Customer Reviews for Cabela's Camo Key Fob Overlays

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Camo Key Fob Overlays

Replace your ordinary factory remote key fob with one that has a bit of outdoor attitude. Easy, tool-free installation. Just open your old fob, remove the electronics, place them inside the new fob and snap shut. It's that easy. Camo pattern:Mossy Oak® Break-Up®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
51 out of 56(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Review 1 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: lake city,fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

camo paint

Date:January 5, 2009
the camo paint has already started chipping off after three weeks!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Lansdale, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

False claim of compatability

Date:May 9, 2007
In both the on-line and Cabelas catalog, the Three Button General Motors FOB was claimed to be compatable with ALL GM 2004 vehicals.
There is no photo of the GM fob in the add.
Of course, when it arrived it was totally imcompatible with my 2004 Chevrolet Colorado fob.
The button holes aren't even close.
I realize it would cost Cabelas money to put photos of all four fob styles in the catalog, but it would cost them nothing to put all four photos on the Web page.
It would have saved me and them wasted time and money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

did not fit my 06 3 button

Date:April 20, 2007
This item did not fit my 2006 clicker for the GM 3 button
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: whithehall, ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cost of fob

Date:January 9, 2008
it could be cheaper but a nice product great for all hunters who enjoy having camo accesories
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: barre,vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

camo key f o b overlays

Date:August 12, 2007
i purchased it for my 2007 gmc sierra and i was very disapointed that it will not fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Key Fob is ok

Date:August 18, 2009
Probably the most economical replacement key fob cases available. Best use is for replacing cracked or broken original outer cases. Manufacturing tolerances are not as exacting as OEM. Buttons stick some, because hole size and distance between holes is a little off from original. Purchase for necessity, not just for the camo look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: HAINES CITY, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

SATISFIED NOT ECSTATIC

Date:March 30, 2009
I WAS SATISFIED WITH MY PRODUCT BUT NOT ECSTATIC. I PURCHASED THE CAMO KEYLESS ENTRY COVER FOR MY TRUCK AND IT SEEMS THAT IT WANTS TO COME APART AT TIMES.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Key Fob Cover

Date:January 21, 2009
Key overlay functions nicely. It fit on very easy. The only problem with this product is that the camo paint has already started to come off and it is beginning to look like the original key fob after only one month of use. I am happy with the product because my original caover was broken and this took its place very nicely. I probably would not order another one however due to the price and the durability of the camo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camo Fob

Date:March 10, 2008
Ive had mine for a little while and am satisfied with my purchase. It fits exactly like its supposed to but it has a somewhat faded look to it. Not the real camo pattern I was expecting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Lexington, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camo Key Fob Overlays

Date:July 30, 2007
I am pleased with the look and detail, however the buttons recede too much into the casing. I had to cut a business card and place 4 quarter inch squares inside the casing opposite of the buttons. If you do not do this, the buttons will get stuck and it'll cause you a headache! Once they (Fob) gets that squared away they'll have a 5 star rating. But until then they need to listen to what their customers have to say.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Memphis,TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty neat idea

Date:February 15, 2009
This is a great way to show your love for the woods. I found this very easy to install and it worked perfect. The only downfall is the camo is wearing off and there is white showing through after 3 months of use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

little pricey

Date:June 24, 2008
i ordered one of these for my 2004 f-150 and it great! just like the factory only camo of course. the price is a lttle steep considering what it is but it is still a cool little item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Laceyville, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must have for the new hunting truck!

Date:February 20, 2008
this camo key fob is perfect. it fits like a glove and takes only a few seconds. if you can pull two pieces of bread apart than you can change to the camo key fob.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Two Harbors, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CAMO KEY FOB

Date:January 30, 2008
Perfect fit, easy installation, great color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Key Fob

Date:September 10, 2007
I did not by this product so much for the camo cover but because I was having so much trouble trying to find a way to just replace the cover. Manufactures what to sell you the entire device and reprogram your car. This was great I just removed the chip board as instructed along with the battery. Replaced them in the new case and instantly I had a new key Fob. No more opening doors with the car key. great replacement product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Central Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Its Cool

Date:August 22, 2007
I really like my camo key fob. I would have gave it a 5 if it would have come with new buttons.
Everyone that sees it wants one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: houston, tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must buy

Date:August 17, 2007
If you like camo, you must buy this. The only thing is the paint will slowly chip off. I have had mine for four months but it does show some signs of chippin. If it starts to look to bad I will buy new one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camo Key Fob

Date:June 25, 2010
My husband bought me this for Christmas for my Explorer Sporttrac. I love it. Have been asked by a lot of people where I bought it. Of course I say it came from Cabela's. Have had no problem with it. Wish they had one for his vehicle but they don't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Idea!

Date:August 4, 2009
My original Ford key fob broke at the keyring and I needed a replacement for the case only. Easy to change the innards. Cheaper & less aggravating than reprogramming new fobs, so I bought 2.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Camo Key Fob Overlays
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Panama City Beach, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exactly what I needed!

Date:July 30, 2009
I purchased the key fob (camo) to replace my one and only electronic key for my F-150. The one I had is broken at the place that puts it on the key ring. Of course that's unsat. It would get lost fast as I am forced to carry it in my pocket.
Not only did the fob fit (per the selection guide), go on easy (per the simple directions), and allow me to put the "key" on my keychain, BUT, it matches my Cabela camo seat covers! Big plus!
Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 56