Customer Reviews for MAD DOG Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

MAD DOG Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount

Handy rubber wings securely cushion and hold short- and long-handled tools on your ATV/UTV. Adjustable to hold small or large items. Mounts rotate to hold tools vertically or horizontally. Universal mounting brackets can also be mounted on pickup beds.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Review 1 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the clearance price

Date:July 23, 2013
Mounts nice and secure. The Velcro straps do not stay as snug as I would like. Had I paid full price I would have returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Major Design Flaw

Date:July 23, 2013
The locking adjustment grooves/notches are cut so the two bottoms when mounted parallel and even, the tops will not align with each other. Had to grind off the notches and JB Weld the two pieces together in order for them to be of use. Bought item at close-out and it would cost more in return shipping than what I paid for it. Appears this Item is discontinued. I can see why.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome tool holder

Date:July 9, 2013
This tool holder works great. Held a shovel and prunning sheers on my ATV nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great idea

Date:June 11, 2013
i use these to have a shovel or whatever available on my 4 wheeler/. Very handy and tools stay secured and out of the way
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You get what you pay for.

Date:May 15, 2013
I have two sets of these. They work well and can be used for numerous uses. They are not perfect but you get what you pay for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount

Date:November 26, 2012
Only gave 4 stars because was not same as picture .. but it dose work / hold very well .I used to hold shovel on rack top of Jeep Cherokee
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mis-leading photo

Date:October 1, 2012
Picture on web site shows rubber wrap straps to hold tools or other items, but came with Velcro straps for some reason. It still works but takes longer and is harder to secure items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best

Date:September 4, 2012
The mad dog atv tool mount was the best buy that ive made. I have bought many tool mounts, at a much higher price, but the mad dog is by far the best. I carry a shovel in the tool all the time. I ride in the mountains of Oregon and need the shovel and axe for fire and safety.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:May 16, 2012
I use this for ice fishing worked well all winter easy to use with gloves isn't a rubber strap it was Velcro but either way would recommend nothing falls out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mad Dog tool mount

Date:May 7, 2012
Works well. Holds tools very firmly. But, it is a pain to release. It is a pain to attach tool by threading the velcro strap thru the holder buckle. I will cut the strap shorter, but it still will not be a quick release or attach system.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good

Date:May 1, 2012
great product and great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It helps

Date:May 1, 2012
Just another way of helping me keep everything organized on my 700 Grizzly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: astoria, or.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

utility mount

Date:April 23, 2012
nice mount lots of options for mounting tools of various sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very useful

Date:April 23, 2012
I bought this because it was on sale and I needed another tool holder on my atv. This turned out to better than I expected. It takes tools of various sizes and holds them over rough terrain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Alborn, Mn
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:April 10, 2012
I use my ATV a lot and finding tool mounts that work is really important. These can work on most ATV's/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value

Date:March 29, 2012
Bought this on sale and have no regrets. A simple device to hold one tool at a time. installed in just a few minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: College Grove, TN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not what I expected

Date:March 7, 2012
I order this set to place on my ATV. They don’t line up perfectly (as previously mentioned), but that is just a minor issue for me. They are Velcro, which was a disappointment at fist. However, as much as I use them, I love the Velcro because they fit tools and equipment of all sizes. At this price, I am glad I took the gamble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Just not what is shown.

Date:February 17, 2012
1st, the mount doesn't allow the mount pipe and handle line up if you're using 2 mounts. 2nd, the straps aren't the rubber straps, they are cheezy velcro straps. I would not recommend these unless you are looking for simple, light duty mounts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

keep you tools secure

Date:February 7, 2012
Keep your tools where you know they will be when you get to the job site, safe and secure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mad Dog® ATV/UTV Tool Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Zenia, Ca
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Where has this product been.

Date:February 2, 2012
This product eliminates me having to back track to find the tools I've lost while traveling in the hills, I will order more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 25