Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers

CABELA'S Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers

Custom-fit seat covers for your truck or SUV can be expensive. And we know you want to keep your vehicle looking new, even if you have to take it off-road to get to the camp or blind. That’s why our TrailGear Seat Covers are designed to give you the protection you would get out of custom covers with the versatility and cost of universal covers. These seat covers provide a great look in color combinations – Gray/Black or Tan/Black – that accent your interior. You'll appreciate the look of our camouflage covers, which look good with a variety of interiors. Covers are made of heavy-duty 600-denier polyester, which beads and repels liquid to keep your seats protected. With an improved design, these covers fit a wide range of seat configurations. Both bucket- and bench-seat covers have side cinch cords to remove the slack and keep the cover tight to the seat. Bucket covers also include hook-and-loop splices for seats with built-in seat belts and armrests, as well as access panels for seat controls. Seat covers can accommodate seats with or without adjustable headrests. Rear storage pockets on all covers keep gear organized. Not recommended for use in vehicles with side air bags. Per each. Imported. Available: Bucket Seat, Bench Seat. Colors/camo patterns: Gray, Tan, Digital Camo, Cabela's Zonz™ Woodlands , Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1458 Reviews) 1458
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,458 reviews
5 Stars
833
4 Stars
439
3 Stars
89
2 Stars
41
1 Star
56
1,347 out of 1,458(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
98 Questions | 225 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Review 1,261 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Seem pretty good

Date:November 21, 2006
Seat covers seam pretty good so far and do a good job repelling rain and snow. They are somewhat of a challenge to fit over seats of the 06 silverado. It requires some serious pulling and stretching. I was concerned that the stitching would rip due to tight fit, but so far they are holding up to some heavy use. The map pockets in the back are a bit flimsy. I don't like the way my atlases flop around. Overall pretty good for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,262 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good cover

Date:November 21, 2006
I am a cattle farmer and I am constantly getting in and out of my truck with mud, grease, and other junk all over my clothes. These seat covers are just the thing that I needed to protect my leather seats. The fit was great and the best part is that they can be washed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,263 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Gear Seat Covers

Date:November 21, 2006
This seat cover is a very functional and affordable choice for alleviating wear to or covering up wear on your seat. This cover fits a wide variety of seat styles and has a pleasant visual style. The cover seems to be wearing well and is easy to clean and reapply. I would buy this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,264 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Arcata, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rugged

Date:November 21, 2006
These seatcovers are rugged and look great. They fit the big seats in my 06 GMC Crew Cab just fine. They are a little tricky to install, and do not have the best instructions, but easy to figure out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,265 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St. Paul, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Seat covers at a affordable price.

Date:November 21, 2006
We have looked at alot of places trying to find affordable seat covers for seats that have the built in seat belts. We finally found them at Cabela's.
These are great seat covers. They have nice cutouts for the built in seat belts and captains chairs. It was a great fit for the seats because of the ties on each side of the cover.
Would defentily recommend to anybody who has a captain chair or the built in seat belts.
Thank you Cabela's for making such a great product at a price we could afford!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,266 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: creighton, ne
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trailgear Seat Cover

Date:November 21, 2006
The trailgear seat cover fit tight and wear very well. They also are very easy to install not like many other brands. I am impressed with the trailgear seat cover and would recomend them to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,267 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kuna, Id
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trailgear seat covers

Date:November 20, 2006
They offer good seat protection, but the plastic clips for the hold down straps are fragile and break very easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,268 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Upper Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trailgear seat covers

Date:November 20, 2006
The bucket seat covers are very nice. Installation was time consuming, but once complete they look great & are very functional. I would recommend and purchase again. Overall, very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,269 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mansfield, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TrailGear Seat Covers

Date:November 20, 2006
We have a 1978 International Scout that we use on our hunting lease in the Hill Country of Texas (San Saba County). The seat covers actually fit very well, much better than we anticipated. Just remember to slightly tighten the straps before you "cinch" them down tight. We would definitely buy them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,270 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TrailGear Seat Covers

