Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Yutrax UTV Jump Seat

CABELA'S Yutrax UTV Jump Seat

Double your seating capacity with the UTV Jump Seat that comfortably accommodates two adults. It has a powder-coated steel frame and a soft, cushioned bench-seat pad covered with water-resistant 300-denier nylon. The seat flips up (no tools needed) when you need more space for cargo, or can be removed entirely with ease. Installs on most brands of UTV using quick-detach brackets. Seat is equipped with safety belts. The Jump Seat must be installed to face the rear of the vehicle. Imported. Overall dimensions: 26-1/2"H x 41-1/2"W x 18"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
158 out of 171(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Review 21 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great seat.

Date:January 2, 2013
Would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice purchase

Date:November 27, 2012
Priced well, worked good, and was easy to install!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

seat

Date:November 19, 2012
this is a very good product happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Quality....Super Price

Date:October 31, 2012
Great investment for your utv without spending a huge some of cash!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty Good for the Dollars

Date:October 31, 2012
This seat will get you by in a pinch. Just finished installing in a 2011 Mule and the install went fine. Instructions are created and printed in China and the detais are lacking. Lots of different sized bolts that a so similary in length and diameter that I had to take each out and measure it in order to no install one in an incorrect place/sequence. But, for the money, this seat will do the job. Made fairly well and doesn't rattle a lot. So, I am pleased overall. I am deducting one star for the crummy instruction and lack of labeling on the parts and screws. It would have cost the company little or nothing to label all of those rather than just throw all them (probably 125 in all) in a big plastic bag for us to figure out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome UTV Seat

Date:August 28, 2012
This was very easy to install. It is easy to put in and take out as needed. My grandchildren and son-in-law say that it is comfortable and secure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Oh My God, the kids love this

Date:July 29, 2012
We go to a family camp every July at the motor cycle club's property and I took my Polaris Ranger with us this year.
The Ranger never sat idle all three days, the only time it was not bring driven was when it was being refueled. The teenagers drove with the younger kids riding in the front seat and on the jump seat and I have never seen them having so much fun. They were driving the quad trails around camp and we could hear them singing songs as they went along.
Quality wise I would say that it is a great bargain too. It is solidly built and although the seat cushions took a beating there were 30 hours on the machine on Sunday that were not on it on Friday. I don't know how you would improve on them.
I fabricated a bar out of c-cross section steel bar stock that I placed below the bed and sandwiched the bed between that and the mounting bracket. I really did not trust that the washers would not pull through.
If you have a windshield on your vehicle there will be a low pressure area behind it and exhaust as well as dust will swirl behind the windshield and that is just the way it is.
I brought the Ranger to motorcycle camp for my own enjoyment, just so I had something to cruise around in while the kids were riding their dirt bikes and quads but only managed to get off on my own for about two hours the whole weekend. MY Polaris Ranger has been rechristened the "Party Bus" and I have never seen two dozen teenagers and kids have such a great time.
I only put the jump seat in it so that when we're at Omak Stampede the whole family can use the Ranger to get around Okanogan in. I had no idea that it would turn my Ranger into the Party Bus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Strong Exhaust Fumes

Date:June 29, 2012
I put the seat together and installed in a very short time, comes with lock nuts on everything, great to keep things tight ! I think my grandsons will enjoy it if I can fix one BIG problem ! I installed it in my new Polaris 500 UTV and my wife tried it out and she said the exhaust fumes were unbearable, she was sick for two hours after a five minute ride( without idling). I read all the reviews and no one mentioned this at all. The seat is great and I look forward to letting my grandsons ride in it if I can come up with a fix for the fumes, if not it will will be useless.
If anyone had a similar problem I would be interested in their fix. The seat is great , but I can't recommend someone else purchase it if they would have a similar problem. If the exhaust issue is fixed I would give it a 5 star rating and recommend for anyone.
Thanks,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good little seat

Date:June 13, 2012
This seat works very well. It arrived very quickly. However, I was missing numerous parts. I also had to drill some of my own holes where they apparantly forgot to drill. I called the company and they sent, no questions asked, all the parts I was missing. Other than that, it was an easy install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chillicothe, Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Enough

Date:November 1, 2011
This seat is hard to beat for the money. If you can fabricate yourself, go for it. For the average consumer, this seat is hard to beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the money

Date:August 31, 2011
I have had this seat about a year and a half and it has been great. I have it in the bed of a 2010 Yamaha Rhino and it fits great. It was easy to install and assemble. I would recommend this seat to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

UTV BACK SEAT

Date:May 8, 2011
Seat was easy to put together, bought it for the grandkids, they loved it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: newfoundland Canada
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Installed in 2009 Swat UTV

Date:September 4, 2010
Delivery was a bit slow - nearly 3 weeks. No issue with packing however one of the plastic components on the seat belts was broken in transit. Installation was relatively simple and the fit was a good one in my UTV. Materials are a bit slight but should meet my requirements for one adult. Would prefer to see a better securing arrangement for the seatbelt. As well, the bolting arrangement for the back rest results in the nut and bolt wearing on the material for the back rest - I had to modify nut and bolt arangement. I also used pipe insulation to provide more cushioning for the arm rests. Haven't taken it on a trip yet so the real test is yet to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Utv jump seat

Date:April 26, 2010
My husband and I bought this seat for our arctic cat prowler. We put it in and our grand kids love it . Now we all can go for a ride. I would recommend this to everyone who has a utv and grand kids. The price is great the product is great. As always Cabelas delivers .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: New Hope, Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

UTV Jump seat

Date:September 1, 2009
I purchased the jump seat for my 2009 Ranger. I did not realize the jump seat would be in so many pieces. I just did not see how it could be sturdy with all of the pins and bolts you had to use to put it together. As always cabela's return process was great and that is why I try to purchase everything with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Troy, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

UTV Jump Seat

Date:August 12, 2009
Overall the seat is very functional. One flaw--spring clip pins were provided to hold the arm rests on each side...they pop out very easily. We bolted the arms to fix the problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Cisco, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

utv jump seat

Date:August 5, 2009
you need a pretty good drill bit & drill to drill the holes in the
UTv, especially a Kawasaki Mule. The actual seat cushion is too narrow and not thick enough to comfortably "cushion" the ride. All in all, it needs to be beefed up a bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Hampshire
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jump Seat

Date:August 5, 2009
I purchased the seat for my granddaughters and it works great. I think it is a little light duty for adults but I didn't buy it for that. Easy to install in my Kubota RTV and folds up nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jump Seat

Date:August 4, 2009
The seat works as advertised. Folds up and does not rattle. I did have to buy longer bolts so I could leave the rubber mat in the bed of my Rhino.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cape Girardeau, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:July 15, 2009
The seat is a good value and a useful item. Installation was relatively simple and straight forward. The only problem is with the armrest spring clips. They tend to come out when the seat is in use while the vehicle is in motion. I modified the pins by drilling a hole and installing a cotter pin so the spring clip cannot come loose. Other than this design fault, the seat is a great addition to my Kawasaki Mule 610.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 171