Customer Reviews for MR. HEATER Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater

MR. HEATER Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater

With the output to heat up to 400 square feet for up to 120 hours on a bulk cylinder, this powerful little heater is ideal for taking the chill off almost any place you need extra warmth. And because it’s equipped with a low-oxygen shut-off pilot safety, it can be used safely in tents, blinds, ice shacks and other enclosed areas. Three settings let you adjust the heat from 4,000, to 9,000 or 18,000 BTUs/hr. Two one-pound propane cylinders provide from 6 to 12 hours of radiant and convection heat for maximum efficiency. It even includes a blower fan, powered by four D-cell batteries (batteries not included) so you can direct warmed air into chilly corners or other hard-to-heat areas. A storage bay accommodates up to 12 feet of hose, sold separately, for use with bulk propane cylinders. Recommended for use at altitudes below 7,000 feet. Cannot be sold in Massachusetts. Dimensions: 17-1/2"H x 17"W x 10"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
53 out of 56(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Review 1 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2009

warm uall up

By
this heater is a life saver
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2009

Keeps you warm.

By
Location: Richland, Wa
Great price for a great heater. Just recieved it today and tried it out in my garage. This little heater puts out out a lot of heat for the money plus it is designed for indoor heat. I purchased it for use in my new cabelas westwind tent and I am sure it will do the job. I actually bought it after spending a few nights in the low teens on a recent trip. Wish I had it for those nights.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2009

Mr. Heater

By
Location: Rigby, Id
A very good product. We used the heater to keep our hands warm on the banks of the salmon river, and it worked great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

Good handy heater

By
Location: ND
It works great. Its small and doesnt get in the way and gives off pleanty of heat. I use it out ice fishing and puts out more than enough heat.
Its easy to light and heats up quickly. Its exactly what i wanted.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

kansas turkey hunt

By
Location: mo.
easy to use and works great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2009

Mr Heater

By
Location: Lewiston Maine
Works great for keep you warm in your ground blind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2009

works great

By
i spent 3 days in a tent trailer and 1 nite in back of my truck bed on 2 bottles of gas worked great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2009

Good product Great price

By
Location: Texas
This is a very good product. I don't think you can find a better heater for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2009

Reconditioned? Looks brand new!

By
Location: Denver, CO
I received this Big Buddy heater a few weeks ago, (bought it with the bulk tank hose) and my first impression was "It's Yellow!" - not the red indicated on the web page. No matter- it heats up like it's supposed to, and will keep our tent warm regardless of if we get snowed on (again)! I am very pleased with the heater, the propane hose (quick disconnect that has a separate fitting - you don't need an additional adapter) and how quickly Cabelas shipped it to me!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2009

A must buy for the duck blink

By
Location: Boise, Idaho
I bought one of the reconditioned Mr Heaters and it works great and looks brand new. I would definitely buy one again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2009

Buddy Heater

By
Location: Northern Michigan
I would give it five stars if it had a little fan. Bought it to keep the dog a little warmer in the blind during duck season. Seems like it will do the trick as long as it's not too windy. Cranks out the heat for a little device. Will be great for ice fishing in my portable shack.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2009

Mr. Heater is real good

By
Location: New Jersey
Opened up the box, put in the propane and it lit right up.
Keeps tent nice and cozy while being safe.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2009

big buddy mr. heater

By
Location: vancouver,wash
Worked great, easy to use, puts out a great amount of heat for its size. HIGHLY recomend!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

1

By
Location: colorado
I need the Mr Budy heater as a backup in my camper. It works.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2009

I'm very pleased

By
Location: Colorado
the producted worked perfectly and appeared to be brand new.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2009

Heater

By
Location: central north carolina
Will use this heater in my G30 ground blind this winter on really cold days. Will make hunting more comfortable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2009

My Big Buddy Heater

By
Location: Sacramento, CA
Love my Big Buddy Heater! It delivered as promised and more. Used it at a recent family camping trip on the CA central coast. It was a little cool for us valley dwellers so i used the heater at meal times around the picnic table. It worked so well we had to use the medium setting. I'm going to invest in the smaller heater for my tent. The Big Buddy is huge. The little guy should be just right for my tent. No buyer's remorse here.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2009

Big buddy

By
Location: Republic, MO
This line of heaters are great! Me and wife go camping in the cold months alot and these heaters have made it a a good trip everytime. Also work great for keeping kids happy in the hunting blind. I own both,a big buddy and a little buddy and both are very well used.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2009

The best heater on the planet

By
As a recommendation from a friend, we purchased this with the intention to use this with a 20lb tank.
Our trip was in the mountains where it would dip in the low 40's. With the heater running on low (6 man tent) I could almost sleep outside of my sleeping bag! My kids were complaining about how hot they were the first night (dressed them really warm), then after that, more cooler and they were just fine.
I would recommend this heater to anyone that is in need of a heater! You will not be disappointed!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Big Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2009

Mr. Heater Reconditioned Portable Buddy Heater

By
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
I had looked at these in local outdoors type stores and wanted one for quite some time. At Cabela's price I got the reconditioned heater, the 12 foot quick-connect hose, and the carry bag for about the same price the local stores wanted for the heater alone. Granted theirs are brand new but other than a bit of dust on the exterior this heater arrived looking brand new and fully operational. I live in a total electric apartment and purchased it as a back up a heat source in case of "another" winter ice storm and power outtage. For me the peace of mind knowing I'll be warm if the lights go out is well worth the investment.
The Quick-Connect Hose is long enough I can safely sit the tank from my grill outside and put it through a slightly opened window to the heater. Should my tank run out of propane I've noticed that several neighbors also have gas grills and are potential fuel sources.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 56