Customer Reviews for Kolpin Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Kolpin Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter

This gun rack mounts in the floor or bed of most UTVs and holds two rifles or shotguns. Firearms can be placed facing either direction for access from driver's or passenger side. Full 360° directional orientation for easy access. Over-molded Rubber Rhino Teeth™ cushioning. Separate transmission-compatible gun rack adapter required for Ranger and Rhino utility vehicles (will not work in the 2008 or newer Rhino cab. Gun Rack will work in the bed without the adapter). Imported.Available: Gun Rack, Gun Rack Adapter (Ranger and 02-07 Rhino)
Overall Customer Rating:
3.633 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
15
61 out of 79(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Review 1 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

could be the best on the market

Date:October 26, 2006
the mounting base is not quite heavy enough. just a little more metal would stop all movement of the rack. the upper end of the gun rack that holds the barrel has to be longer with out 2 bolts in the tubing it rattles. i bought my own square stock and put 2 bolts through it and no rattles. all in all with just a few minor adjustments this could be the best gun rack for a utv available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Montgomery, Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

needs more beefing up

Date:November 3, 2006
This could be a great product, the base could be heavier. The top tube is loose and rattles around even when the bolts are good and tight. I mounted mine in the back of the bed, Because there would not be ample room in the front for it and my 2 children who hunt with me. I have a kubota RTV900
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

kolpin utv floor mount gun rack and adapter

Date:November 20, 2006
overall
i am pleased with the gun rack and mount...i used it on a 10 day elk
hunting trip with good results....the guns are secure...it takes a
little fitting when mounting in a yamaha rhino however...the over the
hump mount fits over the frame....not the floor where you can attach it
with bolts...so i took some large self taping screws and went into the
frame...it got plenty of hard use and did not loosen or damage the 2
rifles it held.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Dexter, Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

UTV Gun Rack

Date:November 20, 2006
This rack does a pretty good job. I had to put tape on the last (top) joint to keep it from shaking. This joint needs a tighter fit or some way to tighten. Otherwise, I am satisfied with the gun rack. It holds the guns very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lumber bridge NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kolpin UTV Floor mount gun rack

Date:November 22, 2006
A very good mounting system and very good product overall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Warm Springs, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

kolpin UTV floor mount gun rack and adapter

Date:November 24, 2006
It works great:
Used it in the field alot of people see it and ask where i got it, and when they got home said that they are going to order one.
It is fast and easy to get your gun out and get the job done.
It work for us. one 3 by 3 and 2 4 by 3
Thank you Cabela's
PTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kolpin UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack

Date:November 24, 2006
This product has been a very useful addition to my UTV. It securely holds my weapon (either shotgun or rifle) while keeping it readily available. Much better than having it in a case in the bed of the UTV. Would recommend it to anybody.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gun Rack

Date:November 27, 2006
The gun rack works as promised, my guns were easily accessed and yet kept out of the way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BIG SKY COUNTRY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

gun rack

Date:April 17, 2007
good product would recommend highly and would purchase again...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad mount

Date:April 30, 2007
I can tell you that this floor gun rack and adapter does not mount in a 2007 yamaha 660 rhino!! with out a lot of work. The floor adapter for the rhino does not fit right over the drive line hump you have to modify by widening it, then adding 3/8's shim's under the adapter you then have to drill thought the frame using 4"- 3/8's bolts. Rifles with scopes will only fit in one way (front to back) tight fit. Also you need to raise the mount to the top bolt holes or your scopes will hit the parking brake and gear shift. You need to make a brace from the dash to the top of the mount or it shacks side ways 3 to 4 inches. The rubber holding straps that hold the top of the gun in the mount are all ready cracking. Don't blame Kolpin, this is a Cabela's design Kolpin just makes it for them. After about 6 or 8 hours of work I will say that the mount will hold two rifles-w-scopes tight in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

06 rhino guns with scope

Date:June 4, 2007
If you have guns with a scope you have to put the guns barrel down. The scope hits the dash and the gear shift and park brake lever if mounted upright and the bolts that came with the rhino adapter to bolt to floor were to short I had to go to hardware store to get longer ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Syracuse, ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Item

Date:June 4, 2007
Easy to install, and very durable product. Very happy with the purchase...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OKAY, BUT NOT GREAT

Date:June 12, 2007
WORKS GOOD WITH 1 GUN BUT NOT WITH 2 GUNS. NOT ENOUGH ROOM BETWEEN THE CONSOLE AND THE DASH FOR TWO GUNS. ADAPTER NEEDS TO BE A LITTLE WIDER [ABOUT 1"] TO FIT THE RHINO BETTER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

average

Date:July 24, 2007
Its ok, but the price is a little high. It also could fit better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kolpin UTV mount - JD Gator 6x4

Date:September 12, 2007
This mount will work on a John Deere 6x4 Gator with the supplied materials only if you want to block the passenger floorboard. If you want to mount it between the seats, you will have to purchase four 3/8" x 1 1/2" screws and lock-washers because the skid-plate on the bottom of the Gator makes bolting impossible. Also, be careful not to block the shifter for the differential lock and the 12volt plug on the dash. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the rack materials.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Moncton, NB, Canada.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kolpin floor mount Rack

Date:September 24, 2007
I installed the rack in my 07 Ranger and it needed an adaptor but not the one you have to purchase. I had to build my own, because the one that I ordered is too narrow.
The adaptor kit that is required for the Polaris is too narrow and only goes on the plastic floor and is not wide enough to be bolted to the frame. Which is where I feel it should go because if you put 2 varmit rifles on the rack it will tear itself out of the floor.
Other than that I think the Rack itself is not bad at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indian Mills, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

UTV Weapons storage

Date:September 24, 2007
The Koplin UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter fit perfect in my UTV...It makes it much easier and safer to store and access my rifle or shotgun in my UTV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gun Rack

Date:September 25, 2007
The floor mount gun rack for our Ranger has proven to be the best investment for our ATV as compared to the head rest version. The rife is easier and far more efficiently retrieved. I would highly recommend this version to anyone with a cabover type ATV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Menlo Park Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

UTV gun rack

Date:October 1, 2007
The gun rack was easy to install with basic tools. It took between 30 minutes- 1 hour. It is quality built and rifles are secured and accessed with ease
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kolpin® UTV Floor Mount Gun Rack and Adapter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Baker City, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

UTV Floor mounted gun rack

Date:October 22, 2007
This is a very interesing item, very useful. A bit on the clumbersome side to attach to my Artic Cat Prowler but I found this works well for other things than rifles or shotguns. My Tripod for my spotting scope fits into it and it works fine for viewing things . Good sound equipment just a slight bit difficult to attach.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 79