Customer Reviews for Cabela's Road Rest

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Road Rest

Like using your vehicle's door panel as an armrest but hate theuncomfortable feel? The Road Rest is made for you. It can be used in anyvehicle with space between the window and door panel and adjusted to providea flat and comfortable arm cushion. It's padded with quality foam andcovered with color fabric. Can be used with the window up or down. Colors:Gray or Tan.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
33 out of 38(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Road Rest
Review 1 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Road Rest

Date:October 20, 2009
This arm rest provides comfort to your arm when driving. Instead of resting your arm on the door's arm rest. It elevates your arm to more comfortable position. Well Made, Good Value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Arm Rest for the Truck

Date:August 17, 2009
Very nice on a hot stickey day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Road rest

Date:July 29, 2009
The Road Rest is great at saving that pain in the arm from driving with your elbow perched on the window ledge. I will buy another for my other vehicles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Wilmington, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Does not fit well

Date:May 11, 2009
Thought I'd give this gadget a try - Trailblazer 2005 - It just does not seat itself securely - even with the extra cushion. Once I figure out exactly where I want it - I will use double sided tape to get it to stay in place. All in all - it's pretty nice to have -very soft and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

easy on the elbow

Date:December 15, 2008
I like this product because its easy on the elbow while driving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Road Rest

Date:December 8, 2008
Very happy with the rest. The color matched and it fit to the door very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lynden, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Road Rest Review

Date:September 29, 2008
This is my second Road Rest. I bought this new one because I wanted a gray one to match my truck interior. Great product. I like to drive with my left elbow on the door frame next to the window. Without the road rest, my elbow would eventually hurt. No problems with this product. No soreness in my elbow. Great for long trips or just driving around town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Bend, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Road Unrest

Date:September 29, 2008
Would have been a better product with the use of "memory" foam, not the cheap stuff they used. The foam is so thin your elbow bottoms out and defeats the purpose of the rest. Fortunately, there are screws to take the device apart and I had my wife replace the foam with heavier foam. Now it is useable. I would have paid more for a denser foam. Otherwise, the rest mostly stays in place, fits most vehicles, and is a needed product. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Road Rest

Date:September 22, 2008
Creats a larger more comfortable ledge to rest your arm. Doesn't interfer with the window at all, easy to remove if you would like to travel wqith window down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Folsom, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Road Rest

Date:July 29, 2008
It was just what I was looking for. Works perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great item!

Date:July 9, 2008
Just what I was looking for! My father also has one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Road Rest

Date:June 17, 2008
Very comfortable item for your truck or other vehicle. Allows your left elbow and arm to relax on long trips. A great accessory for your truck...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Carolinas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keeps my arm from going numb

Date:April 30, 2008
The Road-rest works great. I use it in a 2008 Impala, even though they recomended for Trucks and SUV's, it fits fine. The door panels are so hard anymore and this keeps my arm from going numb and my elbow from hurting. I drive about 2000 miles + per month and this makes a big difference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Bern, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ROAD REST

Date:March 7, 2008
A TRULY GREAT PRODUCT--THIS IS MY SECOND ONE & I WILL NEVER OWN A CAR WITHOUT ONE.
DJ--NC
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Have two ...one for he driver and one for passenger

Date:March 7, 2008
very easy to install and very comfortable to use. No longer have the irritated elbow now...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Darlingford, Manitoba Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Road Rest

Date:February 20, 2008
I very much enjoy the product. Fits perfectly in my truck like the description said it would.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Chester,SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sore no more

Date:February 6, 2008
I bought the Road Rest because on long trips my elbow would hurt from being propped on the hard plastic door of my truck. This product resolved the problem. Very good design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boone, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What An Elbow Saver!

Date:December 10, 2007
I should have had this years ago, unbeleivably comfortable on those long drives or just running down the road!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trip

Date:October 24, 2007
I just completed a 3,000 mile road trip. NO PAIN in the elbow from resting it on the top of the door panel. Excellent solution to a long term problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Road Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Zero

Date:October 8, 2007
Too short. Should be longer from the window. My arm just slid right off of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 38