Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Yutrax UTV Jump Seat

CABELA'S Yutrax UTV Jump Seat

Double your seating capacity with the UTV Jump Seat that comfortably accommodates two adults. It has a powder-coated steel frame and a soft, cushioned bench-seat pad covered with water-resistant 300-denier nylon. The seat flips up (no tools needed) when you need more space for cargo, or can be removed entirely with ease. Installs on most brands of UTV using quick-detach brackets. Seat is equipped with safety belts. The Jump Seat must be installed to face the rear of the vehicle. Imported. Overall dimensions: 26-1/2"H x 41-1/2"W x 18"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
168 out of 181(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 68 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Review 21 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

decent purchase

Date:May 13, 2014
Wish they where a little stronger built but overall worked out !!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CHEAP ADDITION TO SIDE BY SIDE

Date:August 20, 2013
THIS WAS A SMART ADDITION TO MY GATOR. TOOK THE GRAND KIDS ON A 75 MILE ROUND TRIP. GRANDMA EVEN TOOK A TURN. IT'S COMFORABLE, SAFE, WELL MADE. THE SLIGHTLY NEG. THING IS ASSEMBLY AND MOUNTING, JUST LIKE MOST OF THE PUT IT TOGETHER THINGS IT TAKES A LITTLE FIGURING OUT...NOT A SNAP DEAL. BUT THE PRICE WAS GREAT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Utrax Jump seat

Date:July 9, 2013
Bought this jump seat for our Kubota RTV 900. A little tricky to install properly because you have to avoid structural beams in bed. Once installed it is great. Kids enjoy being able to ride safely with a seat belt in the back. Folds up nicely when you need more room in the bed and can be removed completely when needed. Great addition to our RTV 900.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:June 11, 2013
Easy to install, looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good for children

Date:June 4, 2013
hard for old people to sit on but very good for kids.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:June 4, 2013
This was easy to assemble and put into the back of my Gator XUV 825i. I mounted it off center slightly to avoid the frame rails of the bed. This just made more room for the side mounted gun rack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great!

Date:April 15, 2013
I put this seat in a Kubota RTV 1100. To install the mounting rails you will need to buy longer bolts because when centered, the rails are directly on top of the bed's square tube support rails. I used two 2/12 inch bolts for this. The back lines up on the outside lip of the bed where 2 of the supplied bolts will work. It was a snap to put together! It also comes with seat belts which is good if you are hauling kids.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product!

Date:January 29, 2013
Bought this seat for my 2012 Polaris Ranger 400 so that my twin 7 year old daughters could ride comfortably in the bed. It works great!
My recommendations for mounting in the bed of a Ranger is to drill one set of mounting holes at the front of the bed through both the plastic bed and through the underlying metal bracket (u-shaped). It's a little tight for putting on the nuts and tightening them up but it makes for a very secure mount. Towards the rear of the bed the brackets supplied with the seat were not long enough to catch the other u-shaped metal bracket so I drilled through the plastic and reinforced each bolt hole from underneath with a couple pieces of 2"x2" aluminum flatstock that I bought from the local hardware store. I figured this would give me more support than the thin fender washers that came with the seat - I was afraid those would pull through the plastic bed.
All in all my kids love it, my wife loves it, and you can't go wrong if they are all happy. I would highly recommend this seat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My back seat

Date:January 15, 2013
I am very happy with the bench seat it works well. I would recommend this to anyone that has a UTV with a box in the back. You can add one of these and save some trips up and down the hill taking your buddies to there stands. The seat lifts up to allow you more room. The only negitive is the instructions to put it togather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fits rhino 660. I would recommend it.

Date:January 2, 2013
I would recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great seat.

Date:January 2, 2013
Would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice purchase

Date:November 27, 2012
Priced well, worked good, and was easy to install!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

seat

Date:November 19, 2012
this is a very good product happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Quality....Super Price

Date:October 31, 2012
Great investment for your utv without spending a huge some of cash!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty Good for the Dollars

Date:October 31, 2012
This seat will get you by in a pinch. Just finished installing in a 2011 Mule and the install went fine. Instructions are created and printed in China and the detais are lacking. Lots of different sized bolts that a so similary in length and diameter that I had to take each out and measure it in order to no install one in an incorrect place/sequence. But, for the money, this seat will do the job. Made fairly well and doesn't rattle a lot. So, I am pleased overall. I am deducting one star for the crummy instruction and lack of labeling on the parts and screws. It would have cost the company little or nothing to label all of those rather than just throw all them (probably 125 in all) in a big plastic bag for us to figure out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: British Columbia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome UTV Seat

Date:August 28, 2012
This was very easy to install. It is easy to put in and take out as needed. My grandchildren and son-in-law say that it is comfortable and secure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Oh My God, the kids love this

Date:July 29, 2012
We go to a family camp every July at the motor cycle club's property and I took my Polaris Ranger with us this year.
The Ranger never sat idle all three days, the only time it was not bring driven was when it was being refueled. The teenagers drove with the younger kids riding in the front seat and on the jump seat and I have never seen them having so much fun. They were driving the quad trails around camp and we could hear them singing songs as they went along.
Quality wise I would say that it is a great bargain too. It is solidly built and although the seat cushions took a beating there were 30 hours on the machine on Sunday that were not on it on Friday. I don't know how you would improve on them.
I fabricated a bar out of c-cross section steel bar stock that I placed below the bed and sandwiched the bed between that and the mounting bracket. I really did not trust that the washers would not pull through.
If you have a windshield on your vehicle there will be a low pressure area behind it and exhaust as well as dust will swirl behind the windshield and that is just the way it is.
I brought the Ranger to motorcycle camp for my own enjoyment, just so I had something to cruise around in while the kids were riding their dirt bikes and quads but only managed to get off on my own for about two hours the whole weekend. MY Polaris Ranger has been rechristened the "Party Bus" and I have never seen two dozen teenagers and kids have such a great time.
I only put the jump seat in it so that when we're at Omak Stampede the whole family can use the Ranger to get around Okanogan in. I had no idea that it would turn my Ranger into the Party Bus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Strong Exhaust Fumes

Date:June 29, 2012
I put the seat together and installed in a very short time, comes with lock nuts on everything, great to keep things tight ! I think my grandsons will enjoy it if I can fix one BIG problem ! I installed it in my new Polaris 500 UTV and my wife tried it out and she said the exhaust fumes were unbearable, she was sick for two hours after a five minute ride( without idling). I read all the reviews and no one mentioned this at all. The seat is great and I look forward to letting my grandsons ride in it if I can come up with a fix for the fumes, if not it will will be useless.
If anyone had a similar problem I would be interested in their fix. The seat is great , but I can't recommend someone else purchase it if they would have a similar problem. If the exhaust issue is fixed I would give it a 5 star rating and recommend for anyone.
Thanks,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good little seat

Date:June 13, 2012
This seat works very well. It arrived very quickly. However, I was missing numerous parts. I also had to drill some of my own holes where they apparantly forgot to drill. I called the company and they sent, no questions asked, all the parts I was missing. Other than that, it was an easy install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chillicothe, Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Enough

Date:November 1, 2011
This seat is hard to beat for the money. If you can fabricate yourself, go for it. For the average consumer, this seat is hard to beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 181