Customer Reviews for WARN Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

WARN Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade

The 48" ATV Utility Plow lets you handle hours of manual labor in minutes. You can easily move and shape gravel, dirt and snow. The blades have five-position, left and right adjustment, vertical pivot on 1-1/2" bushings and up to 11-1/2" of lift height. Spring-tensioned blades will trip when overloaded, then automatically reset for continued use. Raise and lower the blade manually with winch (sold separately). Includes blade mounting kit. Available for most ATVs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
52 out of 56(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Review 1 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Addition To 4-Wheeler

Date:February 12, 2013
Had been looking at plows for my ATV for some time and found this to be the best buy. It was fairly easy to assemble and works better than I had hoped. I did not use the supplied "J" hooks as I found that to be a weak point. I did use the same mounting hole for the "J" hooks, but installed a heavy chain coupler in it's place and use the hook off my wench to hook to the plow. Thus far, no complaints on the blade. It pivots very easily and I'm looking forward to using it for years to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warn snow plow install

Date:December 5, 2012
Very impressed with quality. Blade and tube assembly was easy. Mounting plate to underside of ATV was much easier standing ATV on end. I used the winch to raise it to an upright position and then it's much easier to work on. Adding lights to blade next for night work. Waiting for the snow......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to set up, love it!

Date:May 18, 2012
I originally purchased this to clear snow from the driveway and road right in front of our home here in Utah. Well, this was a very poor snow year; after looking at other reviews, I decided to use it in the yard for leving gravel where we are going to pour cement. It worked great!
I was suprised at how quickly I got it mounted and ready to go as well. Very nice product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Suffolk Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Plow Blade

Date:January 25, 2012
This is a great deal on a well made plow. It was very easy to install and the instructions were easy to follow. I did have a winch and roller assembly on my 4 wheeler and hooked it up with no problems. The J-bolt attaching the plow frame to the winch cable acts as a "weak link" if you raise it too high and the plow mount impacts the frame. Luckily a spare J-bolt is provided in the kit. I have spread sand and plowed snow with no problem. Traction is your only limit. The spring loaded blade "tips over" if you hit something big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: CO.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

snowplow

Date:January 12, 2012
the plow was everything i expected the 'J' hook is weak but can be replaced easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great plow for the price

Date:January 11, 2012
I have used this plow over the last two winters and it has worked great. It has come in handy with the large amounts of snow last year. I have only used it to plow snow. The only problem is that the j-hook that comes with it, to connect it to winch cable, breaks quickly but this is easily fixed by buying a heavier-duty eye bolt for a few bucks. Great plow and mounting kit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Plow

Date:January 11, 2012
Like always WARN make the best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does a great job.

Date:January 11, 2012
I purchased the warn ATV plow this summer. I had no problems with installation. It fit perfectly on my polaris Sportsman . It took about an hour to assemble and install it. I was told the j hook would give me trouble so I beefed it up a bit by adding an eye bolt and was able to hook up quickly with my winch hook. This winter we have had only an inch and a half of snow. Boy did I clear the extra large drive way and side walks quickly. What fun. Went to my mama and laws and did the same. I even used it to blade the weeds off my garden. Works great. Good quality!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dorothy ,New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ATV Plow

Date:January 11, 2012
Bought this plow last winter and only used a couple of times but worked awesome as always a pleasure to deal with Cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Easton, MD
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:March 2, 2011
The plow was a great value compare to others priced. WARN makes reliable products and replacement parts are easily accessible. The installation was a breeze and took no time at all (at least in my application). It aslo can be be hooked up or removed from my ATV in less than 30 seconds. The plow was a good investment and I have already recomended it to friends in the market for a quality product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Walland, TN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value for an ATV plow

Date:March 1, 2011
This single purchase has everything you need, including the mounting kit with bracket, push tube assembly, and plow kit. Nobody comes close to the Cabela's price for all of that, and this Warn plow is solid. Installation was a bit tricky at first, especially getting the mounting bracket onto the bottom of my Kodiak. Once that step was done, things got much easier. Don't be dismayed by the j-bolt complaints. The system works great if you know when to stop the winch as you raise the plow, or otherwise avoid putting undue stress on that connection point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Guernsey, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Snow Plow

Date:February 23, 2011
I am very happy with this snow plow. Good quality for a cheaper price than some other brands. I have it mounted on a 2008 Yamaha Grizzly 450 and it works great! The only thing that I noticed with this snow plow is the hook that is supplied with the kit to connect the winch cable to the plow assembly is too weak. I fixed that though by replacing it with a U-Bolt. Overall, if I had to do it all over again i would still buy this snow plow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wheeling, WV
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Back Saver

Date:February 13, 2011
I wish I had purchased this plow years ago. It has made short work of removing the snow from a long gravel driveway.
You should not have any trouble installing this blade on your 4-wheeler if you have a modest mechanical ability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southwest Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lifesaver after 18" snow

Date:February 13, 2011
I installed this blade on my 1999 Polaris 335 Sportster before any snow this winter. I am very pleased with the performance. The main box was broken open during shipment, but thankfully, no parts were lost. Assembly and installation was easier than I expected and I have had no problems with the unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Douglas, MA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT PLOW

Date:February 9, 2011
Nice plow. We've had a ton of snow and this plow has performed flawlessly. It was easy to put together in a couple hours. I don't care much for the j-hook connection to the winch and I will eventually modify it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cottage Grove, MN
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plowing is now FUN!

Date:February 8, 2011
I look forward to the snow. Plowing is a blast and this plow is a very nice unit. Over New Years weekend it snowed 6" at the cabin. I plowed the 1/4 long driveway in about 3 mins.
Is the "j" hook the weak link in the equation? YES, and that's good. I broke the hook the first time out and it saved me from breaking expensive parts. It's designed to save the hard parts when stressed by a 3000 lb pull winch. I then learned to not pull the plow all the way up. Basically anybody that is having continuing problem is experiencing user error.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:February 8, 2011
I think Value sums this purchase up. It's not fancy but it works ok and is not expensive. Like almost everyone else, my eyebolt sheared off just while driving (not plowing) down the driveway. Just hooked the hook onto the plow frame for now. My shipment was missing the frame bracket so I had to weld one up myself to get some plowing done. Cabelas sent me another right away so that was ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Burlington, NJ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME

Date:January 11, 2011
Listen the other view are wrong. This is a great plow I have it mounted on a grizzly 700 and it works. Hint it helps when mounting the atv plow mount just to turn the atv on the side.., Great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: washington state
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Plow

Date:December 28, 2010
This is a good plow i used it on my yamaha grizzly 400 it did take a little bit to install was a pain in the main bracket but well worth it in the end like other reviews have said the J bolt broke the first time using so i replaced with an eye hook other then that a good product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Warn® ATV Utility Plow - 48" Blade
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Amery, WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the money

Date:December 24, 2010
Only used my plow a couple times, but it works well and seems to be a pretty good product for the money. Have not yet broken the j-hook like others talk about. If you read the manual, the j-hook is designed to be the weak link so that it will break before damage can be done elsewhere. That being said, we'll see how long it takes before I perform the "upgrade" to the j-hook.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 56