Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag

CABELA'S Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag

Make your front rack a dynamic multipocket dashboard with the semi-rigid foam structure of this top-of-the-line case. Your gear is protected by a weatherproof 600-denier shell. Aerodynamic, low-profile engineering accommodates top-mounted headlights. A clear PVC map pocket helps keep you on the right track. Side pockets use magnetic closures and quick-snap buckles for easy access. Organize your gear with two interior mesh pockets. Attaches securely to front or rear racks using six 1" straps with adjustable ladder locks. Anti-skid base. Imported. Outside dimensions: 29"L x 12"W x 6"H. Weight: 3.86 lbs. Camo pattern: Cabela's Outfitter Camo™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Review 1 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014

Works great

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This product works as I expected.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2013

Great idea, Bad idea

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I love the fit and the side pockets of this bag, but I swore I would never buy another ATV bag with zippers and should have stayed with that committment. The zipper broke first thing. ATV bags get a lot of dirt and it just doesn't mix with zippers. The side pockets have a magnetic closure and buckles and they are awesome. The map sleeve on top is nice too. If they would just do the front middle flap differently I would absolutely love this bag. I cannot recommend this bag.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013

Great product

By
Country: New Zealand
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Fits great on my Rincon 680, is well constructed and thought out. Great price too, highly recommended!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2011

ATV Rack Bag

By
Location: Glendale, AZ
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I installed my rack bag on my Polaris 330 ATV...system has everything I need plus plenty of room for water, maps, etc.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2011

Great ATV Bag

By
Location: Ringtown, Pa.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I looked at many bags online and I came back to Cabelas and purchased this bag in the Hamburg, Pa. store. I am pleased with the purchase. The bag has all the features I was looking for and I really like the map holding feature on top of the bag. It fits the front rack of my Kawasaki Brute Force perfectly. Another great "trail tested" product from Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2011

Nice!

By
Location: Selma, In
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Low profile so i can see over it, winch accessories fit well, faired well in the pressure washer test!! Well made...love it!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2010

Front bag

By
Location: Knox Pa
This is the best Front Rack bag ive seen.It fits my 700Grizzly perfect. Really helps to store all the gear you might need when out in the woods. If your atv has metal racks i would buy one of these
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2009

Good bag

By
Location: Eagle River, Alaska
This bag worked well. I liked the magnetic flap closers. The pockets were just right for my binoculars and spotting scope. It would be nice if it had a place to strap a tripod on, or a sleeve for a tripod.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2009

nice atv bag

By
Location: contractor/guide/outdoorsman
there has been some thought put into this bag great sized compartments truley waterproof I love the magnetic slam close feature only problem is middle compartment a little high for my center headlight -easily corrected with a bungee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2009

Front rack atv bag

By
Location: Wilton, NH
Great product. Nice to have a place that you can put your map and not have to keep stopping to get it out of your coat to see where you are. Everything stays dry, good construction and easy to mount.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.