Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag

Make your front rack a dynamic multipocket dashboard with the semi-rigid foam structure of this top-of-the-line case. Your gear is protected by a weatherproof 600-denier shell. Aerodynamic, low-profile engineering accommodates top-mounted headlights. A clear PVC map pocket helps keep you on the right track. Side pockets use magnetic closures and quick-snap buckles for easy access. Organize your gear with two interior mesh pockets. Attaches securely to front or rear racks using six 1" straps with adjustable ladder locks. Anti-skid base. Imported. Outside dimensions: 29"L x 12"W x 6"H. Weight: 3.86 lbs. Camo pattern: Cabela's Outfitter Camo™ .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Review 1 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great

Date:July 15, 2014
This product works as I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great idea, Bad idea

Date:June 24, 2013
I love the fit and the side pockets of this bag, but I swore I would never buy another ATV bag with zippers and should have stayed with that committment. The zipper broke first thing. ATV bags get a lot of dirt and it just doesn't mix with zippers. The side pockets have a magnetic closure and buckles and they are awesome. The map sleeve on top is nice too. If they would just do the front middle flap differently I would absolutely love this bag. I cannot recommend this bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: New Zealand
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:May 21, 2013
Fits great on my Rincon 680, is well constructed and thought out. Great price too, highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glendale, AZ
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ATV Rack Bag

Date:August 4, 2011
I installed my rack bag on my Polaris 330 ATV...system has everything I need plus plenty of room for water, maps, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ringtown, Pa.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ATV Bag

Date:June 21, 2011
I looked at many bags online and I came back to Cabelas and purchased this bag in the Hamburg, Pa. store. I am pleased with the purchase. The bag has all the features I was looking for and I really like the map holding feature on top of the bag. It fits the front rack of my Kawasaki Brute Force perfectly. Another great "trail tested" product from Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Selma, In
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice!

Date:April 3, 2011
Low profile so i can see over it, winch accessories fit well, faired well in the pressure washer test!! Well made...love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Knox Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Front bag

Date:March 21, 2010
This is the best Front Rack bag ive seen.It fits my 700Grizzly perfect. Really helps to store all the gear you might need when out in the woods. If your atv has metal racks i would buy one of these
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Eagle River, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bag

Date:September 17, 2009
This bag worked well. I liked the magnetic flap closers. The pockets were just right for my binoculars and spotting scope. It would be nice if it had a place to strap a tripod on, or a sleeve for a tripod.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: contractor/guide/outdoorsman
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice atv bag

Date:July 14, 2009
there has been some thought put into this bag great sized compartments truley waterproof I love the magnetic slam close feature only problem is middle compartment a little high for my center headlight -easily corrected with a bungee
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Trail Tamer Gear Molded ATV Front-Rack Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wilton, NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Front rack atv bag

Date:March 7, 2009
Great product. Nice to have a place that you can put your map and not have to keep stopping to get it out of your coat to see where you are. Everything stays dry, good construction and easy to mount.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.