Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard

Outfit any UTV with this padded water-resistant scabbard to transport and protect your valuable firearm. Using a quick-release buckle system, it securely mounts to the roll-cage; Keeping firearms safe but within reach (also great for rod tubes). An extra set of D-Rings provides easy attachment of a second scabbard. The main body is constructed of heavy-duty PVC tarpaulin with FULLY welded seams while the interior is crafted of closed-cell protective foam with a soft lining that won't scratch your firearm. Two large 18-?" x 8-?" x 1-?" gusseted pockets with ammo loops and organization pockets keep gear ready for action. Left and right side access is an option thanks to dual quick-release closures. Also includes a handy shoulder/carry strap. Per each. Measures: 53" x 10-?" x 2-?". Color: Black/Seclusion 3D?
Overall Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
33 out of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Review 21 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2008

UTV gun scabbard,

By
Location: Sothern Indiana
As addvertised this scabbard will not fit inside the Rangers cab in any manner. I installed it out side the Cabela's back wind screen thing in the rear. I do not plan to be out in a down pour. So it works ok. It could have more padding. And, I wish it had a divider so you could carry two gun one from either side.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

good product

By
good product. Held my gun securely.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2007

Nice product

By
Location: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
This is easy to install and secure. Adequate straps and padding. This is great for my Rhino which has little storage. Rifle fits easily into the sleeve.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2007

good

By
Location: fort greely alaska
This is a good scabbord plenty of storage space and plenty of room for your firearms. The only problem I have with it is the attaching straps are only on the top so the bottom of the scabbord bounces around a little bit while ridding. Other than that it is a great scabbord
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2007

GOOD BUT COULD BE BETTER

By
Location: NIANGUA, MISSOURI
I own a Kubota RTV and needed a safe and convenient way to carry a loaded weapon with me at all times for predators while working while with the cattle and on the Farm. I needed something that was out of the way and didn't take up either seat or bed space yet ready at all times. This scabbard fills that job perfectly. I have it mounted high on the headache rack so that it does not interfere with the bed during dumping. The only change I would recommend would be a different closing mechanism on the ends. The current system just makes no sense
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2007

UTV Gun Scabbard

By
Location: Mississippi
I purchased a Gun scabbard and have been pleased with it to this point. It mounted fairly easily on my UTV and has kept my guns safe and dust free while traveling through the area where I hunt. I have not had an opportuniyt to test it against the rain yet. The only complaint I have is it does interfere with dump bed unless mounted fairly high on the roll bar.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2006

Good Product

By
Location: Texas
I purchased this item for my Polaris Ranger and it has proven to be a great addition to my rig. It has been tough and has served my needs well. It is difficult to get the scabbard to fit snuggly but once I did I haven't had a problem with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

UTV Gun Scabbard

By
Location: Alexandria, LA
Well-made item ,would like to see velcro or zipper closures on the ends instead of the roll-up . Easly mounted, plenty of storage.
Would recommend purchase to anyone.
Thanks for the opertunity to critique.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Handy Case

By
Location: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada
I have used the scabbard on several hunting trips since I purchased it. I use the scabbard to carry my .410 birdgun, and other extras. We recieved a foot of snow in the mountain zones prior to the opening of the rifle season, and the temps dropped below freezing. The zippers on the scabbard functioned well even when iced over, and the gun was easy to access and retrieve when we came across grouse on the trail. The scabbard stood up well to constant swipes from trees as we passed, and the scabbard sheds water quite well. If the scabbard has a downfall worth mentioning it would be that it only holds one gun. I think it could be made better by stitching the scabbard through the center to make two seperate compartments for rifles or shotguns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

handy

By
Location: Northern Nevada
The unit has lots of storage as well as the ability to remove the gun from either end. The gun compartment closures are awkward to open/close with the roll bars on a UTV (they are similar to dry bag closures). A buckled flap or zippered end would make it quicker to access the gun. It would be a nice option for this unit to be offerd in a two gun model since UTV's often have two hunters riding in them. It does fasten securely to the roll cage and doesen't bounce around while off-roading.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Gun Scabbard

By
Location: Mifflin County, PA
Plenty of storage space for ammo, and other items that would ordinarily take up pcket space. Some difficulty in lashing to the roll bar of my Polaris Ranger, but well secured and handy. Provides good protection for firearm and can be used from either side. I wish there had been a better way of waterproofing it as it does take time to dry out when wet.I am using a waterproof spray now and that helps alot. I am well pleased.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

UTV gun scabard

By
Location: Mertzon, TX
My utv gun scabbard works great. The only problem I have is in the lack of instructions on how to attatch it to my Mule. I ended up holing it up using some of the included straps and som rubber bungee cords. I still don't know exactly how it's supposed to connect, but I do have it secure and feel that my guns are safe while riding in it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Not too bad

By
Location: Michigan
The scabbard does not fit really great on my Rhino as the roll bar does not have a straight tube along the back. Biggest problem is the way the ends close when the gun is inside, seems backwards or could use a better closer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2008

Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard

By
Location: alberta
I would not recommend this product to owners of a Rhino, maybe a mule would be a better applacation. The roll cage on the rhino is not flat there fore the scabbard doesent lay flat. It also dosen't offer great protection for a scope ok for a shot gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2008

They leak!

By
Location: From Virginia and go to Alaska whenever possible.
I got two to put on my Kabota UTV. Although they are mounted under the roof line the end fastenings are so poorly designed they let rain in and the guns get soaked if their is any wind. A simple zipper would have worked much better
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's UTV Gun Scabbard
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2006

DO NOT BUY

By
Location: ks,
Worst purchase from cables in 5 years. No directions. Gun is difficult to get out and to put in. Will not work with large caliber rifle with scope. Out side pouches do not keep out the weather other than the sun. Dont open pouches to far or you'll have problems closing. Iwill throw mine away if cabels will not take it back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-36 of 36