Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers

Custom-fit seat covers for your truck or SUV can be expensive. And we know you want to keep your vehicle looking new, even if you have to take it off-road to get to the camp or blind. That’s why our TrailGear Seat Covers are designed to give you the protection you would get out of custom covers with the versatility and cost of universal covers. These seat covers provide a great look in color combinations – Gray/Black or Tan/Black – that accent your interior. You'll appreciate the look of our camouflage covers, which look good with a variety of interiors. Covers are made of heavy-duty 600-denier polyester, which beads and repels liquid to keep your seats protected. With an improved design, these covers fit a wide range of seat configurations. Both bucket- and bench-seat covers have side cinch cords to remove the slack and keep the cover tight to the seat. Bucket covers also include hook-and-loop splices for seats with built-in seat belts and armrests, as well as access panels for seat controls. Seat covers can accommodate seats with or without adjustable headrests. Rear storage pockets on all covers keep gear organized. Not recommended for use in vehicles with side air bags. Per each. Imported. Available: Bucket Seat, Bench Seat. Colors patterns: Gray, Tan.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1470 Reviews) 1470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,470 reviews
5 Stars
842
4 Stars
441
3 Stars
89
2 Stars
41
1 Star
57
1,358 out of 1,470(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Review 1,261 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mission TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

seat cover installer

Date:April 2, 2007
The covers look good, but were hard to put on and don't fit completely around the GMC Sieara truck seat. could not lace up the inner side of the seat as much as it should have. But it will do the job and looks good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,262 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great seat covers

Date:April 2, 2007
really nice durable seat covers. A bit hard to install but great fit thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,263 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just like new seats

Date:April 2, 2007
The fit is just short of excellence. They are easy to install, they don't move around much, and stay somewhat cool in the summer. The extra cargo space and map pockets on the back are great. Now my kids have something to put all their game calls in( and their rubberband guns).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,264 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Parma, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers

Date:March 27, 2007
I like the way you can use them on any type of seat. I have shoulder straps in the front seat and it fits right around the strap with nopproblem, the seat adjuster the same way. A little snug to put on, but with a little effort right in to place they go. Haven't had them in hot weather yet to see if they get hot or not. But over all good looking product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,265 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

seat covers

Date:November 27, 2006
these seat covers take a little time to get fully adjusted to your seat, but your effort is rewarded with a stylish, custom look. very rugged and easy to clean. lots of access for seat belts and seat controls. nice pockets in the back for maps, flashlights, etc. another great product from cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,266 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cover the leather!

Date:November 25, 2006
ive had the covers for about 6 months now and think they are great! i was worried what they might do to my seats but in taking them off, everything seems good...no chafing or roughing up of the leather. the only draw back i see is the attachment bands...i think if they were a big thicker it may help a bit really being able to secure them down well....but overall a great seatcover....sure beats replacing the leather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,267 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

seat covers

Date:November 25, 2006
gtreat product for the money my friends love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,268 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Rawlins, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good cover

Date:November 23, 2006
Seat cover is nice and water/stain resistant. Most liquids wipe right off. I was looking for a better fit on the seatbelt side-the velcro does not come close to fastening back together in my 2007 Chevy 1500.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,269 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the money

Date:November 22, 2006
You get what you pay for. Was a little tricky putting them on my seats that have seat belts inside the seats. They do the job. Lots of pockets for storage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,270 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Noxon Mt
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

seat covers

Date:November 21, 2006
The seat covers were easy to install fit ok and are very easy to clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,271 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers

Date:November 21, 2006
I purchased these seat covers for a 2006 Toyota Tacome TRD. I really liked them and they appeared to be well made; unfortunatley, they are two small for my bucket seats.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,272 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Seem pretty good

Date:November 21, 2006
Seat covers seam pretty good so far and do a good job repelling rain and snow. They are somewhat of a challenge to fit over seats of the 06 silverado. It requires some serious pulling and stretching. I was concerned that the stitching would rip due to tight fit, but so far they are holding up to some heavy use. The map pockets in the back are a bit flimsy. I don't like the way my atlases flop around. Overall pretty good for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,273 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good cover

Date:November 21, 2006
I am a cattle farmer and I am constantly getting in and out of my truck with mud, grease, and other junk all over my clothes. These seat covers are just the thing that I needed to protect my leather seats. The fit was great and the best part is that they can be washed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,274 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trail Gear Seat Covers

Date:November 21, 2006
This seat cover is a very functional and affordable choice for alleviating wear to or covering up wear on your seat. This cover fits a wide variety of seat styles and has a pleasant visual style. The cover seems to be wearing well and is easy to clean and reapply. I would buy this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,275 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Arcata, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rugged

Date:November 21, 2006
These seatcovers are rugged and look great. They fit the big seats in my 06 GMC Crew Cab just fine. They are a little tricky to install, and do not have the best instructions, but easy to figure out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,276 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St. Paul, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Seat covers at a affordable price.

Date:November 21, 2006
We have looked at alot of places trying to find affordable seat covers for seats that have the built in seat belts. We finally found them at Cabela's.
These are great seat covers. They have nice cutouts for the built in seat belts and captains chairs. It was a great fit for the seats because of the ties on each side of the cover.
Would defentily recommend to anybody who has a captain chair or the built in seat belts.
Thank you Cabela's for making such a great product at a price we could afford!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,277 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: creighton, ne
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trailgear Seat Cover

Date:November 21, 2006
The trailgear seat cover fit tight and wear very well. They also are very easy to install not like many other brands. I am impressed with the trailgear seat cover and would recomend them to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,278 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kuna, Id
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trailgear seat covers

Date:November 20, 2006
They offer good seat protection, but the plastic clips for the hold down straps are fragile and break very easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,279 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Upper Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trailgear seat covers

Date:November 20, 2006
The bucket seat covers are very nice. Installation was time consuming, but once complete they look great & are very functional. I would recommend and purchase again. Overall, very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 1,280 for Cabela's TrailGear Seat Covers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mansfield, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TrailGear Seat Covers

Date:November 20, 2006
We have a 1978 International Scout that we use on our hunting lease in the Hill Country of Texas (San Saba County). The seat covers actually fit very well, much better than we anticipated. Just remember to slightly tighten the straps before you "cinch" them down tight. We would definitely buy them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1,261-1,280 of 1,470