Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Camo Key Fob Overlays

CABELA'S Camo Key Fob Overlays

Replace your ordinary factory remote key fob with one that has a bit of outdoor attitude. Easy, tool-free installation. Just open your old fob, remove the electronics, place them inside the new fob and snap shut. It's that easy. Camo pattern: Mossy Oak® Break-Up® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
51 out of 56(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Review 1 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2009

camo paint

By
Location: lake city,fl
the camo paint has already started chipping off after three weeks!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2007

False claim of compatability

By
Location: Lansdale, PA
In both the on-line and Cabelas catalog, the Three Button General Motors FOB was claimed to be compatable with ALL GM 2004 vehicals.
There is no photo of the GM fob in the add.
Of course, when it arrived it was totally imcompatible with my 2004 Chevrolet Colorado fob.
The button holes aren't even close.
I realize it would cost Cabelas money to put photos of all four fob styles in the catalog, but it would cost them nothing to put all four photos on the Web page.
It would have saved me and them wasted time and money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2007

did not fit my 06 3 button

By
Location: minnesota
This item did not fit my 2006 clicker for the GM 3 button
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2008

cost of fob

By
Location: whithehall, ny
it could be cheaper but a nice product great for all hunters who enjoy having camo accesories
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2007

camo key f o b overlays

By
Location: barre,vermont
i purchased it for my 2007 gmc sierra and i was very disapointed that it will not fit
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2009

Key Fob is ok

By
Location: Texas
Probably the most economical replacement key fob cases available. Best use is for replacing cracked or broken original outer cases. Manufacturing tolerances are not as exacting as OEM. Buttons stick some, because hole size and distance between holes is a little off from original. Purchase for necessity, not just for the camo look.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

SATISFIED NOT ECSTATIC

By
Location: HAINES CITY, FL
I WAS SATISFIED WITH MY PRODUCT BUT NOT ECSTATIC. I PURCHASED THE CAMO KEYLESS ENTRY COVER FOR MY TRUCK AND IT SEEMS THAT IT WANTS TO COME APART AT TIMES.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2009

Key Fob Cover

By
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Key overlay functions nicely. It fit on very easy. The only problem with this product is that the camo paint has already started to come off and it is beginning to look like the original key fob after only one month of use. I am happy with the product because my original caover was broken and this took its place very nicely. I probably would not order another one however due to the price and the durability of the camo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2008

Camo Fob

By
Location: Texas
Ive had mine for a little while and am satisfied with my purchase. It fits exactly like its supposed to but it has a somewhat faded look to it. Not the real camo pattern I was expecting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2007

Camo Key Fob Overlays

By
Location: Lexington, SC
I am pleased with the look and detail, however the buttons recede too much into the casing. I had to cut a business card and place 4 quarter inch squares inside the casing opposite of the buttons. If you do not do this, the buttons will get stuck and it'll cause you a headache! Once they (Fob) gets that squared away they'll have a 5 star rating. But until then they need to listen to what their customers have to say.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2009

Pretty neat idea

By
Location: Memphis,TN
This is a great way to show your love for the woods. I found this very easy to install and it worked perfect. The only downfall is the camo is wearing off and there is white showing through after 3 months of use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2008

little pricey

By
Location: Tennessee
i ordered one of these for my 2004 f-150 and it great! just like the factory only camo of course. the price is a lttle steep considering what it is but it is still a cool little item
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

A must have for the new hunting truck!

By
Location: Laceyville, PA
this camo key fob is perfect. it fits like a glove and takes only a few seconds. if you can pull two pieces of bread apart than you can change to the camo key fob.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2008

CAMO KEY FOB

By
Location: Two Harbors, MN
Perfect fit, easy installation, great color.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2007

Key Fob

By
Location: WA
I did not by this product so much for the camo cover but because I was having so much trouble trying to find a way to just replace the cover. Manufactures what to sell you the entire device and reprogram your car. This was great I just removed the chip board as instructed along with the battery. Replaced them in the new case and instantly I had a new key Fob. No more opening doors with the car key. great replacement product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2007

Its Cool

By
Location: Central Florida
I really like my camo key fob. I would have gave it a 5 if it would have come with new buttons.
Everyone that sees it wants one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2007

A must buy

By
Location: houston, tx
If you like camo, you must buy this. The only thing is the paint will slowly chip off. I have had mine for four months but it does show some signs of chippin. If it starts to look to bad I will buy new one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2010

Camo Key Fob

By
Location: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
My husband bought me this for Christmas for my Explorer Sporttrac. I love it. Have been asked by a lot of people where I bought it. Of course I say it came from Cabela's. Have had no problem with it. Wish they had one for his vehicle but they don't.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2009

Great Idea!

By
My original Ford key fob broke at the keyring and I needed a replacement for the case only. Easy to change the innards. Cheaper & less aggravating than reprogramming new fobs, so I bought 2.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2009

Exactly what I needed!

By
Location: Panama City Beach, Florida
I purchased the key fob (camo) to replace my one and only electronic key for my F-150. The one I had is broken at the place that puts it on the key ring. Of course that's unsat. It would get lost fast as I am forced to carry it in my pocket.
Not only did the fob fit (per the selection guide), go on easy (per the simple directions), and allow me to put the "key" on my keychain, BUT, it matches my Cabela camo seat covers! Big plus!
Thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 56