Customer Reviews for SLIME Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor

SLIME Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor

Be ready to pump up any low tire on your ATV with this compact, 300-psi air compressor. 4-3/4" height is small enough to carry in your ATV bag or tool box and have plenty of room left over. Includes permanent battery leads with quick-connect plug, alligator clips and power port adapter to hook into any 12-volt power source. An 8' power cord lets you easily reach your tires. The modular kit stores easily in its own water- and shock-resistant case. Tire-pressure gauge included.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
55 out of 56(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Review 1 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No spare

Date:October 16, 2012
We had a flat tire on the trailer and used the compressor on a 235 x 16 tire. It worked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"BIG THING IN SMALL PACKAGE"

Date:May 24, 2012
I recently purchased the Slime tire compressor for my ATV. No sooner did I purchase it, and the need to use it with a flat occured. The unit has a convenient storage case, is small and easy to use, and does the same job larger more cumbersome units do. Fits easily into the small storage compartment to the rear of my ATV.
Attachments are simple to put on and the long power cord makes it easy to get around almost anything.
Will recommend this unit to all of my ATV friends......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gila, NM
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Life Saver

Date:April 10, 2012
I was out checking my game cam out at my Coues deer honey hole and I ran over some cactus, when I got back to my four wheeler I noticed there was two low tires. I really could'nt tell where the leak was so I got the Slime ATV compresser out of the box and plugged it in and within minutes the tire had enough air to where I could hear the air coming out. I plugged all the five holes and pressured up both tires within twenty minutes. This is a great tool to have, I wouldnt travel anywhere on my ATV without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tire Compressor

Date:March 18, 2012
Bought this a while ago and needed it for the first time on my last trail ride. This little compressor worked great in combination with the ATV tire repair kit. Took less then 15 minutes to fix a flat front tire and get back on the road.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great tool

Date:January 15, 2012
great to have in an emergency when your out in the middle of no where
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ahmeek, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Compact and Easy

Date:January 13, 2012
This is a great little package with a bang if you are in the middle of the Michigan woods and have a flat tire.This happened to me and I will never be left behind on my 4-wheeler again! It is compact, lightweight and easy to attach. Ready to go in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good

Date:July 19, 2011
works good and has alot of extras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good insurance

Date:March 11, 2011
Pump works well. When packed in case the pump is very compact and easy to carry. Pump is just for emergencies though, not to be used regularly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bountiful, UT
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ATV tire compressor

Date:February 8, 2011
I have been able to use our slime 12-volt ATV air compressor a couple of times now and it has performed well! It is compact and easy to bring with me on the ATV. My only complaint is that it is quite difficult to slip onto the valve and lock in place. I really have to wrestle it into place, but once I do it works fine to fill up the tire. Definitely worth having with you in case you need to do a tire repair or just need to add some air.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: LEWISTOWN MONTANA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:January 18, 2011
THIS WORKED GREAT AND DID NOT TAKE MUCH ROOM TO PACK. WORK IN VERY COLD TEMP.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Unit

Date:January 7, 2011
Like advertised....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: camden ny
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

flat tire on my ATV now what ???

Date:January 6, 2011
if you do not have a air compressor with you on the trails you are asking for a long walk back to git help . it is nice to know that we can fix a flat on the spot . if you ride a ATV this is a must .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Ringtown, Pa.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ATV 12 Volt Compressor Kit

Date:December 31, 2010
Had to use this kit today and was really disappointed. The quick plug in from the compressor to the ATV does not work. The unit works fine off the battery; but that is a hassle because I had to remove the seat and remove the battery cover to access the battery leads. It does however do the job of inflating the tire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St. Paul, MN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Small and compact

Date:July 12, 2010
Nice and small. Fits in any ATV bag and cheaper the buying CO2 cartridges for tires that need a little air on the trails.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A must have!

Date:July 10, 2010
Had to use a buddys today to inflate a tire that popped off he rim. We were a long ways out and could have made for a long day. But then he pulled this out. Could not belive this little compressor did it. Gonna get one tommarow. Everyone should have one of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: British Columbia Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just in case !

Date:May 3, 2010
Haven't had to use it yet & may never have to, but its there if I need it. Compact & durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: adirondack, ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

save the day

Date:April 20, 2010
two days after purchase put compressor to work 10 mile into
woods after atv flat. got to have one on your atv
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tire Compressor

Date:April 19, 2010
Great product. Don't go out with out it. Works great for low pressure tires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Soutwest Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

slime air compressor

Date:April 9, 2010
Well, it's been 3 years since I've purchased this little unit. I've dealt with slow leaks on both my atv's, probably used it 75-100 times in that amount of time. I'm happy to say it has performed flawlessly. It's worked below zero, in the heat, been tumbled around in my atv for 3 years and works perfectly. I don't write reviews often, but felt I owed the manufacturer something for producing such a durable, reliable and reasonably priced item. I'm all too often disappointed with products promising way more than they deliver, but my experience has been extremely satisfying with this product. Go ahead, BUY IT! It's an awesome value! Also, great job Cabela's for making this available!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slime 12-Volt ATV Tire Compressor
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Saegertown ,Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works great

Date:February 8, 2010
The slime 12-volt ATV tire compressor worked great. I took it right out of the package, hooked it up , filled up one tire and topped off the other three with no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 56