Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Road Rest

CABELA'S Road Rest

Like using your vehicle's door panel as an armrest but hate the uncomfortable feel? The Road Rest is made for you. It can be used in any vehicle with space between the window and door panel and adjusted to provide a flat and comfortable arm cushion. It's padded with quality foam and covered with color fabric. Can be used with the window up or down. Colors: Gray or Tan.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
33 out of 38(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Road Rest
Review 1 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2009

Road Rest

By
Location: New Jersey
This arm rest provides comfort to your arm when driving. Instead of resting your arm on the door's arm rest. It elevates your arm to more comfortable position. Well Made, Good Value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2009

Great Arm Rest for the Truck

By
Location: Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Very nice on a hot stickey day!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2009

Road rest

By
Location: United States
The Road Rest is great at saving that pain in the arm from driving with your elbow perched on the window ledge. I will buy another for my other vehicles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2009

Does not fit well

By
Location: Wilmington, IL
Thought I'd give this gadget a try - Trailblazer 2005 - It just does not seat itself securely - even with the extra cushion. Once I figure out exactly where I want it - I will use double sided tape to get it to stay in place. All in all - it's pretty nice to have -very soft and comfortable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

easy on the elbow

By
Location: Northern VA
I like this product because its easy on the elbow while driving.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

Road Rest

By
Very happy with the rest. The color matched and it fit to the door very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

Road Rest Review

By
Location: Lynden, WA
This is my second Road Rest. I bought this new one because I wanted a gray one to match my truck interior. Great product. I like to drive with my left elbow on the door frame next to the window. Without the road rest, my elbow would eventually hurt. No problems with this product. No soreness in my elbow. Great for long trips or just driving around town.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

Road Unrest

By
Location: Bend, Oregon
Would have been a better product with the use of "memory" foam, not the cheap stuff they used. The foam is so thin your elbow bottoms out and defeats the purpose of the rest. Fortunately, there are screws to take the device apart and I had my wife replace the foam with heavier foam. Now it is useable. I would have paid more for a denser foam. Otherwise, the rest mostly stays in place, fits most vehicles, and is a needed product. Thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

Road Rest

By
Location: Colorado
Creats a larger more comfortable ledge to rest your arm. Doesn't interfer with the window at all, easy to remove if you would like to travel wqith window down.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2008

Road Rest

By
Location: Folsom, CA
It was just what I was looking for. Works perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2008

Great item!

By
Just what I was looking for! My father also has one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2008

Road Rest

By
Location: South Florida
Very comfortable item for your truck or other vehicle. Allows your left elbow and arm to relax on long trips. A great accessory for your truck...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2008

Keeps my arm from going numb

By
Location: Carolinas
The Road-rest works great. I use it in a 2008 Impala, even though they recomended for Trucks and SUV's, it fits fine. The door panels are so hard anymore and this keeps my arm from going numb and my elbow from hurting. I drive about 2000 miles + per month and this makes a big difference.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2008

ROAD REST

By
Location: New Bern, NC
A TRULY GREAT PRODUCT--THIS IS MY SECOND ONE & I WILL NEVER OWN A CAR WITHOUT ONE.
DJ--NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2008

Have two ...one for he driver and one for passenger

By
Location: louisiana
very easy to install and very comfortable to use. No longer have the irritated elbow now...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Road Rest

By
Location: Darlingford, Manitoba Canada
I very much enjoy the product. Fits perfectly in my truck like the description said it would.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2008

Sore no more

By
Location: Chester,SC
I bought the Road Rest because on long trips my elbow would hurt from being propped on the hard plastic door of my truck. This product resolved the problem. Very good design.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2007

What An Elbow Saver!

By
Location: Boone, NC
I should have had this years ago, unbeleivably comfortable on those long drives or just running down the road!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2007

Trip

By
Location: TX
I just completed a 3,000 mile road trip. NO PAIN in the elbow from resting it on the top of the door panel. Excellent solution to a long term problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2007

Zero

By
Too short. Should be longer from the window. My arm just slid right off of it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 38