality of cordura, which makes these seat covers indestructible. However the material lends itself not to fit "perfect" around some corners of the seat. Fit is tight and excellent on the seat back and headrests. The seat bottom would be excellent as well, but there is a little slack in the front middle seat bottom. I have no regrets and have purchased higher priced seat covers that don't fit as good or would last as long. The dog likes 'em too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.