Customer Reviews for KOLPIN Kolpin® DirtWorks™ ATV 3-Point Hitch and Tool Bar

KOLPIN Kolpin® DirtWorks™ ATV 3-Point Hitch and Tool Bar

The backbone of the whole DirtWorks line - none of the accessories will work on your ATV without it. The 3-Point Hitch attaches to any ATV with just one pin by using a standard 2" automotive receiver hitch (sold separately). The hitch has multiple adjustments to accommodate any ATV size, although some attachments recommend larger ATVs or UTVs for optimal use. The electric actuator runs off your vehicle's battery with an in-line switch for height adjustment from your ATV. The included 48" Tool Bar attaches all accessories to the 3-Point Hitch. Additional tool bars available. Hitch with tool bar weighs 95 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kolpin® DirtWorks™ ATV 3-Point Hitch and Tool Bar
Review 1 for Kolpin® DirtWorks™ ATV 3-Point Hitch and Tool Bar
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3 point hitch

Date:November 3, 2006
The 3 point hitch works well with the 2 wheel trailer, it was to heavy with the grader blade when hooked to the axle of my Vinson, with the Kolpin 2" hitch adapter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kolpin® DirtWorks™ ATV 3-Point Hitch and Tool Bar
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Campbellsport, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Kolpin DirtWorks ATV 3-Point Hitch and Tool Bar

Date:November 21, 2006
Good idea but the unit is not built strong enough for use with a large four wheel drive ATV. The frame twisted on mine during the first use and it was returned. I am thankful for Cabelas return policy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kolpin® DirtWorks™ ATV 3-Point Hitch and Tool Bar
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Omaha,NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3 point hitch and tool bar

Date:November 21, 2006
I looked at many different types and styles of foodplot implements. After doing the research I had read a review on the Kolpin dirtworks system, in short it recommended paying a little more for a great product. I could not agree more! It will give a smaller ATV a real workout, anything over 400cc would probably be ideal. The hitch is pretty easy to setup and remove. After a few uses, one can become very familiar on how to fine tune it toward their wishes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kolpin® DirtWorks™ ATV 3-Point Hitch and Tool Bar
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Central Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kolpin Hitch for Garden Tractor:

Date:August 27, 2007
I put my Kolpin Hitch on a John Deere Garden Tractor. Works great. Had to make some minor adjustments to fit the 2" receiver on but once that was done it was carried by the Garden Tractor very well. I have the 48" blade which I will be using to level a hiking trail. Would recommend this to anyone wishing to add a 3 point hitch to a garden tractor. The only negative is that no where in the instructions does it provide a weight load limit for the actuator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kolpin® DirtWorks™ ATV 3-Point Hitch and Tool Bar
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

kolpin 3-point hitch

Date:March 11, 2008
excellent product..well built.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kolpin® DirtWorks™ ATV 3-Point Hitch and Tool Bar
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bear Creek, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Setup was very easy

Date:July 14, 2008
The setup was easy including the electrical hookup. The only problem was finding a good spot to mount the switch. I also bought the disc and rake. I am very happy with the system. The disc bolts onto the tool bar and is very easy to attach/detach. I would not buy an extra tool bar at this time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kolpin® DirtWorks™ ATV 3-Point Hitch and Tool Bar
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Springville,Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3 Point Hitch

Date:October 27, 2008
This wired in easily and works well with the cultivator, blade, box scraper kit and landscape rake. I have not bought the disk yet but plan on it. I bought a lot 2 1/2 acres. It has 5 to 6 foot sagebrush the size of small trees. It is clearing the land removes all the weeds and grass levels and everything it's like having a small tractor. You can disconect everything and go riding easily. Not real heavy to lift but with the suspension lock puts all the pressure you need.
Swisher Rocks in my book.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kolpin® DirtWorks™ ATV 3-Point Hitch and Tool Bar
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Port Huron, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ATV 3-Point Hitch

Date:April 17, 2010
Works great! Make sure you get the proper hitch receiver that goes with your ATV. Had no problems,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kolpin® DirtWorks™ ATV 3-Point Hitch and Tool Bar
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Powerful

Date:June 14, 2010
This is a great piece of equipment. I have never had a problem with this machine. The 300lb of downward pressure from the piston is amazing and I love the fact that you can raise and lower the discs by the flick of a switch , which came in handy because I was making a plot in some dense woods
and being able to raise and lower the bar made it easy for me to reverse and make turns). One piece of advice is that whatever attachment you use, always check the bolts every now and then because if you are "putting the pedal to the medal" and are going through some rough terrain BOLTS WILL COME LOOSE. This is not kolpins fault, its just one of those things that you should check over. This is a great piece of equipment and you will not be dissapointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.