Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers

CABELA'S Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers

Custom-fit seat covers for your truck or SUV can be expensive. And we know you want to keep your vehicle looking new, even if you have to take it off-road to get to the camp or blind. That’s why our TrailGear Seat Covers are designed to give you the protection you would get out of custom covers with the versatility and cost of universal covers. These seat covers provide a great look in color combinations – Gray/Black or Tan/Black – that accent your interior. You'll appreciate the look of our camouflage covers, which look good with a variety of interiors. Covers are made of heavy-duty 600-denier polyester, which beads and repels liquid to keep your seats protected. With an improved design, these covers fit a wide range of seat configurations. Both bucket- and bench-seat covers have side cinch cords to remove the slack and keep the cover tight to the seat. Bucket covers also include hook-and-loop splices for seats with built-in seat belts and armrests, as well as access panels for seat controls. Seat covers can accommodate seats with or without adjustable headrests. Rear storage pockets on all covers keep gear organized. Not recommended for use in vehicles with side air bags. Per each. Imported. Available: Bucket Seat, Bench Seat. Colors patterns: Gray, Tan.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1471 Reviews) 1471
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,471 reviews
5 Stars
843
4 Stars
441
3 Stars
89
2 Stars
41
1 Star
57
1,359 out of 1,471(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
99 Questions | 227 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Review 1,261 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2007

Good seat cover for the $$

By
Location: Blacksburg Va Home of the Virginia Tech Hokies!!
I purchased the Cabelas Trail Gear Seatcover (bench seat with headrests) for my 97 Ford F350. This seat cover fit like a glove. For the money you will not find a better fitting seat cover! I would only change one thing in the design of the seat cover and that is to place some small pocket on the front of the seat cover, the pockets on the back are handy for items used on occasion but not for items used daily.
I recommend letting the seatcover warm in the sun for a couple hours and taking the seat out of the vehicle it makes it a lot easier to install the seat cover and get the straps tightened up!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,262 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2007

seat cover installer

By
Location: Mission TX
The covers look good, but were hard to put on and don't fit completely around the GMC Sieara truck seat. could not lace up the inner side of the seat as much as it should have. But it will do the job and looks good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,263 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2007

great seat covers

By
really nice durable seat covers. A bit hard to install but great fit thanks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,264 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2007

Just like new seats

By
Location: Bakersfield, CA
The fit is just short of excellence. They are easy to install, they don't move around much, and stay somewhat cool in the summer. The extra cargo space and map pockets on the back are great. Now my kids have something to put all their game calls in( and their rubberband guns).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,265 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2007

Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers

By
Location: Parma, MI
I like the way you can use them on any type of seat. I have shoulder straps in the front seat and it fits right around the strap with nopproblem, the seat adjuster the same way. A little snug to put on, but with a little effort right in to place they go. Haven't had them in hot weather yet to see if they get hot or not. But over all good looking product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,266 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2006

seat covers

By
these seat covers take a little time to get fully adjusted to your seat, but your effort is rewarded with a stylish, custom look. very rugged and easy to clean. lots of access for seat belts and seat controls. nice pockets in the back for maps, flashlights, etc. another great product from cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,267 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2006

cover the leather!

By
Location: georgia
ive had the covers for about 6 months now and think they are great! i was worried what they might do to my seats but in taking them off, everything seems good...no chafing or roughing up of the leather. the only draw back i see is the attachment bands...i think if they were a big thicker it may help a bit really being able to secure them down well....but overall a great seatcover....sure beats replacing the leather.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,268 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2006

seat covers

By
gtreat product for the money my friends love them
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,269 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2006

Good cover

By
Location: Rawlins, WY
Seat cover is nice and water/stain resistant. Most liquids wipe right off. I was looking for a better fit on the seatbelt side-the velcro does not come close to fastening back together in my 2007 Chevy 1500.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,270 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

Worth the money

By
You get what you pay for. Was a little tricky putting them on my seats that have seat belts inside the seats. They do the job. Lots of pockets for storage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,271 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

seat covers

By
Location: Noxon Mt
The seat covers were easy to install fit ok and are very easy to clean.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,272 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers

By
I purchased these seat covers for a 2006 Toyota Tacome TRD. I really liked them and they appeared to be well made; unfortunatley, they are two small for my bucket seats.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,273 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Seem pretty good

By
Location: Michigan
Seat covers seam pretty good so far and do a good job repelling rain and snow. They are somewhat of a challenge to fit over seats of the 06 silverado. It requires some serious pulling and stretching. I was concerned that the stitching would rip due to tight fit, but so far they are holding up to some heavy use. The map pockets in the back are a bit flimsy. I don't like the way my atlases flop around. Overall pretty good for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,274 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Good cover

By
I am a cattle farmer and I am constantly getting in and out of my truck with mud, grease, and other junk all over my clothes. These seat covers are just the thing that I needed to protect my leather seats. The fit was great and the best part is that they can be washed!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,275 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Trail Gear Seat Covers

By
This seat cover is a very functional and affordable choice for alleviating wear to or covering up wear on your seat. This cover fits a wide variety of seat styles and has a pleasant visual style. The cover seems to be wearing well and is easy to clean and reapply. I would buy this again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,276 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

rugged

By
Location: Arcata, CA
These seatcovers are rugged and look great. They fit the big seats in my 06 GMC Crew Cab just fine. They are a little tricky to install, and do not have the best instructions, but easy to figure out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,277 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Great Seat covers at a affordable price.

By
Location: St. Paul, MN
We have looked at alot of places trying to find affordable seat covers for seats that have the built in seat belts. We finally found them at Cabela's.
These are great seat covers. They have nice cutouts for the built in seat belts and captains chairs. It was a great fit for the seats because of the ties on each side of the cover.
Would defentily recommend to anybody who has a captain chair or the built in seat belts.
Thank you Cabela's for making such a great product at a price we could afford!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,278 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Trailgear Seat Cover

By
Location: creighton, ne
The trailgear seat cover fit tight and wear very well. They also are very easy to install not like many other brands. I am impressed with the trailgear seat cover and would recomend them to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,279 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Trailgear seat covers

By
Location: Kuna, Id
They offer good seat protection, but the plastic clips for the hold down straps are fragile and break very easy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,280 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Trailgear seat covers

By
Location: Upper Michigan
The bucket seat covers are very nice. Installation was time consuming, but once complete they look great & are very functional. I would recommend and purchase again. Overall, very satisfied.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1,261-1,280 of 1,471