Date:November 20, 2006
This has to be the best item my wife encouraged me to buy. I bought a brand new Ford truck with all the amenities, including leather seats. My wife was worried that me and my hunting buddies would mess up the seats, so we looked for camo seat covers that were reasonabley priced. The covers were relatively simple to put on and once hunting season started they have been on ever since. My wife doesn't even mind riding in the truck with the covers on! These worked well for my needs. Hope they work for yours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,271 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail gear seat covers review

Date:November 14, 2006
These seat covers are good covers for the money . They are easy to install and work very well . I put them on in less than 15 minutes . I definately would recomend them to you .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,272 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well Worth It

Date:November 7, 2006
I purchased these covers for my 06 F250. They fit really well on both my bucket seats up front and the bench in the rear. It took a little elbow grease to get them to fit the bench seat but once I got them on, they really fit nice. I liked all the staps too because it allowed me to really get a tight fit. I would have given it 5 stars but there was no cut out for the arm rest in the middle of the bench seat. In the Ford, that is the only cupholders in the rear. This left my rear passengers with nothing to put their coffee cups in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,273 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2007-2013 Siverado

Date:April 5, 2014
The bench cover will fit the back seat of an extended cab. You will have to remove the seat, put the cover on then cut the seat cover so the hooks that attach the seat back to the cab can come through. The fit is somewhat sloppy.
The front covers fit the bucket seats real nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,274 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not bad, not great

Date:October 29, 2013
Installation was easy. Cover fits okay, Ordered one for each front seat, installed the drivers side (I can get pretty dirty at work), and sent the other one back, as I just wasn't crazy about them. Looking for protection at a decent price, these are the one. If you are looking for a great fit and looks good, go up one price level.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,275 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good seat cover, but.....

Date:June 25, 2013
The seat cover is a good seat cover, however the strapping system to strap around your seat is less than desired. One of my straps has already ripped. I would not suggest this product to someone who is in and out of their vehicle more than 15 times a day. In addition, straps are long and no way to hide them once installed. Every now and then one will get shut in my door. It would be nice if straps were less invasive. As far as seat cover material...good and seems to be water resistant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,276 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent value for money

Date:May 8, 2013
Since its a universal fit it didn't fit my dodge ram very tight. But It looks okay and will get the job done. Im fairly happy because of what I paid for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,277 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD ALL BUT BACK SEAT

Date:November 27, 2012
SEATS COVERS ARE GREAT THE ONLY BAD THING IS I HAVE A 2007 FORD F150 CREW CAB AND THE BACK BENCH HAS A SPLIT BENCH AND THE SEAT COVERS ARE ONE SOILD UNIT. NEED TO BE MADE FOR SPILT BENCH.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,278 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Ripped @ the seam within 2 weeks

Date:November 26, 2012
I bought the front and back for a 2012 F-150. It took 5 weeks to get the backseat (backorderd, updated 3 times). I loved the front seats, nice outdoor look, but the seam where the back and bottom meet ripped within the first 2 weeks. I just patched it. Also found that you have to dismount your backseat from vehicle to install that one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,279 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Value Cover

Date:October 15, 2012
One of the tensioner loops broke with modest pressure trying to tighten the cover on the sides. Seat is a little slick compared to a stock worn out seat. Appearance is good. Other than the loop breaking, everything else appears good at this time. Cabela's did offer to send another cover to me, but I decided to keep as is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,280 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Cabela's Seat Covers

Date:October 2, 2012
So far so good. I installed 2 of these seat covers
in my 2009 GMC and have only had them about a month and so far they have held up.
My Brother purchased the same ones only for the driver side and the cover came unsewed on the seat.
He thinks that the sewing job was kinda cheaply done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1,261-1,280 of 1,458