Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Yutrax UTV Jump Seat

CABELA'S Yutrax UTV Jump Seat

Double your seating capacity with the UTV Jump Seat that comfortably accommodates two adults. It has a powder-coated steel frame and a soft, cushioned bench-seat pad covered with water-resistant 300-denier nylon. The seat flips up (no tools needed) when you need more space for cargo, or can be removed entirely with ease. Installs on most brands of UTV using quick-detach brackets. Seat is equipped with safety belts. The Jump Seat must be installed to face the rear of the vehicle. Imported. Overall dimensions: 26-1/2"H x 41-1/2"W x 18"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
178 out of 192(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 79 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Review 21 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:December 16, 2014
the seat fits perfect and was easy to install. it is very well built and should last a long time. I think the grandkids will love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very nice seat

Date:September 30, 2014
easy to install, quick to attach quick to take out. kids love it!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Well

Date:September 24, 2014
Good to carry around those few extra people. You have to drill your bed to mount the quick connect/disconnect brackets- or use a ratchet strap like I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fit well and folds up

Date:September 23, 2014
I like the way it fit in my Polaris Ranger. Leaves room
on the side for my spare tire and folds up out of the way when you don't need the extra seats.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value

Date:September 23, 2014
decent construction for the money and easy to assemble and install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AS expected

Date:September 12, 2014
I got what I expected and it has worked well for me.
A couple great features: The seat foldes back for immediate additional room. And If more room is needed the entire system come out completely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works like a charm on 660 Rhino

Date:August 20, 2014
Built A bit like a two man tree stand seat, but what more do you need. Easy in and out option, seat belts, fold away design, and affordable! Love it! Worth every penny. Two options to adjust the mounting width. had to use the narrow option in my Rhino, but fits great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

jump seat the real deal

Date:July 22, 2014
Super easy to install and works great. I have two teenage children that seat very comfortable. Perfect fit for my rhino 700. Very pleased with this product. I find it to be super stable and well built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:July 9, 2014
Well built fit well. Pattern on seat bottom is a bit strange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:July 8, 2014
Purchased this item for our Kawasaki Mule and was perfect for the kids to ride safely in the back. Highly recommend this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

UTV Jump Seat

Date:May 20, 2014
I purchased this UTV jump seat to put into my CJ5 Jeep for a raised rear seat. It fit real well (had to raise it a few inches to clear the wheel wells) and I liked the fact it will fold up to allow me to carry my dogs when not in use. Works really great for the money. Was easy to assemble and install. Really sets better than the original back seat because it is higher and there is more leg room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

decent purchase

Date:May 13, 2014
Wish they where a little stronger built but overall worked out !!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CHEAP ADDITION TO SIDE BY SIDE

Date:August 20, 2013
THIS WAS A SMART ADDITION TO MY GATOR. TOOK THE GRAND KIDS ON A 75 MILE ROUND TRIP. GRANDMA EVEN TOOK A TURN. IT'S COMFORABLE, SAFE, WELL MADE. THE SLIGHTLY NEG. THING IS ASSEMBLY AND MOUNTING, JUST LIKE MOST OF THE PUT IT TOGETHER THINGS IT TAKES A LITTLE FIGURING OUT...NOT A SNAP DEAL. BUT THE PRICE WAS GREAT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Utrax Jump seat

Date:July 9, 2013
Bought this jump seat for our Kubota RTV 900. A little tricky to install properly because you have to avoid structural beams in bed. Once installed it is great. Kids enjoy being able to ride safely with a seat belt in the back. Folds up nicely when you need more room in the bed and can be removed completely when needed. Great addition to our RTV 900.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:June 11, 2013
Easy to install, looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good for children

Date:June 4, 2013
hard for old people to sit on but very good for kids.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:June 4, 2013
This was easy to assemble and put into the back of my Gator XUV 825i. I mounted it off center slightly to avoid the frame rails of the bed. This just made more room for the side mounted gun rack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great!

Date:April 15, 2013
I put this seat in a Kubota RTV 1100. To install the mounting rails you will need to buy longer bolts because when centered, the rails are directly on top of the bed's square tube support rails. I used two 2/12 inch bolts for this. The back lines up on the outside lip of the bed where 2 of the supplied bolts will work. It was a snap to put together! It also comes with seat belts which is good if you are hauling kids.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product!

Date:January 29, 2013
Bought this seat for my 2012 Polaris Ranger 400 so that my twin 7 year old daughters could ride comfortably in the bed. It works great!
My recommendations for mounting in the bed of a Ranger is to drill one set of mounting holes at the front of the bed through both the plastic bed and through the underlying metal bracket (u-shaped). It's a little tight for putting on the nuts and tightening them up but it makes for a very secure mount. Towards the rear of the bed the brackets supplied with the seat were not long enough to catch the other u-shaped metal bracket so I drilled through the plastic and reinforced each bolt hole from underneath with a couple pieces of 2"x2" aluminum flatstock that I bought from the local hardware store. I figured this would give me more support than the thin fender washers that came with the seat - I was afraid those would pull through the plastic bed.
All in all my kids love it, my wife loves it, and you can't go wrong if they are all happy. I would highly recommend this seat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Yutrax UTV Jump Seat
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My back seat

Date:January 15, 2013
I am very happy with the bench seat it works well. I would recommend this to anyone that has a UTV with a box in the back. You can add one of these and save some trips up and down the hill taking your buddies to there stands. The seat lifts up to allow you more room. The only negitive is the instructions to put it togather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 192