Customer Reviews for AUTO VENTSHADE AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors

AUTO VENTSHADE AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors

If you enjoy riding with the windows down - rain or shine - you need these easy-to-install, four-piece vent visors. In addition to keeping fresh air circulating, they also keep the rain out. Plus, they help combat the wind noise associated with keeping the windows cracked while you're driving. Easy to install using 3M double-stick tape. The durable acrylic construction resists cracking and ensures years of good looks and reliable service. The smooth, tapered design integrates with your vehicle's external lines for a custom look. They are designed for an unobstructed view of your side mirrors.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.935 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
48 out of 62(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Review 21 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to install

Date:August 3, 2010
Could'nt ask for anything simpler
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AVS In-Channel Vent Visors are Great

Date:June 17, 2010
I recently installed the AVS In-Channel Vent Visors on my new F-150 Super Cab. They arrived on time and in excellent shape. The instructions were excellent and the fit is perfect. No leaks or wind noise at all. I cannot see how some people reviewed this product and has trouble installing them. Very simple and took less than 10 minutes to install for all four.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Auto Ventshade

Date:April 26, 2010
Easy to install. Good fit for vehicle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Santa Clarita Valley, Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

AVS vent shades

Date:April 12, 2010
a little dis-satisfied, Not the quality Vent shade had been known fore...my last set of Vent shades lasted several years, these are filmsy and look like they will not make it to next summer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Fit

Date:March 28, 2010
The instructions need to be a litte more detailed. Once I figured out that inserting a screwdriver between the outer seal and inner seal about 6" below the visors front and rear flanges (which ever one you are trying to insert), would assist me in what they call "rolling back" (digging out), the inner seal these installed very quickly. Roll back the inner seal all the way to the top of the flange. I wish I could add a couple of pictures here to show you. Very nice product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wasilla, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Couldn't ask for more

Date:March 15, 2010
Installation was very easy, great instructions. They perform exactly qas advertised. I would purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4 piece in channel vent visors

Date:October 20, 2009
I replaced a set of vent visors that stick on the outside of the door with these. The ones on the outside came loose in 3 months and water leaked underneath. The in channel visors fit and look much better. I was concerned with the fit but it is excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Longmont, Co.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AVS - In-Channel Vent visors

Date:September 20, 2009
Great product! The in-channel installation was easy and it makes for a sleeker looking vehicle than the old outside installations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Klamath Falls, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simply Brilliant

Date:July 28, 2009
The fit and finish of this product was nothing short of beautiful. I had my 13 year old son help with the install and we both had no problems with the visors. Channel preparation was simple, but not entirely necessary, as my truck has a felted window channel. The only negative I can find was that the adhesive tape is visible where the visor meets the mirror on the front doors. With a black permanent marker and patience though, it camoflages the tape beautifully. Following the instructions and allowing the 24 hour set time helped to ensure a tight fit, and allowed the tape time to bond with the window channel seal. GREAT PRODUCT that I will recommend to anyone in a windy or rainy climate!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houston, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

simply perfect.

Date:July 28, 2009
excellent product. exactly as described, no flaws no mismatch. fits perfect....................thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great service

Date:June 15, 2009
Great service came in a day early and instaled in seconds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product & Company

Date:April 23, 2009
I received item & one piece was damaged, contacted Cabelas to say they might want to ship in stronger container & Company sent me full set out. I appreciate whoever went thru trouble, both at Cabelas & Auto shade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor quality

Date:March 30, 2009
I found the product to be too flimsy. The main issue was the improper fit. They fit in the channel okay, but every time the window was raised, it would catch on the plastic and make a popping sound and damage the product. They are on their way back to you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Farmington, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Vent shield review

Date:July 28, 2008
the vent shield were poor at best. they installed real easy, however, they would not lock into to the window track very well and the window would catch on them. both front window vents were cracked. I will be sending them back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: MI.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So So

Date:July 7, 2008
This is the first time I purchased the in channel version. I would much rather perfer the original version which attaches to the body. Even with a near perfect fit with the in channel version, I have holes in the corners of the front windows which allows water to drip in. If this could be corrected it would make it a much better product. In all not bad but could be improved!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida Redneck
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

boss

Date:June 4, 2008
Exactly what I was waiting for to hit the market. The in channel vent visor is the only way to go and they work fine. I would never again purchase the visor type that sicks to the paint on the outside of the door window frame.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors

Date:April 16, 2008
The products fit great and look nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to install

Date:March 10, 2008
Better then the original one made earlier, this are fast and easy to install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Big 800

Date:January 15, 2008
I have power windows and the third time I rolled the window up the ventshale cracked on the passinger side. Product very cheap made for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for AVS™ Auto Ventshade 4-Piece In-Channel Vent Visors
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Clayton, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Vent Shades

Date:November 5, 2007
I installed these on a Dodge Ram; however, the adhesive side did not stick very well causing my window to hit the ventshade each time I closed the window.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 62